Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Appgate SDP

Appgate | 6.3.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Akshay M.

Appgate SDP-Security Over VPN

  • June 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rackspace uses App Gate SDP to connect to VPN and I find it really quick and useful to login the addtional feature introduced to match the code helps provide double level security
What do you dislike about the product?
Last minth we had some issues with AppGate not connecting the issues were frequent and affected our work as we were not able to access our internal tools and portals. Think this issue needs to be addressed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Appgate to connect to VPN and it provides a secure gateway to connect with internal tools and portals. This keeps data privacy and prevents data breach by illegal elements.


    Ateesh M.

Appgate to very good VPN client

  • January 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The good thing is about the Appgate SDP that it is not consuming resources on pc it is light and no bug
What do you dislike about the product?
I did not find anything which I can say as dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is proding the secure connection VPN to access intranet


    Kauan C.

The speed is exceptional

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user interface is incredibly easy to navigate. I rarely find the need to utilize applications because Appgate SDP feels like nature.
What do you dislike about the product?
The absence of tools makes it difficult to properly identify connectivity issues with specific nodes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Appgate SDP provides a highly effective solution for secure remote access, to us. This has ensured workflows, and improved security measures.


    Juan H.

Security measures and boosting productivity

  • October 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I absolutely adore it. It performs swiftly. The user interface is intuitive. I feel the need to switch to applications since Appgate SDP feels familiar and user friendly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Dashboard lacks information, which makes it difficult to identify connectivity issues with nodes. Moreover the centralized management for user access and control doesnt meet expectations, in terms of efficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Appgate SDP monitors the complexity associated with VPNs by providing a more efficient solution. This contributes to our business by enhancing security measures and boosting productivity.


    Gael K.

Feels familiar and easy to navigate

  • October 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I adore Its speedy process. The user interface is straightforward to grasp.
What do you dislike about the product?
The dashboard sometimes overwhelms with an excess of information making it difficult to identify connectivity issues with nodes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Appgate SDP has simplified our VPN experience by eliminating the complexities of setup. It allows network access safeguarding data privacy and minimizing the risk of cyberattacks.


    Aman K.

Secure way to access company internal site

  • August 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We don't need to start this app everytime when we restart the laptop.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really but all the configuration is already done by the security team of the company so there is lag of intraction for employees
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in connecting to company internal sites.


    Felipe R.

Appgate SDP, unique

  • June 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With 100% Confidence, you can secure your entire network from the outside and inside. its SPA technology makes your network invisible and invulnerable to DoS attacks.
What do you dislike about the product?
To configure and use ringfence you may need to resize your license, but after all its capabilities are too useful and secure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replacing traditional VPNs, blocking lateral movements, constant user and devices monitoring for conditions compliance.


    Ritesh S.

Easy to use

  • May 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Agent is small with quick login and SSO support
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike as such but sometimes gets crashed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing as such


    Computer & Network Security

One of the best secure VPN clients – APPGATE SDP

  • May 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The connection will be established automatically after our computer or laptop has started. It has a simple and user-friendly interface. With just one click you can connect to any highly secure VPN provider.
What do you dislike about the product?
No aversion to APPGATE SDP, it's a good application, everyone can understand it and above all it's lightning fast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use APPGATE SDP, the client that we connect to all VPN providers, so it automatically switches between providers when needed and connects to the provider in no time. It's really fast and extremely secure.


    Manikanta R.

One of the best secure network client VPN - APPGATE SDP

  • April 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It will get connected automatically on startup of our PC or laptop. It has a simple and easy user interface just one click is enough to connect to any VPN provider which is highly secured. Its user interface and the options, its such a fast application. It had much availability and scalability to connect to the network.
What do you dislike about the product?
No dislike about the APPGATE SDP, it is a good application and moreover everyone can understand and especially it's superfast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use APPGATE SDP is a client which we connect it to all the VPN providers, so automatically it will switch from one provider to other based on requirement and with in a short time it will connect to the provider. It is really fast and highly secured. We have connected to various country VPN using Appgate SDP. Easy to connect and stable.