Endemol Shine Nederland 是一家全球领先的多平台娱乐内容的创造者、制作及发行公司,其产品组合包括《美国偶像》、《老大哥》、《厨艺大师》、《美食角斗士》、《超级减肥王》以及《勇敢向前冲》。由于拥有大量兼职及临时员工,且业务遍及 30 多个国家/地区,要在不断发展的精简环境中交付关键业务应用程序很困难。“借助 Amazon WorkSpaces,我们可以在数小时(而非数天)内为新员工提供其所需的 Windows 桌面和应用程序。Amazon WorkSpaces 让员工可轻松使用他们自己的首选设备,并使 Endemol Shine Nederland 能够维护我们的安全要求。由于 Amazon WorkSpaces 经济高效且不需要任何预付款,我们的桌面运营成本和资本支出成本分别节省了 30% 和 70%。”– Leon Backbier,Endemol Shine Nederland IT 经理。

Endemol_Video_Thumbnail_2016_small
600x400_clough_logo

Clough 是一家工程设计与项目服务公司,成立于 1919 年,总部位于澳大利亚,为全世界的能源、矿产、水务、基础设施和电力市场提供服务。全球经济环境的变化催生出了一种需求,即建立更加精益、更有成本效益的组织机构,可以快速扩展 IT 容量、高效地将收购的公司纳入企业网络并更快地启动现场办公室。Clough 选择了 AWS 来实现 IT 转型,并与 AWS 合作伙伴网络的高级合作伙伴 ASG 合作设计、交付和提供各种持续支持服务。作为这项工作的一部分,Clough 利用 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 和 Amazon WorkSpaces 创建了虚拟桌面环境,让自己的工程师能够在客户现场工作,并能在移动过程中对设计进行修改。Clough 的 IT 副总监 Emma Whitty 表示:“他们可以在客户会议期间访问 AWS 虚拟桌面,并能当场进行设计编辑工作。这让我们的工程师能够为客户提供响应程度更高的服务。”Clough 现在可以在全球快速部署。您可以在此处阅读完整的案例研究。

Louisiana_Department_of_Corrections_small

Louisiana Department of Corrections 负责整个路易斯安那州成年罪犯的羁押和看管。该局希望开展一项更广泛的教育计划,以使囚犯在释放后有更好的就业机会。为实施这一计划,该局开始使用在 Amazon WorkSpaces 云桌面上运行的 ATLO Software。该解决方案使该局可快速建立培训实验并使其运转,这意味着他们可以一种经济高效的方式为囚犯提供安全的教育解决方案。您可在此处阅读完整的案例研究。

WorkSpaces_TestimonialLogos_Yamaha

Yamaha Motor Company 以其丰富的摩托车系列而广为人知,但是该公司还生产踏板车、全地形车、舷外发动机、电动自行车、高尔夫球车、雪地车及其他多功能发动机。由于 Yamaha Motor 的业务遍及 30 多个国家/地区,且在全球范围内开展业务,他们依赖 AWS 云来满足其业务的 IT 需求。Yamaha Motor 推出新应用程序时,他们发现这些应用程序与其现有 PC 和软件不兼容,而且其本地 VDI 解决方案需要额外投资。而通过在 Amazon WorkSpaces 上运行他们的新应用程序,Yamaha 不再需要购买新的 PC。“借助 Amazon WorkSpaces,我们不必再担心不可避免的虚拟桌面基础设施更新周期,因为我们的桌面可以安全地在 AWS 云中运行。性能和稳定性都有所提高,而且我们可以快速推出解决方案。最重要的是,Amazon WorkSpaces 不需要进行前期投资,我们只需按实际使用量付费即可。我们现在正努力完全停用本地 VDI 解决方案。”– Taku Harako,YAMAHA MOTOR CO., LTD. 企业计划与财务中心流程与 IT 事业部 IT 技术战略组高级主管

CMC Australia logo_small

CMC Property Services 在澳大利亚和新西兰提供商业性物业服务,主要为商业、政府和教育领域的客户提供服务。CMC 管理的建筑包括企业办公室、多地点运营、高层建筑、老年护理中心及零售设施。CMC 由两位好友以作为完成大学学业的方式创立,但该公司迅猛发展,摆脱了从事副项目的状态。构建 IT 基础设施以为他们的发展提供支持成为其扩张道路上的一个障碍,因此,CMC 选择使用 Amazon Web Services 和 base2Services 来满足其最终用户的计算需求。“Amazon WorkSpaces 使我们可以快速增加新的办公地点和设施以为员工提供支持,这些都是我们事业的成功发展所必须的。过去,开设新办事处需要投入高昂的 IT 资本支出,且需要三到六个月的策划时间。借助 Amazon WorkSpaces,我们能够节省资本支出方面的资金,并可在几天内开设新的办公地点。Amazon Web Services 帮助我们加快了业务增长的步伐。”– Elly Krommidas,CMC Property Services 常务董事

Corte-dei-conti_logo

意大利国家审计院 (Cdc) 负责审计与监督意大利所有公共机构的账户和预算。Cdc 希望摆脱耗时的物理 IT 管理并改变 3000 多名员工的工作方式,让员工可以从任何位置用任何设备访问应用程序,同时确保数据安全不受威胁。为了实现这一目的,Cdc 在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 和 AWS 高级咨询合作伙伴 XPeppers 的帮助下,采用了一种基于 Amazon WorkSpaces 的虚拟桌面基础设置 (VDI) 解决方案。这一解决方案让 Cdc 符合意大利政府在安全性和合规性方面的法规,提高了生产力、加快了决策速度并控制了成本。您可以在此处阅读完整的案例研究。


API Systems 是一家 IT 解决方案公司,通过策划、设计、开发、实施和管理技术解决方案帮助商业客户提高生产效率和盈利能力。该公司主要专注于云服务、IT 培训及 IT 员工的增加。API 拥有在 AWS 云中部署和支持客户的丰富经验,包括帮助组织使用 Amazon WorkSpaces 将桌面迁移到云。“Amazon WorkSpaces 为我们的客户提供了一种安全、灵活且经济高效的方法来进行最终用户计算,且 API Systems 经验证的方法已帮助客户成功在其组织中采用托管云桌面。我们的方法通常从进行概念验证和试用着手,其中包括策划和实施阶段,并会继续提供持续的 IT 和最终用户培训及支持。为充分实现 Amazon WorkSpaces 的全部优势,API 还会帮助策划和实施与现有 IT 系统的集成。与传统的 VDI 方法相比,我们的客户通常可节省 50% 的费用。更重要的是,他们可以立即增加或减少所用的云桌面数量,并且仍然只需为实际使用量付费。”– Mark Knouse,API Systems 首席技术官

借助 Cloud Delivery Platform 和 Innovation Framework,AHEAD 通过创新来帮助企业客户简化 IT。AHEAD Cloud Delivery Platform 可为敏捷的服务交付提供蓝图并充当 IT 组织迁移到云的运营模式,同时 AHEAD Innovation Framework 可帮助客户更快地取得成效。AHEAD 使用这些方法帮助客户采用 Amazon WorkSpaces。“通过降低前期资本支出和简化日常管理,Amazon WorkSpaces 使组织能够灵活、快速地响应动态业务需求,同时还能提供所需的安全性和控制力。AHEAD 可以帮助客户了解整个流程,并借助 AHEAD Innovation Framework 和我们的最佳实践加快采用速度。”– Eric Terrell,AHEAD 公有云业务经理

Endemol Shine Nederland is a world leading creator, producer, and distributor of multiplatform entertainment with a portfolio that includes American Idol, Big Brother, MasterChef, Man vs. Food, The Biggest Loser, and Wipeout. With a large number of part-time and temporary workers, and operations in over 30 countries, delivering critical business applications in an evolving, lean environment was difficult. “With Amazon WorkSpaces, we can provide new workers with a Windows desktop and the applications they need within hours instead of days. Amazon WorkSpaces makes it easy for workers to use their preferred device and for Endemol Shine Nederland to maintain our security requirements. Because Amazon WorkSpaces is cost effective and requires no upfront payment, we have been able to save 30 percent of our desktop operations costs and 70 percent on capital expenditure.” – Leon Backbier, IT Manager, Endemol Shine Nederland.

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

Endemol_Video_Thumbnail_2016_small
600x400_clough_logo

Founded in 1919, Australia based Clough is an engineering and project-services company serving the energy, minerals, water, infrastructure, and power markets worldwide. Changes in the global economic climate brought about a need to establish a leaner, more cost-effective organization that could scale IT capacity quickly, integrate acquired companies into their corporate network efficiently, and launch new field offices faster. To implement their IT transformation, Clough selected AWS, and partnered with ASG, an Advanced Partner of the AWS Partner Network, to design, deliver, and provide ongoing support services. Part of this effort included creating a virtual desktop environment with Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon WorkSpaces, allowing engineers at Clough to work at client sites and make design changes while on the move. Emma Whitty, vice president of IT for Clough said, "They can access the AWS virtual desktop during client meetings and can work on design edits on the spot. This helps our engineers deliver a far more responsive level of service to customers.” Clough is now set up to rapidly deploy on a global level. You can read the full case study here.

Louisiana_Department_of_Corrections_small

The Louisiana Department of Corrections is responsible for the custody and care of adult offenders across the state of Louisiana. The department wanted to launch a broader education program to give inmates better employment opportunities the day they are released. To implement this program, the department turned to ATLO Software running on Amazon WorkSpaces cloud desktops. The solution allows the department to quickly get training labs up and running, which means they can provide secure education solutions for inmate in a cost-effective way. You can read the full case study here.

WorkSpaces_TestimonialLogos_Yamaha

Yamaha Motor Company is best known for its extensive line of motorcycles, but the company also makes scooters, ATVs, outboard engines, motorized bicycles, golf carts, snowmobiles, and other multi-purpose engines. With operations in over 30 countries, Yamaha Motor operates at a global scale, and they rely on the AWS cloud to meet the IT needs of their business. When Yamaha Motor introduced new applications, they found incompatibilities with their existing PCs and software, and their on-premises VDI solution required additional investment. By running their new applications on Amazon WorkSpaces instead, Yamaha was able to avoid buying new PCs. “With Amazon WorkSpaces, we no longer need to worry about the inevitable virtual desktop infrastructure refresh cycle because our desktops run securely on the AWS cloud. Performance and stability is better than before, and we were able to introduce the solution quickly. Best of all, Amazon WorkSpaces did not require any upfront investment, and we pay only for what we use. We are now working to retire our on-premises VDI solution entirely.” – HARAKO, Taku, Senior Supervisor – IT Technology Strategy Group, Process & IT Division, Corporate Planning & Finance Center, YAMAHA MOTOR CO., LTD.

CMC Australia logo_small

CMC Property Services provides commercial property services across Australia and New Zealand, serving customers in the commercial, government and education sectors. Buildings under CMC’s care include corporate offices, multi-site operations, high-rise buildings, aged care centers, and retail facilities. CMC was founded by two friends as a way to put themselves through college, but quickly outgrew its side project status. Building out an IT infrastructure to support their growth became a hindrance to expansion, so CMC selected Amazon Web Services and base2Services to address their end user computing needs. “Amazon WorkSpaces allows us to quickly add new office locations and facilities support staff, which are required to successfully grow our business. In the past, opening a new office required a significant IT capex investment and took three to six months of planning. With Amazon WorkSpaces, we are able to save money on capex, and we can open a new location in days. Amazon Web Services has helped us accelerate the pace of growth for our business.” – Elly Krommidas, Managing Director, CMC Property Services.

Corte-dei-conti_logo

Corte dei conti (Cdc), or the Court of Auditors, is responsible for auditing and overseeing the accounts and budgets of all public institutions in Italy. Cdc wanted to move away from time-consuming management of physical IT, and change the way their 3,000-plus employees work, enabling them to access applications from anywhere, on any device, while ensuring that the safety of data was not jeopardized. To implement this program, Cdc turned to Amazon Web Services (AWS) and AWS Advanced Consulting Partner XPeppers to adopt a virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solution based on Amazon WorkSpaces. The solution allows Cdc to meet Italian government security and compliance regulations, improve productivity, speed up decision making, and manage costs. You can read the full case study here.


API Systems is an IT solutions company that improves productivity and profitability for business customers by planning, designing, developing, implementing and managing technology solutions. It focuses on cloud services, IT training, and IT workforce augmentation. API has extensive experience deploying and supporting customers on the AWS cloud, including helping organizations move desktops to the cloud with Amazon WorkSpaces. “Amazon WorkSpaces provides our customers with a secure, flexible, and cost-effective approach to end user computing, and API Systems’ proven methodology has helped customers successfully adopt managed cloud desktops in their organizations. Our approach typically begins with a proof of concept and trial, includes a planning and rollout phase, and continues with ongoing IT and end user-training and support. To realize the full benefits of Amazon WorkSpaces, API also helps plan and implement integration with existing IT systems. Typically our customers can save 50 percent over traditional VDI alternatives. More importantly, they can instantly increase or decrease the number of cloud desktops they use and still pay just for what they consume.” – Mark Knouse, CTO, API Systems.

AHEAD helps enterprise customers simplify IT through innovation by leveraging its Cloud Delivery Platform and Innovation Framework. The AHEAD Cloud Delivery Platform provides a blueprint for agile service delivery and serves as an operating model for IT organizations moving to the cloud, while the AHEAD Innovation Framework helps customers achieve results faster. AHEAD uses these methodologies to help customers adopt Amazon WorkSpaces. "Amazon WorkSpaces provides organizations with the flexibility to rapidly respond to dynamic business requirements by reducing upfront capital expenditures and simplifying ongoing management, all while providing the required security and controls. AHEAD can help navigate the entire process, leveraging the AHEAD Innovation Framework and our best practices to help accelerate adoption." - Eric Terrell, Public Cloud Practice Manager, AHEAD.