估计账单:只需按实际用量付费。没有最低收费。使用 AWS 简单月度成本结算器估算每月的账单。

免费套餐

50GB 传出数据

12个月免费

2000000 个 HTTP 或 HTTPS 请求

一年的每个月

按需

Amazon CloudFront 根据四个领域中的服务实际使用情况收费:

数据传出(Internet/原始服务器)
HTTP/HTTPS 请求
失效请求
字段级加密请求
与 CloudFront 分配相关的专用 IP 自定义 SSL 证书
专有定价

适用于希望做出特定最低流量保证(通常为 10 TB/月或更高)的客户

联系我们

AWS 免费使用套餐

作为 AWS 免费使用套餐的一部分,您可以免费开始使用 Amazon CloudFront。注册后,新的 AWS 客户在一年内每个月均将收到 50 GB 的数据传出容量和 2 000 000 个 HTTP 和 HTTPS 请求。

免费套餐的使用量按月计算、跨所有 AWS 边缘站点进行汇总并且自动应用于账单 – 未用完的月使用量不会转入下月。存在限制条件;详见优惠条款

 

 

按需定价

地区数据传出 Internet(每 GB)

 

 每月

 

美国和加拿大 欧洲  南非和中东  日本 澳大利亚 新加坡、韩国、中国台湾、中国香港和菲律宾 印度 南美洲
 前 10TB  0.085 USD 0.085 USD 0.110 USD 0.114 USD 0.114 USD 0.140 USD 0.170 USD 0.250 USD
 接下来的 40TB  0.080 USD 0.080 USD 0.105 USD 0.089 USD 0.098 USD 0.135 USD 0.130 USD 0.200 USD
 接下来的 100TB  0.060 USD 0.060 USD 0.090 USD 0.086 USD 0.094 USD 0.120 USD 0.110 USD 0.180 USD
 接下来的 350TB  0.040 USD 0.040 USD 0.080 USD 0.084 USD 0.092 USD 0.100 USD 0.100 USD 0.160 USD
 接下来的 524TB  0.030 USD 0.030 USD 0.060 USD 0.080 USD 0.090 USD 0.080 USD 0.100 USD 0.140 USD
 接下来 4PB  0.025 USD 0.025 USD 0.050 USD 0.070 USD 0.085 USD 0.070 USD 0.100 USD 0.130 USD
 超过 5PB  0.020 USD 0.020 USD 0.040 USD 0.060 USD 0.080 USD 0.060 USD 0.100 USD 0.125 USD

区域数据传出到原始服务器(每 GB)

 

 

 

美国和加拿大 欧洲  南非和中东  日本 澳大利亚 新加坡、韩国、中国台湾、中国香港和菲律宾 印度 南美洲
所有数据传输  0.020 USD 0.020 USD 0.060 USD 0.060 USD 0.080 USD 0.060 USD 0.160 USD 0.125 USD       

所有 HTTP 方法的请求定价(每 10000 个请求)

  美国和加拿大 欧洲  南非和中东  日本 澳大利亚 新加坡、韩国、中国台湾、中国香港和菲律宾 印度 南美洲
HTTP 请求 0.0075 USD 0.0090 USD 0.0090 USD 0.0090 USD 0.0090 USD 0.0090 USD 0.0090 USD 0.0160 USD
HTTPS 请求 0.0100 USD 0.0120 USD 0.0120 USD 0.0120 USD 0.0125 USD 0.0120 USD 0.0120 USD 0.0220 USD

在我们的成本较低的地区,我们的收费也相应较低,因而某些价格可能因地区而异,并取决于处理您内容的节点。我们今后向 CloudFront 网络添加任何新节点时,相关费用可能较高。数据传输的使用套餐针对每个地区单独计量。除非另行说明,否则上述价格不包括适用税费、费用或类似政府收费(如果存在)。在澳大利亚节点之外使用服务的价格不包括澳大利亚商品和服务税 (GST)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用亚太地区(东京)区域,则需缴纳日本消费税。 了解更多 >>

失效请求
每月前 1000 个路径的无效请求免费。之后每个无效请求的路径收费 0.005 USD。

注意:无效请求中的路径代表您希望从 CloudFront 缓存中失效的对象的 URL(如果路径包含通配符,则为多个 URL)。有关失效的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon CloudFront 开发人员指南》中的使对象失效

字段级加密请求
根据需要额外加密的请求数来对字段级加密进行计费;除了标准的 HTTPS 请求费之外,您还需为每 10000 个由 CloudFront 使用字段级加密所加密的请求支付 0.02 USD。

专用 IP 自定义 SSL
请使用自定义 SSL 证书支持的专用 IP 版为与一个或多个 CloudFront 分配关联的每个自定义 SSL 证书每月支付 600 USD。该月度费用按小时比例收取。例如,如果您在六月将您的自定义 SSL 证书与至少一个 CloudFront 分配相关联,时长仅为 24 小时(即 1 天),那么您在六月对自定义 SSL 证书功能的使用将被收取的费用总额为:(1 天 / 30 天)* 600 USD = 20 USD。有关其他 SSL 选项的信息,请访问 CloudFront Custom SSL 详细信息页面

来源服务器到 Amazon CloudFront(原始提取)
有了 Amazon CloudFront,您可以使用 AWS 来源(例如 Amazon S3、Amazon EC2、Elastic Load Balancing 等)或您自己的来源服务器来存储您的文件的原始最终版本。​如果您使用的是 AWS 原始服务器,并且是 2014 年 12 月 1 日生效的,则从原始服务器向节点传输数据(AWS Amazon CloudFront“原始服务器抓取”)将完全免费。这适用于从所有 AWS 地区向全球 AWS CloudFront 节点传输数据的情况。此处列出了所有 AWS 服务的定价。

Amazon CloudFront 到来源服务器(例如 POST 和 PUT)
要将数据从 Amazon CloudFront 传出到来源服务器(例如对于 POST 和 PUT 请求),将按照“地区数据传出到来源服务器”(每 GB)表中列出的“地区数据传出到来源服务器”费率计费。

价格级别
价格分级让您能够选择较低的价格,以便将内容传输到 Amazon CloudFront 以外的地方。默认情况下,Amazon CloudFront 会通过其全球节点网络传输内容,以便尽量降低终端用户的延迟性。但是,因为在成本高的地区我们的收费也更高,这意味着在某些地区您需要支付更多费用才能以较低的延迟性传输您的内容。价格分级能让您将 Amazon CloudFront 的高价边缘站点排除在 Amazon CloudFront 服务分配范围之外,从而节省传输费用。此类情况下,Amazon CloudFront 将从属于您所选价格级别的地区内的边缘站点传输您的内容,并根据传输内容的实际地区的数据传输和请求定价进行收费。

如果您最关注性能,则无需进行任何操作;您的内容将通过我们的整个站点网络传输。但是,如果您希望使用其他价格级别,可以通过 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon CloudFront API 配置您的分配。如果您选择了没有包括所有地区的价格级别,则某些查看者(特别是所在位置不属于您所选价格级别的查看者)遇到的延迟性可能高于从所有 Amazon CloudFront 站点传输内容的延迟性。

请注意,Amazon CloudFront 偶尔还会从没有包括在您所选价格级别中的地区的节点处理您的内容请求。发生此类情况时,我们只按照您所选价格级别中最低费率的地区向您收费。

下表列出了每个 Amazon CloudFront 价格级别的地区分组。在 Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide 中详细了解如何设置价格级别。

在我们的成本较低的地区,我们的收费也相应较低,因而某些价格可能因地区而异,并取决于处理您内容的节点。我们今后向 CloudFront 网络添加任何新节点时,相关费用可能较高。数据传输的使用套餐针对每个地区单独计量。除非另行说明,否则上述价格不包括适用税费、费用或类似政府收费(如果存在)。在澳大利亚节点之外使用服务的价格不包括澳大利亚商品和服务税 (GST)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用亚太地区(东京)区域,则需缴纳日本消费税。 了解更多。​

失效请求
每月前 1000 个路径的无效请求免费。之后每个无效请求的路径收费 0.005 USD。

注意:无效请求中的路径代表您希望从 CloudFront 缓存中失效的对象的 URL(如果路径包含通配符,则为多个 URL)。 关于失效的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudFront 开发人员指南中的使对象失效

专用 IP 自定义 SSL
请使用自定义 SSL 证书支持的专用 IP 版为与一个或多个 CloudFront 分配关联的每个自定义 SSL 证书每月支付 600 USD。该月度费用按小时比例收取。例如,如果您在六月将您的自定义 SSL 证书与至少一个 CloudFront 分配相关联,时长仅为 24 小时(即 1 天),那么您在六月对自定义 SSL 证书功能的使用将被收取的费用总额为:(1 天 / 30 天)* 600 USD = 20 USD。有关其他 SSL 选项的信息,请访问 CloudFront Custom SSL 详细信息页面。 

来源服务器到 Amazon CloudFront(原始提取)
有了 Amazon CloudFront,您可以使用 AWS 来源(例如 Amazon S3、Amazon EC2、Elastic Load Balancing 等)或您自己的来源服务器来存储您的文件的原始最终版本。​如果您使用的是 AWS 原始服务器,并且是 2014 年 12 月 1 日生效的,则从原始服务器向节点传输数据(AWS Amazon CloudFront“原始服务器抓取”)将完全免费。这适用于从所有 AWS 地区向全球 AWS CloudFront 节点传输数据的情况。此处列出了所有 AWS 服务的定价。

Amazon CloudFront 到来源服务器(例如 POST 和 PUT)
要将数据从 Amazon CloudFront 传出到来源服务器(例如对于 POST 和 PUT 请求),将按照“地区数据传出到来源服务器”(每 GB)表中列出的“地区数据传出到来源服务器”费率计费。

价格级别

价格分级让您能够选择较低的价格,以便将内容传输到 Amazon CloudFront 以外的地方。默认情况下,Amazon CloudFront 会通过其全球节点网络传输内容,以便尽量降低终端用户的延迟性。但是,因为在成本高的地区我们的收费也更高,这意味着在某些地区您需要支付更多费用才能以较低的延迟性传输您的内容。价格分级能让您将 Amazon CloudFront 的高价边缘站点排除在 Amazon CloudFront 服务分配范围之外,从而节省传输费用。此类情况下,Amazon CloudFront 将从属于您所选价格级别的地区内的边缘站点传输您的内容,并根据传输内容的实际地区的数据传输和请求定价进行收费。

如果您最关注性能,则无需进行任何操作;您的内容将通过我们的整个站点网络传输。但是,如果您希望使用其他价格级别,可以通过 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon CloudFront API 配置您的分配。如果您选择了没有包括所有地区的价格级别,则某些查看者(特别是所在位置不属于您所选价格级别的查看者)遇到的延迟性可能高于从所有 Amazon CloudFront 站点传输内容的延迟性。

请注意,Amazon CloudFront 偶尔还会从没有包括在您所选价格级别中的地区的节点处理您的内容请求。发生此类情况时,我们只按照您所选价格级别中最低费率的地区向您收费。

下表列出了每个 Amazon CloudFront 价格级别的地区分组。在 Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide 中详细了解如何设置价格级别。

在我们的成本较低的地区,我们的收费也相应较低,因而某些价格可能因地区而异,并取决于处理您内容的节点。我们今后向 CloudFront 网络添加任何新节点时,相关费用可能较高。数据传输的使用套餐针对每个地区单独计量。除非另行说明,否则上述价格不包括适用税费、费用或类似政府收费(如果存在)。在澳大利亚节点之外使用服务的价格不包括澳大利亚商品和服务税 (GST)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用亚太地区(东京)区域,则需缴纳日本消费税。 了解更多。​

失效请求
每月前 1000 个路径的无效请求免费。之后每个无效请求的路径收费 0.005 USD。

注意:无效请求中的路径代表您希望从 CloudFront 缓存中失效的对象的 URL(如果路径包含通配符,则为多个 URL)。 关于失效的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudFront 开发人员指南中的使对象失效

专用 IP 自定义 SSL
请使用自定义 SSL 证书支持的专用 IP 版为与一个或多个 CloudFront 分配关联的每个自定义 SSL 证书每月支付 600 USD。该月度费用按小时比例收取。例如,如果您在六月将您的自定义 SSL 证书与至少一个 CloudFront 分配相关联,时长仅为 24 小时(即 1 天),那么您在六月对自定义 SSL 证书功能的使用将被收取的费用总额为:(1 天 / 30 天)* 600 USD = 20 USD。有关其他 SSL 选项的信息,请访问 CloudFront Custom SSL 详细信息页面。 

来源服务器到 Amazon CloudFront(原始提取)
有了 Amazon CloudFront,您可以使用 AWS 来源(例如 Amazon S3、Amazon EC2、Elastic Load Balancing 等)或您自己的来源服务器来存储您的文件的原始最终版本。​如果您使用的是 AWS 原始服务器,并且是 2014 年 12 月 1 日生效的,则从原始服务器向节点传输数据(AWS Amazon CloudFront“原始服务器抓取”)将完全免费。这适用于从所有 AWS 地区向全球 AWS CloudFront 节点传输数据的情况。此处列出了所有 AWS 服务的定价。

Amazon CloudFront 到来源服务器(例如 POST 和 PUT)
要将数据从 Amazon CloudFront 传出到来源服务器(例如对于 POST 和 PUT 请求),将按照“地区数据传出到来源服务器”(每 GB)表中列出的“地区数据传出到来源服务器”费率计费。

价格级别

价格分级让您能够选择较低的价格,以便将内容传输到 Amazon CloudFront 以外的地方。默认情况下,Amazon CloudFront 会通过其全球节点网络传输内容,以便尽量降低终端用户的延迟性。但是,因为在成本高的地区我们的收费也更高,这意味着在某些地区您需要支付更多费用才能以较低的延迟性传输您的内容。价格分级能让您将 Amazon CloudFront 的高价边缘站点排除在 Amazon CloudFront 服务分配范围之外,从而节省传输费用。此类情况下,Amazon CloudFront 将从属于您所选价格级别的地区内的边缘站点传输您的内容,并根据传输内容的实际地区的数据传输和请求定价进行收费。

如果您最关注性能,则无需进行任何操作;您的内容将通过我们的整个站点网络传输。但是,如果您希望使用其他价格级别,可以通过 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon CloudFront API 配置您的分配。如果您选择了没有包括所有地区的价格级别,则某些查看者(特别是所在位置不属于您所选价格级别的查看者)遇到的延迟性可能高于从所有 Amazon CloudFront 站点传输内容的延迟性。

请注意,Amazon CloudFront 偶尔还会从没有包括在您所选价格级别中的地区的节点处理您的内容请求。发生此类情况时,我们只按照您所选价格级别中最低费率的地区向您收费。

下表列出了每个 Amazon CloudFront 价格级别的地区分组。在 Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide 中详细了解如何设置价格级别。

 

 下列区域中的边缘站点 

 

美国和加拿大 欧洲  南非和中东 日本 澳大利亚 新加坡、韩国、中国台湾、中国香港和菲律宾 印度 南美洲
 价格级别“所有” 
 价格级别“200”  x x
价格级别“100”  x x x x x x

专有定价

专有定价为您提供了一个选项,让您承诺在 12 个月或更长时间内达到最低月度用量级别,从而获得大幅折扣。专有定价协议的起点是从单个地区每月传输至少 10 TB 数据。承诺达到更高用量的客户将获得额外折扣。

有兴趣签署专有定价? 请联系我们

*您的免费套餐使用都按月计算、跨所有 AWS 节点进行汇总并且自动应用于账单 – 未用完的月使用量不会转入下月。存在限制条件;详见优惠条款

Lambda@Edge 定价详情

Lambda@Edge 目前不提供免费套餐。

我们将根据您所有函数上的请求总数向您收费。Lambda@Edge 针对全球的 CloudFront 事件每开始执行一次响应,就计算一次请求。

请求的定价为每 100 万个请求 0.60 USD(每个请求 0.0000006 USD)。

持续时间从代码开始执行时算起,直到它返回或终止为止。对于所使用的每秒 GB 值,您需要支付 0.00005001 USD。例如,如果您每执行一次 Lambda@Edge 函数即可分配 128MB 的可用内存,那么您的持续时间费用为每使用 128MB-秒收费 0.00000625125 USD。注意,Lambda@Edge 函数的最小计费时间单位为 50ms。

请求

每 100 万个请求 0.60 USD

每个请求 0.0000006 USD

持续时间

每 128MB-秒 0.00000625125 USD

Lambda@Edge 函数的最小计费时间单位为 50ms

Lambda@Edge 定价示例

如果您的 Lambda@Edge 函数在一个月内执行了 1000 万次,每次运行 50ms,则您的费用计算如下:

月度计算费用

月度计算价格为每 128MB-秒 0.00000625125 USD

总计算(秒)= 10M * (0.05s) = 500000 秒

月度计算费用 = 500000 * 0.00000625125 USD = 3.13 USD

月度请求费用

月度请求价格为每 100 万个请求 0.60 USD。

月度请求费用 = 10M * 0.6 USD/M = 6.00 USD

月度总费用

总费用 = 计算费用 + 请求费用 = 3.13 USD + 6.00 USD = 9.13 USD/月

 

其他定价资源

账单常见问题

关于 Amazon CloudFront 账单的常见问题

简单月度成本计算器

轻松计算 AWS 的月度费用

经济资源中心

用于切换到 AWS 的其他资源

揭示如何开始免费试用 Amazon CloudFront

访问入门页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Estimate your bill: Pay only for what you use. There is no minimum fee. Estimate your monthly bill using the AWS Simple Monthly Calculator.

Free Tier

50 GB of data transfer out

12 months free

2,000,000 HTTP or HTTPS Requests

Each month for one year

On-demand

Amazon CloudFront charges are based on actual usage of the service in four areas:

Data Transfer Out (Internet/Origin)
HTTP/HTTPS Requests
Invalidation Requests
Field Level Encryption Requests
Dedicated IP Custom SSL certificates associated with a CloudFront distribution
Private Pricing

For customers who are willing to make certain minimum traffic commits (typically 10 TB/month or higher)

Contact us

AWS Free Usage Tier

As part of the AWS Free Usage Tier, you can get started with Amazon CloudFront for free. Upon sign-up, new AWS customers receive 50 GB Data Transfer Out and 2,000,000 HTTP and HTTPS Requests each month for one year.

Your usage for the free tier is calculated each month, is aggregated across all AWS edge locations, and is automatically applied to your bill – unused monthly usage will not roll over. Restrictions apply; see offer terms for more details.

 

 

On-demand Pricing

Regional Data Transfer Out to Internet (per GB)

 

 Per Month 

 

United States & Canada  Europe   South Africa & Middle East  Japan  Australia  Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, & Philippines   India  South America 
 First 10TB  $0.085 $0.085 $0.110 $0.114 $0.114 $0.140 $0.170 $0.250
 Next 40TB  $0.080 $0.080 $0.105 $0.089 $0.098 $0.135 $0.130 $0.200
 Next 100TB  $0.060 $0.060 $0.090 $0.086 $0.094 $0.120 $0.110 $0.180
 Next 350TB  $0.040 $0.040 $0.080 $0.084 $0.092 $0.100 $0.100 $0.160
 Next 524TB  $0.030 $0.030 $0.060 $0.080 $0.090 $0.080 $0.100 $0.140
 Next 4PB  $0.025 $0.025 $0.050 $0.070 $0.085 $0.070 $0.100 $0.130
 Over 5PB  $0.020 $0.020 $0.040 $0.060 $0.080 $0.060 $0.100 $0.125

Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin (per GB)

 

 

 

United States & Canada  Europe   South Africa & Middle East  Japan  Australia  Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, & Philippines   India  South America 
All Data Transfer  $0.020 $0.020 $0.060 $0.060 $0.080 $0.060 $0.160 $0.125       

Request Pricing for All HTTP Methods (per 10,000)

  United States & Canada  Europe   South Africa & Middle East  Japan  Australia  Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, & Philippines   India  South America 
HTTP requests $0.0075 $0.0090 $0.0090 $0.0090 $0.0090 $0.0090 $0.0090 $0.0160
HTTPS requests $0.0100 $0.0120 $0.0120 $0.0120 $0.0125 $0.0120 $0.0120 $0.0220

We charge less where our costs are less, thus some prices vary across geographic regions and are based on the edge location through which your content is served. There may be higher fees associated with any new edge locations we add to the CloudFront network in the future. Usage tiers for data transfer are measured separately for each geographic region. The prices above are exclusive of applicable taxes, fees, or similar governmental charges, if any exist, except as otherwise noted. The prices for usage out of Australia edge locations are exclusive of Australia Goods and Services Tax (GST). For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more >>

Invalidation requests
No additional charge for the first 1,000 paths requested for invalidation each month. Thereafter, $0.005 per path requested for invalidation.

Note: A path listed in your invalidation request represents the URL (or multiple URLs if the path contains a wildcard character) of the object(s) you want to invalidate from CloudFront cache. For more information about invalidation, see Invalidating Objects in the Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide.

Field Level Encryption requests
Field-level encryption is charged based on the number of requests that need the additional encryption; you pay $0.02 for every 10,000 requests that CloudFront encrypts using field-level encryption in addition to the standard HTTPS request fee.

Dedicated IP custom SSL
You pay $600 per month for each custom SSL certificate associated with one or more CloudFront distributions using the Dedicated IP version of custom SSL certificate support. This monthly fee is pro-rated by the hour. For example, if you had your custom SSL certificate associated with at least one CloudFront distribution for just 24 hours (i.e. 1 day) in the month of June, your total charge for using the custom SSL certificate feature in June will be (1 day / 30 days) * $600 = $20. For other SSL options, please visit the CloudFront Custom SSL detail page.

Origin server to Amazon CloudFront (origin fetches)
With Amazon CloudFront, you can use an AWS origin (e.g., Amazon S3, Amazon EC2, Elastic Load Balancing, etc.) or your own origin servers to store the original, definitive versions of your files. If you are using an AWS origin, effective December 1, 2014, data transferred from origin to edge locations (Amazon CloudFront "origin fetches") will be free of charge. This applies to data transfer from all AWS regions to all global CloudFront edge locations. Pricing for all AWS services is available here.

Amazon CloudFront to origin server
Data Transfer out of Amazon CloudFront to your origin server, such as POST and PUT requests or WebSocket traffic flowing from the client to WebSocket server, will be billed at the “Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin” rates listed in the Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin (per GB) table.

WebSocket pricing

There is no additional charge for sending data over the WebSocket protocol. Standard charges for using Amazon CloudFront apply. 

Price classes
Price classes provide you an option to lower the prices you pay to deliver content out of Amazon CloudFront. By default, Amazon CloudFront minimizes end user latency by delivering content from its entire global network of edge locations. However, because we charge more where our costs are higher, this means that you pay more to deliver your content with low latency to end-users in some locations. Price Classes let you reduce your delivery prices by excluding Amazon CloudFront’s more expensive edge locations from your Amazon CloudFront distribution. In these cases, Amazon CloudFront will deliver your content from edge locations within the locations in the price class you selected and charge you the data transfer and request pricing from the actual location where the content was delivered.

If performance is most important to you, you don’t need to do anything; your content will be delivered by our whole network of locations. However, if you wish to use another Price Class, you can configure your distribution through the AWS Management Console or via the Amazon CloudFront API. If you select a price class that does not include all locations, some of your viewers, especially those in geographic locations that are not in your price class, may experience higher latency than if your content were being served from all Amazon CloudFront locations.

Note that Amazon CloudFront may still occasionally serve requests for your content from an edge location in a location that is not included in your price class. When this occurs, you will only be charged the rates for the least expensive location in your price class.

The table below lists the groupings for each Amazon CloudFront Price Class. Learn more about how to set a Price Class in the Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide.

We charge less where our costs are less, thus some prices vary across geographic regions and are based on the edge location through which your content is served. There may be higher fees associated with any new edge locations we add to the CloudFront network in the future. Usage tiers for data transfer are measured separately for each geographic region. The prices above are exclusive of applicable taxes, fees, or similar governmental charges, if any exist, except as otherwise noted. The prices for usage out of Australia edge locations are exclusive of Australia Goods and Services Tax (GST). For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Invalidation Requests
No additional charge for the first 1,000 paths requested for invalidation each month. Thereafter, $0.005 per path requested for invalidation.

Note: A path listed in your invalidation request represents the URL (or multiple URLs if the path contains a wildcard character) of the object(s) you want to invalidate from CloudFront cache. For more information about invalidation, see Invalidating Objects in the Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide.

Dedicated IP Custom SSL
You pay $600 per month for each custom SSL certificate associated with one or more CloudFront distributions using the Dedicated IP version of custom SSL certificate support. This monthly fee is pro-rated by the hour. For example, if you had your custom SSL certificate associated with at least one CloudFront distribution for just 24 hours (i.e. 1 day) in the month of June, your total charge for using the custom SSL certificate feature in June will be (1 day / 30 days) * $600 = $20. For other SSL options, please visit the CloudFront Custom SSL detail page

Origin Server to Amazon CloudFront (origin fetches)
With Amazon CloudFront, you can use an AWS origin (e.g., Amazon S3, Amazon EC2, Elastic Load Balancing, etc.) or your own origin servers to store the original, definitive versions of your files. If you are using an AWS origin, effective December 1, 2014, data transferred from origin to edge locations (Amazon CloudFront "origin fetches") will be free of charge. This applies to data transfer from all AWS regions to all global CloudFront edge locations. Pricing for all AWS services is available here.

Amazon CloudFront to Origin Server (e.g. POST and PUT)
Data Transfer out of Amazon CloudFront to your origin server (e.g. for POST and PUT requests) will be billed at the “Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin” rates listed in the Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin (per GB) table.

Price Classes

Price classes provide you an option to lower the prices you pay to deliver content out of Amazon CloudFront. By default, Amazon CloudFront minimizes end user latency by delivering content from its entire global network of edge locations. However, because we charge more where our costs are higher, this means that you pay more to deliver your content with low latency to end-users in some locations. Price Classes let you reduce your delivery prices by excluding Amazon CloudFront’s more expensive edge locations from your Amazon CloudFront distribution. In these cases, Amazon CloudFront will deliver your content from edge locations within the locations in the price class you selected and charge you the data transfer and request pricing from the actual location where the content was delivered.

If performance is most important to you, you don’t need to do anything; your content will be delivered by our whole network of locations. However, if you wish to use another Price Class, you can configure your distribution through the AWS Management Console or via the Amazon CloudFront API. If you select a price class that does not include all locations, some of your viewers, especially those in geographic locations that are not in your price class, may experience higher latency than if your content were being served from all Amazon CloudFront locations.

Note that Amazon CloudFront may still occasionally serve requests for your content from an edge location in a location that is not included in your price class. When this occurs, you will only be charged the rates for the least expensive location in your price class.

The table below lists the groupings for each Amazon CloudFront Price Class. Learn more about how to set a Price Class in the Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide.

We charge less where our costs are less, thus some prices vary across geographic regions and are based on the edge location through which your content is served. There may be higher fees associated with any new edge locations we add to the CloudFront network in the future. Usage tiers for data transfer are measured separately for each geographic region. The prices above are exclusive of applicable taxes, fees, or similar governmental charges, if any exist, except as otherwise noted. The prices for usage out of Australia edge locations are exclusive of Australia Goods and Services Tax (GST). For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Invalidation Requests
No additional charge for the first 1,000 paths requested for invalidation each month. Thereafter, $0.005 per path requested for invalidation.

Note: A path listed in your invalidation request represents the URL (or multiple URLs if the path contains a wildcard character) of the object(s) you want to invalidate from CloudFront cache. For more information about invalidation, see Invalidating Objects in the Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide.

Dedicated IP Custom SSL
You pay $600 per month for each custom SSL certificate associated with one or more CloudFront distributions using the Dedicated IP version of custom SSL certificate support. This monthly fee is pro-rated by the hour. For example, if you had your custom SSL certificate associated with at least one CloudFront distribution for just 24 hours (i.e. 1 day) in the month of June, your total charge for using the custom SSL certificate feature in June will be (1 day / 30 days) * $600 = $20. For other SSL options, please visit the CloudFront Custom SSL detail page

Origin Server to Amazon CloudFront (origin fetches)
With Amazon CloudFront, you can use an AWS origin (e.g., Amazon S3, Amazon EC2, Elastic Load Balancing, etc.) or your own origin servers to store the original, definitive versions of your files. If you are using an AWS origin, effective December 1, 2014, data transferred from origin to edge locations (Amazon CloudFront "origin fetches") will be free of charge. This applies to data transfer from all AWS regions to all global CloudFront edge locations. Pricing for all AWS services is available here.

Amazon CloudFront to Origin Server (e.g. POST and PUT)
Data Transfer out of Amazon CloudFront to your origin server (e.g. for POST and PUT requests) will be billed at the “Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin” rates listed in the Regional Data Transfer Out to Origin (per GB) table.

Price Classes

Price classes provide you an option to lower the prices you pay to deliver content out of Amazon CloudFront. By default, Amazon CloudFront minimizes end user latency by delivering content from its entire global network of edge locations. However, because we charge more where our costs are higher, this means that you pay more to deliver your content with low latency to end-users in some locations. Price Classes let you reduce your delivery prices by excluding Amazon CloudFront’s more expensive edge locations from your Amazon CloudFront distribution. In these cases, Amazon CloudFront will deliver your content from edge locations within the locations in the price class you selected and charge you the data transfer and request pricing from the actual location where the content was delivered.

If performance is most important to you, you don’t need to do anything; your content will be delivered by our whole network of locations. However, if you wish to use another Price Class, you can configure your distribution through the AWS Management Console or via the Amazon CloudFront API. If you select a price class that does not include all locations, some of your viewers, especially those in geographic locations that are not in your price class, may experience higher latency than if your content were being served from all Amazon CloudFront locations.

Note that Amazon CloudFront may still occasionally serve requests for your content from an edge location in a location that is not included in your price class. When this occurs, you will only be charged the rates for the least expensive location in your price class.

The table below lists the groupings for each Amazon CloudFront Price Class. Learn more about how to set a Price Class in the Amazon CloudFront Developer Guide.

 

 Edge Locations Included Within 

 

United States & Canada  Europe  South Africa & Middle East  Japan  Australia  Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, & Philippines   India  South America 
 Price Class All  Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
 Price Class 200  Yes Yes Yes Yes x Yes Yes x
 Price Class 100  Yes Yes x x x x x x

Private Pricing

Private pricing gives you the option to commit to a minimum monthly usage level for 12 months or longer and in turn receive a significant discount. Private Pricing agreements begin at a minimum of 10 TB of data transfer per month from a single region. Customers who commit to higher usage receive additional discounts.

Interested in signing up for private pricing? Please contact us.

*Your usage for the free tier is calculated each month, is aggregated across all AWS edge locations, and is automatically applied to your bill – unused monthly usage will not roll over. Restrictions apply; see offer terms for more details.

Lambda@Edge Pricing Details

There is no free tier for Lambda@Edge at this time.

You are charged for the total number of requests across all your functions. Lambda@Edge counts a request each time it starts executing in response to a CloudFront event globally.

Request pricing is $0.60 per 1 million requests ($0.0000006 per request).

Duration is calculated from the time your code begins executing until it returns or otherwise terminates. You are charged $0.00005001 for every GB-second used. For instance, if you allocate 128MB of memory available per execution with your Lambda@Edge function, then your duration charge will be $0.00000625125 for every 128MB-second used. Note that Lambda@Edge functions are metered at a granularity of 50ms.

Requests

$0.60 PER 1M REQUESTS

$0.0000006 per request

Duration

$0.00000625125 FOR EVERY 128MB-SECOND

Lambda@Edge functions are metered at a granularity of 50ms

Lambda@Edge Pricing Example

If your Lambda@Edge function executed 10 million times in one month, and it ran for 50ms each time, your charges would be calculated as follows:

Monthly compute charges

The monthly compute price is $0.00000625125 per 128MB-second

Total compute (seconds) = 10M * (0.05sec) = 500,000 seconds

Monthly compute charges = 500,000 * $0.00000625125 = $3.13

Monthly request charges

The monthly request price is $0.60 per 1 million requests.

Monthly request charges = 10M * $0.6/M = $6.00

Total monthly charges

Total charges = Compute charges + Request charges = $3.13 + $6.00 = $9.13 per month

 

Additional Pricing Resources

Billing FAQs

FAQs about the Amazon CloudFront billing

Simple Monthly Calculator

Easily calculate your monthly costs with AWS

Economics Resource Center

Additional resources for switching to AWS

Discover how to get started with Amazon CloudFront for free

Visit the getting started page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us