Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBeaver Community

DBeaver Corporation | CloudBeaver Community 24.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

128 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Divy D.

Best Multiplatform Database Tool

  • April 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I had used DBeaver for around 2.8 years and it is the best database tool for me. I have connected multiple databases in a single application. No need to install multiple applications for different databases. It is very easy to implement. Query processing is very fast. Even it shows the ER diagram for the entities having relations with other tables. I have not faced many issues, but still they have quick responsive customer support. I can contact them through email. I have used DBeaver for the numbers of my project. It is also very easy to integrate with my database credentials. It has made my job of reading data very convenient.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have faced the issue sometimes with importing and exporting data cause it takes much longer time to process and functions are a bit difficult to understand. Sometimes it also fails in between. When I open two instances of the DBeaver then it shows an error, which I think can be resolved by the owner. I also wish it had an option to export the ER diagram. DBeaver releases very frequent updates, sometimes it causes problems after installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has a multiplatform database support tool, which is the best thing for me. Easy to add new database connections and no need to download drivers separately, it downloads by itself. It is very user-friendly. It has also a great session manager.


    Sheraz M.

Possibly one of the best free database IDEs in the market

  • February 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DBeaver is an IDE specifically for writing database queries but it does so much more. The fact that it is free makes is all the more amazing. The installation process is pretty straight forward and one can easily get in and start using it. They have been continuously improving the UX over time which has now made it inarguably my go to tool for writing database queries.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although a lot of improvements have been made over time. I feel the intellisense is something that still needs improvement. The fact that sometimes it just stops giving suggestions on tables and columns still annoys me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a product manager DBeaver is very handy whenever I need to extract data for analysis.


    Keerthi Kumar S.

Most useful data visualisation and querying tool

  • January 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DBeaver allows to add multiple server connections from various data bases at once and use them simultaniously.
What do you dislike about the product?
The connections to Data base fails a few times randomly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We mainly use DBeaver as a Data visualisation and querying tool. The keyword suggestions while writing the SQL queries is a very helpful feature. As DBeaver allows us to connect to multiple DataBases at the same time, it becomes very convinient for devs to create and look into data easily.


    Ankit R.

DBeaver:Unveiling Seamless Data management experience

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DBeaver excels in offering extensive compatibility with multiple database systems, presenting a unified and adaptable platform for effective handling, analysis, and exploration of a wide range of datasets.
What do you dislike about the product?
One drawback of DBeaver is its initial learning curve, as users may find the extensive features and options somewhat overwhelming when first getting accustomed to the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DBeaver addresses the significant challenge of database management complexity for me by providing a unified solution that supports various database systems, streamlining the tasks of data exploration, analysis, and efficient management.


    Gavin K.

DBeaver useful for working with older databases

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open source
Regular updates
Supports many different databases and even redundant ones no longer in support
What do you dislike about the product?
Interface isn't as pretty as other database clients
Has the odd bug/glitch which seems to happen more so with the Ubuntu version
Not quite as easy to use compared to something like Navicat
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DBeaver allows me to utilise various databases especially ones that are not longer commonly used


    Information Technology and Services

DBeaver is the best sql tool I have used

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has many options I like to use such as :
1. Fast filtering on dataset
2. Using clipboard/cell value/custom value to filter values
3. Showing the 'views' source code without a need to query for it
4. Easy to implement triggers and functions
What do you dislike about the product?
Script Saves is a little messy and I need to restart sometimes to see updated.
Maybe an activity center where you can see threads would be nice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use DBeaver as an admin to create data views and tables to our BI software,


    Avinash K.

DBeaver Review

  • November 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the finest interface for different kinds of databases. We can add different databases like MYSQL, Oracle, MS SQL server all I can add in this single DBeaver. I have used it daily and it really helped a lot. Very easy to use and configuration/Implementation is also easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are few bugs which occured while using. Also have stability issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our project, we used different APIs that use different kinds of databases. In this case, we required all database configurations at one place. So DBeaver solved this problem & made life easy.


    Ashish B.

decent for database management in ubantu

  • November 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
useful for DB management in diff databases and to modify and create
What do you dislike about the product?
hard to underastand a little bit and slow in use specially in ubantu system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to modify and create databases, table, run queries and test APIs after database change


    Deepak o.

DBeavera: a feature-rich database management tool

  • October 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DBeaer user interface provides everything which minimises developers efforts.the best part i like about dbeaver is its visual representation of data through Entity-Relationship diagram which tells us how data is stored and connected with various tables in our project. it provides the feature to delete , update, insert and other common functionalities through user interface which minimise our efforts and time for writting the sql query to perfom these operations. it has large community support to help and reach out apart from it its documentation is pretty much better and beginner friedly. it provides feature rich edior and plugins to write and generate queries to minimise developement efforts. its plateform independent also.i love using dbeaver.
What do you dislike about the product?
its resource intensive as it consume a lot of ram and cpu. i have faced lagging issue in my system many times because of its resource intesive application.apart from it everything is okay i am using it from last 2 years and its functionality is pretty much better than its other competitive tools in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i am a software developer i make api's which interact with database to perform the CRUD operations. Dbeaver helps me to visualise the database and database operations in action through its user interface. DBeaver streamlines various aspects of my workflow, from database exploration and querying to data visualization and management. Its versatility and feature set make it a valuable asset for me working with different databases and platforms.


    Shwetank S.

DBeaver: a must have powerful DBMS software for developers

  • October 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
when i switched from windows to mac it was a very smooth experiance i loved the way it provides cross-plateform support .its user interface is so simple and easy to use.it is secure and provides lots of plugins and extensions which helped me to make the development process faster. the best part is visualisation of data in the visual forms like ER diagram which helps in analysing the data and performing analysis on it. i work on more than one project at a time and i am able to connect multiple database with dbeaver and its awesome i need not to have different instances of it. i am working on postgresql database but it also supports other databases like sql , oracle and mogodb etc. which is really a good feature and we can work on multiple database at once. i like its community support and documention which helped me a lot of times when i got stuck while working.
What do you dislike about the product?
As far as i have used it from last 2 years i didn't find anything which i dislike about Dbeaver except its heavy ram and cpu utilisation due to which the system and lags sometimes and dbeaver also gets crashed.other than that its irreplaceable tool for database management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i am a backend developer so i design the architecture of my system like how the data will be stored and how tables will be connected everything i design from scratch and after designing i make API's for my back-end application which i have connected my backend application with dbeaver and dbeaver helps me to visualise the tables , data and interconnection of the tables in the database , i use a lot of feeatures of dbeaver like searching ,sorting , filtering , deleting, updating the tables from the user interface of Dbeaver and it becomes easier to do all thease things from user interface of dbeaver without writting any query it helps me to make my task easier.