模拟

为自主机器人构建和测试应用程序很难、很复杂,且很耗费资源。传统情况下,开发人员团队编写代码来满足各种部署场景的需求,集成代码,然后在物理环境中在机器人硬件上进行应用程序场景测试。这一手动开发和测试过程非常耗费工作人员时间,需要大量硬件,会延长应用程序更新的发布周期,且无法轻松扩展。

通过模拟,开发人员可以在虚拟环境或世界中测试应用程序,使他们能够扩大测试覆盖范围,减少代码错误,并加快开发速度。使用模拟的其中一个最重要优势是,能够在数量众多并且多样化的世界中对机器人进行测试和训练。扩大模拟规模可执行可靠的回归测试、强化学习,以及生成合成数据。但是,对于机器人公司来说,构建模拟世界、管理模拟基础设施和扩展测试不仅成本高昂,而且需要专业技术。这通常会限制机器人公司使用模拟,无法完全发挥大规模自动化测试的优势。

使用 AWS RoboMaker 进行模拟

AWS RoboMaker 是一项完全托管的服务,可让开发人员、质检人员和开发运维工程师轻松创建模拟世界并运行模拟作业,而无需预置或管理任何基础设施。RoboMaker 通过为开发人员提供在 3D 虚拟环境中测试和迭代代码的工具,降低了大规模模拟的成本,从而让所有机器人公司都能使用。该服务支持大规模并行模拟,并且可根据测试场景的复杂性自动扩展。凭借 RoboMaker 模拟,机器人公司可以更低的成本,更快速且更可靠地对机器人应用程序进行测试和运用机器学习技术。 了解更多 »

模拟 WorldForge

大规模构建模拟世界

借助 RoboMaker WorldForge,可以自动创建数百个预定义的随机模拟世界,通过这些世界模拟实际条件,而无需工程投入或管理世界生成基础设施。如果没有模拟世界生成器,构建模拟世界不仅成本高昂,消耗大量时间,并且还需要具备 3D 建模技能和模拟引擎方面的知识。通过 WorldForge 可以轻松扩大模拟的规模,提高模拟速度和增加模拟环境变化,从而提高生产代码的质量并加快上市速度。目前,WorldForge 针对室内家居环境提供模拟世界,还提供可配置的平面布置和装饰。 了解更多 »

模拟运行

运行大规模的并行模拟

使用 RoboMaker 批量模拟 API,开发人员只需进行一次 API 调用即可大规模批量启动模拟。通过 API 运行大规模模拟可以轻松访问计算资源,允许开发人员增加测试的复杂性、规模和频率,从而缩短了开发生命周期并使测试更加可靠。 了解更多 »

托管的 ROS/Gazebo 环境

RoboMaker 模拟可用于在使用开源 Gazebo 机器人模拟引擎的模拟中运行开源软件库(称为机器人操作系统 (ROS))和 ROS 2 应用程序。RoboMaker 使您能够在云中运行基于 Gazebo 的模拟,而无需预置、配置和管理任何基础设施。此服务支持 Gazebo 图形客户端(与运行中的模拟作业交互)、rviz(将传感器数据可视化)、rqt(运行各种 GUI 工具)和命令行(与运行中的机器人应用程序交互)。了解更多 »

ROS 云扩展工具

增强机器人功能

AWS 开发了 Amazon 服务的云扩展工具,开发人员可以使用这些云扩展工具增强其机器人功能,从中收集数据,而无需额外安装硬件或开发复杂的软件。您可以使用云扩展工具,通过用于对象检测的 Amazon Rekognition、用于视频流的 Amazon Kinesis,用于将文本转换为语音的 Amazon Polly,以及用于语音识别的 Amazon Lex 增强基于 ROS 的机器人功能。在操作方面,您可以使用云扩展工具,通过用于指标、日志记录和监控的 Amazon CloudWatch 从机器人中提取性能和操作数据。您还可以使用 ROS 扩展工具上传机器人中的 rosbag 和文件以存储到 Amazon S3 中。AWS 以开源 ROS 包的形式提供上述各种云服务扩展工具,客户可以通过云 API 来访问它们。这个集成式 AWS 服务的套件可使客户轻松在现场监控和调整他们的机器人应用程序性能。在 ROS 资源和文档中了解更多信息。

队列管理

当机器人应用程序开发、测试和部署完成后,需求就转变为在现场管理机器人。监控机器人状态、获取性能数据及安全的更新应用程序都是要面临的挑战,AWS 以独特的方式通过 RoboMaker 的队列管理功能和包括 AWS IoT Greengrass 在内的更广泛的 AWS 云服务来应对这些挑战。

安全地管理和部署应用程序

RoboMaker 的队列管理服务与 AWS IoT Greengrass 集成以提供机器人注册、安全性和容错能力。注册服务可使公司识别、跟踪并将其机器人组织到最佳队列中。开发人员可以使用 RoboMaker 队列管理通过 AWS 的完全托管无线 (OTA) 更新基础设施将其应用程序安全地部署到机器人中。AWS IoT Greengrass 使用 X.509 证书、托管订阅、AWS IoT 策略和 IAM 角色通过加密连接安全地与 AWS 云服务连接。RoboMaker 的 OTA 服务支持有条件的更新,从而为 OTA 过程提供情报,以降低软件更新中断或不完整的风险。

开发环境

RoboMaker 开发环境是 AWS Cloud9 中的一种自定义环境,用于机器人开发。该环境预先安装了 ROS,并附带示例应用程序。该环境还集成了模拟功能等其他 RoboMaker 功能,因此您可以从开发环境的界面中使用这些功能。

图片
查看定价

AWS RoboMaker 定价为按使用付费,无最低费用。

了解更多 
图片
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
图片
开始在控制台中构建

开始使用 AWS RoboMaker 进行构建。

入门

Simulation

Building and testing applications for autonomous robots is challenging, complicated and resource intensive. Traditionally, teams of developers write code to address a wide array of deployment scenarios, the code is integrated, and then the application scenarios are tested on robotics hardware in physical environments. This manual process of development and testing consumes staff time, requires expensive hardware, slows the release cycle for application updates, and cannot be easily scaled.

With simulation, developers can test applications in virtual environments, or worlds, enabling them to increase testing coverage, reduce code errors, and accelerate development velocity. One of the most important benefits of using simulation is the ability to test and train robots in a large number and diverse set of worlds. Scaling simulation unlocks the ability to conduct robust regression testing, reinforcement learning, and synthetic data generation. However, for robotics companies, building simulation worlds, managing simulation infrastructure, and scaling testing is expensive and requires specialized skills. This often limits the use of simulation among robotics companies, and limits the benefits of automated testing at scale.

Simulation with AWS RoboMaker

AWS RoboMaker is a fully managed service that enables developers, QAs, and DevOps engineers to easily create simulation worlds and run simulation jobs without provisioning or managing any infrastructure. RoboMaker makes simulation at scale affordable and accessible to all robotics companies by providing tools for developers to test and iterate code in 3D virtual environments. The service supports large-scale and parallel simulations, and automatically scales based on the complexity of the scenarios being tested. With RoboMaker simulation, robotics companies can make robotics application testing and machine learning faster, less expensive, and more robust.

Build simulation worlds at scale

RoboMaker WorldForge makes it possible to automatically create hundreds of pre-defined, randomized simulation worlds that mimic real-world conditions without engineering investment or managing world generation infrastructure. Without a simulation world generator, building a simulation world is costly, time consuming, and requires specialized skills in 3D modeling and knowledge of simulation engines. WorldForge makes it easy to increase the scale, speed, and variance of simulation, improving the quality of production code and accelerating time to market. Today, WorldForge provides worlds for indoor home environments, complete with configurable floor plans and furnishings.

Run large-scale, parallel simulations

With the RoboMaker batch simulation API, developers can easily launch a large batch of simulations with a single API call. Running large-scale simulations through an API makes it easier to access compute power, allowing developers to increase the complexity, scale, and frequency of their tests, which speeds up the development lifecycle and makes testing more robust.

Managed ROS/ Gazebo environment

RoboMaker simulation can be used to run the open-source software library known as Robot Operating System (ROS) and ROS 2 applications in simulation using the open-source Gazebo robot simulation engine. RoboMaker enables you to run Gazebo-based simulations in the cloud without provisioning, configuring managing any infrastructure. The service supports the Gazebo graphical client for interacting with a running simulation job, rviz for visualizing sensor data, rqt for running various GUI tools, and command line for interacting with the running robot application.

ROS Cloud Extensions

Enhance robot functionality

AWS has developed cloud extensions to Amazon services that enable developers to enhance the functionality of their robots and collect data from them, without installing additional hardware or developing complex software. You can use cloud extensions to enhance ROS-based robot functionality with Amazon Rekognition for object detection, Amazon Kinesis for video streaming, Amazon Polly for converting text to speech, and Amazon Lex for speech recognition. For operations, you can use cloud extensions to pull performance and operational data from robots using Amazon CloudWatch for metrics, logging, and monitoring. You can also use a ROS extension to upload rosbags and files from robots for storage in Amazon S3. AWS provides each of these cloud service extensions as open-source ROS packages that customers access via cloud APIs. This integrated suite of AWS services makes it easy for customers to monitor and tune the performance of their robotic applications in the field. Learn more in our ROS resources and documentation.

Fleet Management

Once a robotic application is developed, tested, and deployed, the need shifts to managing robots in the field. Monitoring the state of the robots, obtaining performance data, and securely updating applications are challenges that AWS is uniquely positioned to address through RoboMaker’s fleet management capabilities and a broader set of AWS cloud services including AWS IoT Greengrass.

Securely manage and deploy applications

RoboMaker’s fleet management service is integrated with AWS IoT Greengrass to provide robot registry, security, and fault-tolerance. The registry service enables companies to identify, track, and organize their robots into optimal fleets. Developers can use RoboMaker fleet management to securely deploy their application to their robots via AWS’ fully-managed over-the-air (OTA) update infrastructure. AWS IoT Greengrass uses X.509 certificates, managed subscriptions, AWS IoT policies, and IAM roles for secure connection to AWS cloud services through encrypted connections. RoboMaker’s OTA service supports conditional updates which provides intelligence into the OTA process to lower the risk of interrupted or incomplete software updates.

Development Environment

RoboMaker’s development environment is a customized environment in AWS Cloud9 for robotics development. This environment comes with ROS pre-installed and includes sample applications. This environment is also integrated with other RoboMaker capabilities such as simulation so that you can use these capabilities from the interface of the development environment.

Image
Check out the pricing

AWS RoboMaker pricing is pay-as-you-go, with no minimum fees.

Learn more 
Image
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Image
Start building in the console

Get started building with AWS RoboMaker.

Get started