Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InterSystems IRIS Community Edition

InterSystems | 2023.1 IRIS Community

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Victoria C.

Amazing Interoperability Tool

  • August 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
InterSystems Iris right of the bat has some incredible out of the box features that deliver poweful connections and transfomations so that data is recieved, transfmormed and sent out quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think the biggest downside to InterSystems Iris (and is actually small in comparison to what it could be) is that if you want to add custom functionaility you will have to learn a the InterSystems Specific programming language (at least a little) to get it built out. It follows pretty standard programing rules and syntax though so it won't take long to get moving with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using InterSystems IRIS for Health (HealthConnect) to connect all of our Hospitals & Vendor Systems to our Electronic Medical Record. It's user interface is much simpler to use than our pervious system and offers some great features for settings that reduce work time -- like development wizards and drag & drop settings.


    Gabriel S.

IRIS - A powerful solution

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Exceptional Performance: Intersystems IRIS is known for its speed and efficiency in data processing. Its high-performance caching engine and in-memory processing capabilities allow it to handle large volumes of data quickly and efficiently.

Flexibility and Scalability: IRIS supports a variety of data models such as relational data, documents, and graphics. This provides greater flexibility to shape the data according to the specific needs of the application. Furthermore, the system is highly scalable and can handle increasing workloads without compromising performance.

Integration and Interoperability: Intersystems IRIS is a robust integration platform, enabling easy data exchange between heterogeneous systems. It supports a variety of integration standards such as HL7, JSON, SOAP and REST, making it easy for different systems and applications to communicate.
What do you dislike about the product?
However, it has some negative points to be considered.


Learning Curve: For developers who are familiar with other database management systems, there may be an initial learning curve to adapt to the specifics and quirks of IRIS.


Cost: Intersystems IRIS is an enterprise-grade solution and therefore can be more expensive compared to other database options on the market. Costs can increase significantly depending on the size of the deployment and additional resources required.


Hardware Requirements: Due to the focus on high performance, IRIS may have more demanding hardware requirements compared to other database solutions, which can influence infrastructure costs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work implementing Iris with integrations in the health area.
Points that improved my work: Interoperability between different systems, data processing performance.


    Javier L.

A solution for all your integrations!

  • July 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With InterSystems IRIS you can work with lots of standards plus you have the chance to make your own coding new classes on your own. The product is constantly adding new features and you also have a community willing to help.
What do you dislike about the product?
While this is not something bad for me, this is product has so many features that can be a little overwhelming at first use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With InterSystems IRIS I don't have to worry about how connect with different partners/systems/standards. All you have to do is search one of the prebuilt connectors, configure it and start your integration.


    Padmaja K.

IRIS Intersystems Expertise

  • July 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
WRC support. I used to contact WRC where I am lacking. I got very good support and suggestions what I wanted. Good documentation, it is very well explained even for starters easy to understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
Frequent version change. It is not adaptable in organizational level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We supposed to use base components in healthcare, those are we are rely on third party software.If it include in the IRIS it will be good.


    Computer Software

Intersystems IRIS

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
* Fast.
* GUI based transformation, filtering and schema pages.
* Lots of premade classes to use, Adapters, inbound/outbound, XML, JSON etc.
* Large community of developers.
What do you dislike about the product?
* Documentation could be easier to navigate.
* Cache Object Script isn't the most elegent language.
* It can be difficult tp search for specific messages in the TIE.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Healthcare interoperability.


    Yann S.

Fast and multi-model

  • June 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Multi-model : SQL, No-SQL, Object, Key-Value. Great performances and very stable. Integrated healthcare interoperability so you can easily track HL7/FHIR messages.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing can be to high for small project. Integration with source control is not very well implemented. Developer community is small compare to other language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use IRIS to develop applications in our hospital and to integrate all other systems.
All of our developers can work in the same environment for API development and interop


    Thomas C.

Experience Next Level Performance And Interoperability

  • April 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
InterSystems IRIS is one of the best platforms on the market, I have been using InterSystems products for over 10 years now and it just keeps getting better and better. IRIS is a big platform to learn but once you know your way around, its Incomparable to other products on the market
What do you dislike about the product?
The platform is a big beast, so it takes teams a while to utilise IRIS to its full potential. Certain Health Share connect features are not available out of the box The license cost is sometime unaffordable for clients
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
InterSystems IRIS mirroring technology has enabled my clients with whom I have worked to provide healthcare services to their customers and patients while minimising disruptions to their day-to-day operations. Our team was able to meet new integration requirements quickly thanks to the IRIS Interoperability module. IRIS Analytics has enabled our teams to manage data insights with no trouble at all, which has resulted in increased revenue and better patient outcomes.


    Jaime L.

Fast, reliable and with great technical support

  • February 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's fast, lets you work with many technologies, not just healthcare-related ones and integrates many cool features in your projects by default. Without doing any extra work, you will get a trace log that allows you to search and redo processes fixing errors. It includes a fast and flexible database with a tree structure that can also be used with regular SQL.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's a healthcare solution with many cool features, so as you will expect unless you have enough with community licenses, pricing can be harsh for small projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Healthcare integrations, backend CRUD services...


    Umesh T.

InterSystems IRIS: the cloud-first data platform

  • February 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
InterSystems IRIS supports multiple data models, including SQL, no SQL, key-value, and object-oriented, for flexible and efficient data management. It provides an integrated development environment for creating and deploying cloud-based enterprise applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
InterSystems IRIS is complex with a lot of features and capabilities, which can make it difficult for new users to get up to speed quickly. Depending on the specific needs and scale of an organisation, InterSystems IRIS can be more expensive than other data management solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
InterSystems IRIS provides a comprehensive data management platform that can handle a wide range of data types and structures, including traditional relational data, multi-model data, and big data.
It Includes a powerful analytics platform that allows organisations to quickly and easily perform complex data analysis and data processing tasks.


    Computer Software

Very good Integration Engine for HealthCare.

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very performant, and easy to setup.
What do you dislike about the product?
The IDE would benefit from having Source-Code Control built in, possibly to GitHub or similar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Messaging between disparate and complex systems.