Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

151 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dat M.

Great framework for streaming video/livestream

  • February 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install, easy to use, easy to integrated to others (app, web)
What do you dislike about the product?
Ant Media Server offer run on ubuntu server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamming retail selling videos on app to customer


    Trip P.

Amazing company & service with fantastic customer support!

  • February 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Amazing team of people who work with you and your customized needs. It's affordable while also providing a useful service.
What do you dislike about the product?
They help you get a good deal, help you set it up. I can't really think of any downsides.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live streaming server that basically plays liaison between our powerful streaming servers and the front end of the website. It's the middle man - the software that handles who joins the rooms, sees the streams, etc.


    Motion Pictures and Film

Streaming made easy

  • February 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server has been my go-to streamer for several years now. Their technology (both front end and back end) is easy to navigate, easy to incorporate, and is rock-solid.

I run a droplet on my server. Getting Ant Media up and running was incredibly easy. Deployment only takes around 15 minutes.
What do you dislike about the product?
As when dealing with any technology company, one needs to have a background in the product. At times dealing with the customer service can have a bit of a disconnect because the end user might not have the faculties to properly explain an issue to someone more versed in the service.

That being said - having a problem with the service would be an edge case. And this is an advanced platform that has customer service more directed toward power users - always a good thing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a way to propogate video across multiple websites with as little delay as possible.


    Kilian D.

Easy to use streaming

  • January 25, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I'm using Ant Media Server for my hobby project and it's very easy to use and integrate. Also, with the token I can easily secure my streams. I look forward to working with you more.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing negative. I am very pleased with the product and their service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ultra low latency streaming


    Tony R.

Best in Class Video Streaming Infrastructure - a true "swiss army knife" of capabilities

  • January 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server is infrastructure, which is what I am looking for. It is the best in class for a wide variety of video streaming use-cases, focusing on performance and flexibility. It is great that there are a variety of solutions in the market such as AWS and Linode who support Ant Media server turn key installation of the server, this makes it very easy to get an instance up and running quickly.

For The AI Music Video Show, we need a solution that allows for our immediate needs including live streaming, and linear live streaming to a variety of social media destinations. We were able to get this running very quickly by uploading our files and configuring endpoints, now our music video channel can stream to our audience 24x7 without interruptions.

Because we intend to grow the variety of video oriented solutions and products we offer, the scaleability and the flexibility of the Ant Media Server are the two things I like best, as we grow our audience I do not worry about our ability to handle the load, and as we innovate with new ways to use generative video for entertainment, I am confident the Ant Media Server will be a core utility we can count on.

Finally, I really appreciated the personal touch the team provides new customers onboarding for the first time, the customer support has been really fantastic and helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI is not as modern as I would prefer, but this does not affect performance or capability in any way so it's really not a big deal, plus they have the API's and SDKs if we ever need to develop something user facing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need a flexible and scaleable solution for serving video content. The Ant Media Server meets our immediate needs of:
- Streaming our Live Shows to multiple social media network destinations
- Customizing linear live streaming content for specific destinations and running these channels 24x7

In addition, with the rise of generative AI Video, we anticipate the flexibility and scaleabililty of the Ant Media Server to come in quite handy as we continue our product development and audience building journey.


    Brady S.

Excellent streaming application with very easy, user-friendly UI.

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy and fast deployment, quick to pick up configuration and user interfaces as well as ample documentation.
The ability to runmultiple stream applications of differing protocols side-by-side is a much needed feature.
Customer support is great, fast responses and an eagerness to assist with any query you may have.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing so far. I have not yet hit any issues or faults.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use AMS to live-stream event data to spectators and viewers, both at home and at an event site. Delivering a live view of various camera feeds over an event-deployed network means we are gaining support and foot-fall.


    Emile I.

Great and fast support

  • January 02, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very helpful in solving issues that aren't even caused by their platform.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, they have been very helpful any time I needed support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live streaming with access to various API REST tools.


    Mustafa K.

Best Solution for live stream source on DASH , HLS and WebRTC format

  • December 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great documentation, understandable swagger ,stable and efficient performance for live stream, and full time support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Changing broadcast settings from rest api can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Publishing and showing live stream on different codec and format.


    Peter G.

Ant Media Server - A great option

  • December 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love that it can be self hosted or can be hosted in the cloud its very usefull in the edu space with there free lic
What do you dislike about the product?
The gui can be a bit annoying at times and setting up webrtc can be a bit annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its very good to learn with


    Saqib L.

Ant Media: The Best Server for Reliable and Versatile Streaming Solutions

  • December 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about Ant Media Server is its exceptional real-time performance, seamless HLS playback, extensive device support, and robust WebRTC capabilities.
What do you dislike about the product?
One area for improvement is the admin panel, which could benefit from additional options for configuring server settings through a more user-friendly graphical interface (GUI).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media Server is instrumental in addressing our live commerce app's needs by significantly reducing our video streaming platform costs. Its seamless integration with AWS is particularly beneficial, as it eliminates the necessity for third-party live streaming services, thereby streamlining our operations and reducing dependencies