入门

问:测试 Amazon SES 有何简单方法?

Amazon SES 沙盒是新用户可以从中测试 Amazon SES 功能的区域。当您的账户处于沙盒中时,您只能将电子邮件发送到已验证身份。经验证身份是您已证明您拥有的电子邮件地址或域。

另外,当您的账户在沙盒中时,您每天可发送的电子邮件数量和您每秒可发送的邮件数量都存在限制。

问:我是否可以立即开始发送大量电子邮件?

当您准备好开始向未经验证的收件人发送电子邮件时,请通过 AWS Support 中心​提交 Amazon SES 发送限制提高请求。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的脱离 Amazon SES 沙盒

定价与计费

问:如何跟踪我的 Amazon SES 使用情况?

您可以通过访问 AWS 管理控制台中的账单控制面板,随时查看当前计费周期内的费用。

限额和限制

问:我可以从任何电子邮件地址发送电子邮件吗?

不。您只能使用 Amazon SES 从您拥有的地址或域发送电子邮件。

要证明您拥有电子邮件地址或域,您必须验证它。在每个 AWS 区域中,您最多可以验证 10000 个电子邮件地址和域的任意组合。有关验证电子邮件地址和域的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的在 Amazon SES 中验证身份

问:Amazon SES 传输的电子邮件的大小是否受到限制?

Amazon SES 可以接受大小不超过 10MB 的电子邮件。其中包括邮件附带的任何图像和附件。

问:我可以发送的电子邮件数量是否受到限制?

每个 Amazon SES 账户具有自己的一组发送限制。这些限制包括:

  • 发送配额 – 您在 24 小时之内可向其发送电子邮件的收件人的最大数量。
  • 最大发送速率 – 您每秒可将电子邮件发送到的收件人的最大数量。

发送限制基于收件人而不是电子邮件。您可以随时使用 Amazon SES 控制台检查这些发送限制。

注意:如果我们确定您发送的电子邮件的质量不佳或​有问题(例如,如果它具有高退回率或投诉率,或者它包含未经请求的或恶意的内容),我们保留暂停您发送电子邮件的能力的权利。

身份验证、验证和配置

问:Amazon SES 是否支持发件人策略框架 (SPF)?

支持,Amazon SES 支持 SPF。您可能需要发布​ SPF 记录,具体取决于您如何使用 Amazon SES 发送电子邮件。如果您无需通过 SPF 遵循基于域的邮件身份验证、报告和一致性 (DMARC),则无需发布 SPF 记录,因为在默认情况下,Amazon SES 会从 Amazon Web Services 拥有的发件人域发送您的电子邮件。如果您希望通过 SPF 遵循 DMARC,则必须将 Amazon SES 设置为使用您自己的发件人域并发布 SPF 记录。

问:Amazon SES 是否支持域名密钥识别邮件 (DKIM)?

支持,Amazon SES 支持 DKIM。如果您已经启用并配置 Easy DKIM,则 Amazon SES 将代表您使用 DKIM 对传出邮件进行签名。如果您愿意,也可以手动对电子邮件进行签名。为确保最高送达率,有几个 DKIM 标头不能进行签名。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的在 Amazon SES 中手动进行 DKIM 签名

问:发自 Amazon SES 的电子邮件是否可以遵循 DMARC?

通过 Amazon SES,您的电子邮件可以通过 SPF 和/或 DKIM 遵循 DMARC。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的 Amazon SES 与安全协议

问:在发送某些类型的电子邮件时,是否可以指定专用 IP 地址?

如果您租赁了几个专用 IP 地址以使用 Amazon SES 账户,则可以使用专用 IP 池功能来创建这些 IP 地址的组(池)。然后,您可以将每个池与配置集相关联;当您使用该配置集发送电子邮件时,这些电子邮件将只会从相关池中的 IP 地址发出。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的创建专用 IP 池

发送功能

问:Amazon SES 是否提供 SMTP 终端节点?

Amazon SES 提供 SMTP 接口,以实现与能够通过 SMTP 发送电子邮件的应用程序的无缝集成。您可从应用程序直接连接至此 SMTP 接口,或将现有电子邮件服务器配置为使用此接口作为 SMTP 中继。

要连接到 Amazon SES SMTP 接口,必须创建 SMTP 凭证。有关创建 SMTP 凭证的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的获取 Amazon SES SMTP 凭证

问:可以使用 Amazon SES 从我的现有应用程序发送电子邮件吗?

Amazon SES 允许您创建一个专用 SMTP 中继,以便与任何现有 SMTP 客户端软件配合使用,其中包括您自己开发的软件或可以使用 SMTP 协议发送电子邮件的任何第三方软件。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的使用 Amazon SES SMTP 接口发送电子邮件

问:Amazon SES 是否能够发送带附件的电子邮件?

Amazon SES 支持很多常见内容格式,包括文档、图像、音频和视频。

注意:为了您自己和客户的安全考虑,Amazon SES 会对您发送的每封电子邮件的附件进行病毒和恶意软件扫描。

您可以使用支持 SMTP 的电子邮件客户端发送带附件的电子邮件。在将这些客户端配置为通过 Amazon SES 发送传出电子邮件时,客户端将在发送邮件之前生成相应的 MIME 部分和电子邮件标头。

您还可以通过编程方式发送带附件的电子邮件。要在电子邮件中包括附件,生成一封新的多部分电子邮件。在此邮件中,包含一个具有合适的 Content-Type 标头以及 MIME 编码内容的 MIME 部分。接下来,使用 Content-Disposition 标头来指定该内容是嵌入显示,还是作为附件处理。

在您撰写完邮件后,可以使用 SendRawEmail API 操作来发送它。

问:是否可以在不向真实的收件人发送电子邮件的情况下测试 Amazon SES 响应情况?

您可以使用 Amazon SES 邮箱模拟器来测试发送率,并测试您处理事件(例如退回邮件和投诉)的能力,而无需向真实收件人发送电子邮件。您发送到邮箱模拟器的邮件不会计入您的退回邮件和投诉指标或您的每日发送配额。不过,我们会对您发送到邮箱模拟器的每封邮件收费,就好像它们是您发送给真实客户的邮件。​

有关 Amazon SES 邮箱模拟器的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 开发人员指南中的测试 Amazon SES 电子邮件发送

送达率

问:Amazon SES 如何确保可靠的电子邮件传输?

Amazon SES 使用内容筛选技术来扫描传出电子邮件。这些内容筛选条件有助于确保通过 Amazon SES 发送的内容符合 ISP 标准。为了帮助您进一步提高电子邮件的送达率,Amazon SES 提供包含退回邮件、投诉和送达通知的反馈循环。

问:Amazon SES 是否会保证收到我的电子邮件?

Amazon SES 密切监控 ISP 指导原则,帮助确保合法的高质量电子邮件能够可靠地送达收件人收件箱。但是,无论是 Amazon SES 还是其他任何电子邮件发送服务,都无法保证每一封电子邮件的送达。ISP 可能会丢弃或丢失电子邮件,收件人可能会疏忽大意提供错误电子邮件地址,如果收件人不希望接收您的电子邮件,ISP 会选择拒绝或静默丢弃这些邮件。

问:使用 Amazon SES 发送的电子邮件多长时间可以送达收件人的收件箱?

Amazon SES 在收到每个请求后几秒之内尝试将电子邮件传送到 Internet。但是,因为受到众多因素的影响和 Internet 的固有不确定性,我们无法准确估计电子邮件的送达时间以及邮件在到达目的地前经过的确切路线。

例如,ISP 可能因为临时状况 (例如邮箱已满) 而无法将电子邮件交给收件人。 在这些情况下,Amazon 会尝试重新传送邮件。如果错误是永久的​(例如“邮箱不存在”),则 Amazon SES 不会再次尝试传送邮件,您将收到查无此人的邮件通知。您可以设置送达通知,在 Amazon SES 成功将电子邮件送达收件人邮件服务器后提醒您。

问:其他 Amazon SES 用户导致的退回邮件或投诉是否会影响我的电子邮件送达率?

通常,在其他 Amazon SES 用户发送了导致退回邮件或投诉的邮件时,不会对您发送电子邮件产生什么影响。

此规则有一个例外情况,即收件人电子邮件地址出现了查无此人的邮件。当收件人的电子邮件地址出现查无此人的邮件时,Amazon SES 将把此地址添加至全局黑名单。如果您试图向位于全局黑名单中的地址发送电子邮件,则可以成功调用 Amazon SES,但 Amazon SES 会将该邮件视为查无此人的邮件,而不会尝试将其发送出去。

向位于全局黑名单中的地址发送的电子邮件会计入您的发送配额和退回率。电子邮件地址可在黑名单上保留最多 14 天。

有关全局黑名单的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 中的 Amazon SES 和送达率

安全性和加密

问:Amazon 可以访问我发送和接收的电子邮件吗?

我们使用内部反垃圾邮件技术来筛选包含质量不佳的内容的邮件。另外,我们扫描所有包含附件的邮件来检查是否存在病毒及其他恶意内容。​这些过程完全是自动化的,没有人为​参与。

问:我可以对我收到的电子邮件进行加密吗?

Amazon SES 与 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 集成,后者可以对前者写入到 Amazon S3 存储桶的邮件进行加密。Amazon SES 先使用客户端加密对邮件进行加密,然后再将电子邮件发送到 Amazon S3。这表示在检索来自 Amazon S3 的邮件之后,您必须在您那一端解密内容。AWS Java 开发工具包和 AWS Ruby 开发工具包提供能够为您处理解密事项的客户端。

问:Amazon SES 是否使用传输层安全性 (TLS) 通过加密连接发送电子邮件?

Amazon SES 支持为 TLS 连接使用 TLS 1.2、TLS 1.1 和 TLS 1.0。

默认情况下,Amazon SES 使用机会性 TLS。这意味着 Amazon SES 始终会尝试与接收方邮件服务器建立安全连接。如果 Amazon SES 无法建立安全连接,则会以未加密的方式发送邮件。

您可以更改此行为,以便 Amazon SES 仅在可以建立安全连接时将消息发送到接收方电子邮件服务器

问:Amazon SES 如何确保传入邮件不是垃圾邮件且不含病毒?

Amazon SES 采用了许多垃圾邮件和病毒防护措施。首先使用黑名单来防止已知垃圾邮件发送者的邮件进入系统。还对包含附件的每封传入电子邮件执行病毒扫描。Amazon SES 为您提供垃圾邮件检测结果,让您决定是否信任每封邮件。除了垃圾邮件和病毒扫描结果之外,Amazon SES 还提供 DKIM 和 SPF 检查结果。

问:哪些技术可以防止 Amazon SES 用户发送垃圾邮件?

Amazon SES 使用内部的内容筛选技术来扫描电子邮件内容,以检查其是否为垃圾邮件和恶意软件。

如果我们确定一个账户正在发送垃圾邮件或恶意内容,我们会暂停该账户发送其他电子邮件的能力。

Amazon SES 和其他 AWS 服务

问:Amazon SES 与 Amazon SNS 有何不同?

Amazon SES 适用于需要通过电子邮件发送通信内容的应用程序。Amazon SES 支持自定义的电子邮件标头字段,以及很多 MIME 类型。

相反,Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 适用于消息收发导向的应用程序,有多个订户通过选择的传输协议(包括 HTTP、Amazon SQS 和电子邮件),请求和接受时间关键型消息的“推送”通知。Amazon SNS 通知的正文不得超过 8192 个 UTF-8 字符串字符,不支持多媒体内容。

问:是否必须注册 Amazon EC2 或其他任何 AWS 服务方可使用 Amazon SES?

Amazon SES 用户无须注册其他任何 AWS 服务。可访问互联网的任何应用程序均可使用 Amazon SES 来传输电子邮件,无论该应用程序是在自已的数据中心运行,还是在 Amazon EC2 中运行,抑或是作为客户端软件解决方案运行。

联系我们

问:我收到了 Amazon SES 用户发送的垃圾邮件或其他未经请求的电子邮件。如何举报这些邮件?

您可以通过向 email-abuse@amazon.com 发送电子邮件来举报滥用电子邮件的情况。
为了帮助我们尽快有效地处理问题,请附上原始电子邮件的完整标头。有关获取多个常见电子邮件客户端的电子邮件标头的过程,请参阅 MxToolbox.com 网站上的如何获取电子邮件标头

问:如何提交功能请求或发送有关 Amazon SES 的其他产品反馈?

您的 AWS 客户经理可以将您的功能请求和反馈直接发送给相应的团队。如果您目前没有 AWS 客户经理,也可以在 Amazon SES 论坛上提供反馈。

问:如何获得 Amazon SES 的技术支持?

如果您有 AWS Support 计划,可以直接通过基于 Web 的 AWS 管理控制台创建新的支持案例。AWS Support 计划的起价为每月 29 USD。有关 AWS Support 计划的更多信息,请访问 https://aws.amazon.com/premiumsupport/

打开新的技术支持案例

  1. 在控制台的“支持”菜单上,选择“支持中心”。
  2. 接下来,选择“创建案例”。
  3. 在“创建案例”页面上,选择“技术支持”。
  4. 提供有关您遇到的问题的信息,然后提交服务单。

如果您没有 AWS Support 计划,也可以在 Amazon SES 论坛上提出问题并获得答案。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关定价的更多信息

访问 Amazon SES 定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 Amazon SES 开始构建。

登录

Getting Started

Q: What is an easy way to test Amazon SES?

The Amazon SES sandbox is an area where new users can test the capabilities of Amazon SES. When your account is in the sandbox, you can only send email to verified identities. A verified identity is an email addresses or domain that you've proven that you own.

Additionally, when your account is in the sandbox, there are limits to the volume of email you can send each day, and to the number of messages you can send each second.

Q: Can I start sending large email volumes right away?

When you're ready to start sending email to non-verified recipients, submit an Amazon SES Sending Limit Increase request through the AWS Support Center. For more information, see Moving Out of the Amazon SES Sandbox in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Pricing and Billing

Q: How can I track my Amazon SES usage?

You can view your charges for the current billing period at any time by visiting the Billing Dashboard in the AWS Management Console.

Limits and Restrictions

Q: Can I send emails from any email address?

No. You can only use Amazon SES to send email from addresses or domains that you own.

To prove that you own an email address or domain, you have to verify it. In each AWS Region, you can verify up to 10,000 email addresses and domains, in any combination. For more information about verifying email addresses and domains, see Verifying Identities in Amazon SES in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Q: Is there a limit on the size of emails Amazon SES can deliver?

Amazon SES accepts email messages up to 10 MB in size. This includes any images and attachments that are part of the message.

Q: Are there any limits on how many emails I can send?

Every Amazon SES account has its own set of sending limits. These limits are:

  • Sending quota—the maximum number of recipients that you can send email to in a 24-hour period.
  • Maximum send rate—the maximum number of recipients that you can send email per second.

Sending limits are based on recipients rather than on messages. You can check your sending limits at any time by using the Amazon SES console.

Note: If we determine that the email you send is of poor or questionable quality (for example, if it has high bounce or complaint rates, or if it contains unsolicited or malicious content), we reserve the right to pause your ability to send email.

Authentication, Validation, and Configuration

Q: Does Amazon SES support Sender Policy Framework (SPF)?

Yes, Amazon SES supports SPF. You may need to publish an SPF record, depending on how you use Amazon SES to send email. If you don't need to comply with Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance (DMARC) using SPF, you don't need to publish an SPF record, because by default, Amazon SES sends your emails from a MAIL FROM domain that's owned by Amazon Web Services. If you want to comply with DMARC using SPF, you have to set up Amazon SES to use your own MAIL FROM domain and publish an SPF record.

Q: Does Amazon SES support Domain Keys Identified Mail (DKIM)?

Yes, Amazon SES supports DKIM. If you have enabled and configured Easy DKIM, Amazon SES signs outgoing messages using DKIM on your behalf. If you prefer, you can also sign your email manually. To ensure maximum deliverability, there are a few DKIM headers that you should not sign. For more information, see Manual DKIM Signing in Amazon SES in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Q: Can emails from Amazon SES comply with DMARC?

With Amazon SES, your emails can comply with DMARC through SPF, DKIM, or both.

For more information, see Amazon SES and Security Protocols in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Q: Can I specify a dedicated IP address when I send certain types of email?

If you lease several dedicated IP addresses to use with your Amazon SES account, you can use the dedicated IP pools feature to create groups (pools) of those IP addresses. You can then associate each pool with a configuration set; when you send emails using that configuration set, those emails are only sent from the IP addresses in the associated pool. For more information, see Creating Dedicated IP Pools in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Sending Capabilities

Q: Does Amazon SES provide an SMTP endpoint?

Amazon SES provides an SMTP interface for seamless integration with applications that can send email via SMTP. You can connect directly to this SMTP interface from your applications, or configure your existing email server to use this interface as an SMTP relay.

In order to connect to the Amazon SES SMTP interface, you have to create SMTP credentials. For more information about creating SMTP credentials, see Obtaining Your Amazon SES SMTP Credentials in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Q: Can I use Amazon SES to send email from my existing applications?

Amazon SES allows you to create a private SMTP relay for use with any existing SMTP client software, including software that you develop yourself, or any third-party software that can send email using the SMTP protocol.

For more information, see Using the Amazon SES SMTP Interface to Send Email in the Amazon SES Developers Guide.

Q: Can Amazon SES send emails with attachments?

Amazon SES supports many popular content formats, including documents, images, audio, and video.

Note: For your own safety and that of your customers, Amazon SES scans every attachment that you send for viruses and malware.

You can use an email client that supports SMTP to send email with attachments. When you configure a client to send outgoing email through Amazon SES, the client constructs the appropriate MIME parts and email headers before sending the message.

You can also send email with attachments programmatically. To include an attachment in your email, construct a new multipart email message. In the message, include a MIME part that contains an appropriate Content-Type header, along with the MIME-encoded content. Next, use the Content-Disposition header to specify whether the content is to be displayed inline or treated as an attachment.

Once you've composed your message, you can use the SendRawEmail API operation to send it.

Q: Can I test Amazon SES responses without sending email to real recipients?

You can use the Amazon SES mailbox simulator to test your sending rate and to test your ability to handle events such as bounces and complaints, without sending email to actual recipients. Messages that you send to the mailbox simulator don't count against your bounce and complaint metrics or your daily sending quota. However, we do charge you for each message you send to the mailbox simulator, just as if they were messages you sent to actual customers.

For more information about the Amazon SES mailbox simulator, see Testing Amazon SES Email Sending in the Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Deliverability

Q: How does Amazon SES help ensure reliable email delivery?

Amazon SES uses content filtering technologies to scan outgoing email messages. These content filters help ensure that the content being sent through Amazon SES meets the standards of ISPs. In order to help you further improve the deliverability of your emails, Amazon SES provides a feedback loop that includes bounce, complaint, and delivery notifications.

Q: Does Amazon SES guarantee receipt of my emails?

Amazon SES closely monitors ISP guidelines to help ensure that legitimate, high-quality email is delivered reliably to recipient inboxes. However, neither Amazon SES nor any other email-sending service can guarantee delivery of every single email. ISPs can drop or lose email messages, recipients can accidentally provide the wrong email address, and if recipients do not wish to receive your email messages, ISPs may choose to reject or silently drop them.

Q: How long does it take for emails sent using Amazon SES to arrive in recipients' inboxes?

Amazon SES attempts to deliver emails to the Internet within a few seconds of each request. However, due to a number of factors and the inherent uncertainties of the Internet, we can't predict with certainty when your email will arrive, nor can we predict the exact route the message will take to get to its destination.

For example, an ISP might be unable to deliver the email to the recipient because of a temporary condition such as "mailbox full." In these cases, Amazon attempts to redeliver the message. If the error is permanent, such as "mailbox does not exist," Amazon SES doesn't try to deliver the message again, and you receive a hard bounce notification. You can set up delivery notifications to alert you when Amazon SES successfully delivers one of your emails to a recipient's mail server.

Q: Can my email deliverability affected by bounces or complaints that are caused by other Amazon SES users?

Typically, when other Amazon SES users send messages that result in bounces or complaints, your ability to send email remains unchanged.

An exception to this rule occurs when a recipient's email address generates a hard bounce. When a recipient's email address generates a hard bounce, Amazon SES adds that address to a global suppression list. If you try to send an email to an address that is on the global suppression list, the call to Amazon SES succeeds, but Amazon SES treats the email as a hard bounce instead of attempting to send it.

Emails that you send to addresses on the global suppression list count toward your sending quota and your bounce rate. An email address can remain on the suppression list for up to 14 days.

For more information about the global suppression list, see Amazon SES and Deliverability in the Amazon SES

Security and Encryption

Q: Can Amazon access the emails that I send and receive?

We use in-house anti-spam technologies to filter messages that contain poor-quality content. Additionally, we scan all messages that contain attachments to check for viruses and other malicious content. These processes are completely automated with no human involvement.

Q: Can I encrypt email messages that I receive?

Amazon SES integrates with AWS Key Management Service (KMS), which provides the ability to encrypt the mail that it writes to your Amazon S3 bucket. Amazon SES uses client-side encryption to encrypt your mail before it sends the email to Amazon S3. This means that it is necessary for you to decrypt the content on your side after you retrieve the mail from Amazon S3. The AWS Java SDK and AWS Ruby SDK provide a client that is able to handle the decryption for you.

Q: Does Amazon SES send email over an encrypted connection using Transport Layer Security (TLS)?

Amazon SES supports TLS 1.2, TLS 1.1 and TLS 1.0 for TLS connections.

By default, Amazon SES uses opportunistic TLS. This means that Amazon SES always attempts to make a secure connection to the receiving mail server. If Amazon SES can't establish a secure connection, it sends the message unencrypted.

You can change this behavior so that Amazon SES only sends the message to the receiving email server if it can establish a secure connection

Q: How does Amazon SES ensure that incoming mail is free of spam and viruses?

Amazon SES uses a number of spam and virus protection measures. It uses block lists to prevent mail from known spammers from entering the system in the first place. It also performs virus scans on every incoming email that contains an attachment. Amazon SES makes its spam detection verdicts available to you, enabling you to decide if you trust each message. In addition to the spam and virus verdicts, Amazon SES provides the DKIM and SPF check results.

Q: What prevents Amazon SES users from sending spam?

Amazon SES uses in-house content filtering technologies to scan email content for spam and malware.

If we determine that an account is sending spam or malicious content, we will pause that account's ability to send additional email.

Amazon SES and Other AWS Services

Q: How is Amazon SES different from Amazon SNS?

Amazon SES is for applications that need to send communications via email. Amazon SES supports custom email header fields, and many MIME types.

By contrast, Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) is for messaging-oriented applications, with multiple subscribers requesting and receiving "push" notifications of time-critical messages via a choice of transport protocols, including HTTP, Amazon SQS, and email. The body of an Amazon SNS notification is limited to 8192 characters of UTF-8 strings, and isn't intended to support multimedia content.

Q: Do I need to sign up for Amazon EC2 or any other AWS services to use Amazon SES?

Amazon SES users do not need to sign up for any other AWS services. Any application with Internet access can use Amazon SES to deliver email, whether that application runs in your own data center, within Amazon EC2, or as a client software solution.

Contacting Us

Q: I received spam or other unsolicited email messages from an Amazon SES user. How do I report these messages?

You can report email abuse by sending an email to email-abuse@amazon.com.
To help us handle the issue as quickly and effectively as possible, please include the full headers of the original email. For procedures for obtaining email headers for several common email clients, see How to Get Email Headers on the MxToolbox.com website.

Q: How can I submit feature requests or send other product feedback about Amazon SES?

Your AWS Account Manager can send your feature requests and feedback directly to the appropriate team. If you don't currently have an AWS Account Manager, you can also provide your feedback on the Amazon SES forum.

Q: How can I get technical support for Amazon SES?

If you have an AWS Support plan, you can create a new support case directly from the web-based AWS management console. AWS Support plans begin at $29 per month. For more information about AWS Support plans, visit https://aws.amazon.com/premiumsupport/.

To open a new technical support case

  1. In the console, on the Support menu, choose Support Center.
  2. Next, choose Create case.
  3. On the Create case page, choose Technical support.
  4. Provide information about the issue you're experiencing, and then submit the ticket.

If you don't have an AWS Support plan, you can also ask questions and get answers on the Amazon SES forum.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about pricing

Visit the Amazon SES pricing page.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon SES in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in