使用 AWS Batch,您只需打包批处理任务的代码,指定其依赖关系并使用 AWS 管理控制台、CLI 或软件开发工具包提交批处理任务。AWS Batch 不仅允许指定执行参数和任务依赖关系,还可以促进与一系列常用批处理计算工作流引擎及语言(如 Pegasus WMS、Luigi 和 AWS Step Functions)的集成。AWS Batch 会根据您的任务要求以动态方式有效地预置和扩展 Amazon EC2 实例和Spot 实例。AWS Batch 提供默认作业队列和计算环境定义,以便您快速开始使用。

支持紧密耦合的 HPC 工作负载

AWS Batch 支持多节点并行作业,这使您能够跨多个 EC2 实例运行单个作业。此功能允许您使用 AWS Batch 轻松高效地运行工作负载,例如,大规模紧密耦合的高性能计算 (HPC) 应用程序或分布式 GPU 模型训练。AWS Batch 还支持 Elastic Fabric Adapter,这是一种网络接口,可让您在 AWS 上运行需要大规模节点间通信的应用程序。 

精细作业定义

借助 AWS Batch,您可以指定资源要求,如 vCPU 和内存、AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色、卷挂载点、容器属性及环境变量,以定义如何执行任务。AWS Batch 将您的任务作为在 Amazon ECS 上运行的应用程序来执行。

简单的任务依赖关系建模

借助 AWS Batch,您可以定义不同任务之间的依赖关系。例如,您的批处理任务可能分为三个不同的处理阶段,且各个阶段所需资源不同。有了依赖关系,您可以创建资源要求不同的三个任务,其中下一个任务均依赖于上一个任务。

AWS Batch 可与商用开源工作流引擎和语言集成(如 Pegasus WMS 和 Luigi),让您能够使用熟悉的工作流语言为批量计算管道建模。

动态计算资源预置和扩展

AWS Batch 提供托管计算环境,此类环境可根据所提交任务的卷和资源要求以动态方式预置和扩展计算资源。您可以结合如下要求配置 AWS Batch 托管计算环境:EC2 实例类型、VPC 子网配置、跨所有实例的最少/最多/基本 vCPU 及您愿意为 Spot 实例作为按需实例价格百分比支付的金额。

此外,如果您需要针对 EC2 实例使用不同的配置(如更大的 EBS 卷或另一种操作系统)而不是 AWS Batch 托管计算资源所提供的配置,您还可以在 AWS Batch 非托管计算资源中预置和管理自己的计算资源。您只需预置含有 Amazon ECS 代理的 EC2 实例并运行支持的 Linux 和 Docker 版本。然后,AWS Batch 会在您预置的 EC2 实例上执行批处理任务。

基于优先级的任务安排

借助 AWS Batch,您可以设置多个具有不同优先级的队列。批处理任务会一直存储在队列中,直到计算资源可用于执行任务。AWS Batch 计划程序会根据每个任务的资源要求评估已提交给队列的任务的执行时间、执行位置及执行方式。该计划程序会评估每个队列的优先级并按最优计算资源(如内存与优化型 CPU)的优先级执行任务,只要这些任务依赖关系确定即可。

集成的监控和日志记录

AWS Batch 在 AWS 管理控制台中显示批处理任务的主要操作指标。您可以查看与计算容量相关的指标以及执行中、待执行和已完成的任务。您可以在 AWS 管理控制台中查看您的任务日志(如 STDERR 和 STDOUT),也可以将其写入 Amazon CloudWatch Logs。

对访问权限的精细控制

AWS Batch 使用 IAM 控制和监控您的任务可访问的 AWS 资源,如 Amazon DynamoDB 表。此外,您还可以通过 IAM 为组织中的不同用户定义策略。比如,管理员可以拥有对所有 AWS Batch API 操作的完全访问权限,开发人员可以拥有与配置计算环境及注册任务相关的有限权限,而最终用户只能拥有提交和删除任务所需的权限。

了解有关 AWS Batch 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建了?
开始使用 AWS Batch
还有更多问题?
联系我们

With AWS Batch, you simply package the code for your batch jobs, specify their dependencies, and submit your batch job using the AWS Management Console, CLIs, or SDKs. AWS Batch allows you to specify execution parameters and job dependencies, and facilitates integration with a broad range of popular batch computing workflow engines and languages (e.g., Pegasus WMS, Luigi, and AWS Step Functions). AWS Batch efficiently and dynamically provisions and scales Amazon EC2 and Spot Instances based on the requirements of your jobs. AWS Batch provides default job queues and compute environment definitions that enable you to get started quickly.

Support for tightly-coupled HPC workloads

AWS Batch supports multi-node parallel jobs, which enables you to run single jobs that span multiple EC2 instances. This feature lets you use AWS Batch to easily and efficiently run workloads such as large-scale, tightly-coupled High Performance Computing (HPC) applications or distributed GPU model training. AWS Batch also supports Elastic Fabric Adapter, a network interface that enables you to run applications that require high levels of inter-node communication at scale on AWS. 

Granular job definitions

AWS Batch allows you to specify resource requirements, such as vCPU and memory, AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) roles, volume mount points, container properties, and environment variables, to define how jobs are to be run. AWS Batch executes your jobs as containerized applications running on Amazon ECS.

Simple job dependency modeling

AWS Batch enables you to define dependencies between different jobs. For example, your batch job can be composed of three different stages of processing with differing resource needs. With dependencies, you can create three jobs with different resource requirements where each successive job depends on the previous job.

AWS Batch can be integrated with commercial and open-source workflow engines and languages such as Pegasus WMS and Luigi, enabling you to use familiar workflow languages to model your batch computing pipelines.

Dynamic compute resource provisioning and scaling

AWS Batch provides Managed Compute Environments that dynamically provision and scale compute resources based the volume and resource requirements of your submitted jobs. You can configure your AWS Batch Managed Compute Environments with requirements such as type of EC2 instances, VPC subnet configurations, the min/max/desired vCPUs across all instances, and the amount you are willing to pay for Spot Instances as a % of the On-Demand Instance price.

Alternatively, you can provision and manage your own compute resources within AWS Batch Unmanaged Compute Environments if you need to use different configurations (e.g., larger EBS volumes or a different operating system) for your EC2 instances than what is provided by AWS Batch Managed Compute Environments. You just need to provision EC2 instances that include the Amazon ECS agent and run supported versions of Linux and Docker. AWS Batch will then run batch jobs on the EC2 instances that you provision.

Priority-based job scheduling

AWS Batch enables you to set up multiple queues with different priority levels. Batch jobs are stored in the queues until compute resources are available to execute the job. The AWS Batch scheduler evaluates when, where, and how to run jobs that have been submitted to a queue based on the resource requirements of each job. The scheduler evaluates the priority of each queue and runs jobs in priority order on optimal compute resources (e.g., memory vs CPU optimized), as long as those jobs have no outstanding dependencies.

Integrated monitoring and logging

AWS Batch displays key operational metrics for your batch jobs in the AWS Management Console. You can view metrics related to compute capacity, as well as running, pending, and completed jobs. Logs for your jobs (e.g., STDERR and STDOUT) are available in the AWS Management Console and are also written to Amazon CloudWatch Logs.

Fine-grained access control

AWS Batch uses IAM to control and monitor the AWS resources that your jobs can access, such as Amazon DynamoDB tables. Through IAM, you can also define policies for different users in your organization. For example, admins can be granted full access permissions to any AWS Batch API operation, developers can have limited permissions related to configuring compute environments and registering jobs, and end users can be restricted to the permissions needed to submit and delete jobs.

Learn more about AWS Batch pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Batch
Have more questions?
Contact us