Amazon Comprehend

official_LN_logo_LN_Flat_h_pos_AI5

LexisNexis Legal & Professional 是一家面向法律和商务专业人员的全球内容和技术解决方案提供商,客户遍布全球超过 175 个国家和地区,提供超过 20 亿可搜索的档案。

“我们为法律专业人员提供深刻的搜索和分析服务,以帮助他们作出明智的决策。因此,我们不断研究更好的方式以从法律文档中发现洞见。借助 Amazon Comprehend 的自动机器学习 (ML) 功能,我们现在无需深入了解与机器学习有关的复杂性,即可构建准确的自定义主体识别模型。从超过 2 亿份文档中可以快速识别法官和律师等我们最为关心的主体,准确率超过 92%。”

— Rick McFarland,LexisNexis 首席数据官

Amazon Comprehend Medical

2000px-Fred_Hutch_logo.svg

Fred Hutchinson 癌症研究中心是一家立志于 2025 年前攻克癌症的研究机构。

“治愈癌症本身只是一个时间问题。对于癌症患者和立志攻克癌症的研究人员而言,时间是一种有限的资源。开发临床试验并将之与正确的患者联系起来,要求研究团队甄别成山的非结构化临床记录数据并添加标签。Amazon Comprehend Medical 可以将此时间从数小时降至几秒。这对于研究人员在需要时快速获得需要的信息,从而找到可行动的见解,为患者找到救命疗法至关重要。”

– Matthew Trunnell,Fred Hutchinson 癌症研究中心首席信息官

Vibes 移动互动平台使营销人员能够与当今大规模高度互联的移动消费者进行一对一的互动。

"移动消息以直接、个性化且可靠的方式连接品牌与消费者。在 Vibes,我们每个月处理数十亿的移动消息,在我们处理的大量消息中隐藏着深刻的见解。Amazon Comprehend 让我们能够快速提取关键词组、检测消费者情绪,并通过非结构化信息内容构建主题模型,使营销人员更深入地了解其绩效并为其提供可行性见解,从而提供有价值的客户体验。"

– Brian Garofola,Vibes 首席技术官

Good_roche

罗氏是全球领先的制药和诊断公司,专注于改善人类生命的科学。罗氏的 NAVIFY 决策支持产品组合可帮助多学科护理团队将大量的数据转化为可行的见解,从而克服医学信息的复杂性。

"罗氏的 NAVIFY 决策支持产品组合提供了可加速研究并支持个性化的医疗保健解决方案。由于每天各大医院系统会生成 PB 级的非结构化数据,我们希望利用此信息并将它转化为可以高效访问和理解的有用见解。Amazon Comprehend Medical 的功能可帮助我们快速从医学文档中提取信息并将之结构化,从而可以构建综合全面的纵向患者视图,促进决策支持和人口分析。"

– Anish Kejariwal,罗氏分析部工程总监

600x400_FINRA

美国金融业监管局 (FINRA) 是一家致力于投资者保护和市场规范工作的非营利组织。它监管着证券行业的一个关键部分:与公众打交道的美国经纪公司。

"FINRA 收到数以百万计的文档,其中包含支持调查、检查和合规工作的非结构化数据。我们的调查人员和检查人员必须手动逐页浏览文档,或运行高度针对性的搜索以找到所需的信息。借助 Amazon Comprehend,我们可以快速提取个人和组织,将提取的主体与 FINRA 记录进行匹配,标记感兴趣的个人,发现与其他文档的相似之处。”

– Dmytro Dolgopolov,FINRA 高级技术总监

Good_pwc

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)是一家跨国专业服务提供商,帮助客户解决复杂的问题并识别各行各业的机会。

“Amazon Comprehend Medical 让我们能够以更快的速度和更低的开销实现更好的结果。借助 Amazon Comprehend Medical,我们的客户可以更加专注于构建更智能的应用程序,获取关键的见解,减少对模型注释、训练和重新训练的投入。由于可以安全准确地大规模执行高度手动性的任务,从而设计更有冲击力的解决方案,带来更好的患者和临床结果。例如,我们的一个制药公司客户使用Amazon Comprehend Medical 来处理较小的样本容量,以帮助提取可识别医学相关事件的信息。根据初步发现,我们看到吞吐量比过去显著提高。”

— Matt Rich,普华永道医疗保健人工智能主管

Vidmob

VidMob 是一个技术平台,将营销人员与专业编辑、动画师和动画设计师全球网络联系起来。

“借助 Amazon Comprehend 和 Amazon Transcribe 服务,VidMob 可以在我们的 Agile Creative Suite 中构建高质量的机器学习文本分析,让我们能够帮助品牌客户以前所未有的方式理解内容的表现情况。我们可以将视频内容转录成文本,并使用 Comprehend 快速分析文本,从而向我们的创建者社区和客户提供可行性见解,让他们在市场上保持战略优势。”

— Alex Collmer,VidMob 创始人兼首席执行官

Good_converge-delloite

ConvergeHEALTH 是德勤下属的生命科学和医疗保健产品组织,在数字化和分析平台方面的投资已经超过五年。

“我们很高兴现在推出 Amazon Comprehend Medical,它可帮助我们和客户从医学数据中发掘可行动的见解。此新功能为我们提供了将 ConvergeHEALTH 产品与德勤的咨询解决方案集成的途径。它让我们可以调整可扩展、成本经济且安全的模型,以前这一直是医学自然语言处理工具面临的一个挑战。我们正努力将信息提取和分类服务应用于真实证据、药物警戒、竞争情报和提供商效率等用途,帮助我们挖掘需要的信息以提取有意义的见解,并继续促进行业的转型。”

— Dan Housman,德勤 ConvergeHEALTH 首席技术官

PubNub

PubNub 是实时 API 的领先提供商,这些 API 可用于构建聊天、设备控制和实时映射应用程序。

“在 PubNub,我们发现聊天和协作已经成为我们的全球客户群的主要使用案例。如果与 Amazon Polly(文本转语音)、Amazon Comprehend (NLP) 和 Amazon Lex(聊天机器人)等其他 AI 产品结合使用,聊天应用程序将变得更加智能,最终我们的客户可通过高性能且本地化的聊天功能更轻松地在全球范围内发展业务。”

— David Hegarty,PubNub 产品管理总监

Good_cleardata

医疗保健机构委托 ClearDATA 来帮助防范数据隐私风险,完善数据管理,以及扩展医疗报警 IT 云基础设施。ClearDATA 已经通过 HITRUST 9.1 认证,保护客户的敏感数据并支持他们在云中运行关键应用程序。

“我们最重要的使命之一是提供准确的 PHI 数据或 PII 数据盘点方式,以及在发生事故、泄露时或为了遵守欧盟通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 而代表客户清晰跟踪数据经过的系统和存储数据的系统。借助 Amazon Comprehend Medical,我们可以将这些非结构化的数据捆绑起来,生成有关患者治理和病史的救命见解。利用它的 PHId API,我们可以识别患者敏感数据并进行遮挡以确保数据安全性。”

— Matt Ferrari,ClearDATA 首席技术官

Clearview-Social-Logo

ClearView Social 提供社交媒体一键分享工具来提高员工的参与度。

"我们使用 Amazon Comprehend 读取文章并提取主题,这些内容会通过机器学习自动标记。Amazon Comprehend 可以标记置信度最高的实体,方便我们更准确地估算免费媒体的效果,从而真正确定社交媒体的 ROI。我们以前认为免费媒体的效果是一个非常粗略的估计,但以后再也不是了。”

— Bill Boulden,ClearView Social 首席技术官

Good_cloudticity

Cloudticity 帮助医疗保健机构在 AWS 上设计、构建、迁移、管理和优化符合 HIPAA 规范的解决方案。

"在 Cloudticity,我们的使命是帮助医疗保健机构提供更好的患者护理,并最终帮助改善人类健康。我们使用 Comprehend Medical 从 HL7 消息等来源中的非结构化医学文本中实时找出隐藏的洞见,从而发现可以帮助临床人员作出更稳妥的治疗方案决策的隐藏关系。"

— Gerry Miller,Cloudticity 创始人兼首席执行官

videopeel-logo

VideoPeel 是一款视频平台,让品牌能够收集、管理和发布消费者评价。

"我们引入视频并实现了视频分析自动化,能够生成切实的动态消费者画像,从而颠覆了传统的消费者调查方法。通过与 Amazon 的 Amazon Transcribe、Amazon Comprehend 和 Amazon Rekognition 等 AI 和机器学习技术集成,我们能够拍摄、分析视频并创建每个消费者的个人资料。"

— Patrick Tedjamulia,Videopeel 联合创始人兼首席执行官

Good_suki

Suki 是一家医疗保健科技公司,专注于为医生构建支持语音的数字助理。

“医生大约 50% 的时间都用在输入或获取信息上,而不是接待患者,导致严重的职业倦态,分散他们的精力,无法专注于他们热爱的事业(照顾患者)。我们努力在 Suki 改变这一局面。通过使用 Suki,医生在文档上花费的时间减少了 68%。目前我们正在试验使用 Amazon Comprehend Medical 从誊录稿中提取结构化的数据。我们的目的是将来自 Amazon Comprehend Medical 的输出集成到 Suki,从而简化医生的工作流程。我们很对 Amazon Comprehend Medical 的潜力以及它可能产生的影响非常振奋!”

– Karthik Rajan,Suki 首席技术官

Vision Critical 提供客户关系智能软件,使大型企业能够快速响应并以客户为中心。

“我们的 Sparq 平台将来自任何源的最重要客户数据(包括交易、态度、情感和意图数据)连接起来,以构建动态客户个人资料,为每个团队和业务系统提供统一的客户视图。通过与 Amazon Comprehend 的情绪分析功能相结合,该平台现在可以将定性客户反馈转化为可操作的见解,从而确定他们的反馈是正面的、负面的还是中立的,准确率超过 90%。”

– Nicholas Simon,Vision Critical 产品经理

Tint

TINT 帮助 B2C 营销人员寻找、管理和显示市场营销中客户生成的最有效的社交媒体内容。

“我们的业务主要是为信赖我们的品牌提供优质的市场营销内容。使用 Amazon Comprehend,我们能够极大地提高自有平台内容分析功能的质量和准确性,可为最具影响力的营销活动确定恰当的内容。Amazon Comprehend 让我们能够专注于核心产品,无需担心处理与我们自己的机器学习模型构建相关的繁重任务。”

– Ryo Chiba,TINT 首席技术官

详细了解 Amazon Comprehend 的功能

访问功能页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon Comprehend

official_LN_logo_LN_Flat_h_pos_AI5

LexisNexis Legal & Professional is a global provider of content and technology solutions for legal and business professionals, serving customers in more than 175 countries, offering over 2 billion searchable archives.

“We provide legal professionals with insightful research and analytics to help them make informed decisions. Therefore, we are always looking for better ways to discover insights from legal documents. Thanks to Amazon Comprehend's automatic machine learning (ML), we can now build accurate custom entity recognition models without getting into the complexities associated with ML. The entities that we care about the most, such as judge and attorney, can be identified quickly from over 200 million documents at above 92% accuracy.”

– Rick McFarland, Chief Data Officer of LexisNexis

Amazon Comprehend Medical

2000px-Fred_Hutch_logo.svg

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center is a research institute focused on curing cancer by 2025.

“Curing cancer is, inherently, an issue of time. For cancer patients and the researchers dedicated to curing them, time is the limiting resource. The process of developing clinical trials and connecting them with the right patients requires research teams to sift through and label mountains of unstructured clinical record data. Amazon Comprehend Medical will reduce this time burden from hours to seconds. This is a vital step toward getting researchers rapid access to the information they need when they need it so they can find actionable insights to advance lifesaving therapies for patients.”

– Matthew Trunnell, Chief Information Officer of Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

600x400_FINRA

FINRA is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to investor protection and market integrity. It regulates one critical part of the securities industry – brokerage firms doing business with the public in the United States.

"FINRA receives millions of documents with unstructured data to support investigative, examination, and compliance processes. Our investigators and examiners had to manually go through documents page by page or run very targeted searches to find what they needed. With Amazon Comprehend, we can quickly extract individuals and organization, match extracted entities to FINRA records, flag individual of interest, and detect similarities with other documents.”

– Dmytro Dolgopolov, Senior Director of Technology of FINRA

Good_roche

Roche is a global pioneer in pharmaceuticals and diagnostics focused on advancing science to improve people’s lives. Roche's NAVIFY decision support portfolio helps multidisciplinary care teams navigate increasing complexity of medical information by transforming large amounts of data into actionable insights.

"Roche's NAVIFY decision support portfolio provides solutions that accelerate research and enable personalized healthcare. With petabytes of unstructured data being generated in hospital systems every day, our goal is to take this information and convert it into useful insights that can be efficiently accessed and understood. Amazon Comprehend Medical provides the functionality to help us with quickly extracting and structuring information from medical documents, so that we can build a comprehensive, longitudinal view of patients, and enable both decision support and population analytics."

– Anish Kejariwal, Director of Engineering, Analytics of Roche

Tint

TINT helps B2C marketers find, curate, and display their most effective customer generated content from social media in their marketing.

“Our business is focused on delivering the best marketing content possible for the brands that depend on us. Using Amazon Comprehend, we were able to significantly increase the quality and accuracy of our platform’s content analytics capabilities, which identifies the right content for the most impactful marketing campaigns. Amazon Comprehend allows us to focus on our core product and not worry about the heavy lifting associated with building our own machine learning models.”

– Ryo Chiba, CTO of TINT

Good_pwc

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) is a multinational professional service provider that helps resolve complex issues and identify opportunities across industries.

“Amazon Comprehend Medical provides us the ability to realize better results, quicker and with less overhead. By using Amazon Comprehend Medical, our customers are able to focus more on building smarter applications and extracting critical insights and less on annotating, training and re-training models. The ability to perform a very manual task accurately at scale, and securely, allows us to create more impactful solutions and better patient and clinical outcomes. For example, one of our pharmaceutical clients is using Amazon Comprehend Medical on a limited sample size to help extract information that allows them to identify medically relevant events. In preliminary findings, we are seeing a significantly faster throughput than in the past.”

– Matt Rich, Healthcare AI Lead of PricewaterhouseCoopers

Vidmob

VidMob is a technology platform that connects marketers with a global network of expert editors, animators, and motion graphic designers.

“Amazon Comprehend and Amazon Transcribe services allow VidMob to build high-quality machine learning text analysis into our Agile Creative Suite, enabling us to help brand clients understand content performance in ways never before possible. We are able to transcribe text from video content, and quickly analyze it using Comprehend, allowing us to surface actionable insights to both our creator community and our clients, giving them a strategic edge in the market.”

– Alex Collmer, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of VidMob

Good_converge-delloite

ConvergeHEALTH is Deloitte’s Life Sciences and Health Care products organization with over five years of investment in digital and analytics platforms.

“We are excited that Amazon Comprehend Medical is now available to help us and our customers uncover actionable insights from medical data. The new offering provides us with an integrated option for our ConvergeHEALTH products and for Deloitte’s consulting solutions. It allows us to adapt a scalable, cost-effective, and secure model that had previously been a challenge with prior medical Natural Language Processing tools. We are working to apply the information extraction and classification services towards applications in real world evidence, pharmacovigilance, competitive intelligence, and provider efficiency, which will help us to mine the information we need to extract meaningful insights and continue to drive transformation in the industry.”

– Dan Housman, Chief Technology Officer of ConvergeHEALTH by Deloitte

PubNub

PubNub is the leading provider of realtime APIs for building chat, device control, and realtime mapping apps.

"At PubNub, we've found that chat and collaboration has emerged as a dominant use case across our global customer base...Combined with other AI offerings like Amazon Polly (text-to-speech), Amazon Comprehend (NLP), and Amazon Lex (chatbots), this will help make chat apps smarter and ultimately make it easier for our customers to grow their businesses internationally through high-performance and localized chat functionality.”

– David Hegarty, Director of Product Management, PubNub

Good_cleardata

Healthcare organizations trust ClearDATA to protect them from data privacy risks, improve their data management, and scale their healthcare IT cloud infrastructure. HITRUST 9.1 certified, ClearDATA safeguards their sensitive information and powers their critical apps in the cloud.

“One of our most important missions is to provide an accurate way to inventory all sensitive PHI or PII data, and clearly keep track of what systems the data passes and stores in case of an incident, breach, or in an effort to adhere to General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) on behalf of our customers. Using Hera, we are able to harness theses unstructured datasets to derive life-saving insights about patient treatment and medical history. Using its PHId API, we can also identify patient sensitive data and mask for data security.”

– Matt Ferrari, Chief Technology Officer of ClearDATA

Clearview-Social-Logo

ClearView Social provides a one-click social media sharing tool to increase employee engagement.

"We use Amazon Comprehend to read an article and extract topics, which are automatically tagged using machine learning. Amazon Comprehend tags entities with the highest confidence and enables us to make more accurate earned media estimates to really determine ROI from social. We used to see earned media value as a very rough estimate, but not anymore."

– Bill Boulden, CTO of ClearView Social

Good_cloudticity

Cloudticity helps healthcare organizations design, build, migrate, manage, and optimize HIPAA-eligible solutions on AWS.

"At Cloudticity, our mission is enabling healthcare organizations to provide better patient care, and to ultimately help make every human on Earth healthier. We use Comprehend Medical to find hidden insights in unstructured medical text - in real time, from sources such as HL7 messages - to discover hidden relationships that help clinicians make informed decisions about treatment plans."

– Gerry Miller,  Founder & CEO of Cloudticity

videopeel-logo

VideoPeel is a video platform that enables brands to collect, manage, and publish consumer testimonials.

"We're transforming the traditional ways of consumer research by introducing video and automating the analysis of this video to result in actionable, dynamic consumer personas. Integrating with AI and machine learning technologies from Amazon, such as Amazon Transcribe, Amazon comprehend, and Amazon Rekognition, we're able to take these videos, analyze them, and create profiles of each individual."

– Patrick Tedjamulia, Co-founder & CEO of VideoPeel

Good_suki

Suki is a health care technology company focused on building a voice enabled digital assistant for doctors.

“Doctors are spending about 50% of their time entering or capturing information versus actually spending time with the patient, causing tremendous burnout and also distracting them from doing what they love - taking care of patients. We are trying to change that at Suki. By using Suki, doctors reduce the time they spend on documentation by 68%. We are currently experimenting with using Amazon Comprehend Medical to extract structured data from transcripts. The goal is to integrate the output from Amazon Comprehend Medical into Suki to streamline doctor workflows. We are excited about the potential of Amazon Comprehend Medical and the impact it can have!”

– Karthik Rajan, CTO of Suki

Learn more about Amazon Comprehend features

Visit the features page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us