常见问题

什么是 AWS Elemental Conductor?

AWS Elemental Conductor 是一种用于 AWS Elemental Live 应用程序的本地视频网络管理系统。它通过易于使用的基于 Web 的用户界面,对视频编码和传送任务提供高可用性、安全管理,以及全面监控。客户定义的 1+1、N+M 或 N+1 冗余提供连续的信号流和不间断的服务。全面的警报和报告功能简化了状态监控,从而维护服务质量并提供运营信心。AWS Elemental Conductor 通过降低集群管理的复杂性,同时实现多节点设备或软件部署的可扩展性和稳定性,提高运营效率。

是否可以将 AWS Elemental Conductor 与 AWS Media Services 一起使用?

可以,但是,AWS Elemental Conductor 旨在管理 AWS Elemental Live 设施和本地软件。虽然使用 AWS Elemental Conductor 的本地工作流可以轻松地与 AWS 云服务集成,但您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台管理 AWS Media Services(包括 AWS Elemental MediaLive)。

AWS Elemental Conductor 是否提供安全管理?

是的,借助可配置的用户级别,AWS Elemental Conductor 为系统控制和监控提供经过身份验证的用户访问。维护审核日志,用于用户操作和修改,从而提供集群管理监督。

AWS Elemental Conductor 是否简化了渠道配置?

是的,AWS Elemental Conductor 简化了渠道配置,并且可帮助您避免与使用相同设置创建视频服务相关的耗时且容易出错的任务。AWS Elemental Conductor 为运营商提供的置信频道在预期配置下运行,从而避免了配置大量频道时出现的常见错误。

AWS Elemental Conductor 是否简化了 AWS Elemental Live 集群管理?

是的,AWS Elemental Conductor 减少了软件更新期间所需的操作维护窗口。借助集群中的集中版本控制,您可以受益于软件增强和新增功能。在更新整个集群之前,先升级各个系统,验证 AWS Elemental Live 软件更新和新增功能。

AWS Elemental Conductor 是否简化了 AWS Elemental Live 的许可管理?

是的,AWS Elemental Conductor 能够为各个 AWS Elemental Live 节点或整个编码集群提供灵活的许可预置。这样就节省了管理产品许可的时间,有更多的时间为客户创建内容。

FAQs

What is AWS Elemental Conductor?

AWS Elemental Conductor is an on-premises video network management system for AWS Elemental Live applications. It offers high availability, secure administration, and comprehensive monitoring of video encoding and delivery tasks through an easy-to-use web-based user interface. Customer-defined 1+1, N+M, or N+1 redundancy provide continuous signal flow and uninterrupted services. Comprehensive alerting and reporting capabilities simplify status monitoring, maintaining quality of service and providing operational confidence. AWS Elemental Conductor delivers operational efficiencies by reducing the complexity of cluster management while enabling scalability and stability of multi-node appliance or software deployments.

Can I use AWS Elemental Conductor with AWS Media Services?

Yes, however, AWS Elemental Conductor is designed to manage AWS Elemental Live appliances and software on-premises. While on-premises workflows that use AWS Elemental Conductor can easily integrate with AWS Cloud services, AWS Media Services, including AWS Elemental MediaLive, are managed through the AWS Management Console.

Does AWS Elemental Conductor provide secure administration?

Yes, AWS Elemental Conductor provides authenticated user access for system control and monitoring with configurable user levels. Audit logs are maintained for user actions and modifications, providing cluster management oversight.

Does AWS Elemental Conductor simplify channel configurations?

Yes, AWS Elemental Conductor simplifies channel configuration and helps you avoid time-consuming and error-prone tasks associated with creating video services using the same settings. AWS Elemental Conductor provides operators the confidence channels are operating in expected configurations, avoiding common errors that occur when configuring a large number of channels.

Does AWS Elemental Conductor simplify managing my AWS Elemental Live cluster?

Yes, AWS Elemental Conductor reduces operational maintenance windows required during software updates. You benefit from software enhancements and feature additions with centralized version control across your cluster. Upgrade individual systems to verify AWS Elemental Live software updates and feature additions before updating an entire cluster.

Does AWS Elemental Conductor simplify license management of AWS Elemental Live?

Yes, AWS Elemental Conductor enables flexible license provisioning for individual AWS Elemental Live nodes or for your entire encoding cluster. The result is less time managing your product licenses and more time creating content for your customers.