Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

12 AWS reviews

External reviews

328 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Benefits with Using New-Relic

  • January 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
New relic helps to monitor instances running on AWS and show thier metric such as memory usage, and compute usage etc., new relic is also useful in monitoring docker containers, and one can also prepare custom data from these metrics
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike, but learning new relic is a bit tricky, more resources can be made public to get the knowhow to use it more effectively
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
New Relic is helping to observe and monitor metrics of ec2 instances running on AWS and also monitor metrics of the ML models running and thus saving from opening Model metrics on aws every time


    Sujeet Y.

Best Infra Monitoring Tools

  • January 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the APM management. Notification, Log access, Entire Stack monitor with New Relic is super Easy. Integration with your Cloud is super easy. Representation of data & UI is super cool.
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing such as but sometime APM does not showes all logs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its provides complete Stack monitoring from one place.


    Airlines/Aviation

This tool truly helps you achieve observability without necessary starting from scratch.

  • January 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It allows you to leverage any current monitoring you have in place either by open source or in-house. It is fully compatible, and once it's integrated with NR, you can seamlessly use all its features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having such an open-ended approach impacts NR ability to provide artifacts like dashboards, alerts, etc. out-of-the-box for everything is compatible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us find problems in our environments before we receive any complaints from stakeholders, clients, and other teams. Saves a lot of time to have a single pane of glass when troubleshooting an issue.


    Muhammad A.

Value for Money in Application Performance Monitoring

  • January 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything from Error Monitoring to Application Performance Monitoring, Alerting to Multiple destinations, and Supporting Multiple Cluster Nodes and UI has improved a lot recently.
Overall Speed to retrieve and understand any incident is fast no matter how much the size of data pushed to New Relic.
What do you dislike about the product?
I like everything about New Relic except the Pricing Model, which is charging per user. If your team size is big then the pricing model should be something very flexible to give access to monitor the health of the application to every single developer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application Performance Monitoring, Incident Management, and IT Alerting. Resulting in identifying the potential application bugs in time with the help of a full error stack trace narrowing down the area of interest.


    Isidro M.

Application and Infrastructure O&M fully automated

  • December 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
APM Transaction traces as well as PageActions customizations through the API.
What do you dislike about the product?
Full user subscription can be a little pricey, and it's the only way for your team to check on transaction traces. Support through the community hub is sometimes not enough.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a lean organization. We rely on NewRelic for Observability and Monitoring. We don't have to hire dedicated personnel, which saves costs.


    Paulo A.

BEST Full observability tool in the market

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
New Relic brings all aspects of observability into one software, allowing you to monitor in a granular way all aspects of your infrastructure, application layer, customer side lawyer and much more.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's a complete observability platform, which means convincing all layers of engineers, backend, frontend, DevOps and QA, it also has a normal learning curve for the size and features available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unify and centralize, log, metrics, alarms and rules to monitor the entire cloud and on-site software, hardware and data storage ecosystem. by having all metrics in one solution minimizes costs, IAM maintenance and mean time to recover.


    Jonathan L.

We prefer New Relic over Data Dog!

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
New Relic makes it super easy to instrument our digital experiences, services, and their underlying infrastructure. It's super flexible and allows you to send the data in via their agents, open-source solutions (like Prometheus, StatsD, etc.), and they have a bunch of Ingestion APIs which can be used programmatically to format whatever type of data you want. You can also configure alerts or add visual elements to dashboards across every page of the platform, making it really easy to build advanced visualizations.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish New Relic had made it easier to export topology data into CMDB solutions like ServiceNow. Doing so would enable us to use all of the real-time collected asset inventory & config data to keep our CMDB updated as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
New Relic helps us, and our clients, detect performance bottlenecks that hurt their businesses or degrade customer experience for end-users of their products or services.


    Mohd S.

Amazing Observability Tool

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to Implement monitoring, wide range of platforms covered with different modules of NewRelic. Easy to troubleshoot problems using docs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Certain limits need to be expanded(eg: 2000 rows limit for dashboard import), Certain new features to be looked into
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Availability monitoring & slownses across SAAS based apps, slowness in web based in house apps and error rates, custom dashboards to present a numeric value for each performance metric of application to non IT people.


    Saurabh M.

Best tool to record, view and query your metrics

  • November 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love how new relic has made it a million times easier for me and my team to report events data and to be able to retrieve it throught effective querying. This too is just the best.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing I'd say i dislike about new relic. While the GUI is really great, the NRQL API could've been a bit more friendly when having to query through a script.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
New relic has been playing a major role in recording all metrics for our apps herein our team. All of these metrics have been very useful to us, as they're further used to build our own recommendation engine.


    Hemanth k.

Awesome Monitoring tool

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
New relic offers Application performance monitoring which is best for distributed tracing and gets complete visibility of backend transactions so that we can find issues quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
This is the only reason I don't like using a new relic because it keeps on changing its user interface(UI) it makes users challenging to using new relic services and the new relic agents were not designed in a great way.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For EKS(Elastic Kubernetes Service) cluster monitoring, we use the new relic pixie which gives detailed insights and also helps in cluster autoscaling but the pixie pod itself takes a lot of memory which is around 2GB per node so in recent pixie updates new relic tried to resolve this problem.