问:什么是 AWS IoT Device Management?

AWS IoT Device Management 是一项服务,让您可以在 IoT 设备的整个生命周期内轻松而安全地大规模注册、组织、监控和远程管理 IoT 设备。您可以使用 IoT Device Management 来上传并查看设备信息和配置、组织设备清单、监控设备队列、对各个设备进行故障排除,还可以远程管理部署在多个位置的设备,例如无线 (OTA) 更新设备软件。借助 IoT Device Management,您可以扩展设备队列,并减少管理大规模部署的 IoT 设备的成本和工作量。

问:AWS IoT Device Management 可以在哪些区域使用?

请参阅 AWS 区域表,了解 AWS IoT Device Management 的当前区域列表。

不管您身处哪个地理位置,只要您能够访问上述任何一个 AWS 区域,您就可以使用 AWS IoT Device Management。

问:IoT Device Management 有哪些组件?

IoT Device Management 包括六个 (6) 主要组件(批量注册、队列索引和搜索、精细化日志记录、设备作业、安全隧道和队列中心)。

批量注册:支持批量注册设备身份、管理设备授权、执行凭证管理以及对设备进行基于策略的访问。

队列索引和搜索:队列索引和搜索功能支持对客户的设备注册表和设备影子进行基于属性的搜索。它让客户能够按照属性和状态的组合快速查找设备。

精细化日志记录:这一功能让客户能够为设备组配置日志级别,从而只监控所需的信息。客户可以将一个设备组设置为记录所有日志,而将另一个设备组设置为只记录错误。

设备作业:设备任作业能支持运行和监控软件更新,也支持设备重启等其他远程操作。它让您能够管理单个设备或整个队列的更新。您可以控制部署速度(例如每秒部署 10 台设备),并在作业部署到设备时收到有关作业状态的实时信息。

安全隧道:安全隧道支持创建设备隧道——到设备的安全通信会话。您可以开发远程访问解决方案,为部署在受限防火墙之后或隔离控制网络上的各个设备提供安全连接,无需调整防火墙配置。

队列中心:队列中心让您可以轻松查看设备队列并与之交互。您可以监控队列和设备级别的运行状况,通过基于规则的警报接收有关异常行为的提醒,使用与其他 AWS IoT Device Management 功能和 AWS IoT 功能的内置集成,以进一步排除识别出的问题或采取纠正措施。 

问:IoT Device Management 怎样帮助用户组织设备?

借助 IoT Device Management,您能够按照功能、安全要求或任何其他类别将设备队列分组为一个层次结构,从而简化设备的组织工作。您可以将一个房间内的一台设备分为一组,可以将同一楼层中运行的设备分为一组,也可以将一栋建筑物内运行的所有设备分为一组。然后,您可以使用这些组来管理访问策略、查看运行指标,或者对整个组内的设备执行操作。

问:IoT Device Management 怎样帮助用户更新设备?

IoT Device Management 让客户能够进行远程操作,例如更新软件和固件以便修补安全漏洞并改进设备功能。客户可以针对设备组创建任务,并配置不同设备的任务执行速度。要执行设备任务,您需要先选择目标,然后提供任务文档(详细说明要对设备执行的操作),然后选择任务类型(快速任务或持续任务)。快速作业将在所有目标都已收到作业后结束,而持续作业在取消前不会停止 – 其优势在于,添加到持续作业的任何新设备都会自动发送作业文件。

问:什么是队列索引和搜索?

借助队列索引和搜索,您能够按照设备属性或状态的任意组合找到您的设备。例如,您可以搜索特定制造商制造的、用于检测给定温度范围的所有温度传感器的位置。您可以在控制台的设置中启用队列索引和搜索功能。

问:IoT Device Management 支持哪些类型的设备?

AWS IoT Device Management 可以支持与 AWS IoT Core 连接的任何设备。 设备可以直接连接到 IoT 核心,也可以通过 AWS Greengrass 支持的网关来间接连接到 IoT Core。它支持的设备范围很广,从用于检测温度、运动和压力的无线传感器等功能简单的设备到支持 BLE 的信标和可穿戴设备等更复杂的设备,再到机器人和 CT 扫描机等复杂的系统,全部包含在内。

问: 安全隧道如何帮助进行设备故障排除?

利用至单个设备的安全连接,您可以通过运行设备上的测试、查看设备日志和检查配置设置来远程验证设备操作和诊断设备问题。您还可以远程采取措施来解决设备问题,如重新启动设备应用程序或设备本身、更新配置设置或部署新配置文件或软件版本更新。

问: 使用安全隧道前是否存在任何先决条件?

您必须从 GitHub 下载本地代理源代码,并为每个设备平台构建本地代理应用程序。您还必须实施设备上的代理,以负责订阅安全隧道 MQTT 主题,从而接收访问令牌。然后,本地代理应用程序将使用此令牌在 AWS IoT Device Management 内创建至安全隧道功能的 WebSocket 连接。 要使用安全隧道,必须通过 TCP 支持的端口(端口 443 为常用端口)为设备网络防火墙配置不受限的出站访问权限。这将使每个设备上的本地代理应用程序能够在 AWS IoT Device Management 内建立与安全隧道功能的出站连接。

问:使用队列中心有什么先决条件?

使用队列中心之前,客户必须注册并将设备连接到 AWS IoT Core,通过 AWS IoT Core 启用日志记录以查看消息日志,并启用 AWS IoT Device Management 的队列索引功能。管理员应为其现有 AWS 账户启用 AWS Organizations,并将其用户身份提供程序连接到 AWS Single Sign-On,以变为最终用户映射设备和区域访问。要使用队列中心与作业的内置集成,客户必须在设备上部署代理,并通过 AWS IoT API 或 AWS IoT Core 控制台配置这些服务。

问:如何设置队列中心?

若要创建队列中心应用程序,管理员要登录 AWS 管理控制台并打开 AWS IoT Core 控制台。随后导航至 Fleet Hub(队列中心)菜单下的 Getting Started(开始使用)页面。此页面将指引管理员完成一个简单的分步过程,以便为其组织的团队设置 Web 应用程序:1/ 添加用户;2/ 将用户权限映射到 AWS 资源;3/ 将用户权限扩展到其他 AWS 区域中的资源。管理员所添加的每个用户都将收到一封包含登录链接的电子邮件,用以激活他们的队列中心账户。创建队列中心 Web 应用程序后,技术支持人员及操作人员等最终用户便可进一步对其 Spyglass 应用程序上的视图和警报进行自定义,以显示特定的设备状态和运行状况数据。

问:如何保证队列中心内设备状态和运行状况数据的安全?

通过队列中心创建的 Web 应用程序与现有企业身份提供程序集成,管理员可以通过以下方式控制不同最终用户对设备操作数据的访问:从公司目录添加用户,并通过 AWS Single-Sign On (SSO)、Active Directory 和 AWS Organizations 定义权限,为这些用户启用通过公司凭证登录的 SSO。

问:如何查看数据日志并采取纠正措施?

进入应用程序以后,最终用户可以搜索他们的设备队列并查看近乎实时的设备状态信息,例如连接状态、固件版本、国家/地区代码或电池电量。他们还可以设置特定设备或队列的可自定义视图,从而以交互方式查看实时状态信息,例如:1/ 从日志中收集的关键信息;2/ 关键设备属性(例如设备类型、已安装应用程序版本、上次连接状态);3/ 特定设备的最终用户账户概览。如果发现问题,用户可以通过很多 AWS IoT Device Management 功能和 AWS IoT 服务功能之一采取纠正措施,如通过作业推送 OTA(“无线”)更新,或打开安全隧道重新配置设备。

问:队列中心在哪些区域提供?

队列中心预览版期间在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)提供。但是,通过为任何 AWS 区域启用队列索引,您可以访问该区域中的设备。

问:如何开始使用?

它的入门非常简单,访问 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iotdm 即可开始通过控制台管理您的 IoT 设备。只需单击一下即可上传 IoT 设备、根据设备属性查询设备,并在一个位置集中管理所有固件更新。

问:AWS IoT Device Management 的费用是多少?

请访问我们的定价页面,了解更多信息。

问:AWS IoT Device Management 是否包含在 AWS 免费套餐中?

是的,该服务包含在 AWS 免费套餐中,您可以在前 12 个月内每月免费执行 50 次远程操作。

问:什么是 AWS IoT Device Management SLA?

AWS IoT Device Management SLA 规定,如果 AWS IoT Device Management 的月度正常运行时间百分比低于 99.9%,您将有资格获得 AWS IoT Device Management 提供的可用于部分月度服务费的积分。 

如需了解 SLA 的所有条款与条件的完整详细信息,以及如何提交索赔的详细信息,请参阅 AWS IoT Device Management SLA 详细信息页面。

了解 AWS IoT Device Management 的更多功能

访问功能页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Q. What is AWS IoT Device Management?

AWS IoT Device Management is a service that makes it easy to securely register, organize, monitor, and remotely manage IoT devices at scale throughout their lifecycle. You can use IoT Device Management to upload and view device information and configuration, organize your device inventory, monitor your fleet of devices, troubleshoot individual devices, and remotely manage devices deployed across many locations including updating device software over-the-air (OTA). With IoT Device Management, you can scale your device fleets and reduce the cost and effort of managing large IoT device deployments.

Q. In which regions is AWS IoT Device Management available?

See the AWS Region Table for the current list of regions for AWS IoT Device Management.

You can use AWS IoT Device Management regardless of your geographic region, as long as you have access to one of the above AWS regions.

Q. What are the components of IoT Device Management?

IoT Device Management includes six (6) main components (Bulk Registration, Fleet Indexing and Search, Fine-grained logging, Device Jobs, Secure Tunneling, and Fleet Hub).

Bulk Registration: Allows the bulk registration of device identity, manages device authorization, credential management, and policy-based access for devices.

Fleet Indexing and Search: Fleet Indexing and Search provides attribute-based search on a customer’s Registry and Device Shadow. It allows customers to quickly find devices based on a combination of attributes and state.

Fine-grained Logging: This allows customers to configure the log levels for device groups so that they only monitor the information that they need. A customer can set one device group to record all logs, and set another group to only log errors.

Device Jobs: Device Jobs runs and monitors software updates and other remote operations such as device reboots. It lets you manage updates to a single device or to your entire fleet. You can control the pace of deployment (e.g. deploy to 10 devices per second), and receive real-time information about the status of your jobs as they’re deployed to your devices.

Secure Tunneling: Secure Tunneling allows the creation of a device tunnel - a secure communications session to a device. You can develop remote access solutions that provide secure connectivity to individual devices that are deployed behind restricted firewalls or on isolated control networks, without the need to adjust firewall configurations.

Fleet Hub: Fleet Hub allows you to easily view and interact with your device fleets. You can monitor fleet and device level health, be alerted to unusual behavior through rule-based alarms, and use built-in integrations with other AWS IoT Device Management features and AWS IoT capabilities to further troubleshoot an identified issue or take corrective actions. 

Q. How does IoT Device Management help with device organization?

IoT Device Management simplifies device organization by allowing you to group your device fleet into a hierarchical structure based on function, security requirements, or any other category. You can group one device in a room, group devices together that operate on the same floor, or group all the devices that operate within a building. Then, you can use these groups to manage access policies, view operational metrics, or perform actions on your devices across the entire group.

Q. How does IoT Device Management help with device updates?

IoT Device Management allows customers to push remote actions such as software and firmware updates to patch security vulnerabilities and improve device functionality. Customers can create jobs on groups of things and can configure the rollout speed across things. To execute a device job, you choose your targets, provide a job document that details the action for your devices to take, and choose the type of job (snapshot or continuous). Snapshot jobs will end after all targets have received the job, while continuous jobs will never end until canceled – the advantage of this is that any new devices added to a continuous job will be automatically sent the job file.

Q. What is Fleet Indexing and Search?

Fleet Indexing and search allows you to find your devices based upon any combination of device attribute or state. For example, you can search for the location of all temperature sensors made by a specific manufacturer that detect a given temperature range. You can choose to opt-in for Fleet Indexing and search in your Settings within the console.

Q. What type of devices does IoT Device Management support?

AWS IoT Device Management can support any device that connects to AWS IoT Core. Devices may either connect directly to IoT Core or connect indirectly via an AWS Greengrass powered gateway. This includes a broad range of devices, from constrained devices like wireless sensors for temperature, motion, and pressure; to more complicated devices like BLE enabled beacons and wearables; to complex systems such as robots and CT scanners.

Q. How does Secure Tunneling help with troubleshooting devices?

With secure connectivity to an individual device, you can remotely validate device operation and diagnose device problems by running on-device tests, reviewing device logs and checking configuration settings. You can also remotely take action to solve device issues, such as restarting a device application or the device itself, updating configuration settings or deploying a new configuration file or a software version update.

Q. Are there any pre-requisites before using Secure Tunneling?

You must download the local proxy source code from GitHub, and build the local proxy application for each device platform. You must also implement an on-device agent that is responsible for subscribing to a Secure Tunneling MQTT topic to receive an access token. This token will then be used by the local proxy application to create a WebSocket connection to the Secure Tunneling feature within AWS IoT Device Management. To use Secure Tunneling, the device network firewall must be configured with unrestricted outbound access through a TCP-supported port (port 443 is commonly used). This will allow the local proxy application on each device to establish an outbound connection with the Secure Tunneling feature within AWS IoT Device Management.

Q. What are the pre-requisites for Fleet Hub?

Before using Fleet Hub, customers must register and connect devices to AWS IoT Core, enable logging through AWS IoT Core to view message logs, and enable the fleet indexing feature of AWS IoT Device Management. Administrators should enable AWS Organizations for their existing AWS account(s) and connect their user identity provider to AWS Single Sign-On to map device and region(s) access for end users. To use Fleet Hub’s built-in integrations with Jobs, customers must deploy an agent on-device and configure those services through AWS IoT APIs or AWS IoT Core console.

Q. How do I set up Fleet Hub?

To create a Fleet Hub application, administrators will login to the AWS Management Console and then open the AWS IoT Core Console. They will then navigate to the Getting Started page under the Fleet Hub menu. This pages walks the administrator through a simple, step-by-step process to set up their web application for their organizations’ teams: 1/ add users, 2/ map user permissions to AWS resources, and 3/ extend user permissions to resources in other AWS regions. Each individual user who has been added by the administrator will receive an email link to log in and activate their Fleet Hub account. Once a Fleet Hub web application is created, end users, like support technicians and operators, can further customize their views and alarms on their Spyglass application to show specific device state and health data.

Q. How is device state and health data secured within Fleet Hub?

Web applications created through Fleet Hub integrate with existing enterprise identity providers, and Administrators can control access to operational data from devices and equipment for different end users by adding users from their corporate directory and defining permissions through AWS Single-Sign On (SSO), Active Directory, and AWS Organizations, which enables SSO for these users to sign in with their corporate credentials.

Q. How can I view data logs and take corrective action?

Once in the application, end users can search their device fleets and view near real-time device state information such as connection status, firmware version, country code, or battery level. They can also set customizable views of a specific device or fleet to interactively view real-time state information including: 1/ key information gathered from logs, 2/ key device properties (e.g. device type, installed application versions, last connection status), and 3/ end user account overview for a specific device. Once an issue is identified, users can take corrective actions through one of the many AWS IoT Device Management features and AWS IoT service capabilities, such as to push an OTA (“over the air”) update via Jobs or opening a Secure Tunnel to reconfigure a device.

Q. In which regions is Fleet Hub available?

Fleet Hub is available in US East (Northern Virginia) during preview. However, you will be able to access devices in any AWS region by enabling Fleet Indexing for that region.

Q. How do I get started?

Getting started is easy – visit https://console.aws.amazon.com/iotdm and start managing your IoT devices via our console today. Upload your IoT devices with a single click, query your devices based upon device properties, and manage your firmware updates all in a single location.

Q. How much does AWS IoT Device Management cost?

Please visit our pricing page for more information.

Q. Is AWS IoT Device Management available in AWS Free Tier?

Yes, as a part of the AWS Free Tier, you will receive 50 remote actions per month at no charge, for the first 12 months.

Q. What is the AWS IoT Device Management SLA?

The AWS IoT Device Management SLA stipulates that you may be eligible for a credit towards a portion of your monthly service fees if AWS IoT Device Management fails to achieve a Monthly Uptime Percentage of at least 99.9% for AWS IoT Device Management.  

For full details on all of the terms and conditions of the SLA, as well as details on how to submit a claim, please see the AWS IoT Device Management SLA details page.

Discover more AWS IoT Device Management features

Visit the features page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us