使用 AWS Elemental MediaStore 时,当内容进入服务时,您将按每 GB 的媒体优化摄入费率付费,而对于您保留在该服务中以用于进行实时和 VOD 交付的内容,您将按每 GB 内容存储价格 (每月) 付费。

请求成本

请求费用取决于请求类型,按请求数量计费,具体如下表所述。

定价示例

客户通常将 AWS Elemental MediaStore 用作实时视频工作流的“原始存储”。原始存储位于 AWS Elemental MediaLive 等实时视频编码器和 Amazon CloudFront 等内容交付网络 (CDN) 之间。该实时视频编码器可创建分段视频文件 (分段是可持续几秒钟的视频片段) 和相应的清单文件 (清单是告知视频播放器下载和播放哪些视频分段的播放列表)。分段通常会被编码为多种大小 (比特率) 和相应的质量级别。随着比特率的提高,质量和文件大小也会增加。

示例:

在自适应比特率 (ABR) 集内具有五个质量等级的视频流可能包括 5Mbit/s、2Mbit/s、1.2Mbit/s、800Kbit/s 和 500Kbit/s 的比特率。此流每小时将 4.275 GB 的数据发送到在美国西部(俄勒冈)区域运行的 AWS Elemental MediaStore。借助四秒钟视频分段,该视频流每四秒钟为每比特率输出一个视频分段和一个清单。编码器在输出分段和清单后,将向 AWS Elemental MediaStore 提出 PUT 请求。在本示例中,每小时将发出 9000 个 PUT 请求才能发送该视频流。

根据此使用案例,在美国东部 (弗吉尼亚北部) 地区,AWS Elemental MediaStore 将每小时收取 0.0855 USD 的媒体优化费以及 0.045 USD 的 PUT 请求费,也就是按每小时总计 0.1305 USD 的内容摄入费 ((4.275GB x 0.02 USD = 0.0855 USD) + (9 x 0.005 USD = 0.045 USD)。此外,当观众观看该视频流时,您需要对 GET 请求以及向 Internet 进行的所有数据传输付费。

额外费用

如果应用程序利用其他 AWS 服务或传输数据,您在使用 AWS Elemental MediaStore 时可能会发生额外费用。例如,如果 AWS Elemental MediaStore 将数据传输到 Amazon CloudFront,则不产生超出 AWS Elemental MediaStore 适用范围的数据传输费用。然而,将数据传输到另一个 CDN 将导致数据传输费用。

有关 AWS 服务定价的详情,请参阅相关 AWS 服务详情页面的定价部分。以下列出了一些常用服务的定价信息链接。

数据传输定价
您在 AWS 范围之外提供内容时可能会发生额外费用。

如果通过 Internet 或者通过 Amazon CloudFront 以外的 CDN 将输出内容交付到目的地,则需支付数据传输费用。在同一地区传输数据不会产生额外费用 (即,0.00 USD/GB)。以下定价基于向位于服务部署地区以外的 AWS Elemental MediaStore“传入”和“传出”的数据。

有问题?
联系我们
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
发现更多资源
访问资源页面

With AWS Elemental MediaStore, you are charged a per GB Media Optimization Ingest Fee when content enters into the service and a per GB price for content Storage (per month) for content that you keep in the service for live and VOD delivery.

Request Costs

Request costs are based on the request type, and are charged on the quantity of requests as listed in the table below.

Pricing Example

Customers commonly use AWS Elemental MediaStore as “origin storage” for live video workflows. Origin storage sits between a live video encoder, like AWS Elemental MediaLive, and a content delivery network (CDN), like Amazon CloudFront. The live video encoder creates segmented video files (a segment is a fragment of video that lasts a few seconds) and corresponding manifests files (a manifest is a playlist which tells the video player what video segments to download and play). Segments will typically be encoded into multiple sizes (bitrates) and corresponding quality levels. As bitrates increase, so does quality and file sizes.

Example:

A video stream that has five quality levels in its adaptive bitrate (ABR) set might consist of bitrates 5Mbit/s, 2Mbit/s, 1.2Mbit/s, 800Kbit/s, and 500Kbit/s. This stream would send 4.275 GB of data per hour into AWS Elemental MediaStore running in the US West (Oregon) region. With four second video segments, the stream would output a video segment and a manifest for each bitrate every four seconds. Once an encoder outputs a segment and manifest, it makes a PUT request to AWS Elemental MediaStore. In this example, 9,000 PUT requests an hour would be made to send this stream.

In the US East (N. Virginia) Region, AWS Elemental MediaStore would charge you $0.0855 per hour for media optimization and $0.045 for PUT requests for this use case, or a total of $0.1305 to ingest an hour of content ((4.275 GB x $0.02 = $0.0855) + (9 x $0.005 = $0.045). Additionally, you’d pay for GET requests and any data transfer to the Internet when viewers watch this stream.

Additional charges

You may incur additional charges with AWS Elemental MediaStore if your applications utilize other AWS services or transfers data. For example, if AWS Elemental MediaStore transmits data to Amazon CloudFront, no data transfer charges out of AWS Elemental MediaStore apply. However, transferring data to another CDN would incur data transfer charges.

For details on AWS service pricing, see the pricing section of the relevant AWS service detail pages. Links to pricing for some of the commonly used services are listed below.

Data Transfer Pricing
You may incur additional charges when you serve content outside of AWS.

If the content output is delivered to a destination over the internet or via a CDN other than Amazon CloudFront, then data transfer charges apply. There are no additional charges for data transfer within same Region (i.e., $0.00 per GB). The pricing below is based on data transferred "in" to and "out" of AWS Elemental MediaStore in a region outside of the one the service is deployed.

Have questions?
Contact us
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Discover more resources
Visit the Resources page