开始使用 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier

随着业务的发展,您需要管理急剧增加并且孤立的大量数据,这些数据来自很多被任意数量的应用程序和业务流程使用的来源。现在,很多公司都面临着碎片化存储产品带来的挑战。这些产品不仅增加了业务应用程序的复杂性,还减缓了其创新速度。对象存储能够提供可以大规模扩展并且经济高效的存储来以原生格式存储任何类型的数据,从而帮助您打破这些限制。 

借助 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 和 Amazon Glacier 等 AWS 对象存储解决方案,您可以使用简单易用的应用程序界面在一个位置管理您的存储。您可以使用不同策略优化存储成本,在不同的存储类之间自动分层。AWS 让您可以更轻松地使用存储执行分析、获取见解并且更快速地做出更明智的决定。 


使用 AWS 云对象存储服务来存储数据,可以在三个关键领域带来优势:

1. 持久性、可用性和可扩展性 – Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 采用全新的设计,可以实现 99.999999999% 的持久性。数据自动分布在 AWS 地区内在地理位置上相隔至少 10 千米的至少三个物理设施之间,并且您还可以自动将数据复制到其他 AWS 地区。Gartner, Inc. 表示,“从管理的数据量来说,Amazon S3 是基于公有云的最大的对象存储服务。与其他供应商相比,AWS 在客户如何大规模使用公有云存储服务方面拥有更多见解。”

2. 合规性和安全性 – Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 是唯一支持三种不同加密形式的云存储服务。AWS CloudTrail 支持 API 调用监控和日志记录。Amazon Macie 可以提供由人工智能支持的安全服务,这种服务可以持续监控数据的使用以检测异常情况,并在检测出异常状况时通知您采取措施以防止数据丢失或意外共享。与其他产品相比,Amazon S3 和 Glacier 支持更多安全性标准和合规性认证,包括 PCI-DSS、HIPAA/HITECH、FedRAMP、SEC Rule 17-a-4、EU Data Protection Directive、FISMA 等等,从而帮助您满足全球几乎所有监管机构的合规性要求。

3. 灵活的管理 – AWS 可以提供最灵活的存储管理功能。存储管理员可以报告和可视化数据使用趋势并对其进行分类,以降低成本并提高服务水平。可使用唯一的可自定义元数据来标记对象,因此客户可以单独查看和控制每种工作负载的存储占用情况、成本和安全性。S3 清单工具可以提供有关对象及其元数据的预定报告,以便执行维护、合规性或分析操作。Amazon S3 还可以分析对象访问模式,以便制定可以自动分级、删除和保留的生命周期策略。最后,Amazon S3 还可以与 AWS Lambda 配合使用,因此客户可以记录活动、定义提醒并调用工作流,无需管理任何其他基础设施。AWS 是提供这种强大的集成式管理功能的唯一提供商。

4. 就地查询 – Amazon S3 是唯一一种允许客户对数据运行复杂数据分析的云存储平台,客户不需要将数据提取并移动到单独的分析数据库。了解 SQL 的所有人都可以使用 Amazon Athena 在 Amazon S3 中按需分析大量非结构化数据。借助 Amazon Redshift Spectrum,客户可以对 S3 中的 EB 级数据运行复杂的分析,还可以对您在 S3 和 Redshift 数据仓库中的数据运行查询。

5. 最广泛的生态系统 - 除了与大多数 AWS 服务集成外,Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 生态系统还包括成千上万家咨询、系统集成商和独立软件供应商合作伙伴,并且每月还会有更多的集成商和合作伙伴加入其中。此外,AWS Marketplace 还提供 35 个类别和来自 1100 多家独立软件供应商的超过 3500 种软件,这些软件均经过预先配置,可以部署在 AWS 云上。也就是说,客户可以轻松将 S3 和 Glacier 与常用的备份、还原和存档解决方案、最佳大数据解决方案、创新性灾难恢复解决方案及最新的本地主存储环境结合使用。其他任何云提供商都没有这么多的合作伙伴可以提供经过预先集成、可以与对象存储服务配合使用的解决方案。

云存储

备份和恢复

Amazon S3 提供高持久性、高扩展性且安全的目标,用于备份和存档您的关键数据。您可以使用 S3 的版本控制功能为存储的数据提供进一步的保护。您还可以定义生命周期规则,从而将非频繁访问数据自动迁移到 S3 Standard – Infrequent Access,并将对象集合存档到 Amazon Glacier 中。

了解更多 »

数据存档和合规性

Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 提供了一系列存储类,可以满足受监管行业对合规性存档的需求,也可以满足需要非频繁快速访问存档数据的组织对主动存档的需求。Amazon Glacier 文件库锁定可以提供一次写入多次读取 (WORM) 存储,可以满足记录保留方面的合规性要求。生命周期策略使数据能够轻松从 Amazon S3 传输至 Amazon Glacier,有助于根据客户定义的策略自动执行传输。

了解更多 »

大数据分析

无论您是要存储医药或财务方面的数据还是照片和视频之类的多媒体文件,Amazon S3 都能用作数据湖进行大数据分析。Amazon Web Services 提供全面的服务组合,可以通过降低成本、根据需求调整规模和提高创新速度来帮助您管理大数据。Amazon S3 是允许您就地查询数据的唯一云存储服务,让您不需要进行成本高昂而耗时的提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 流程。

了解更多 »

混合云存储

AWS Storage Gateway 可以帮助您构建混合云存储,从而利用 Amazon S3 的持久性和可扩展性来优化现有本地存储环境。利用混合云存储将工作负载从您的站点突发到云中进行处理,然后返回结果。将很少访问的冷数据或价值较低的数据从您的主存储中移出并将其迁移到云中,从而降低成本并优化您的本地投资。或者,仅使用混合云存储将数据以增量方式迁移到 S3 中 (作为备份或迁移项目的一部分)。

了解更多 »

原生云应用程序数据

Amazon S3 提供高性能、高可用性的存储服务,从而确保能够轻松扩展并维护运行速度快且经济高效的移动和基于 Internet 的应用程序。利用 S3,您可以添加任意量的内容,而且能在任何位置访问内容,因此,您可以更快地部署应用程序并接触更多的客户。

灾难恢复

Amazon S3 的高持久性、安全的全球基础设施可以一种可靠的灾难恢复解决方案,能够实现卓越的数据保护。跨区域复制 (CRR) 将把每个 S3 对象自动复制到位于不同 AWS 区域的一个目标存储桶。 

了解更多 »


适用于您的数据的最持久且可靠的平台

适用于您的数据的最持久且可靠的平台

Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 在世界最大的全球云基础设施上运行,可以使用世界各地的多个可用区 (AZ) 和个地区。这些可用区能够运行生产应用程序和数据库,使其具备比单个数据中心更强的可用性、容错能力以及可扩展性。写入 S3 的数据跨三个可用区和每个可用区内的多个设备进行冗余存储,可实现 99.999999999% 的持久性。

了解更多 »

大规模的高性能

大规模的高性能

Amazon S3 是所有云基础设施提供商中规模最大的对象存储服务,Gartner 表示其云基础设施的总存储容量“使其他供应商相形见绌”。S3 会自动扩展性能,因此应用程序的运行速度在数据增加时不会减慢。您部署的应用程序能够更快提供给更多用户,因为 S3 可以存储任意大小的内容,并且允许用户从任意位置访问。

随时查询

随时查询

Amazon S3 是唯一一个允许您直接在静态数据上运行复杂大数据分析的云存储平台,无需您提取数据以及将其加载到单独的分析系统。您可以使用 Amazon AthenaAmazon Redshift Spectrum 查询 S3 数据,而不占用任何其他基础设施,并仅需为您运行的查询付费。这样便可对使用 SQL 的所有人都能访问的大量非结构化数据进行分析,与传统提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 过程相比更为经济高效。

轻松灵活的数据传输

轻松灵活的数据传输

您可以利用最丰富的选项将您的数据传入 (或传出) Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier。S3 提供的 API 简单且可靠,能够轻松通过 Internet 传输数据。Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration 非常适用于需要跨较长地理距离上传的较大对象。AWS Direct Connect 提供一致的高带宽和低延迟,以便通过专用网络连接将大量数据传输到 AWS。您可以将 AWS SnowballAWS Snowball Edge 设备用于传输 PB 级数据,或将 AWS Snowmobile 用于更大的数据集。AWS Storage Gateway 为您提供可在本地使用的物理或虚拟设备,以便将卷或文件轻松转移至 AWS 云。

了解更多 »

功能强大,管理轻松

功能强大,管理轻松

将数据存储到 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 上后,您就掌握了云中最完整的存储管理功能。借助 S3,您能够使用策略来实现财务目标、符合法规和满足公司业务政策。使用 S3 的强大策略引擎,您可以根据您的业务目标管理存储,而不是依靠不同传统提供商提供的各种功能。

了解更多 »

最全面的安全性与合规性功能

最全面的安全性与合规性功能

Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 有助于保护您的数据免受内部和外部威胁,并确保始终合规,同时还支持比任何其他云平台更多的安全性标准和合规性认证。S3 和 Glacier 包括多种认证,例如适用于全球几乎每个机构的 PCI-DSS、HIPAA/HITECH、FedRAMP、SEC Rule 17-a-4、EU Data Protection Directive、FISMA 等等。

了解有关 Amazon S3 安全性的更多信息 »

了解有关 Amazon Glacier 安全性的更多信息 »

了解有关 Amazon Glacier 文件库锁定的更多信息 »

最广泛且最深刻的生态系统

最广泛且最深刻的生态系统

除了与大多数 AWS 服务集成,Amazon S3 生态系统还有数万家咨询/系统集成商和技术/独立软件供应商等AWS 合作伙伴网络合作伙伴,他们已采用其服务和软件来使用 S3 实现备份和恢复存档灾难恢复等解决方案。并且 AWS Marketplace 包含 35 个类别以及来自 1100 多 ISV 超过 3500 种软件。在过去 12 个月,一万多新合作伙伴加入了 AWS 合作伙伴网络,包括数千名新技术和咨询合作伙伴。


云存储有三种类型:对象存储、文件存储和数据块存储。每种类型均有独特的优势。

1. 对象存储 – 在云中开发的应用程序通常可利用对象存储的高度可扩展性和元数据特性。Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 等对象存储解决方案非常适合用于从头构建需要扩展和灵活性的现代应用程序;您还可以使用这些解决方案导入现有数据存储以进行分析、备份或存档。

2. 文件存储 – 许多应用程序需要访问共享文件并需要文件系统。通常使用网络附加存储 (NAS) 服务器支持这种类型的存储。Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) 等文件存储解决方案非常适合大型内容存储库、开发环境、媒体存储或用户主目录等使用案例。

3. 数据块存储 – 数据库或 ERP 系统等其他企业应用程序通常需要针对每个主机的专用低延迟存储。这种存储与直接连接存储 (DAS) 或存储区域网络 (SAN) 类似。Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 等基于数据块的云存储解决方案使用各个虚拟服务器进行预配置,可提供高性能工作负载所需的超低延迟。


联系销售人员

Get Started with Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier

As businesses grow, you're managing rapidly expanding but isolated pools of data from many sources that are used by any number of applications and business processes. Today, many companies struggle with a fragmented storage portfolio that adds complexity and slows down innovation for business applications. Object storage helps you break down these silos by providing massively scalable, cost-effective storage to store any type of data in its native format. 

With AWS object storage solutions like Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) and Amazon Glacier, you manage your storage in one place with an easy-to-use application interface. You can use policies to optimize storage costs, tiering between different storage classes automatically. AWS makes storage easier to use to perform analysis, gain insights, and make better decisions faster. 


Storing data on an AWS Cloud object storage service delivers advantages in three key areas:

1. Durability, Availability, & Scalability -  Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier were built from the ground up to deliver 99.999999999% durability. Data is automatically distributed across a minimum of three physical facilities that are geographically separated by at least 10 kilometers within an AWS Region, and you can automatically replicate data to another AWS Region. According to Gartner, Inc., “Amazon S3 is the largest public-cloud-based object storage service as measured by data under management. AWS has more insights than any other vendor on how customers use public cloud storage services at scale.”

2. Security & Compliance -   Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier are the only cloud storage services that support three different forms of encryption. AWS CloudTrail provides API call monitoring and logging. Amazon Macie provides an AI-powered security service that continuously monitors use of your data to detect anomalies, and then alerts you to take action to prevent data loss or inadvertent sharing. Amazon S3 & Glacier support more security standards and compliance certifications than any other offering, including PCI-DSS, HIPAA/HITECH, FedRAMP, SEC Rule 17-a-4, EU Data Protection Directive, FISMA and many more, helping satisfy compliance requirements for virtually every regulatory agency around the globe.

3. Flexible Management -  AWS offers the most flexible set of storage management and administration capabilities. Storage administrators can classify, report and visualize data usage trends to reduce costs and improve service levels. Objects can be tagged with unique, customizable metadata so customers can see and control storage consumption, cost, and security separately for each workload. The S3 Inventory tool delivers scheduled reports about objects and their metadata for maintenance, compliance, or analytics operations. Amazon S3 can also analyze object access patterns to build lifecycle policies that automate tiering, deletion, and retention. And finally, since Amazon S3 works with AWS Lambda, customers can log activities, define alerts, and invoke workflows, all without managing any additional infrastructure. AWS is the only provider to offer this integrated collection of powerful management capabilities.

4. Query-in-Place -  Amazon S3 is the only cloud storage platform that lets customers run sophisticated analytics on their data without requiring them to extract and move the data to a separate analytics database. Anyone who knows SQL can use Amazon Athena to analyze vast amounts of unstructured data in Amazon S3 on-demand. With Amazon Redshift Spectrum, customer can run sophisticated analytics against exabytes of data in S3, and run queries that span both the data you have in S3 and in your Redshift data warehouses.

5. Broadest Ecosystem -  In addition to integration with most AWS services, the Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier ecosystem includes tens of thousands of consulting, systems integrator, and ISV partners, with more joining every month. And the AWS Marketplace offers 35 categories and more than 3,500 software listings from over 1,100 Independent Software Vendors that are pre-configured to deploy on the AWS Cloud. This means customers can easily use S3 and Glacier with popular Backup, Restore, and Archiving solutions, the best Big Data solutions, innovative Disaster Recovery solutions, and the latest on-premises primary storage environments. No other cloud provider has more partners with solutions that are pre-integrated to work with their object storage service.

Cloud Storage

Backup & Recovery

Amazon S3 offers a highly durable, scalable, and secure destination for backing up and archiving your critical data. You can use S3’s versioning capability to provide even further protection for your stored data. You can also define lifecycle rules to automatically migrate less frequently accessed data to S3 Standard - Infrequent Access and archive sets of objects to Amazon Glacier.

Learn more »

Data Archiving & Compliance

Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier provide a range of storage classes to meet the needs of compliance archives for regulated industries or active archives for organizations who need fast, infrequent access to archive data. Amazon Glacier Vault Lock provides write-once-read-many (WORM) storage to meet compliance requirements for records retention. Lifecycle policies make transitioning data from Amazon S3 to Amazon Glacier simple, helping automate the transition based on customer-defined policies.

Learn more »

Big Data Analytics

Whether you’re storing pharmaceutical or financial data, or multimedia files such as photos and videos, Amazon S3 can be used as your data lake for big data analytics. Amazon Web Services offers a comprehensive portfolio of services to help you manage big data by reducing costs, scaling to meet demand, and increasing the speed of innovation. Amazon S3 is the only cloud storage service that allows you to query your data in place, eliminating the need for costly and time-consuming extract, transform, and load (ETL) processes.

Learn more »

Hybrid Cloud Storage

The AWS Storage Gateway helps you build hybrid cloud storage, augmenting your existing local storage environment with the durability and scale of Amazon S3. Use it to burst a workload from your site into the cloud for processing and then bring the results back. Tier colder or less valuable data off of your primary storage into the cloud to lower costs and extend your on-prem investment. Or simply use it to incrementally move data into S3 as a part of backup or migration projects.

Learn more »

Cloud-native Application Data

Amazon S3 provides high performance, highly available storage that makes it easy to scale and maintain cost-effective mobile and Internet-based apps that run fast. With S3, you can add any amount of content and access it from anywhere, so you can deploy applications faster and reach more customers.

Disaster Recovery

Amazon S3’s highly durable, secure, global infrastructure offers a robust disaster recovery solution designed to provide superior data protection. Cross-Region Replication (CRR) automatically replicates every S3 object to a destination bucket located in a different AWS region. 

Learn more »


Most Durable & Reliable Platform for Your Data

Most Durable & Reliable Platform for Your Data

Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier run on the world’s largest global cloud infrastructure, comprised of Availability Zones (AZs) and Regions around the world. These Availability Zones offer the ability to operate production applications and databases which are more highly available, fault tolerant, and scalable than would be possible from a single data center. Data written to S3 is redundantly stored across three AZs and multiple devices within each AZ to achieve 99.999999999% durability.

Learn More »

High Performance at Massive Scale

High Performance at Massive Scale

Amazon S3 is the largest-scale object storage service of any cloud infrastructure provider, with a total storage capacity that Gartner says "dwarfs the other vendors" of cloud infrastructure. S3 automatically scales performance so applications don’t slow down as data grows. You can deploy applications that reach more users faster because S3 stores any amount of content and lets them access it from anywhere.

Query in Place

Query in Place

Amazon S3 is the only cloud storage platform that allows you to run sophisticated big data analytics directly on your data at rest without requiring you to extract the data and load it into a separate analytics system. You can query S3 data without any additional infrastructure using Amazon Athena or Amazon Redshift Spectrum, and only pay for the queries you run. This makes analysis of vast amounts of unstructured data accessible to anyone that can use SQL, and makes it far more cost effective than traditional Extract, Transform and Load (ETL) processes.

Easy, Flexible Data Transfer

Easy, Flexible Data Transfer

You can choose from the widest range of options to transfer your data into (or out of) Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier. S3’s simple and reliable APIs make it easy to transfer data over the Internet. Amazon S3 Transfer Acceleration is ideal for larger objects that need to be uploaded across large geographical distances. AWS Direct Connect provides consistently high bandwidth and low latencies for transferring large amounts of data to AWS using a dedicated network connection. You can use AWS Snowball and AWS Snowball Edge appliances for petabyte-scale data transfer, or AWS Snowmobile for even larger datasets. AWS Storage Gateway provides you a physical or virtual appliance to use on-premises to easily move volumes or files into the AWS Cloud.

Learn More »

Powerful Management Made Simple

Powerful Management Made Simple

Once you have your data on Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier, you have the most complete set of storage management and administration capabilities available in the cloud. With S3, you can use policies to match your financial goals, compliance regulations, and corporate business policies. S3’s powerful policy engine means you can manage your storage by your business goal, instead of relying on the disparate capabilities offered by different legacy providers.

Learn More »

Most Comprehensive Suite of Security & Compliance Capabilities

Most Comprehensive Suite of Security & Compliance Capabilities

Amazon S3 & Amazon Glacier help protect your data against both internal and external threats and maintain regulatory compliance, with support for more security standards and compliance certifications than any other cloud platform. S3 & Glacier include a broad range of certifications including PCI-DSS, HIPAA/HITECH, FedRAMP, SEC Rule 17-a-4, EU Data Protection Directive, FISMA, and many more for virtually every agency around the globe.

Learn More About Amazon S3 Security »

Learn More About Amazon Glacier Security »

Learn More About Amazon Glacier Vault Lock »

Broadest & Deepest Ecosystem

Broadest & Deepest Ecosystem

In addition to integration with most AWS services, the Amazon S3 ecosystem includes tens of thousands of consulting/systems integrator and technology/independent software vendor AWS Partner Network partners who have adapted their services and software to work with S3 for solutions like Backup & Recovery, Archiving, and Disaster Recovery. And the AWS Marketplace offers 35 categories and more than 3,500 software listings from over 1,100 ISVs. Over ten thousand new partners joined the AWS Partner Network in the past 12 months, including thousands of new Technology and Consulting Partners. 


There are three types of cloud storage: Object, File, and Block. Each offers their own unique advantages.

1. Object Storage - Applications developed in the cloud often take advantage of object storage's vast scalability and metadata characteristics. Object storage solutions like Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) are ideal for building modern applications from scratch that require scale and flexibility, and can also be used to import existing data stores for analytics, backup, or archive.

2. File Storage - Many applications need to access shared files and require a file system. This type of storage is often supported with a Network Attached Storage (NAS) server. File storage solutions like Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) are ideal for use cases like large content repositories, development environments, media stores, or user home directories.

3. Block Storage - Other enterprise applications like databases or ERP systems often require dedicated, low latency storage for each host. This is analogous to direct-attached storage (DAS) or a Storage Area Network (SAN). Block-based cloud storage solutions like Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) are provisioned with each virtual server and offer the ultra-low latency required for high performance workloads.


Contact Sales