Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat Preconfigured for Instant Deployment

Code Creator | v3.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

144 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Warren R.

Rocket Chat Is An Amazing Message Tool For Company

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket.Chat allows us to assist agents instantly without the need of the agent placing customer on hold to visit Supervisor deal for assistance. It also allows us to create groups/channel if we need to communicate to an entire department
What do you dislike?
Rocket.Chat is an awesome tool as such there is nothing that i dislike about the app. It allows us to send voice note or text via chat and also allows sharing of files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Rocket Chat to communicate with each other accross the business. It reduces agent talk time as there is no need for agent to leave his or her desk to seek assistance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Rocket.Chat is user friendly. It allows you to use web version or app for PC/Android and IOS


    Warren R.

Rocket.Chat Great Messaging Service For Work

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you can instant message anyone within your organization. You can create different channels or groups for individual departments. Rocket chat also allows you notify the entire group or channel when sending a message
What do you dislike?
There is nothing about Rocket Chat that i dislike. Rocket chat is user friendly, and i can even access it from my mobile phone
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rocket.Chat is used in my organization to interact with everyone as a form of instant message. Rocket chat makes it more productive as agents dont need to place customer on hold to walk to a Team Lead/Support desk for assistance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Rocket.Chat within your organization as it reduces Talk Time as an agent will get instant response as it relates to getting assistance from support members


    Consumer Services

Rocket Chat Messaging App

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease at which it can be used; the different features about the application like the modern emoji and statuses. I like that it is easy to find other users.
What do you dislike?
There’s is not much to dislike, however, It does delete your messages after a couple days or I believe that’s the when the person’s account gets terminated, would not be able to tell as that’s done from an internal source at work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Effective communication; we use it at work to send messages between our colleagues and supervisors. The app is therefore convenient in regards to that . It is also convenient because you can search for your coworker by their rightful names.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a great app, i would highly recommend for ease and swift communication


    Facilities Services

My experience has been a good one, as I am able to seamlessly communicate with my co-workers.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The upside to using rocket.chat is that we are able to correspond remotely, additionally, it is super user friendly.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about rocket chat is that there is no option to delete or unsend messages that have been sent haphazardly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rocket chat helps us to communicate with each other within the company more accessible, especially for a company of this magnitude. This is especially helpful during the pandemic, where a number of employees are working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For those looking at rocket.chat, my advice is that you will have a pleasant experience. However, be sure the pay attention to how and what you communicate to co-workers as there will be no option to erase what was said.


    Airlines/Aviation

rocket chat

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
what i like most is that i get to communicate with my co-workers all day, everyday
What do you dislike?
what i dislike is that i can not get to delete chats and that annoyed me
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i have no problem different from that i cannot get to delete the chats after we have coversations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i recommend Rocket chat to all organizations because its user friendly


    Computer Software

RocketChat - Affordable TeamChat Alternative

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RocketChat's offerings for its pricepoint makes is a worthy contender with more popular chat clients. RocketChat allows our teams to communicate and coordinate effectively while working remotely.
What do you dislike?
RocketChat does not offer the customization that more established competitors provide. RocketChat also suffers in performance when loading large conversation history (when checking for information posted days prior, for example). The User Interface is also not my favorite, but that is personal nitpicking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RocketChat provides our teams real-time communication in a remote work environment. Messaging is reliable which allows our team's efficiency to remain high even when working independently.


    Delmar S.

Communication in a flash

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about this application is that it's very much easy to use and allows me to get all my messages in seconds. It's good as it allows us to form groups and be able to have a secret messages which can be deleted afterward. That to me is really awesome.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about this application is that at times it tends to stop working which can be really annoying especially when there is important information to be sent around.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Problem that this application is solving is that of being able to have communication amongst persons in a safe and reliable environment. Though the application comes with its challenges it's a really good one to have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this application to person simply because it's easy to use, which is a good thing for persons who aren't technologically savvy. It's fast and gets the job done.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Rocket Chat

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security, this app makes you do a double sign-on.
What do you dislike?
The fact that once you shut your computer down, you have to log on all over again, and nothing is automated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rocket Chat solved our security concerns with other products.


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

very likely, rocket chat is a excellent platform

  • November 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the entire set up on the software, the ability that the chat platform has one of the most connective platforms
What do you dislike?
I am not able to do as much as I would love to do. I thought that I would be able to video chat and voice call also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
video cha would be a huge benefit for the application and also voice,


    Staffing and Recruiting

The Speed of rocket

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To chat with colleagues, managers, teammates about anything related to the business or work of the company is the best.
What do you dislike?
1. The thing that annoys me is we cannot share more amount of leads than the one you can't just copy-paste as send it is not possible it will ask for a file.
2. On rocket you cannot conduct meetings
3. For finding the related message you have a search option but it is of no use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I said before and I am saying it now also it is fast which saves a lot of time of yours. For important convo you can easily chat with your fellow mate on this application