Amazon GameLift 是一项托管服务,用于部署、运行和扩展基于会话的多玩家游戏的专用游戏服务器。借助 Amazon GameLift,您可以轻松管理服务器基础设施,扩展容量以降低延迟和成本,将玩家与可用的游戏会话进行匹配,并抵御分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击。您只需为您的游戏实际使用的计算资源和带宽付费,无需签订月度合同和年度合同。

Amazon GameLift 入门
Amazon GameLift 控制台屏幕截图
Amazon GameLift 可节省数千个小时的工程时间

只需将 Amazon GameLift 软件开发工具包添加到您的游戏并上传服务器,Amazon GameLift 便可在几分钟内开始连接至您的玩家。

Amazon GameLift 将使用率降低了 50%

游戏服务器通常在 50% 的时间内处于闲置状态。自动扩展和缩减容量以确保您仅使用所需资源。

Amazon GameLift 依靠经过验证的 AWS 平台

依靠经过验证的 AWS 平台来实现低延迟联网、高性能计算,并免受 DDoS 攻击。

Gearbox Software

“作为有两名成员组成的一个团队,我们从未想过能够在团队成立后的 4 个月内完成 P2P 过渡以及添加跨平台对战功能 (CrossPlay),但借助 Amazon GameLift,我们能够在几周内完成此项任务。”

Gearbox Software

在 Wargamin 的手机出版计划中,借助 Amazon GameLift,游戏开发人员可以轻松地将游戏推向世界各地的玩家,并专注于创建创新性游戏。

Gearbox Software

“Amazon GameLift 支持所有游戏引擎,有可能帮助我们提供玩家需要的、快如闪电并且流畅的在线多人游戏体验,我们很高兴看到这一点。”

Aon Interactive Korea

“Amazon GameLift 帮助 AON 为世界各地的移动设备上的玩家提供快速稳定的多人游戏体验,并且延迟极低。”

Proletariat Inc.

“对于 Proletariat Inc. 的团队而言,他们可以很轻松地做出选择:是雇用一个工程师团队来花费数月时间构建我们的云基础设施还是使用 Amazon GameLift 在数分钟内完成部署。”


Amazon GameLift 可预置实例、在正在运行的实例上部署游戏服务器、在游戏服务器队列间对流量进行负载均衡、监控实例和游戏服务器的运行状况,并在无需人工干预的情况下替换运行状况不佳的实例。

Amazon GameLift 经过特别设计,可保护您的游戏服务器免受频繁发生的网络和传输层分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击。此外,您还可以对此项服务进行配置,以自动扩展服务器容量,从而应对 DDoS 攻击,且不会让您的玩家下线。详细了解如何保护游戏服务器免受 DDoS 攻击

借助 Amazon GameLift 管理控制台或 AWS CLI,您可以对此项服务进行配置,以便根据可用的玩家会话、闲置实例或玩家的平均等待时间自动扩展容量。利用 Amazon GameLift 的自动扩展功能,您可以启动一个实例,也可以同时启动数百个甚至数千个实例,并在数分钟内停止未使用的实例。

在遍布 5 大洲的 14 个 AWS 地区部署您的游戏服务器,为玩家提供低延迟连接。无论您的游戏是第一人称射击、MOBA 还是其他类型的多玩家游戏,世界各地的玩家都可以享受您设计的快速游戏体验。

借助 Amazon GameLift 的 FlexMatch 功能,您可以依据您定义的规则将玩家匹配在一起。无论您选择是依据玩家技能、延迟还是一些其他自定义条件来构建匹配项,但借助 FlexMatch 的简单而又强大的规则语言,任何人员都可以轻松且快速地创建强大的玩家匹配项。FlexMatch 结果会自动路由到一个队列,该队列之后将匹配项放在最能平衡玩家延迟和服务器利用率的 AWS 地址中。有关更多 FlexMatch 功能和常见规则集,请参阅 Amazon GameLift 开发人员指南

Amazon GameLift 不断在全球范围内扫描可用游戏服务器。如果没有低延迟游戏服务器,您可以对此项服务进行配置,以在玩家附近自动添加更多容量。Amazon GameLift 会保留一个等待玩家队列,直到新游戏开始或新实例启动,之后会让这些玩家加入延迟最低的游戏。

Amazon GameLift 提供 3 种经优化的实例类型,适用于各种使用案例。您可以灵活选择最适合您的游戏的 CPU、内存和联网容量配置。所有 Amazon GameLift 实例都具有增强联网功能,可显著提高每秒数据包 (PPS) 性能、降低网络抖动和延迟。

Amazon GameLift 管理控制台具有用于监控游戏性能的控制面板。您可以根据玩家的需求查看实时数据、服务器容量与运行状况、CPU 和内存的使用情况,并使用 Amazon CloudWatch 创建运行警报。此外,您还可以利用 Amazon GameLift 自动收集和存储游戏服务器日志,以进行检索和检查。

Amazon GameLift 可提供在云中运行专用游戏服务器所需的一切内容,其中包括高性能虚拟机、基于 SSD 的存储、快速将数据传输到 Internet,并且您可以根据需求使用这些资源,无月度承诺用量。您只需要为实际使用的资源支付费用。

Amazon GameLift 在 Amazon 经过验证的网络基础设施和数据中心内运行。Amazon 服务等级协议的承诺是为每个 Amazon 地区提供 99.95% 的可用性。

Amazon GameLift 支持专为主要游戏平台 (包括 Android、FireOS、iOS、Mac、PC、PlayStation 4 及 Xbox One) 构建的游戏。

Amazon Lumberyard

Amazon Lumberyard 专用游戏服务器与 Amazon GameLift 深度集成。

Unreal Engine

使用 Amazon GameLift 的预建插件简化与 Unreal Engine 专用游戏服务器的集成。

Unity

通过将适用于 C# 的 Amazon GameLift Server SDK 集成到 Unity 专用游戏服务器快速入门。

自定义引擎和后端服务

GameLift 支持在服务器上使用 C# 和 C++ 两种版本,同时还支持适用于游戏客户端和后端服务的 10 多种语言。

除了 Amazon GameLift,Amazon 还为游戏开发人员提供了一系列跨平台构建基块,且产品队列还在不断增加。不论是我们通过 Amazon Web Services 帮助开发人员发掘云技术的力量,使用 Amazon Lumberyard 构建下一个全球电影大片,还是通过 Twitch 与广大玩家进行沟通,我们一直在不倦地帮助团队将其重点集中在创新性视觉上,而不是他们的基础设施上。

我们目前刚刚推出了 Amazon GameLift。要及时了解 Amazon 为游戏开发人员提供的一系列跨平台构建基块,请注册订阅 Amazon GameDev 新闻通讯,或在 TwitterFacebook 上关注 Amazon GameLift。

Amazon GameLift is a managed service for deploying, operating, and scaling dedicated game servers for session-based multiplayer games. Amazon GameLift makes it easy to manage server infrastructure, scale capacity to lower latency and cost, match players into available game sessions, and defend from distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks. You pay for the compute resources and bandwidth your games actually use, without monthly or annual contracts.

Get Started with Amazon GameLift
Amazon GameLift Console Screenshot
Amazon GameLift Save Thousands of Engineering Hours

Add the Amazon GameLift SDK to your game, upload your server, and Amazon GameLift will start connecting your players in minutes.

Amazon GameLift 50% Lower Usage

Game servers are typically idle 50% of the time. Automatically scale capacity up and down to ensure you use only what you need.

Amazon GameLift Proven AWS Platform

Rely on the proven AWS platform for low-latency networking, high-performance computing, and protection from DDoS attacks.

Gearbox Software

"As a team of two, we never expected to be able to transition away from P2P and add cross-play just 4 months after our initial launch, but by leveraging Amazon GameLift we were able to do it in a matter of weeks."

Gearbox Software

Wargaming's Mobile Publishing Program leverages Amazon GameLift to make it easy for game developers to scale to players around the world and focus on creating innovative gameplay.

Gearbox Software

"Now that Amazon GameLift is available for all game engines, we’re excited about its potential to help us deliver the lightning-fast, seamless online multiplayer experiences our fans demand."

Aon Interactive Korea

"Amazon GameLift is helping AON develop fast, stable multiplayer experiences for our players on mobile devices in any region in the world, with incredibly low latency."

Proletariat Inc.

"For the team at Proletariat Inc., the choice was pretty simple – hire a team of engineers to spend months building out our cloud infrastructure or deploy with Amazon GameLift in just minutes."


Amazon GameLift provisions instances, deploys your game servers onto running instances, load balances traffic across fleets of game servers, monitors instance and game server health, and replaces unhealthy instances without your intervention.

Amazon GameLift is designed to safeguard your game servers from frequently occurring network and transport layer distributed denial of service (DDoS) attacks. You can also configure the service to autoscale server capacity to absorb DDoS attacks without taking your players offline. Learn more about protecting game servers from DDoS attacks.

Using the Amazon GameLift management console or AWS CLI, you can configure the service to automatically scale capacity based on available player sessions, idle instances, or the average player wait time. Amazon GameLift’s autoscaling feature can start one, hundreds, or even thousands of instances simultaneously and stop unused instances in just minutes.

Deploy your game servers in 14 AWS Regions across 5 continents to reach your players with low-latency connections. Whether your game is a first person shooter, MOBA, or other multiplayer game genre, your players around the world can enjoy the fast-paced gameplay you have designed.

Amazon GameLift’s FlexMatch capabilities let you match players together based on rules you define. Whether you choose to build your matchmaking based on player skill, latency, or some other custom criteria, FlexMatch’s simple but powerful rules language makes it easy for anyone to quickly create robust player matchmaking. FlexMatch results automatically route into a queue, which can then place the match in the AWS region that best balances player latency and server utilization. See more FlexMatch features and common rule sets in our Amazon GameLift Developer Guide.

Amazon GameLift continually scans for available game servers around the world. If low-latency game servers are not available, you can configure the service to automatically add more capacity nearby your players. Amazon GameLift maintains a queue of waiting players until new games start or new instances launch, then places those players into the lowest latency game.

Amazon GameLift provides 3 instance types optimized to fit different use cases. You have the flexibility to select a configuration of CPU, memory, and networking capacity that is optimal for your game. All Amazon GameLift instances come with Enhanced Networking, which provides significantly higher packet per second (PPS) performance, lower network jitter, and lower latencies.

The Amazon GameLift management console includes dashboards for monitoring the performance of your game. You can see real-time data on player demand, server capacity and health, and CPU and memory utilization, and create operational alarms using Amazon CloudWatch. Amazon GameLift also lets you automatically collect and store game server logs for retrieval and inspection.  

Amazon GameLift includes everything you need to run your dedicated game servers in the cloud – a high-performance virtual machine, SSD-based storage, fast data transfer to the Internet – on demand without monthly commitments. You only pay for the resources you actually use.

Amazon GameLift runs within Amazon’s proven network infrastructure and data centers. The Amazon Service Level Agreement commitment is 99.95% availability for each Amazon Region.

Amazon GameLift supports games built for major game platforms including Android, FireOS, iOS, Mac, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Amazon Lumberyard

Amazon Lumberyard dedicated game servers come deeply integrated with Amazon GameLift.

Unreal Engine

Use Amazon GameLift’s prebuilt plugin to simplify integration into your Unreal Engine dedicated game server.

Unity

Get started quickly by integrating the Amazon GameLift Server SDK for C# into your Unity dedicated game server.

Custom Engine and Backend Services

GameLift supports both C# and C++ on the server, and over 10 languages for your game client and backend services.

Amazon GameLift offers a step-by-step Amazon GameLift Developer Guide, an Amazon GameLift API Reference Guide, and Amazon GameLift SDKs. You can also see for yourself how easy it is to test Amazon GameLift using our sample game.

In addition to Amazon GameLift, Amazon offers a growing selection of cross-platform building blocks for game developers. Whether we’re helping developers unlock the power of the cloud with Amazon Web Services, build the next global blockbuster with the Amazon Lumberyard game engine, or connect a massive community of players with Twitch, we work tirelessly to help teams focus on their creative vision, not their infrastructure.

We're just getting started with Amazon GameLift. To stay in touch with Amazon's growing selection of cross-platform building blocks for game developers, sign up for the Amazon GameDev newsletter, or follow @Amazon GameLift on Twitter and Facebook.