主要功能

快速数据传输

Snowball 采用 10GBaseT 网络连接(RJ45 和 SFP+ 均采用光纤或铜线接口),以最大程度缩短数据传输时间。Snowball 设备设计用于在大约一天的时间内(含传输时间)将数 TB 数据从您的数据源传输到该设备。

加密

传输到 Snowball 的所有数据均采用 256 位加密密钥自动加密,您可以使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 来管理这些密钥。加密密钥绝不会发送到或存储在该设备上,以确保数据在传输过程中安全无虞。

耐用且便携

Snowball 配有坚固的外壳,既耐用又便于携带。Snowball 设备的重量不到 50 磅,非常方便携带。

防篡改

Snowball 设备配有防篡改封条,且包含内置的可信平台模块 (TPM),该模块使用专用处理器来检测对硬件、固件或软件进行的任何未经授权的修改。AWS 将检查每台设备是否有任何篡改痕迹,并确认 TPM 未检测到任何更改。

端到端跟踪

Snowball 使用创新型电子墨水运输标签,用于确保设备会自动发送至正确的 AWS 机构,并且还会在跟踪过程中提供帮助。当您完成数据传输任务后,可以通过 Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS)、短信或控制台对其进行跟踪。

安全擦除

处理并验证完数据传输任务后,AWS 将遵循美国国家标准技术局 (NIST) 的介质清理准则对 Snowball 设备执行软件擦除。

可编程

Snowball 支持的 API 允许客户与合作伙伴将自己的应用程序与 Snowball 集成。借助 Snowball 任务管理 API,客户可以在 AWS 管理控制台外创建和管理任务。此外,Snowball S3 Adapter 支持客户将 Snowball 当作 S3 终端节点进行直接访问。

规格

请参阅此 AWS Snowball 规格页面,查看硬件规格的完整列表,其中包括接口、散热和电源要求、输出分贝和尺寸。

了解有关 AWS Snowball 定价的更多信息

访问 Snowball 定价页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 AWS Snowball
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Key Features

Fast Data Transfer

Snowball includes a 10GBaseT network connection (both RJ45 as well as SFP+ with either a fiber or copper interface) to minimize data transfer times. The Snowball device is designed to transfer multiple terabytes of data from your data source to the device in about a day, plus shipping time.

Encryption

All data transferred to Snowball is automatically encrypted with 256-bit encryption keys that you can manage by using the AWS Key Management Service (KMS). The encryption keys are never sent to, or stored on the device, to help ensure your data stays secure during transit.

Rugged and Portable

Snowball includes a ruggedized case designed to be both durable and portable. The Snowball device weighs less than 50 pounds, so it's portable.

Tamper Resistant

The Snowball device is equipped with tamper-resistant seals and includes a built-in Trusted Platform Module (TPM) that uses a dedicated processor designed to detect any unauthorized modifications to the hardware, firmware, or software. AWS inspects every device for any signs of tampering and to verify that no changes were detected by the TPM.

End-to-End Tracking

Snowball uses an innovative, E Ink shipping label designed to ensure the device is automatically sent to the correct AWS facility and also aids in tracking. Once you have completed your data transfer job, it can be tracked via Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS), text messages, and the Console.

Secure Erasure

Once the data transfer job has been processed and verified, AWS performs a software erasure of the Snowball device that follows the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) guidelines for media sanitization.

Programmable

Snowball supports APIs that enable customers and partners to integrate their own applications with Snowball. The Snowball Job Management API lets customers create and manage jobs outside of the AWS Management Console. In addition, the Snowball S3 Adapter gives customers direct access to Snowball as if it were a S3 endpoint.

Specifications

Check this AWS Snowball specifications page for the complete list of hardware specifications, including interfaces, thermal and power requirements, decibel output, and dimensions.

Learn more about AWS Snowball pricing

Visit the Snowball pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Snowball
Have more questions?
Contact us