使用 Amazon Redshift Spectrum,您可以在 Amazon S3 中运行 PE 级数据的 Amazon Redshift SQL 查询。借助 Redshift Spectrum,您可以将 Amazon Redshift 的分析能力扩展到您的数据仓库中本地磁盘上存储的数据以外,查询 Amazon S3“数据湖”中的海量非结构化数据,而不必接载或转换任何数据。Redshift Spectrum 应用了高级查询优化技术,将处理范围扩展到数以千计的节点,因此能快速得出结果,即使是大数据集和复杂的查询也不例外。

Redshift Spectrum 可以使用您在使用的开源数据格式 (包括 Avro、CSV、Grok、ORC、Parquet、RCFile、RegexSerDe、SequenceFile、TextFile 和 TSV),直接查询 Amazon S3 中的数据。由于 Redshift Spectrum 支持 Amazon Redshift 的相同 SQL 语法,您可以使用现有的商业智能 (BI) 工具运行高级查询。此外,您还可以运行同时涵盖本地存储在 Amazon Redshift 中的频繁访问数据和成本有效地存储在 Amazon S3 中的完整数据集的查询。

Redshift Spectrum 让您可以灵活地将数据以您想要的格式,存储在您想要的位置,并在需要时即时可用。Redshift Spectrum 无需支付预付款或作出任何承诺;您只需为您实际运行的查询付费。

已准备好开始查询?

Amazon Redshift 入门
Dory_Feature_Start_Querying_Instantly

借助 Amazon Redshift Spectrum,您可以立即开始在 Amazon S3 种查询数据,无需任何加载或转换。您只需将 Amazon AthenaAWS Glue 数据目录或 Apache Hive Metastore 注册为外部架构即可。您可以使用现有 SQL 查询 Amazon Redshift 表格和目前支持 Redshift 的任何 BI 工具。

Dory_Feature_Fast_Performance

Amazon Redshift 无论是对 Amazon S3 中的大型非结构化数据集进行专门分析,还是对 Redshift 表格中的结构化数据集进行常规分析,均提供超高速性能。您可以将热数据存储到 Amazon Redshift 群集中,以获得本地磁盘性能;同时使用 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 将您的查询扩展到 Amazon S3 中存储的冷数据,以获得无限的可扩展性和低成本。Amazon Redshift 查询优化器将自动决定如何最小化从 Amazon S3 中扫描的数据,以及在查询时使用多少个 Redshift Spectrum 节点。

Dory_Feature_Scalable

有了 Amazon Redshift Spectrum,您无需再担心群集的扩展问题。它可以实现单独的存储和计算,使您可以逐一单独扩展。您甚至还可以针对同一个 Amazon S3 数据湖运行多个 Amazon Redshift 群集,以实现无限的并发性。如果需要,Redshift Spectrum 会自动扩展到成千上万的实例,已快速运行查询,无论是处理 TB、PB 还是 EB 级数据。

Dory_Feature_Pay_per_query

使用 Amazon Redshift Spectrum,您只需为您运行的查询付费。执行查询过程中,处理每 TB 的收费是 5 USD。Redshift Spectrum 可以查询压缩数据。通过压缩、分区和将数据转换成分列格式,您不仅可以在每次查询中节省 30% 到 90% 的成本,还能提高性能。不运行查询时,Redshift Spectrum 不收取任何费用。您只需支付数据存储的标准 Amazon S3 费率和所用群集的 Amazon Redshift 实例费率。

Amazon Redshift Spectrum enables you to run Amazon Redshift SQL queries against exabytes of data in Amazon S3. With Redshift Spectrum, you can extend the analytic power of Amazon Redshift beyond data stored on local disks in your data warehouse to query vast amounts of unstructured data in your Amazon S3 “data lake” -- without having to load or transform any data. Redshift Spectrum applies sophisticated query optimization, scaling processing across thousands of nodes so results are fast – even with large data sets and complex queries.

Redshift Spectrum directly queries data in Amazon S3 using the open data formats you already use, including CSV, TSV, Parquet, Sequence, and RCFile. Since Redshift Spectrum supports the same SQL syntax of Amazon Redshift, you can run sophisticated queries using the same Business Intelligence (BI) tools you use today. You can also run queries that span both the frequently accessed data stored locally in Amazon Redshift and your full data sets stored cost-effectively in Amazon S3.

Redshift Spectrum gives you the freedom to store your data where you want, in the format you want, and have it available for processing when you need it. There are no up-front payments or commitments with Redshift Spectrum; you only pay for the queries you run.

Ready to start querying?

Get Started with Amazon Redshift
Dory_Feature_Start_Querying_Instantly

With Amazon Redshift Spectrum, you can start querying your data in Amazon S3 immediately, with no loading or transformation required. You just need to register your Amazon Athena data catalog or Hive Metastore as an external schema. You can use the same SQL you use for querying Amazon Redshift tables and any BI tool that supports Redshift today.

Dory_Feature_Fast_Performance

Amazon Redshift delivers super-fast performance whether it is for ad-hoc analysis on large unstructured data sets in Amazon S3 or frequent analysis on structured data sets in Redshift tables. You can maintain hot data in your Amazon Redshift clusters to get the performance of local disks, and use Amazon Redshift Spectrum to extend your queries to cold data stored in Amazon S3 for unlimited scalability and low cost. The Amazon Redshift query optimizer will automatically determine how to minimize data scanned in Amazon S3 and the number of Redshift Spectrum nodes to use in the query.

Dory_Feature_Scalable

With Amazon Redshift Spectrum, you don’t have to worry about scaling your cluster. It lets you separate storage and compute, allowing you to scale each independently. You can even run multiple Amazon Redshift clusters against the same Amazon S3 data lake, enabling limitless concurrency. Redshift Spectrum automatically scales out to thousands of instances if needed, so queries run quickly, whether processing a terabyte, a petabyte or an exabyte.

Dory_Feature_Pay_per_query

With Amazon Redshift Spectrum, you only pay for the queries you run. You are charged $5 per terabyte of data processed to execute your query. Redshift Spectrum can query compressed data. You can both save 30% to 90% on your per-query costs and improve performance by compressing, partitioning, and converting your data to a columnar format. There are no charges for Redshift Spectrum when you’re not running queries. You pay standard Amazon S3 rates for data storage and Amazon Redshift instance rates for the clusters used.