Unkomplizierte Einbindung verbundener Geräte im Massenverfahren

AWS IoT Device Management erleichtert Ihnen die Einbindung neuer Geräte. Dabei werden die IoT-Verwaltungskonsole oder eine API für das Hochladen von Vorlagen verwendet, die Sie mit Informationen wie Gerätehersteller und Seriennummer, X.509-Identitätszertifikaten oder Sicherheitsrichtlinien füllen. Danach können Sie mit wenigen Klicks in der Verwaltungskonsole die gesamte Geräteflotte konfigurieren.

AWS IoT Device Management – Geräte einbinden

Organisation von verbundenen Geräten in Gruppen

Mit AWS IoT Device Management können Sie Ihre Geräteflotte auf der Basis von Funktionen, Sicherheitsanforderungen oder sonstigen Kategorien in einer hierarchischen Struktur gruppieren. Sie können ein Gerät in einem Raum, auf einem Stockwerk betriebene Geräte oder alle Geräte gruppieren, die in einem Gebäude betrieben werden. Danach können Sie mithilfe dieser Gruppen Zugriffsrichtlinien verwalten, Betriebsmetriken anzeigen oder in der gesamten Gruppe Aktionen für Ihre Geräte ausführen. Sie können auch die Organisation Ihrer Geräte mit dynamischen Sachgruppen automatisieren. Ihre dynamischen Sachgruppen werden automatisch Geräte hinzufügen, die Ihren angegebenen Kriterien entsprechen, und die Geräte entfernen, die nicht mehr den Kriterien entsprechen.

AWS IoT Device Management – Gruppen verbundener Geräte

Mit AWS IoT Device Management lassen sich Gerätedatensätze auf Basis jeder beliebigen Kombination aus Geräteattributen oder Status schnell finden, sodass Sie Aktionen für die gesamte Gerätegruppe ausführen können. Sie können die Indexierung der Gerätekonnektivität auch verwenden, um schnell herauszufinden, welche Geräte derzeit mit dem AWS IoT verbunden oder getrennt sind. So können Sie beispielsweise eine Gruppe aller angeschlossenen Temperatursensoren eines bestimmten Herstellers erstellen oder suchen, die einen bestimmten Temperaturbereich erfassen.  

AWS IoT Device Management – Fleet Indexing and Search

Fine-Grained Device Logging

Mit AWS IoT Device Management können Sie Geräteprotokolle sammeln, so dass Sie im Falle eines Problems die Protokolldaten abfragen können, um herauszufinden, was schief gelaufen ist. Sie können die Protokolle konfigurieren, damit nur die für die Geräteleistung kritischen Metriken enthalten sind. Auf diese Weise können Sie Probleme schneller ermitteln. Sie können beispielsweise Gerätemetriken wie Fehlercodes, die auf Downloadfehler hinweisen oder Zähler für den Neustart von Geräten einschließen und Probleme bei Geräten in der Gerätegruppe schnell feststellen und beheben.

AWS IoT Device Management – Protokollierung

Verwaltung verbundener Geräte über Fernzugriff

AWS IoT Device Management ermöglicht es Ihnen, Software und Firmware an Geräte im Einsatz zu übertragen, um Sicherheitslücken zu schließen und die Gerätefunktionalität zu verbessern. Sie können Bulk-Updates durchführen, die Bereitstellungsgeschwindigkeit steuern, Fehlerschwellen festlegen und kontinuierliche Aufträge definieren, um die Gerätesoftware automatisch zu aktualisieren, damit sie immer mit der neuesten Version läuft. Sie können Aktionen wie Geräte-Neustarts oder Werkseinstellungen aus der Ferne senden, um Softwareprobleme auf dem Gerät zu beheben oder das Gerät auf seine ursprünglichen Einstellungen zurückzusetzen. Sie können auch Dateien, die Sie an Ihre Geräte senden, digital signieren, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Geräte nicht beeinträchtigt werden.

Der Amazon FreeRTOS Over-the-Air (OTA)-Aktualisierungsauftrag ermöglicht es Ihnen, AWS IoT Device Management zu verwenden, um Ihre Amazon FreeRTOS Gerätesoftware-Updates zu planen. Sie können auch die Code Signing-Funktion verwenden.

Sie können auch einen AWS IoT Greengrass Core-Aktualisierungsauftrag für ein oder mehrere AWS IoT Greengrass Core-Geräte mit AWS IoT Device Management erstellen, um Sicherheitsaktualisierungen, Bugfixes und neue AWS IoT Greengrass-Funktionen auf angeschlossenen Geräten bereitzustellen.

AWS IoT Device Management – Fernverwaltung
AWS IoT Device Management – Over-the-Air-Aktualisierungen

Weitere Informationen zu den Preisen von AWS IoT Device Management

Zur Seite mit den Preisen
Sind Sie startbereit?
Registrieren
Haben Sie Fragen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Easily Register Connected Devices in Bulk

AWS IoT Device Management helps you register new devices by using the IoT management console or API to upload templates that you populate with information like device manufacturer and serial number, X.509 identity certificates, or security policies. Then, you can configure the entire fleet of devices with this information with a few clicks in the management console.

AWS IoT Device Management - Onboard Devices

Organize Connected Devices into Groups

With AWS IoT Device Management, you can group your device fleet into a hierarchical structure based on function, security requirements, or any other category. You can group one device in a room, group devices together that operate on the same floor, or group all the devices that operate within a building. Then, you can use these groups to manage access policies, view operational metrics, or perform actions on your devices across the entire group. You can also automate organization of your devices with dynamic thing groups. Your dynamic thing groups will automatically add devices that meet your specified criteria and remove the devices that no longer match the criteria.

AWS IoT Device Management - Connected Device Groups

AWS IoT Device Management makes it easy to query a group of devices and aggregate statistics on device records based on any combination of device attribute, state and connectivity indexing so that you can better organize and understand your fleet. For example, you can search for a group of connected temperature sensors in a manufacturing facility, count the number of sensors with a specific firmware version, and find the average temperature reading for those sensors.

AWS IoT Device Management - Fleet Indexing and Search

Fine-Grained Device Logging

AWS IoT Device Management lets you collect device logs so that in the event of a problem you can query the log data to figure out what went wrong. You can configure the logs to include only the metrics that are critical to device performance so you can identify issues quickly. For example, you can include device metrics like error codes that indicate download failures or device restart counters, and quickly identify and troubleshoot issues on devices within the device group.

AWS IoT Device Management - Logging

Remotely Manage Connected Devices

AWS IoT Device Management allows you to push software and firmware to devices in the field to patch security vulnerabilities and improve device functionality. You can execute bulk updates, control deployment velocity, set failure thresholds, and define continuous jobs to update device software automatically so they are always running the latest version. You can send actions such as device reboots or factory resets remotely to fix software issues in the device or restore the device to its original settings. You can also digitally sign files that you send to your devices, helping to ensure your devices are not compromised.

FreeRTOS over-the-air (OTA) update job allows you to use AWS IoT Device Management to schedule your FreeRTOS device software updates. You can also use the code signing feature.

You can also create an AWS IoT Greengrass Core update job for one or more AWS IoT Greengrass Core devices using AWS IoT Device Management in order to deploy security updates, bug fixes, and new AWS IoT Greengrass features to connected devices.

AWS IoT Device Management - Remote Management

Secure Tunneling

AWS IoT Device Management supports the creation of a device tunnel - a secure remote communications session to a device. This provides secure connectivity to individual devices, which you can then use to diagnose issues and take action to solve them in just a few clicks. You can also rapidly build remote access solutions to connect to devices on isolated networks or behind firewalls. You can establish these trusted connections that allow you to comply with your customers’ corporate security policies, without the need to adjust firewall configurations or manage proxies for each user network. This is accomplished by a mutually initiated tunnel connection between source and destination devices that is brokered through the Secure Tunneling feature in AWS IoT Device Management. These secure device connections are authenticated and encrypted using Transport Layer Security (TLS), and can be configured with a user defined timeout setting that will ensure connections close after certain period of time.

To enable Secure Tunneling to your IoT devices, you will need to integrate two components – a device agent and a local proxy application. The device agent is used to handle the tunnel connection setup through the Secure Tunneling feature in AWS IoT Device Management. Once the secure tunnel is established, the local proxy application running on each source and destination device is responsible for orchestrating the flow of commands and data between the device and the tunnel.

Secure Tunneling How it Works

Learn more about AWS IoT Device Management pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us