用户功能

  • Web 客户端和移动应用程序

    随时从任何设备访问您的文件并进行协作

    Amazon WorkDocs 提供了在 iOS、Android 和 Fire 平板电脑上使用的 Web 客户端和移动应用程序,让您可以随时从任何设备访问您的文件并进行协作。借助 Web 客户端,您可以查看 35 种以上的文件类型并提供反馈,还可以搜索文件、收藏文件以及查看活动信息。借助移动应用程序,您可以查看 35 种以上的文件类型并提供反馈,还可以使用设备上的应用程序编辑文件、搜索文件以及选择文件进行离线访问。您可以使用计算机上的默认应用程序打开 Microsoft Office、.pdf 和 .txt 文件,并使用 WorkDocs Companion 应用程序将更改自动保存回 Amazon WorkDocs。 

  • 同步客户端

    使计算机上的文件与 Amazon WorkDocs 保持同步

    借助 Amazon WorkDocs Sync 客户端,您可以在计算机上指定一个要与 WorkDocs 保持同步的文件夹。您添加到该文件夹的任何文件都将通过加密连接自动上传到 WorkDocs,并在您的其他设备上同步。您可以选择使用同步客户端在计算机上同步哪些文件和文件夹。 

  • Amazon WorkDocs Drive

    将 Amazon WorkDocs 扩展到桌面

    Amazon WorkDocs Drive 是一种原生的桌面应用程序,它集 Windows 文件资源管理器或 Mac Finder 的易用性和 Amazon WorkDocs 的可扩展性优势于一体。使用 Amazon WorkDocs Drive,您的所有文件都可从设备按需访问,无需消耗宝贵的个人电脑或 Mac 磁盘空间。您可以将 Amazon WorkDocs Drive 用作主用户驱动器,且无需使用网络共享来存储您的内容。

    使用 Amazon WorkDocs Drive,您可以直接从 Windows 文件资源管理器或 Mac Finder 访问 Amazon WorkDocs 的多项功能,包括共享文件、将文件加入收藏夹、锁定和解锁文件以进行编辑,以及搜索文件。您对可通过 WorkDocs Drive 访问的内容所做的全部更改都会自动同步到 Amazon WorkDocs,并且还可以通过 Amazon WorkDocs 应用程序从任何其他设备访问。

    Amazon WorkDocs Drive 适用于 Microsoft Windows PC、Amazon WorkSpaces、macOS 版本 10.11 及更高版本。
     

     
  • 文件共享

    通过链接安全地共享文件、邀请和请求反馈

    您可以使用可共享链接与任何人共享文件,可以邀请任何人处理文件,也可以请求反馈。创建链接时,您可以决定是否将链接与任何人共享还是只与其他用户共享,并且可以设置截止日期和密码。您还可以通过输入用户名称、组名称和电子邮件地址来邀请其他人访问您的文件。如果您邀请组织以外的人员,那么该人员在首次登录 WorkDocs 时需要创建一个访客用户账户。访客用户无需支付任何费用,只能查看文件。管理员可以随时将访客用户升级为完全用户。用户可以被邀请为共有者、贡献者或查看者。您还可以通过发送私人消息来请求反馈并设定截止日期。待处理的反馈请求在 WorkDocs 中显示为待查看或等待反馈。您可以控制哪些人可以查看反馈并编辑您的文件。您可以随时禁用链接,也可以随时移除贡献者。当您的文件被更新、得到反馈、通过 @用户名的方式被提到,以及有人请求您提供反馈时,您会收到电子邮件通知。您可以在活动信息中查看您的共享和文件活动。

  • 丰富的反馈

    轻松提供和查看丰富的文件反馈

    在 Amazon WorkDocs 中提供反馈时,您可以添加总体评论,也可以针对文件的特定部分添加评论。您可以通过 @用户名的方式来通知他人您做出了评论、可以添加不公开评论、可以设计简单的评论格式、可以在话题讨论中回复评论、可以解决评论中提出的问题,也可以筛选评论。您还可以禁用文件的电子邮件通知功能。 

  • 无限版本控制

    每次在 Amazon WorkDocs 中保存文件时都会创建新版本的文件

    每次在 Amazon WorkDocs 中保存文件时都会创建新版本的文件。所有反馈都与特定的文件版本相关联,因此您可以轻松地回顾以前的版本。

  • 文件控制

    锁定文件、禁用反馈以及禁止下载和打印文件

    您可以锁定文件、禁用反馈以及禁止下载和打印文件。在进行更改时锁定文件可以确保您的编辑不会被其他人覆盖,并且无需协调更改。文件解锁后,更改可以保存到文件中,也可以放弃。您可以请求解锁文件,然后,Amazon WorkDocs 会通知文件所有者和共有者。您可以禁用对您处理完成的文件的反馈,也可以禁止下载和打印您的文件,从而确保文件保留在 WorkDoc 上。

  • 活动信息

    近乎实时地按文件、文件夹或用户名搜索各种操作

    Amazon WorkDocs 活动信息让您可以近乎实时地按文件、文件夹或用户名搜索各种操作,并使用多个选项来筛选搜索结果。管理员可以使用活动信息来跟踪站点范围内的操作,而用户可以轻松跟踪文件的状态。使用 WorkDocs 开发工具包,您可以将活动信息与自己的分析解决方案集成,以便对 WorkDocs 用户和文件进行实时监控。

  • 使用 Microsoft Office Online 进行编辑

    使用 Office Online 在 Amazon WorkDocs 中编辑 Office 文档

    Amazon WorkDocs 允许用户使用“使用 Office Online 打开”功能直接在 WorkDocs Web 应用程序中打开和编辑 Microsoft Office 文件。Open with Office Online 可让用户通过 WorkDocs Web 应用程序,使用熟悉的 Microsoft Office 应用程序(包括 Word Online、Excel Online 和 PowerPoint Online)协作编辑 Microsoft Office 文件。现在,用户无需切换应用程序,便可查看反馈、协作编辑,并根据需要对 Microsoft Office 文件进行更改。WorkDocs 提供自动化的文档版本控制功能,可帮助用户跟踪内容更新。

  • 由 Hancom Thinkfree Office Online 提供支持的 WorkDocs 协作编辑功能

    使用 Hancom Thinkfree Office Online 在 Amazon WorkDocs 中创建和编辑 Office 文档

    使用由 Hancom Thinkfree Office Online 提供支持的协作编辑功能,Amazon WorkDocs 用户可以在 Amazon WorkDocs Web 应用程序中实时创建和共同编写 Microsoft Office 文件。用户可以创建新的文档、工作表和演示文稿,与同事共享这些文件,并让他们直接通过 Web 浏览器对其进行更改。用户还可以使用 Hancom Thinkfree Office Online 通过 WorkDocs Web 应用程序协作编辑 Microsoft Office 文件。借助协作编辑功能,用户可以共同创建内容、查看反馈,并对其 Microsoft Office 文件进行更改,而不必切换应用程序或转换文件格式。IT 管理员无需部署额外的软件,或者购买和管理软件许可证。

  • WorkDocs iOS 文件集成

    在 iOS 设备上的“文件”应用中浏览、搜索和整理文件。

    Amazon WorkDocs 用户可以使用 iOS 11 中的“文件”应用程序查看和编辑存储在 Amazon WorkDocs 中的文件。借助 iOS 11 中的“文件”应用程序,您可以在一个位置浏览、搜索和整理所有文件,包括用户 iOS 设备中的文件,以及 Amazon WorkDocs 等云服务中的文件。借助 Amazon WorkDocs iOS 文件集成,用户可以将存储在 Amazon WorkDocs 中的文件添加到“文件”应用程序中,并在所有 iOS 设备上从一个位置访问文件。用户还可以直接在关联的应用程序中编辑“文件”应用程序中的文件,更改将自动保存到 Amazon WorkDocs 中。通过“文件”应用程序实现的这种文件管理新体验让客户可以从任何 iOS 设备上轻松访问自己在 Amazon WorkDocs 中的内容。

  • 一键式文件共享

    直接从 Windows 文件资源管理器共享文件

    Amazon WorkDocs 用户可以使用 Amazon WorkDocs Companion 直接从 Windows PC 上的 Windows 文件资源管理器共享文件。在 Windows 文件资源管理器中,用户可以右键单击文件,选择“Amazon WorkDocs Companion”菜单,然后选择“共享”。Amazon WorkDocs 会将文件上传到 Amazon WorkDocs 站点,并使用可由 Amazon WorkDocs 站点的其他用户查看的公共共享链接共享此文件。共享链接也会复制到用户的 Microsoft Windows PC 的本地剪贴板中,以便他们使用选择的协作工具与同事共享。

  • 搜索选项

    使用 Amazon WorkDocs Smart Search 轻松搜索

    Amazon WorkDocs Smart Search 可以加速内容搜索,让您可以省下更多时间去创作、编辑以及与同事共享文件。除文件和文件夹名称外,它还允许您搜索文档内容、注释和标签。您还可以按内容位置、上次更新时间和日期范围以及特定文件类型进行搜索。结果将以列表的形式显示,按文件夹、文件的先后顺序排列。

管理和开发人员功能

  • Active Directory 集成

    使用现有的 Active Directory 来管理用户

    Amazon WorkDocs 允许您使用 Active Directory 来管理您的用户。利用 Active Directory,您的用户可以使用其现有凭证登录,而您可以为 WorkDocs 创建用户组、可以使用现有的 RADIUS 服务器来支持多重验证 (MFA),还可以配置单点登录 (SSO)。您可以通过两种方法与 Active Directory 集成:在您的本地 Active Directory 和适用于 Microsoft Active Directory (企业版) 的 AWS Directory Service 域控制器之间创建安全的信任关系,或者使用 AWS Directory Service Active Directory Connector。

  • 与 Amazon WorkSpaces 集成

    Amazon WorkSpaces 用户无需额外付费即可使用 Amazon WorkDocs。

    Amazon WorkSpaces 用户无需额外付费即可获得对 Amazon WorkDocs 的访问权限。这包括为每位 WorkSpaces 用户提供的 50GB 存储容量。在大多数地区,每位 WorkSpaces 用户每月支付 2 美元的打折费用,即可将存储容量升级到 1TB。您可以使用 Active Directory 来管理 WorkDocs 和 WorkSpaces 用户,并在 WorkDocs 和 WorkSpaces 之间启用单点登录 (SSO)。

  • 数据位置

    指定存储用户文件的 AWS 区域

    您可以指定将用户的文件存储在哪个 AWS 区域,以便满足数据位置要求。无论您选择哪个 AWS 区域,用户都可以从世界上的任何地方访问 WorkDocs。要了解目前支持 WorkDocs 的区域,请参阅 AWS 区域

  • 加密

    系统会对 Amazon WorkDocs 文件进行传输加密和静态加密

    系统会对 Amazon WorkDocs 文件进行传输加密和静态加密,以便确保数据的安全性,并帮助您满足监管要求和合规性要求。

  • 合规性

    Amazon WorkDocs 符合 HIPAA 标准、PCI DSS 标准和 ISO 合规性要求

    Amazon WorkDocs 符合 HIPAA 标准、PCI DSS 标准和 ISO 合规性要求,可以帮助您满足协作与文件管理方面的监管要求和合规性要求。如果您与 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 签订了商业伙伴协议 (BAA),则可以使用 Amazon WorkDocs 对符合 HIPAA 要求的文件进行存储和协作,其中包括带有受保护健康信息 (PHI) 的文件。WorkDocs 符合 PCI DSS 标准,可以用于存储包含敏感持卡者数据 (CHD) 的文件并对其进行协作。WorkDocs 已经通过 ISO 9001、27001、27107 和 27018 认证。ISO 9001 认证意味着您可以将 WorkDocs 用作您的 ISO 9001 项目和特定行业质量项目的证据,例如生命科学中的 GxP。ISO 27001 认证可以证明我们对于保证各个级别的信息安全作出的承诺。ISO 27017 认证不仅可以证明我们始终在采用国际公认的最佳实践,也证明了 WorkDocs 拥有一套专门针对云服务的高精度控制体系。ISO 27109 认证意味着 WorkDocs 拥有一套专门针对文件隐私保护的控制体系。

     

     

  • 活动信息

    近乎实时地按文件、文件夹或用户名搜索各种操作

    您可以使用活动信息近乎实时地按文件、文件夹或用户名跟踪站点范围内的操作,并使用多个选项来筛选搜索结果。使用 WorkDocs 开发工具包,您可以将活动信息与自己的分析解决方案集成,以便对 WorkDocs 用户和文件进行近乎实时的监控。

  • Amazon WorkDocs 开发工具包

    在您的解决方案和应用程序中实现文件协作和管理功能

    Amazon WorkDocs 开发工具包可以针对 WorkDocs 站点资源提供全面的管理员和用户访问权限,消除了在解决方案和应用程序中实现内容协作和管理功能的复杂性。

    Amazon WorkDocs 开发工具包中包含一个可扩展的 API,让您可以针对用户管理、权限管理、共享、评论、元数据、标注和活动跟踪以管理员身份和用户身份进行各种操作。

    Amazon WorkDocs 开发工具包是 AWS 开发工具包的一部分,因此您可以轻松利用 AWS 在安全性、监控、业务逻辑、分析、存储、人工智能和应用程序开发方面的优势。

  • 与 AWS CloudTrail 和 Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS) 集成

    使用 AWS CloudTrail 和 Amazon SNS 来帮助监控 API 操作

    Amazon WorkDocs 与 AWS CloudTrail 和 Amazon SNS 集成,可以帮助您监控 API 操作。AWS CloudTrail 可以记录 API 调用,而 Amazon SNS 会在传输完新的日志文件时通知您。您可以使用 AWS CloudWatch 进行自动监控,并让其在 CloudTrail 日志满足特定条件时提醒您。

  • 数据保留

    Amazon 现在可以提供数据保留功能来满足合规性要求

    借助 Amazon WorkDocs,您可以针对用户文件和文件夹指定站点范围内的数据保留策略。通过应用数据保留策略,您可以在保留策略有效期内恢复用户删除的文件和文件夹。保留策略适用于与 WorkDocs 站点关联的所有文件和文件夹,而且您可以将保留策略的默认有效期 (60 天) 更改为 0 到 365 天之间的任意值。使用数据保留策略有助于您满足内容保留和处置方面的合规性要求和业务策略要求。

  • IP 筛选和允许列表

    指定用户可以从哪些 IP 地址访问您的 Amazon WorkDocs 网站

    您可以在 WorkDocs 管理控制台中添加基于 IP 地址的允许列表。您可以设置希望为其提供访问权限的 IP 地址范围。当用户尝试从其浏览器、WorkDocs Drive、移动设备、同步或同类应用程序连接到您的 WorkDocs 站点时,系统将根据您的允许列表评估发出请求的 IP 地址。如果该 IP 地址不在允许列表中,则访问将遭到拒绝。如果您不通过允许列表根据 IP 地址筛选用户访问,则将对所有 IP 地址开放访问权限。 

了解有关 Amazon WorkDocs 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

User features

  • Web client and mobile apps

    Access your files and collaborate from any device at any time

    Amazon WorkDocs provides a web client and mobile applications on iOS, Android, and Fire Tablet so you can access your files and collaborate from any device at any time. The web client allows you to view and provide feedback for over 35 file types, search for files, favorite files, and view the Activity Feed. The mobile applications allow you to view and provide feedback for over 35 files types, edit files using the applications on you device, search for files, and select files for offline access. You can open Microsoft Office, .pdf, and .txt files using the default applications on you computer, and automatically save changes back to Amazon WorkDocs with the WorkDocs Companion application. 

  • Sync Client

    Keep files on your computer synchronized with Amazon WorkDocs

    The Amazon WorkDocs sync client allows you to designate a folder on your computer to keep synchronized with WorkDocs. Any file you add to the folder will be automatically uploaded to WorkDocs over an encrypted connection, and synced across your other devices. You can choose which files and folders are synced on your computer using the sync client. 

  • Amazon WorkDocs Drive

    Extend Amazon WorkDocs to your desktop

    Amazon WorkDocs Drive is a native desktop application that combines the ease of working in Windows File Explorer or Mac Finder with the scale of Amazon WorkDocs. With Amazon WorkDocs Drive, all of your files are available on-demand from your device without consuming valuable disk space on your PC or Mac. You can use Amazon WorkDocs Drive as your primary user drive, and you don’t need to use network shares to store your content.

    Amazon WorkDocs Drive lets you access many of the capabilities of Amazon WorkDocs directly from Windows File Explorer or Mac Finder – including sharing files, marking files as favorites, locking and unlocking files for editing, and searching for files. All changes you make to content that is accessed through WorkDocs Drive are automatically synced to Amazon WorkDocs, and also available to access from any other devices via Amazon WorkDocs applications.

    Amazon WorkDocs Drive is available for Microsoft Windows PCs, Amazon WorkSpaces, and macOS version 10.11 and later.
     

     
  • File sharing

    Securely share files with links, invitations, and feedback requests

    You can share files with anyone using a shareable link, invite anyone to contribute, and request feedback. When creating a link, you decide if the link is public to anyone, or only other users, and can set an expiration date and password. You can also invite others to access your files by entering use names, group names, and email addresses. If you invite someone outside of your organization, that person will create a guest user account the first time they log in to WorkDocs. There is no charge for guest users, and they can only view files. Administrators can upgrade guest users to full users at any time. Users can be invited as co-owners, contributors, or viewers. You can also request feedback with a personal message and set a deadline. Pending feedback requests are shown in WorkDocs as being out for review, or awaiting feedback. You control who can view feedback and edit your file. You can disable links and remove contributors at any time. You are notified by email when your files are updated, given feedback, mentioned with @username, and when feedback is requested. You can view your sharing and file activity in the Activity Feed.

  • Rich feedback

    Easily provide and access rich feedback on files

    When providing feedback in Amazon WorkDocs, you can add overall comments, or comment on specific sections of a file. You can notify someone of your comment with @username, add a private comment, style comments with simple formatting, respond to comments in a threaded conversation, resolve comments, and filter comments. You can also disable email notifications for files. 

  • Unlimited versioning

    A new version of a file is created every time it is saved in Amazon WorkDocs

    A new version of a file is created every time it is saved Amazon WorkDocs. All feedback is associated with a specific file version, so you can easily refer back to previous versions.

  • File control

    Lock, disable feedback, and disable downloading and printing of your files

    You can lock files, disable feedback, and disable downloading and printing of your files. Locking a file while making changes ensures that edits are not overwritten by others, and eliminates the need to coordinate changes. When a file is unlocked, changes can be either saved to the file, or discarded. You can request a file be unlocked, and Amazon WorkDocs will notify the file owner and co-owners. You can disable feedback on files you are finished working on, and disable downloading and printing of your files to ensure they remain on WorkDocs.

  • Activity feed

    Search actions by file, folder, or user name in near real-time

    The Amazon WorkDocs Activity Feed allows you to search actions by file, folder, or user name in near real-time, and use multiple options to filter your results. Administrators can use the activity feed to track site-wide actions, and users can easily keep track of what’s going on with their files. Using the WorkDocs SDK, you can integrate the activity feed with your analytics solutions to create real-time monitoring of your WorkDocs users and files.

  • Edit With Microsoft Office Online

    Edit Office documents in Amazon WorkDocs using Office Online

    Amazon WorkDocs allows users to open and edit Microsoft Office files directly in the WorkDocs web application using Open with Office Online. Open with Office Online lets users collaboratively edit Microsoft Office files from the WorkDocs web application using familiar Microsoft Office applications, including Word Online, Excel Online, and PowerPoint Online. Users can now review feedback, collaboratively edit, and incorporate desired changes to their Microsoft Office files without switching applications. WorkDocs provides automatic document version control to help users track updates to their content.

  • WorkDocs Collaborative Editing powered by Hancom Thinkfree Office Online

    Create and edit Office documents in Amazon WorkDocs using Hancom Thinkfree Office Online

    Amazon WorkDocs users can create and co-author Microsoft Office files in real time in the Amazon WorkDocs web application using collaborative editing powered by Hancom Thinkfree Office Online. Users can create new documents, worksheets, and presentations, share with co-workers, and have them make changes to the files directly from a web browser. Users can also collaboratively edit Microsoft Office files from the WorkDocs web application using Hancom Thinkfree Office Online. With collaborative editing, users can work together to create content, review feedback, and make changes to their Microsoft Office files without having to worry about switching applications or file formats. IT administrators do not have to worry about deploying additional software, or purchasing and managing software licenses.

  • WorkDocs iOS Files Integration

    Browse, search, and organize files in the Files app on their iOS devices.

    Amazon WorkDocs users can view and edit files stored in Amazon WorkDocs using the Files app in iOS 11. The Files app in iOS 11 lets you browse, search, and organize all of your files in one place. Files can be on a user’s iOS device, or in a cloud service such as Amazon WorkDocs. With the Amazon WorkDocs iOS files integration, users can add files stored in Amazon WorkDocs to the Files app and access them from a single location on all of their iOS devices. Users can also edit files from the File app directly in an associated application and changes will automatically be saved in Amazon WorkDocs. The new Files app file management experience makes it easy for customers to access their content in Amazon WorkDocs from any iOS device.

  • 1-click File Sharing

    Share files directly from Windows File Explorer

    Amazon WorkDocs users can share files directly from Windows File Explorer on their Windows PCs using Amazon WorkDocs Companion with a singe click. In Windows File Explorer users can right click on the file, select Amazon WorkDocs Companion menu and choose Share. Amazon WorkDocs will upload the file to the Amazon WorkDocs site, and share the file using a public share link that can be viewed by other users of the Amazon WorkDocs site. The share link is also copied to the local clipboard of user’s Microsoft Windows PC so that they can share it with co-workers using collaboration tool of choice.

  • Search options

    Searching made easy with Amazon WorkDocs Smart Search

    Amazon WorkDocs Smart Search speeds up your content searches so you can spend more time creating, editing, and sharing files with colleagues. It lets you search across document content, comments, and labels in addition to file and folder names. You may also search by content location, last updated time and date range, and specific file types. Results will display as a sorted list, with folders listed before files.

Administrative and developer features

  • Active Directory integration

    Manage users with your existing Active Directory

    Amazon WorkDocs allows you to use Active Directory to manage your users. With Active Directory, your users can log in with their existing credentials, you can create user groups for WorkDocs, you can use your existing RADIUS server to enable multi-factor authentication (MFA), and you can configure single sign-on (SSO). You can integrate with Active Directory in two ways – either by establishing a secure trust relationship between your on-premises Active Directory and your AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory (Enterprise Edition) domain controller, or by using the AWS Directory Service Active Directory Connector.

  • Integration with Amazon WorkSpaces

    Amazon WorkSpaces users receive access to Amazon WorkDocs for no additional charge

    Amazon WorkSpaces users receive access to Amazon WorkDocs for no additional charge. This includes 50 GB of storage per WorkSpaces user. For a discounted rate of $2 per WorkSpaces user per month in most regions, this can be upgraded to 1 TB of storage. You can use your Active Directory to manage WorkDocs and WorkSpaces users, and enable single sign-on (SSO) between WorkDocs and WorkSpaces.

  • Data locality

    Specify which AWS Region to store your users' files

    You can specify which AWS Region to store your users’ file in to help meet data locality requirements. Users can access WorkDocs from anywhere in the world regardless of which AWS region you choose. Refer to AWS Regions to see where WorkDocs is currently available.

  • Encryption

    Amazon WorkDocs files are encrypted in transit and at rest

    Files on Amazon WorkDocs are encrypted in transit and at rest to ensure the security of your data, and help you meet regulatory and compliance requirements

  • Compliance

    Amazon WorkDocs is HIPAA eligible, PCI DSS compliant, and aligns with ISO compliance requirements

    Amazon WorkDocs is HIPAA eligible, PCI DSS compliant, and aligns with ISO compliance requirements to help you meet your regulatory and compliance requirements for collaboration and file management. If you have an executed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with Amazon Web Services (AWS), you can use Amazon WorkDocs for HIPAA-compliant file storage and collaboration, including documents that contain protected health information (PHI). With PCI DSS compliance, WorkDocs can be used to store and collaborate on files that contain sensitive card holder data (CHD). WorkDocs has ISO 9001, 27001, 27107, and 27018 certifications. ISO 9001 certification means that you can use WorkDocs as evidence for your own ISO 9001 programs and industry-specific quality programs, such as GxP in life sciences. ISO 27001 certification demonstrates our commitment to information security at every level. ISO 27017 certification not only demonstrates our ongoing commitment to align with globally-recognized best practices, but also verifies that WorkDocs has a system of highly precise controls in place that are specific to cloud services. ISO 27109 certification means that WorkDocs has a system of controls in place that specifically address the privacy protection of your files.

     

     

  • Activity Feed

    Search actions by file, folder, or user name in near real-time

    You can use the Activity Feed to track site-wide actions by file, folder, or user name in near real-time, and use multiple options to filter your results. Using the WorkDocs SDK, you can integrate the activity feed with your analytics solutions to create near real-time monitoring of your WorkDocs users and files.

  • Amazon WorkDocs SDK

    Build file collaboration and management into your solutions and applications

    The Amazon WorkDocs SDK removes the complexity of building content collaboration and management capabilities into your solutions and applications by providing full administrator and user level access to WorkDocs site resources.

    The Amazon WorkDocs SDK includes an extensible API that provides admin and user level actions for: user administration, permission management, sharing, commenting, metadata, labeling, and activity tracking.

    The Amazon WorkDocs SDK is part of the AWS SDK so you can easily take advantage of the power of AWS for security, monitoring, business logic, analytics, storage, artificial intelligence, and app development.

  • Integration with AWS CloudTrail and Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS)

    Use AWS CloudTrail and Amazon SNS to help monitor API actions

    Amazon WorkDocs is integrated with AWS CloudTrail and Amazon SNS to help monitor API actions. AWS CloudTrail logs API calls and Amazon SNS notifies you when new log files are delivered. You can use AWS CloudWatch to automatically monitor and alert you when certain criteria are met in your CloudTrail logs.

  • Data Retention

    Amazon now offers Data Retention capabilities for Compliance

    Amazon WorkDocs allows you to specify a site-wide data retention policy for your users’ files and folders. Applying a data retention policy allows you to recover user-deleted files and folders during the retention policy period. Retention policies are applied to all files and folders associated with a WorkDocs site, and the retention policy can be adjusted from the default of 60 days to any value from 0 to 365 days. Using a data retention policy helps you to address your compliance and business policy requirements for retaining and disposing of your content.

  • IP Filtering and Allow Lists

    Specify from which IP addresses users can access your Amazon WorkDocs site

    IP address-based allow lists can be added in the WorkDocs Admin Console. You can set the IP address ranges from which you wish to provide access. When a user tries to connect to your WorkDocs site from their browser, WorkDocs drive, mobile device, sync, or companion app, the IP address from which the request originated is evaluated against your allow list. If it is not on the allow list, access will be denied. If you do not filter user access by IP address with an allow list, access will be open to all IP addresses. 

Learn more about Amazon WorkDocs pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us