一般性问题

问:什么是 AWS 本地扩展区?

AWS 本地区域使您可以更靠近大量最终用户使用初级 AWS 服务,例如计算和存储服务,从而为他们提供对本地运行的应用程序的极低延迟访问。AWS 本地区域还通过 Amazon 的冗余和超高带宽专用网络连接到父区域,从而使在 AWS 本地区域中运行的应用程序能够快速、安全且无缝地访问其余 AWS 服务。

问:哪些人应该使用 AWS 本地扩展区?

您应使用 AWS 本地区域将工作负载部署到更靠近最终用户的位置,以满足低延迟要求。AWS 本地扩展区拥有自己的互联网连接并支持 AWS Direct Connect,因此在本地扩展区中创建的资源可以通过延迟极低的通信方式提供给本地最终用户。

问:AWS 本地区域与 AWS 本地扩展区有什么区别?

AWS 当地地区是一个单一数据中心,旨在与已有 AWS 区域进行互补。与所有 AWS 区域类似,AWS 本地区域与其他 AWS 区域完全隔离。目前,AWS 在亚太地区(大阪)有 1 个本地区域。AWS 本地扩展区是 AWS 基础设施部署的一种新形式,可将 AWS 计算、存储、数据库和其他某些初级服务放置在更靠近目前不存在 AWS 区域的大量人口聚居的位置,或者靠近行业和 IT 中心的位置。借助 AWS 本地扩展区,您可以在特定地理位置以对最终用户和资源本地执行的方式轻松运行应用程序延迟敏感的部分,从而为媒体和娱乐内容创建、实时游戏、油藏模拟、电子设计自动化和机器学习等使用案例提供低于 10 毫秒的延迟。 AWS 本地扩展区已在洛杉矶正式推出,并且陆续会有更多本地扩展区推出。

问:AWS 本地扩展区与现有的可用区存在哪些差异?

本地区域旨在使工作负载中对延迟敏感部分所需的核心服务更靠近最终用户,而可用区则提供对全套 AWS 服务的访问。Amazon EC2、Amazon EBS、Amazon VPC 等服务在本地可用,可用于以极低的延迟为邻近地理位置的最终用户提供服务,而其他 AWS 服务(例如 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Aurora)可通过 AWS 专用网络上的 VPC 私密访问。本地区域和可用区都允许您构建具有高可用性的应用程序。

问:对于需要低延迟或本地数据处理的应用程序,我该如何选择 AWS 本地扩展区、AWS Wavelength 或 AWS Outposts?

对于需要低延迟或本地数据处理的应用程序,AWS 帮助客户无视部署位置获得一致的体验。

AWS Outposts 专为因延迟要求而需要保留在本地的工作负载而设计,客户需要使此等工作负载与其他 AWS 中的工作负载无缝协同运行。AWS Outposts 是完全托管和可配置的计算和存储机架,它们使用 AWS 设计的硬件构建,使客户可以在本地进行计算和存储,同时无缝连接到 AWS 在云中的广泛服务。

AWS 本地区域是一种新型的 AWS 基础架构,旨在运行需要低于 10 毫秒级别延迟的工作负载,例如视频渲染和图形密集型虚拟桌面应用程序。并非每个客户都希望运营自己的本地数据中心,某些客户可能会对彻底摆脱本地数据中心感兴趣。本地区域使客户能够获得计算和存储资源更接近最终用户的种种便利,且无需拥有和运营自己的数据中心基础设施。

Wavelength 旨在通过将 AWS 基础设施、服务、API 和工具扩展到 5G 网络,向 5G 设备交付超低延迟的应用程序。Wavelength 将存储和计算嵌入电信运营商 5G 网络内部,以帮助开发人员为需要低于 10 毫秒延迟的 5G 最终用户构建新应用,包括 IoT 设备、游戏流、自动驾驶汽车和现场媒体制作。

问:如何开始使用?

可从 API 终端节点及其父区域的控制台访问 AWS 本地区域。首先,您首先需要为您的 AWS 账户启用 AWS 本地区域,然后才能向其部署资源。启用 AWS 本地区域后,它们将与所有其他可用区一起显示,并且您将能够使用惯用于 AWS 的相同 API 和 AWS 管理控制台访问和管理 AWS 本地区域。

AWS 服务及联网

问:哪些 AWS 服务可在 AWS 本地区域中使用?

多种 AWS 服务,例如 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2)、Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)、Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS)、Amazon FSx、Amazon Elastic Load Balancing、Amazon EMR、Amazon ElastiCache 和 Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 皆可在 AWS 本地区域中本地使用。此外,您还可以使用通过本地服务编排或搭配使用的服务,如 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling、Amazon EKS 集群、Amazon ECS 集群、Amazon EC2 Systems Manager、Amazon CloudWatch、AWS CloudTrail 和 AWS CloudFormation。而且,AWS 本地区域还提供了到 AWS 区域的高带宽安全连接,使您可以通过相同的 API 和工具集无缝连接到 AWS 区域中的所有服务。

问:Amazon VPC 如何在 AWS 本地扩展区中工作?

您可以通过创建新子网并将其分配到 AWS 本地扩展区,来将任何 VPC 从父区域扩展到 AWS 本地区域。在 AWS 本地区域中创建子网时,您的 VPC 会扩展到该本地区域,并且您的 VPC 会将子网视同任何其他可用区中的任何子网,而相关网关、路由表等将自动进行调整。

问:我能否为本地区域中的 Amazon EC2 保留容量?

是,您还可以使用按需容量预留为您在本地区域中的 Amazon EC2 实例预留容量。

定价与计费

问:本地区域中支持 Amazon EC2 的哪些定价模型?

本地区域中的 Amazon EC2 实例有三种付费方式:按需Savings PlansSpot 实例

问:如何查看 AWS 本地区域的定价信息?

有关定价信息,请访问相应服务的定价部分。您可以通过在下拉列表中选择本地扩展区位置来过滤定价信息。

问:如何查看我 AWS 本地扩展区的成本和使用情况?

您可以从账单与成本管理控制台查看 AWS 本地扩展区的每月费用。此外,有两种方法可以深入了解与 AWS 本地区域相关的成本和使用情况,分别是使用“成本与使用情况报告”中的数据,和 Cost Explorer 中的报告。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
查看产品功能
了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
开始使用 AWS 本地扩展区
入门

General

Q: What are AWS Local Zones?

AWS Local Zones allow you to use select AWS services, like compute and storage services, closer to more end-users, providing them very low latency access to the applications running locally. AWS Local Zones are also connected to the parent region via Amazon’s redundant and very high bandwidth private network, giving applications running in AWS Local Zones fast, secure, and seamless access to the rest of AWS services.

Q: Who should use AWS Local Zones?

You should use AWS Local Zones to deploy workloads closer to your end-users for low-latency requirements. AWS Local Zones have their own connection to the internet and support AWS Direct Connect, so resources created in the Local Zone can serve local end-users with very low-latency communications.

Q: What is the difference between an AWS Local Region and AWS Local Zones?

An AWS Local Region a single datacenter designed to complement an existing AWS Region. Like all AWS Regions, AWS Local Regions are completely isolated from other AWS Regions. Currently AWS has 1 Local Region in Asia Pacific (Osaka). AWS Local Zones are a new type of AWS infrastructure deployment that places AWS compute, storage, database, and other select services closer to large population, industry, and IT centers where no AWS Region exists today. With AWS Local Zones, you can easily run latency-sensitive portions of applications local to end-users and resources in a specific geography, delivering single-digit millisecond latency for use cases such as media & entertainment content creation, real-time gaming, reservoir simulations, electronic design automation, and machine learning. The Los Angeles AWS Local Zone is generally available by invitation today and you can expect more Local Zones to come. 

Q: How are AWS Local Zones different than existing Availability Zones?

Local Zones are designed to bring the core services needed for the latency sensitive portions of your workload closer to end-users, while Availability Zones provide access to the full array of AWS services. Services like Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, Amazon VPC, and others are locally available and can be used to serve end users in geographic proximity with extremely low-latency, while other AWS services like Amazon S3 and Amazon Aurora are accessible privately via VPC over AWS private network. Both Local Zones and Availability Zones allow you to build applications for high-availability.

Q: How should I think about when to use AWS Local Zones, AWS Wavelength, or AWS Outposts for applications that require low latency or local data processing?

AWS is helping customers by delivering a consistent experience to support applications with low latency or local data processing requirements wherever they need to be deployed.

AWS Outposts is designed for workloads that need to remain on-premises due to latency requirements, where customers want that workload to run seamlessly with the rest of their other workloads in AWS. AWS Outposts are fully managed and configurable compute and storage racks built with AWS-designed hardware that allow customers to run compute and storage on-premises, while seamlessly connecting to AWS’s broad array of services in the cloud.

AWS Local Zones are a new type of AWS infrastructure designed to run workloads that require single-digit millisecond latency, like video rendering and graphics intensive, virtual desktop applications. Not every customer wants to operate their own on-premises data center, while others may be interested in getting rid of their local data center entirely. Local Zones allow customers to gain all the benefits of having compute and storage resources closer to end-users, without the need to own and operate their own data center infrastructure.

Wavelength is designed to deliver ultra-low latency applications to 5G devices by extending AWS infrastructure, services, APIs, and tools to 5G networks. Wavelength embeds storage and compute inside telco providers 5G networks to help developers build new applications for 5G end users that require single-digit millisecond latency, like IoT devices, game streaming, autonomous vehicles, and live media production.

Q: How do I get started?

AWS Local Zones are accessible from API Endpoint and the Console of their parent region. To get started, you first need to enable the AWS Local Zones for your AWS account before you can deploy resources to them. After you enable AWS Local Zones they will be visible along with all of the other Availability Zones, and you will be able to access and manage AWS Local Zones with the same APIs and AWS Management Console that you are accustomed to using for AWS.

AWS Services and Networking

Q: Which AWS services are available for use in the AWS Local Zones?

Various AWS services such as Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS), Amazon FSx, and Amazon Elastic Load Balancing are available locally in the AWS Local Zones. And, AWS Local Zones also provide a high-bandwidth, secure connection to the AWS Region, allowing you to seamlessly connect to the full range of services in the AWS Region through the same APIs and tool sets.

Q: How does Amazon VPC work in AWS Local Zones?

You can extend any VPC from the parent region into AWS Local Zones by creating a new subnet and assigning it to the AWS Local Zone. When you create a subnet in AWS Local Zone, your VPC is extended to that Local Zone and your VPC will treat the subnet as any subnet in any other AZ, and relevant gateways, route tables, etc. will be automatically adjusted.

Pricing and Billing

Q: What pricing models are supported in Local Zones for Amazon EC2?

There are three ways to pay for Amazon EC2 instances in Local Zones: On-Demand, Savings Plans, and Spot Instances.

Q: How can I see pricing information for AWS Local Zones?

For pricing information, please visit the pricing section on the respective services. You can filter pricing information by choosing the Local Zone location in the dropdown.

Q: How do I see my cost and usage for AWS Local Zone?

You can view your monthly charges for AWS Local Zone from the Billing and Cost Management Console. Additionally, there are two ways to gain more insights into the costs and usage associated with AWS Local Zone through the data in the Cost & Usage Report and reports in Cost Explorer.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Check out the product features
Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up to request access
Sign up