借助 Amazon Web Services(AWS)云,教育技术(EdTech)公司能够加速开发具有可扩展性和安全性的技术解决方案,从而为学生和教育工作者提供日常支持。AWS 通过专业的业务和技术资源来帮助 EdTech 公司实现云计算的全部潜力,从而为业绩增长提供支撑。在 EdTech 履行其教育使命的旅程中,从构思到 IPO 以及其他方面,AWS 始终在为其业务的起步、发展和优化提供助力。 

Blackboard 的规模扩大了 50 倍,满足了日益增长的远程学习需求

优势

扩容以满足学习需求

教育有其自身节奏。借助 AWS 云,您可以随时进行扩容,因而在满足教育的周期性需求方面可以做到信心十足。请放心,我们可迅速提供算力,以在世界范围内随时随地满足您的业务及用户的需求。

了解更多 »

优化您的解决方案并降低成本

AWS 云甚至可以为最成熟的 EdTech 公司提供优化其解决方案的能力,以降低成本,提高安全性、容错能力,并改善性能。它同时可提供 AWS Support、架构完善的审查和其他服务,就像是为您的企业量身打造了一位云专家。

了解更多 »

保障学生的数据安全

EdTech 公司有义务保障学生的数据安全以及遵守政府法规。 使用 AWS 云的话,您的企业或组织可以通过扩容以满足需求,并将安全放在首位。

了解更多 »

加快创新步伐,实现您的 EdTech 的发展

教育事业日新月异。拥有快速发展实践的 EdTech 公司和出版商可以迅速获得市场占有率优势。通过利用 AWS 服务,例如内容交付、数据库、人工智能(AI)、机器学习(ML)及数字化最终用户参与服务,您的团队可以为教育工作者打造更快、更好、更易于访问的解决方案。

了解更多 »

使用案例

  • 利用 AI 和 ML 来提高学生成绩
  • 数据为教育领域带来洞见
  • 完善对最终用户的支持并降低成本
  • 利用 AI 和 ML 来提高学生成绩
  • 利用 AI 和 ML 来提高学生成绩

    通过加速转录及为文本和图像内容添加大量画外音来提高可访问性。通过提供量身定制的学习内容来提供个性化体验,并通过创建微调从而利用 ML 为学习体验提供支持。通过在产品开发中利用 AI 和 ML 技术,EdTech 可以提高教育工作者的工作效率、学生的参与度等等。

    Amazon SageMaker

    案例研究

    通过本案例研究,了解基于 AI 的语言学习平台 Duolingo 是如何利用 AWS 来帮助全球 3 亿多用户实现学习外语的目标的。

    了解更多 »

    按需举行的网络研讨会

    本周的 AI/ML 网络研讨会系列将着重介绍如何更快地推进任务,降低成本,以及寻找如何利用 AWS 来为企业或组织构建新的解决方案的方法。

    了解更多 »

    博客

    了解有关 EdTech 公司如何利用 Amazon Rekognition 等 AWS 服务来为不断增长的远程监理和评估需求提供支撑的更多信息。了解他们是如何为学生带来更大的灵活性,同时保障其隐私安全以及考试的公平性的。

    了解更多 »

    视频

    VoiceThread 首席执行官 Steve Muth 介绍了 AWS 如何帮助公司构建具备创新性及可访问性的解决方案,以使教育工作者能够为学生提供有关学习的更具针对性的反馈,请观看视频。

    立即观看 »

  • 数据为教育领域带来洞见
  • 数据为教育领域带来洞见

    如果使用得当,数据可以帮助各机构和地区完善教育和其他业务职能。借助最全面的数据管理平台和众多合作伙伴解决方案,AWS 可帮助优化整个数据生命周期,包括收集、获取、处理、分析、短期存储和归档。我们还可提供兼具灵活性、成本效益和安全性的服务,以为最终用户开发具有可操作性的数据可视化,以完善学习和决策过程。

    product-page-diagram_banking-data-analytics-management-02

    案例研究

    了解 EdTech BibliU 是如何利用包括 Amazon Quicksight 在内的 AWS 服务,来开发与图书馆和大学系统实现集成的创新性电子教科书软件平台的。它可以在任何设备上为学生提供负担得起且便捷的教科书内容。

    了解更多 »

    博客

    了解 Blackboard 等 EdTech 公司是如何通过整合 Amazon QuickSight,从而为以客户为中心的数据分析愿景提供支持的。

    了解更多 »

    视频

    了解如何使用 ML 自然语言功能来帮助您从数据中获得更深邃的洞见。这些强大的开箱即用功能使得任何人都可以轻松发现隐藏的趋势和异常值,并确定关键的业务驱动因素。

    立即观看 »

  • 完善对最终用户的支持并降低成本
  • 完善对最终用户的支持并降低成本

    EdTechs 努力为教育工作者及其改善学习过程的使命提供支持。为推动云服务的采用,并为机构和教育工作者取得成功提供支持,AWS 提供了全渠道云联络中心解决方案,可帮助您以较低的成本提供更强大的客户服务。

    amazon-connect-edtech

    研究报告

    Forrester Research 得出的结论是,改用 Amazon Connect 之后,三年的时间内,在财务方面可为客户带来诸多助益,其中包括可帮助其节省大量成本,增加收入并提高代理生产力。 

    查看报告 »

    案例研究

    了解 K12 区(Los Angeles Unified)是如何利用 Amazon Connect,帮助 70 万名学生过渡到远程学习,从而使学区迅速解决 IT 问题并为代理提供远程支持的。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例

    在整个教育领域,Amazon Connect 正在迅速被采用,它可以提供联络中心服务以支持远程代理。了解有关这些客户成功经验的更多信息

    了解更多 »

来自 AWS EdTech 客户的留言

Instructure

“随着技术在日益频繁地为教学的各个方面提供支持,构建开放式云学习平台的需要,变得比任何以往都更为迫切。Instructure 是一家基于 AWS 的核心技术和服务而创建的公司,旨在通过专注于教与学将社区聚集在一起,并通过扩大教学范围、提升学习质量并强化影响的方式来实现这一目标。”

 – Mitch Benson,首席产品官,Instructure

 

Ellucian

“多年来,我们已经看到我们与 AWS 的关系已经超越了技术解决方案,我们已经成为宗旨是为客户带来影响的真正的合作伙伴。从最初阶段的客户参与及解决方案交付到持续的客户服务,在客户生命周期的各个方面,与 AWS 的合作使 Ellucian 在旅程的每个阶段都变得更为敏捷。”

– Kuljit Dharni,高级副总裁,Partnerships & Strategic Programs,Ellucian

echo360

“全世界的教育工作者和学生都依赖 Echo360 进行在线和混合式教学,因此 Echo360 致力于在全球提供超过“5个9”(即99.999%)的正常运行时间。该解决方案是为 AWS 原生云构建的,旨在根据需要快速扩展容量,因此即便是最大幅度的需求增长,也可以满足需求,而不必在更慢的时间内消耗不必要的资源。”

– Tony Abate,首席运营官,Echo360

GoNoodle

“GoNoodle 的使命是吸引下一代人并为其赋能,并帮助热爱他们的成年人每天通过 Good Energy 充实地充电。依靠我们的 AWS 基础设施服务套件,我们已经能够迅速而可靠地为数以千万计的家庭和五分之四的美国公立小学提供服务,从而为众多的人带来专注、平静和愉悦。”

– Ann Howard,主管产品的副总裁,GoNoodle

Pearson

“通过使用 AWS,我们从概念或新版本中获取内容,在一系列环境中运行它,并迅速对其进行测试的能力得到了显著提高。” 

– Ian Wright,主管基础设施与运营的副总裁,Pearson

案例研究和资源

案例研究 – Pearson

Pearson 是一家教育内容、评估和数字服务的全球提供商。通过使用 AWS,其容量可扩展至数百名学习者,从而减轻了内部员工管理数据库的负担,并且每年可节省 500 万 USD 的成本。阅读全文,了解 Pearson 的数字化转型是如何在提高敏捷性和创新性的同时优化成本的。

阅读全文 »

公共部门初创企业

AWS 云让初创企业在利用完整技术平台的同时保持精益运行的敏捷性。从第 1 天起,AWS 便能让您构建前沿教育解决方案和移动应用程序,利用全球基础设施并节省宝贵的成本。了解 Code.org 如何在一周内从零扩展到 2000 万学生,从而激发世界各地的学生开始编写代码。

了解有关在 AWS 上创建初创企业的特殊益处 »

面向教育领域的 AWS 博客

从 AI 到数字化转型,旨在为任何人(从初学者到云专家)发现最新鲜的云资讯、客户案例和技术教程。获取博客的最新更新内容 

了解更多 »

教育和研究 Marketplace

在 AWS 上查找、购买、迁移和部署软件解决方案。只需数分钟即可获得所需的商业软件,且只按实际用量付费。

查找可满足您的需求的 AWS Marketplace 产品 »

 

不要错过更新:加入我们的邮件列表

您是否想要从 AWS 接收有关教育技术资源、新闻和活动的最新动态?
通过注册,获取有关 AWS 教育技术公司新功能的最新信息。


开始使用

各种类型和规模的教育技术公司都在依赖 AWS。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Accelerating Transformation for Education Technology

The Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud enables education technology (EdTech) companies to accelerate development of scalable and secure technology solutions that support students and educators every day. AWS helps EdTechs realize the full potential of cloud computing with dedicated business and technical resources to support growth. From idea to IPO and beyond, AWS supports EdTech to start, grow, and optimize their business as they deliver on their mission for education. 

Blackboard Scales 50x to Meet Increased Demand for Remote Learning

Benefits

Scale to meet demand for learning

Education has its own rhythm. The AWS Cloud enables you to scale to meet the cyclical demands of education with confidence. Be assured that capacity will be rapidly available to support your business and users’ needs anywhere in the world, anytime.

Learn more »

Optimize your solution and reduce costs

The AWS Cloud offers even the most mature EdTechs the power to optimize their solutions for cost, security, fault tolerance, and improved performance. Between AWS support, well-architected reviews, and other services, it’s like having a personalized cloud expert for your business.

Learn more »

Protect student data

EdTech companies are responsible for protecting students' data and complying with government regulations. With the AWS Cloud, your organization can scale to meet demands and make security a top priority.

Learn more »

Innovate faster to grow your EdTech

Education is changing quickly. EdTechs and publishers with a rapid development practice have a speed to market advantage. By leveraging AWS services, such as content delivery, database, artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning (ML), and digital end user engagement services, your team can build faster, better, and more accessible solutions for educators.

Learn more »

Use cases

  • AI and ML to improve student outcomes
  • Data to insights for education
  • Improve end user support and reduce costs
  • AI and ML to improve student outcomes
  • AI and ML to improve student outcomes

    Improve accessibility by accelerating transcription and adding voice-over to text and image content at scale. Deliver a personal experience by tailored learning content and create nudges to support learning experiences with ML. By utilizing AI and ML in product development, EdTech can improve efficiency for educators, student engagement, and more.

    Amazon SageMaker

    Case study

    In this case study, learn how Duolingo, an AI-based language-learning platform is leveraging AWS to help over 300 million users globally accomplish their goal of learning a foreign language.

    Learn more »

    On-demand webinars

    This AI/ML Week webinar series focuses on how you can advance your mission faster, lower costs, and discover how you can build new solutions for your organization using AWS.

    Learn more »

    Blog

    Learn more about how EdTech companies are leveraging AWS services like Amazon Rekognition to support increased demand for remote proctoring and assessment. Discover how they are also increasing flexibility for students and maintaining privacy and test integrity.

    Learn more »

    Video

    Watch the chief executive officer of VoiceThread, Steve Muth, describe how AWS is enabling his company to build innovative and accessible solutions to enable educators to provide students more personalized feedback on learning.

    Watch now »

  • Data to insights for education
  • Data to insights for education

    When used correctly, data can help institutions and districts improve learning and other business functions. With the most complete data management platform and numerous partner solutions, AWS can help optimize the entire lifecycle of your data, including collection, ingestion, processing, analytics, short-term storage, and archiving. We also provide flexible, cost effective, and secure services to develop actionable data visualizations for end users to improve learning and decision making.

    product-page-diagram_banking-data-analytics-management-02

    Case study

    Learn how EdTech BibliU uses AWS services, including Amazon Quicksight, to develop an innovative eTextbooks software platform that integrates with library and university systems. It provides students with affordable and convenient textbook content on any device.

    Learn more »

    Blog

    Learn how EdTech companies like Blackboard are integrating Amazon QuickSight to support a customer centric data analytics vision.

    Learn more »

    Video

    Learn how you can use ML natural language capabilities to help you gain deeper insights from your data. These powerful, out-of-the-box features make it simple for anyone to discover hidden trends and outliers and identify key business drivers.

    Watch now »

  • Improve end user support and reduce costs
  • Improve end user support and reduce costs

    EdTechs strive to support educators and their mission to improve learning. To help drive adoption and support institutional and educator success, AWS provides an omnichannel cloud contact center solution that helps you provide stronger customer service at a lower cost.

    amazon-connect-edtech

    Research report

    Forrester Research concluded that the three-year financial impact of switching to Amazon Connect helps the average customer with significant costs savings, increased income, and improved agent productivity. 

    View the report »

    Case study

    Learn how K12 district, Los Angeles Unified, helped 700,000 students transition to remote learning with the help of Amazon Connect to quickly enable the school district to field IT questions and provide remote support for agents.

    Learn more »

    Customer stories

    Across education, Amazon Connect is becoming rapidly adopted, providing contact center services to support remote agents. Learn more about how these customers did it.

    Learn more »

Quotes from AWS EdTech Customers

Instructure

"With all aspects of instruction increasingly being supported by the use of technology, there has never been a greater need for an open learning platform built for the cloud. Created on the backbone of AWS, Instructure brings communities together through a dedicated focus on teaching and learning and does it in a way that amplifies teaching, elevates learning, and intensifies the impact."

 - Mitch Benson, Chief Product Officer, Instructure

 

Ellucian

“Over the years, we’ve seen our relationship with AWS evolve beyond technical solutions to become a true partnership for delivering customer impact. Engaging with AWS across all aspects of the customer lifecycle has allowed Ellucian to be more nimble at every stage of the journey – from initial customer engagement and solutions delivery, to ongoing customer service.”

- Kuljit Dharni, Senior Vice President, Partnerships & Strategic Programs, Ellucian

echo360

"Educators and students around the world rely on Echo360 for their online and hybrid teaching and learning, so Echo360 is devoted to delivering more than five nines (99.999%) global uptime. The solution is built natively for the AWS Cloud and is designed to scale capacity quickly, as needed, so it can handle even the largest increases in demand without consuming unnecessary resources in slower times."

- Tony Abate, Chief Operating Officer, Echo360

GoNoodle

"GoNoodle’s mission is to engage and empower next-generation humans and help the grown-ups who love them positively charge every day with Good Energy. Relying on our suite of AWS infrastructure services, we’ve been able to rapidly and reliably reach tens of millions of homes and four-out-of-five U.S. public elementary schools, creating focus, calm, and joy at scale.”

- Ann Howard, Vice President of Product, GoNoodle

Pearson

"By using AWS, our ability to take something from concept or from new release, run it through a set of environments, and test it quickly has significantly improved." 

- Ian Wright, Vice President of Infrastructure and Operations, Pearson

Case studies and resources

Case study - Pearson

Pearson, the global provider of educational content, assessment, and digital services, scaled to serve hundreds of learners, removed the burden of database management from in-house staff, and cut costs by $5 million in year by using AWS. Read the full story to learn how Pearson’s digital transformation optimized costs while increasing agility and innovation.

Read the full story »

Public Sector Startups

The AWS Cloud lets startups take advantage of a complete technology platform while running lean and staying agile. From day 1, AWS lets you build cutting-edge educational solutions and mobile apps, tap into a global infrastructure, and save precious dollars. See how Code.org scaled from zero to 20 million students in one week, inspiring students worldwide to start coding.

Learn more about the special benefits for startups on AWS »

AWS Blog for Education

From AI to digital transformation, discover the latest cloud news, customer stories, and technical tutorials for anyone from beginners to cloud experts. Get the latest updates on the blog. 

Learn more »

Education and Research Marketplace

Discover, purchase, migrate, and deploy software solutions on AWS. Get the business software you want in minutes and pay only for what you consume.

Find AWS Marketplace products that meet your needs »

 

Never miss an update: Join our mailing list

Would you like to receive updates about EdTech resources, news, and events from AWS?
Sign up to stay up to date on what's new with AWS for EdTech companies.


Get started

Educational technology companies of all types and sizes rely on AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.