AWS IoT Greengrass ML Inference

部署优化机器学习模型以在 AWS IoT Greengrass 设备上运行

AWS IoT Greengrass 利用在云中创建、训练和优化的模型,可轻松在设备本地执行机器学习推理。借助 IoT Greengrass,您可以灵活地使用 Amazon SageMaker 中的机器学习模型,或使用您在 Amazon S3 中存储的已经预先训练好的模型。

机器学习使用根据现有数据所学习(该过程称为训练)的统计算法,以便对新数据做出决策(该过程称为推理)。在训练期间,将识别数据中的模式和关系,以建立模型。该模型让系统能够对之前从未遇到过的数据做出明智的决策。优化模型过程中会压缩模型大小,以便快速运行。训练和优化机器学习模型需要大量计算资源,因此与云是天然良配。但是,推理需要的计算能力要少得多,并且往往在有新数据可用时实时完成。要想确保您的 IoT 应用程序能够快速响应本地事件,则必须能够以非常低的延迟获得推理结果。

IoT Greengrass 为您提供了两全其美的解决方案。您可使用在云中构建、训练和优化的机器学习模型,并在设备上本地运行推理。例如,您可在 SageMaker 中构建预测模型以用于场景检测分析,对其进行优化以便在任何摄像机上运行,然后部署该模型以便预测可疑活动并发送警报。在 IoT Greengrass 上运行推理过程所收集到的数据可发送回 SageMaker,然后就地标记,并用于不断提高机器学习模型的质量。

优势

灵活

AWS IoT Greengrass 包含预先构建的 TensorFlow、Apache MXNet 和 Chainer 软件包,适用于使用 Intel Atom、NVIDIA Jetson TX2 和 Raspberry Pi 的设备,因此您无需从头开始为您的设备构建和配置机器学习框架。此外,AWS IoT Greengrass 还适用于其他流行框架,包括 Caffe2 和 Microsoft Cognitive Toolkit。如果您将 Amazon SageMaker 与 IoT Greengrass 一起使用,则通过这些框架编写的模型将转换为可在任何设备上运行的可移植代码,这样您就不必在边缘设备上进行额外调整了。

单击几下即可将模型部署到您的互联设备

AWS IoT Greengrass 可让您轻松地将机器学习模型从云部署到设备。只需在 IoT Greengrass 控制台中单击几下,即可在 Amazon SageMaker 或 S3 中找到经过训练的模型,选择所需模型,然后将其部署到目标设备。您的模型将在您选择的互联设备上部署。

加速推理性能

通过与 Amazon SageMaker 和 Deep Learning Compiler 集成,您可通过优化的运行时来部署机器学习模型,与手动调整或使用机器学习框架相比,运行速度最高可达两倍。AWS IoT Greengrass 还通过为常见的 ML 框架和目标设备(如 Nvidia Jetson TX2 主板)提供预先构建的运行时,让您可以访问硬件加速器,如设备上的 GPU。

在更多设备上运行推理

通过与 Amazon SageMaker 集成,经过优化的模型内存占用空间不超过十分之一,因此可以在资源有限的设备(如家用监控摄像头和驱动器)上运行。

轻松地在互联设备上运行推理

在运行 AWS IoT Greengrass 的互联设备上本地执行推理可以降低延迟,并减少将设备数据发送至云端进行预测所需的成本。您可直接在设备上运行推理,而无需将所有数据发送至云端执行机器学习推理。

构建更准确的模型

利用 AWS,您可执行推理,获取结果,检测异常值,并将数据发送回云端和 Amazon SageMaker,然后就地进行重新分类和标记,以改进机器学习模型。

工作原理

AWS Greengrass ML Inference - 工作原理

使用案例

视频处理

AWS IoT Greengrass 可以部署在监控摄像头、电子警察、随身摄像头和医疗成像设备等互联设备上,以帮助它们在本地进行预测。借助 AWS IoT Greengrass,您可以直接在设备上部署和运行面部识别、物体检测和影像密度等机器学习模型。例如,电子警察可以统计通过路口的自行车、车辆和行人,并检测何时需要调整交通信号,以优化交通流量并确保人员安全。

零售和酒店

零售商、邮轮公司和游乐园正在投资物联网应用程序,以提供更好的客户服务。例如,您可以在游乐场运行物体检测模型以跟踪游客数量。摄像机可以定位游客,并以本地方式维持流动人数统计,而无需向云发送大量视频源。鉴于互联网带宽有限,向云发送视频源往往是充满挑战的。该解决方案可以预测热门主题乐园游乐设施的等待时间,帮助改善客户体验。

安全性

监控摄像头制造商正在寻找新的方法来使设备更加智能化并自动化威胁检测功能。AWS IoT Greengrass 可帮助改进监控摄像头的功能。启用 IoT Greengrass 的摄像头可持续扫描建筑物以查找场景中的变化(例如访客)并发送警报。摄像头能够快速在本地执行场景检测分析,并仅在需要时将数据发送到云端,例如,执行进一步分析以确定访客是否为家庭成员。

精准农业

农业正在面临两项主要干扰。第一,世界人口不断增长,导致粮食需求量超过产量。第二,气候变化导致不可预测的天气条件,影响农作物产量。AWS IoT Greengrass 可帮助转变农业实践,为客户带来新价值。安装在温室和农场的由 IoT Greengrass 提供支持的摄像机可以处理植物、农作物的图像以及来自土壤中传感器的数据,不仅能够检测环境异常(如温度、湿度和营养水平的变化),还能够触发提醒。

预测性工业维护

随着定价压力的增加,制造商正在寻找更新的方法来帮助提高工厂车间的运营效率。制造流水线上的问题检测延迟会导致时间和资源的浪费。AWS IoT Greengrass 可帮助您及早发现设备故障和工厂车间问题。由 IoT Greengrass 提供支持的工业网关可以持续监控传感器数据(例如振动、噪声级)、预测异常情况并采取相关措施(例如发送提醒或关闭电源),从而最大限度地减少损失。
Yanmar

AWS IoT Greengrass 通过自动检测和识别蔬菜的主要生长阶段,帮助 Yanmar 提高温室作业的智能程度,从而种植更多农作物。

600x400_Electronic-Caregiver_Logo

Electronic Caregiver 通过 AWS IoT Greengrass ML 推理确保高质量的护理,并可将机器学习模型直接推送到边缘设备,使患者更安全。

600x400_Vantage-Power_Logo

借助 AWS IoT Greengrass,Vantage Power 将机器学习模型推送到单个车辆,并检测 1 个月前的电池故障。


Leopard
acer

详细了解 AWS IoT Greengrass 的功能

访问功能页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
访问控制台
如有其他问题?
联系我们

AWS IoT Greengrass ML Inference

Deploy machine learning models optimized to run on AWS IoT Greengrass devices

AWS IoT Greengrass makes it easy to perform machine learning inference locally on devices, using models that are created, trained, and optimized in the cloud. IoT Greengrass gives you the flexibility to use machine learning models in Amazon SageMaker or to bring your own pre-trained model stored in Amazon S3.

Machine learning uses statistical algorithms that learn from existing data, a process called training, in order to make decisions about new data, a process called inference. During training, patterns and relationships in the data are identified to build a model. The model allows a system to make intelligent decisions about data it hasn’t encountered before. Optimizing models compresses the model size so it runs quickly. Training and optimizing machine learning models require massive computing resources, so it is a natural fit for the cloud. But, inference takes a lot less computing power and is often done in real-time when new data is available. Getting inference results with very low latency is important to making sure your IoT applications can respond quickly to local events.

IoT Greengrass gives you the best of both worlds. You use machine learning models that are built, trained, and optimized in the cloud and run inference locally on devices. For example, you can build a predictive model in SageMaker for scene detection analysis, optimize it to run on any camera, and then deploy it to predict suspicious activity and send an alert. Data gathered from the inference running on IoT Greengrass can be sent back to SageMaker where it can be tagged and used to continuously improve the quality of machine learning models.

Benefits

Flexible

AWS IoT Greengrass includes a pre-built TensorFlow, Apache MXNet, and Chainer package for devices powered by Intel Atom, NVIDIA Jetson TX2, and Raspberry Pi so you don’t have to build and configure the machine learning framework for your devices from scratch. In addition, it works with other popular frameworks including Caffe2 and the Microsoft Cognitive Toolkit. If you use Amazon SageMaker with IoT Greengrass, models written in these framework are converted into portable code that will run on any device so you don’t have to do additional tuning at the edge.

Deploy models to your connected devices with a few clicks

AWS IoT Greengrass makes it easy to deploy your machine learning model from the cloud to your devices. With just a few clicks in the IoT Greengrass console, you can locate trained models in Amazon SageMaker or S3, select the desired model, and deploy it to the target devices. Your models will be deployed on the connected device of your choice.

Accelerate inference performance

Through the integration with Amazon SageMaker and the Deep Learning Compiler, you can deploy machine learning models with an optimized runtime that runs up to twice as fast compared to hand tuning or using machine learning frameworks. AWS IoT Greengrass also gives you access to hardware accelerators, such as GPUs on your devices, by supplying pre-built runtimes for the common ML frameworks and target devices, such as the Nvidia Jetson TX2 board.

Run inference on more devices

Using integration with Amzon SageMaker, models are optimized with less than a tenth of the memory footprint so they can run on resource constrained devices such as home security cameras and actuators.

Easily run inference on connected devices

Performing inference locally on connected devices running AWS IoT Greengrass, reduces the latency and cost of sending device data to the cloud to make a prediction. Rather than sending all data to the cloud for performing machine learning inference, you run inference directly on the device.

Build more accurate models

Using AWS, you can perform inference and capture the results, detect outliers, and send data back to the cloud and Amazon SageMaker where it can be reclassified and tagged to improve the machine learning model.

How It Works

AWS Greengrass ML Inference - How It Works

Use Cases

Video processing

AWS IoT Greengrass can be deployed on connected devices like security cameras, traffic cameras, body cameras, and medical imaging equipment to help them make predictions locally. With AWS IoT Greengrass, you can deploy and run machine learning models like facial recognition, object detection, and image density directly on the device. For example, a traffic camera could count bicycles, vehicles, and pedestrians passing through an intersection and detect when traffic signals need to be adjusted in order to optimize traffic flows and keep people safe.

Retail and hospitality

Retailers, cruise lines, and amusement parks are investing in IoT applications to provide better customer service. For example, you can run object detection models at amusement parks to keep track of visitor count. Cameras locate the visitors and maintain a running headcount locally without having to send massive amounts of video feed to the cloud, which is often a challenge due to limited internet bandwidth. This solution can predict wait times at popular theme park rides and help improve the customer experience.

Security

Security camera manufacturers are looking for new ways to make devices more intelligent and automate their threat detection capabilities. AWS IoT Greengrass can help improve the capabilities of security cameras. IoT Greengrass-enabled cameras can continuously scan premises to look for a change in the scene, such as an incoming visitor, and send an alert. The cameras are able to quickly perform scene detection analysis locally and send data to the cloud only when required, e.g., for additional analysis to identify whether a visitor is a family member.

Precision agriculture

The agriculture industry is going through two major disruptions. First, the world’s population continues to grow, causing the demand for food to outweigh the output. Second, climate change is resulting in unpredictable weather conditions, affecting crop yields. AWS IoT Greengrass can help transform agriculture practices and deliver new value to customers. IoT Greengrass-powered cameras installed in greenhouses and farms can process images of plants, crops, and data from sensors in the soil to not only detect environmental anomalies such as change in temperature, moisture, and nutrition level, but also trigger alerts.

Predictive industrial maintenance

As pricing pressure increases on manufacturers, they are looking for newer ways to help increase operational efficiency on factory floors. Delays in detecting issues on the manufacturing assembly line can lead to a waste of time and resources. AWS IoT Greengrass can help you in early detection of faulty equipment and issues on the factory floor. IoT Greengrass-powered industrial gateways can continuously monitor the sensor data (e.g., vibrations, noise-level), predict anomalies, and take relevant actions such as send alerts or shut-off the power to minimize losses.
Yanmar

AWS IoT Greengrass helps Yanmar increase the intelligence of greenhouse operations by automatically detecting and recognizing the main growth stages of vegetables to grow more crops.

600x400_Electronic-Caregiver_Logo

The Electronic Caregiver ensures high-quality caregiving with AWS IoT Greengrass ML Inference and can push machine learning models directly to edge devices and keep patients safer.

600x400_Vantage-Power_Logo

With AWS IoT Greengrass, Vantage Power pushes machine learning models to individual vehicles and detects battery faults 1 month earlier.


Leopard
acer

Learn more about AWS IoT Greengrass features

Visit the features page
Ready to get started?
Access the console
Have more questions?
Contact us