开始进行本项目

4 个步骤 | 45 分钟

Jenkins_Build_Farm_HERO-ART_SM

完成本项目的费用:完成本项目的预计费用为 0.00 USD。这一费用的计算依据是假设您未超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制、采用建议的配置,并在项目完成后 1 小时内终止所有资源。 

月度账单估算:启动 Jenkins 服务器节点的总费用会有所不同,具体取决于您的使用量和配置设置。使用本指南中推荐的默认配置时,如果您未超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制,则每月费用通常为 88.84 USD;如果超出了 AWS 免费套餐的限制,则每月费用通常为 91.84 USD。

您的使用案例可能需要不同的配置,这会对账单产生影响。例如以下情况:您正在构建大量并发构建任务,并且 Jenkins 代您启动了其他主机。要详细了解此行为,请参阅“Amazon EC2 插件”页面。请使用简单月度成本结算器来估算自身需求对应的费用。 

各项服务的使用量与费用:AWS 定价基于您对各项服务的使用量。每项服务的总使用量将产生月度账单。探索下面的选项卡,了解每项服务的用途及其如何影响您的账单。

  • Amazon EC2

    产品描述:Amazon EC2 可以提供虚拟应用程序服务器(也称为实例)来托管您的 Jenkins 服务器实例和其他构建代理。Amazon EC2 让您能够轻松地配置和扩展计算容量,以便满足不断变化的要求和需求。它与 Amazon 成熟的计算环境相集成,让您可以利用各种 AWS 服务套件。

    定价原则:Amazon EC2 的定价基于四项因素:您选择的实例类型(EC2 提供 40 多种实例类型,各种类型均具有针对计算、内存及存储等方面优化过的选项)、实例所处的区域、运行的软件以及您选择的定价模式(按需实例、预留容量、Spot 实例等)。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 定价

    费用估算:假设您决定将 Jenkins 实例托管在美国东部区域中的一个 Linux m4.large EC2 实例上。在使用按需定价模式时,EC2 的每月使用费约为 87.84 USD。

  • Amazon EBS

    产品描述:Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 可以在 AWS 云中提供与 Amazon EC2 实例配合使用的持久性数据块级存储卷。每个 Amazon EBS 卷都会在其可用区内自动复制,以保护您免受组件故障的影响,同时提供高可用性和持久性。Amazon EBS 卷为您提供处理工作所需的稳定低延迟性能。您可以通过创建时间点快照将 EBS 卷上的数据备份到 Amazon S3。Amazon EBS 快照采用增量备份方式,这意味着系统只会保存设备上在最新快照创建之后发生更改的数据块。

    定价原则:Amazon EBS 的定价基于三项因素:部署所在的区域、选择的存储类型以及存储的数据量。有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 定价

    示例:本项目使用一个 40GB 的 EBS 卷。费用约为 4 USD。

开始进行本项目

Get Started with the Project

4 Steps  |  45 Minutes

Jenkins_Build_Farm_HERO-ART_SM

Cost to complete the project:  The estimated cost to complete this project is $0.00. This cost assumes that you are within the AWS Free Tier limits, you follow the recommended configurations, and that you terminate all resources within 1 hour of completing the project. 

Monthly Billing Estimate: The total cost of launching a Jenkins server node will vary depending on your usage and configuration settings. Using the default configuration recommended in this guide, it will typically cost $88.84/month if you are within the AWS Free Tier limits and $91.84 if you are outside the AWS Free Tier limits.

Your use case may require different configurations that can impact your bill. For example, if you are building a large number of concurrent builds and Jenkins spins up additional hosts on your behalf. Read more about this behavior on the Amazon EC2 Plugin page. Use the Simple Monthly Calculator to estimate costs tailored for your needs. 

Individual Services Usage and Cost: AWS pricing is based on your usage of each individual service. The total combined usage of each service will create your monthly bill. Explore the tabs below to learn what each service does and how it affects your bill.

  • Amazon EC2

    Product Description: Amazon EC2 provides the virtual application servers, known as instances, to host your Jenkins server instance, as well as your additional build agents. Amazon EC2 allows you to configure and scale your compute capacity easily to meet changing requirements and demand. It is integrated with Amazon’s proven computing environment, allowing you to leverage the AWS suite of services.

    How Pricing Works: Amazon EC2 pricing is based on four components: the instance type you choose (EC2 comes in 40+ types of instances with options optimized for compute, memory, storage and more), the region your instances are based in, the software you run, and the pricing model you select (on-demand instances, reserved capacity, spot, etc.). For more information, see Amazon EC2 Pricing.

    Cost Estimate: Let's say you decide to host your Jenkins instance on one Linux m4.large EC2 instance in the US East region. With an on-demand pricing model, your monthly charge for EC2 will be approximately $87.84.

  • Amazon EBS

    Product Description: Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) provides persistent block level storage volumes for use with Amazon EC2 instances in the AWS Cloud. Each Amazon EBS volume is automatically replicated within its Availability Zone to protect you from component failure, offering high availability and durability. Amazon EBS volumes offer the consistent and low-latency performance needed to run your workloads. You can back up the data on your EBS volumes to Amazon S3 by taking point-in-time snapshots. Amazon EBS snapshots are incremental backups, which means that only the blocks on the device that have changed after your most recent snapshot are saved.

    How Pricing Works: Amazon EBS pricing is based on three components: the region you deploy in, the storage type you select, and the volume of data you store. For more details, see Amazon EBS Pricing.

    Example: This project uses one 40GB EBS Volume. This will cost approximately $4.

Get Started with the Project