不可变且透明

仅附加日志

Amazon QLDB 包含内置不可变日志,用于存储每个准确且已排序的数据更改条目。此日志为仅附加日志,这意味着只能将数据添加到日志中,而无法重写或删除数据。这样可确保已存储的更改历史记录无法被删除或修改。即使从分类账删除数据,仍可通过从不可变日志中读取来访问该数据的更改历史记录。

轻松访问更改历史记录

借助 Amazon QLDB,您可以访问应用程序数据的全部更改历史记录。您可以查询历史更改的摘要(例如,所有旧车主的列表),以及与交易历史记录相关的特定详细信息(例如,车辆出售时间和新车主的姓名)。

可以加密方式验证

更改历史记录摘要

Amazon QLDB 使用加密技术创建更改历史记录的简要摘要。此安全摘要(通常称为摘要)使用加密哈希函数 (SHA-256) 生成。该摘要可作为数据更改历史记录的证明,使您可以回顾并验证数据更改的完整性。您可以结合使用此摘要和 QLDB 的 API 来证明任意交易的完整性(例如,某个交易发生与否)。虽然 QLDB 还允许您查询和访问数据的历史记录,但可验证性对于需要特定交易相关证明的业务场景来说非常有用。例如,某个电子商务企业可能需要出示中标的证明。

无服务器

易于扩展

Amazon QLDB 提供无缝自动扩展功能来满足应用程序的需求,而无需预置容量或配置读取和写入限制。此外,由于 QLDB 是数据库,因此它可以提供比区块链框架更好的性能和扩展性。QLDB 可以轻松扩展,并且可以执行的事务数是通用区块链框架的 2-3 倍。区块链框架是分散式的,并且需要对等节点来验证事务,然后才可将事务存储到分类账,因而这会影响其性能。另外,在 QLDB 中执行事务与任意 AWS 数据库一样简单。

轻松设置

可以轻松地开始使用 Amazon QLDB,因为没有要管理的服务器或要预置的容量。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台、AWS 命令行界面 (CLI)、一个 AWS CloudFormation 模板或通过调用 QLDB API 在数分钟内创建新的分类账。

监控和指标

Amazon QLDB 会提供分类账的 Amazon CloudWatch 指标。借助 QLDB,您可以查看读写 IO 的关键操作指标。

易于使用

PartiQL 支持

Amazon QLDB 支持新的开放标准查询语言 PartiQL。 PartiQL 支持对 QLDB 面向文档的数据模型的 SQL 兼容访问,此模型包括半结构化和嵌套数据,同时保持独立于任何特定数据源。借助 PartiQL,您可以使用熟悉的 SQL 运算符轻松查询、管理和更新数据。

面向文档的数据模型

数据模型将定义数据在数据库中的处理和存储方式。Amazon QLDB 使用面向文档的数据模型存储数据,这样您就可以灵活地存储结构化和半结构化数据。此外,QLDB 的数据模型还支持嵌套的数据结构,该结构可以简化应用程序。

事务一致性和 ACID 语义

执行数据库操作时,Amazon QLDB 会提供原子性、一致性、隔离性和持久性 (ACID) 属性。此外,QLDB 事务具有完全可串行性 - 最高级别隔离。借助事务的 ACID 属性,可以轻松地编写正确的应用程序。例如,在银行应用程序中,当将 100 USD 从账户 A 转入账户 B 时,此操作要么完全一致地执行(从账户 A 扣除相应款项并将其记入账户 B),要么完全不执行。事务从来不会以部分和不一致的方式执行,即相应款项记入账户 B 但未从账户 A 中扣除,或者从账户 A 中扣除了相应款项但未记入账户 B 中。

Immutable and Transparent

Append-only journal

Amazon QLDB has a built-in immutable journal that stores an accurate and sequenced entry of every data change. The journal is append-only, meaning that data can only be added to a journal and it cannot be overwritten or deleted. This ensures that your stored change history cannot be deleted or modified. Even if you delete the data from your ledger, the change history of that data can still be accessed by reading from the immutable journal.

Easy access to change history

With Amazon QLDB, you can access the entire change history of your application’s data. You can query a summary of historical changes (e.g. list of all previous owners of a vehicle), and also specific details related to transaction history (e.g. the time of a vehicle sale and name of the new owner).

Cryptographically Verifiable

Change History Digest

Amazon QLDB uses cryptography to create a concise summary of your change history. This secure summary, commonly known as a digest, is generated using a cryptographic hash function (SHA-256). The digest acts as a proof of your data’s change history, allowing you to look back and verify the integrity of your data changes. You can use this digest with QLDB’s API to prove the integrity of any transaction (e.g. whether a transaction occurred or not). While QLDB also allows you to query and access your data’s history, verifiability is useful for business scenarios where you need a proof related to a specific transaction. For example, an e-commerce business may need to show proof of a winning bid.

Serverless

Easy to Scale

Amazon QLDB delivers seamless, automatic scaling to meet the demands of your application without the need to provision capacity or configure read and write limits. Also, since QLDB is a database, it provides better performance and scale than blockchain frameworks. QLDB can easily scale up and execute 2-3x as many transactions as common blockchain frameworks. Blockchain frameworks are de-centralized and require peer nodes to validate a transaction before it can be stored in the ledger, impacting their performance. On the other hand, executing a transaction in QLDB is as simple as any AWS database.

Easy setup

Getting started with Amazon QLDB is easy as there are no servers to manage or capacity to provision. You can create a new ledger in minutes using the AWS Management Console, AWS Command Line Interface (CLI), an AWS CloudFormation template, or by making calls to the QLDB API.

Monitoring and metrics

Amazon QLDB provides Amazon CloudWatch metrics for your ledgers. With QLDB, you can view key operational metrics for your read and write IOs.

Easy to Use

PartiQL Support

Amazon QLDB supports PartiQL, which is a new open standard query language. PartiQL supports SQL-compatible access to QLDB's document-oriented data model that includes semi-structured and nested data while remaining independent of any particular data source. With PartiQL you can easily query, manage, and update your data using familiar SQL operators.

Document-oriented data model

Data models define how data is processed and stored inside a database. Amazon QLDB stores data using a document-oriented data model, which provides you the flexibility to store structured and semi-structured data. QLDB’s data model also supports nested data structures, which can simplify your applications.

Transactional Consistency and ACID Semantics

When performing a database operation, Amazon QLDB provides atomicity, consistency, isolation, and durability (ACID) properties. Also, QLDB transactions have full serializability- the highest level of isolation. The ACID properties of transactions make it easy to write correct applications. For example, in a banking application, when $100 is being transferred from Account A to Account B, either the operation will execute fully and consistently, where the money is debited from Account A and credited to Account B, or it will not execute at all. The transaction will never execute in a partial and inconsistent manner, where the money is credited to Account B but not debited from Account A or vice-versa.