Coca-Cola-Company-Logo@2x

Coca-Cola Argentina 使用 AWS 加快应用程序开发和产品交付

2020 年

75 年以来,Coca-Cola Argentina 一直向南美洲数百万消费者分销 Coca-Cola 和其他汽水产品。作为该地区最大的 Coca-Cola 分销商之一,该公司在阿根廷设有 10 座工厂和四家瓶装公司。

为实现其对业务进行数字化,以及更好地服务于传统小型社区公司的目标,该公司希望开发一款可以改善其分发效率的新应用程序。“在我们的销售额当中,有超过 75% 来自小商店,我们希望找到一种更好的方法来覆盖他们而不用在运货卡车以及为商店经理跟踪库存方面投入大量资金”,Coca-Cola Argentina 的数字化运营总监兼 Wabi 的共同创办人 Alejandro Arauz 说道。“我们希望库存更靠近消费者,同时使订货和交付变得更简单快速。” 为了实现这些目标,该组织需要加快其开发速度,以便快速向市场推出新的应用程序。“我们不想依赖于我们的本地基础设施”,Arauz 解释说。“我们希望变得更敏捷,以便构建自己的应用程序而不用采购与管理资源。”

Customer-References-industry-CPG-Grocery.jpg
kr_quotemark

使用 AWS 上的 Wabi,我们的客户可以订购产品,并在不到 15 分钟时间而不是数个小时即可将产品运送到他们的商店或家中。”

Alejandro Arauz
Coca-Cola Argentina 的数字化运营总监兼 Wabi 的共同创办人

在 AWS 上构建新的移动应用程序以用于订货和交付

Coca-Cola Argentina 决定将其应用程序开发环境迁移到 Amazon Web Services (AWS),以便快速构建新的应用程序。“我们想要利用 AWS 的敏捷性和可扩展性,而且我们喜欢 AWS 及其集成服务的方式”,Arauz 说道。

在选择 AWS 以后,Coca-Cola Argentina 和 YOPDev 合作开发了一款名为 Wabi 的产品订购与交付移动应用程序,而 YOPDev 是一家阿根廷技术公司,也是 AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 的特色级技术合作伙伴。Wabi 在多个 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例上运行,而且使用 AWS Auto Scaling 根据用户流量扩大或缩减规模。此外,Wabi 还使用 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 进行镜像存储,而该公司的开发人员依赖 AWS CodeDeploy 对软件部署进行自动化,并使用 AWS CodePipeline 来管理其持续交付方法。Wabi 的架构基于微服务,这些服务具有经济高效的扩展能力和弹性,并能促进每项服务独立而快速地发展。

Coca-Cola Argentina 在该地区的数百个社区设立卫星分发中心。Wabi 移动应用程序用户,不管是消费者还是店主,都可以查看更新的产品库存信息,然后订购特定数量的特定产品,这些产品将以徒步方式送到他们的家中或商店。迄今为止,超过 100 万用户已下载 Wabi。该应用程序目前在阿根廷的布宜诺斯艾利斯和萨尔塔,以及巴西的里约热内卢和圣保罗均可使用。很快,它将在墨西哥的墨西哥城、瓜达拉哈拉以及阿根廷的科尔多瓦推出。

在不到 15 分钟时间里将产品送到消费者手中

凭借 Wabi 移动应用程序,Coca-Cola Argentina 提供数字化订购体验,以缩短订货和交付的时间。“使用 AWS 上的 Wabi,我们的客户可以订购产品,并在不到 15 分钟时间而不是数个小时即可将产品运送到他们的商店或家中”,Arauz 说道。“这有助于我们实现在拉丁美洲提高分发效率的目标。它还可以帮助店主更轻松地管理库存。”

另外,Coca-Cola Argentina 还能减少一部分运营成本,因为他们可以更高效地满足需求,并且将其送货卡车引导至需要更多产品的地方。“通过依赖应用程序而不是卡车,我们可节约成本,而且只需要为我们在 AWS 上使用的资源付费”,Araus 说道。“我们正在增加和启动新的功能和应用程序,因此我们希望将资源投资在这些方面。”

在几个月内而不是一年时间部署软件功能

Coca-Cola Argentina 正在利用云的敏捷性及其自动启用 AWS 的持续交付管道快速开发 Wabi 功能。Arauz 表示:“使用 AWS,我们可以在几个月内为 Wabi 部署新的功能,而在过去的环境当中,此项操作有时需要一年时间。”“因为不必花时间采购与管理基础设施,我们现在可以更快速迭代,并且完全专注于开发功能以优化应用程序。”

允许其他公司使用 Wabi

根据 Wabi 最初取得的成功及其拓展到新的南美洲市场的经验,Coca-Cola Argentina 向该地区的其他包装消费品公司提供 Wabi 生态系统,包括食品和家庭清洁产品的分销商,等等。“我们明确地将 Wabi 视作可以帮助其他公司改善其分发和供应链效率的工具”,Arauz 说道。“他们可以在该应用程序的基础上对其进行自定义,以满足自身特定需求。”

Coca-Cola Argentina 将利用 AWS 为进一步拓展提供动力。“我们制定了重大计划以拓展到亚洲和欧洲,而在 AWS 上运行将帮助我们落实这些计划”,Arauz 说道。“AWS 给我们所需的可扩展性和开发敏捷性,以便将 Wabi 提供给更多客户。”

要了解更多信息,请访问 aws.amazon.com/mobile/mobile-application-development


关于 Coca-Cola Argentina

Coca-Cola Argentina 为南美洲的数百万公司及个人生产与分销 Coca-Cola 和其他汽水产品。该公司是该地区最大的 Coca-Cola 分销商之一,在阿根廷设有 10 座工厂和四家瓶装公司。

AWS 的优势

  • 在不到 15 分钟内交付产品,而不需要数个小时
  • 在几个月内而不是一年时间部署软件功能
  • 使包装消费品公司能够改善其产品分发效率

使用的 AWS 服务

Amazon EC2

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 是一种 Web 服务,可以在云中提供安全并且可应需调整的计算容量。该服务旨在让开发人员能够更轻松地进行 Web 规模的云计算。

了解更多 »

AWS Auto Scaling

AWS Auto Scaling 可以监控您的应用程序并自动调整容量,从而以尽可能低的成本来保持稳定、可预测的性能。使用 AWS Auto Scaling,您可以在几分钟内为多项服务中的多个资源轻松设置应用程序扩展。

了解更多 »

AWS CodeDeploy

AWS CodeDeploy 是一项将软件自动部署到各种计算服务(例如 Amazon EC2、AWS Fargate、AWS Lambda 和本地服务器)的完全托管的部署服务。

了解更多 »

AWS CodePipeline

AWS CodePipeline 是一种完全托管的持续交付服务,可以帮助您实现发布管道的自动化,从而实现快速而可靠的应用程序和基础设施更新。

了解更多 »


开始使用

不同行业和规模的公司都在使用 AWS,将其日常业务运营进行转型。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Coca-Cola-Company-Logo@2x

Coca-Cola Argentina Uses AWS to Speed App Development and Product Delivery

2020

For 75 years, Coca-Cola Argentina has distributed Coca-Cola and other soda products to millions of people across South America. One of the region’s largest Coca-Cola distributors, the company has 10 production plants and four bottling companies in Argentina.

To meet its goals of digitizing its business and to better serve traditional small neighborhood businesses, the company wanted to create a new application that improved its distribution efficiency. “More than 75 percent of our sales are from small stores, and we wanted to find a better way to reach them without having to spend a lot of money on truck deliveries and keeping track of inventory for store managers,” says Alejandro Arauz, digital operations director for Coca-Cola Argentina and cofounder of Wabi. “We wanted to place inventory closer to consumers while also making ordering and delivery easier and faster.” To achieve these goals, the organization needed to accelerate its development timelines to bring a new application to market quickly. “We didn’t want to rely on our on-premises infrastructure,” says Arauz. “We wanted more agility so we could create our own application without having to procure and manage resources.”

Customer-References-industry-CPG-Grocery.jpg
CustomerReferences_QuoteMark

Using Wabi on AWS, our customers can order products and have them delivered to their stores or homes in less than 15 minutes instead of hours."

Alejandro Arauz
Digital Operations Director, Coca-Cola Argentina, and Cofounder, Wabi

Creating a New Mobile App for Ordering and Delivery on AWS

Coca-Cola Argentina decided to move its application development environment to Amazon Web Services (AWS) to quickly create the new application. “We wanted to take advantage of the agility and scalability of AWS, and we liked AWS and the way its services are integrated,” says Arauz.

After selecting AWS, Coca-Cola Argentina worked with YOPDev—an Argentine technology company and AWS Partner Network (APN) Select Technology Partner—to create Wabi, a mobile app for product order and delivery. Wabi runs on multiple Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances and uses AWS Auto Scaling to scale up or down depending on user traffic. Additionally, Wabi uses Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) for image storage, and the company’s developers rely on AWS CodeDeploy to automate software deployment and AWS CodePipeline to manage its continuous delivery approach. The Wabi architecture is based on microservices, which enable cost-effective scaling and resilience as well as facilitate the independent, fast evolution of each service.

Coca-Cola Argentina placed satellite distribution centers in hundreds of neighborhoods throughout the region. Wabi mobile app users, whether consumers or store owners, can view updated product inventory information and then order specific products and quantities, which are delivered on foot to homes or stores. To date, more than one million people have downloaded Wabi. The app is currently available in Buenos Aires and Salta, Argentina, as well as in Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo, Brazil. It will soon be available in Mexico City and Guadalajara, Mexico, and in Cordoba, Argentina.

Delivering Products to Customers in Under 15 Minutes

With the Wabi mobile app, Coca-Cola Argentina offers a digital ordering experience that speeds order and delivery time. “Using Wabi on AWS, our customers can order products and have them delivered to their stores or homes in less than 15 minutes instead of hours,” says Arauz. “This helps us achieve our goal of improving distribution efficiency across Latin America. It also helps store owners manage inventory more easily.”

In addition, Coca-Cola Argentina reduces some operational costs because it is more efficient in meeting demand and can direct its delivery trucks to those points where the demand requires more product. “We are seeing cost savings by relying on the app instead of our trucks, and we also only pay for what we use on AWS,” says Arauz. “We’re growing and launching new features and applications, and that’s where we want to invest our resources.”

Deploying Software Features in Months Instead of a Year

Coca-Cola Argentina is using the agility of the cloud and its automated AWS-enabled continuous delivery pipeline to create Wabi features quickly. “Using AWS, we can deploy new features for Wabi in several months instead of the year it could sometimes take in our previous environment,” says Arauz. “Because we don’t have to spend time procuring and managing infrastructure, we can now iterate faster and focus entirely on developing features to enhance the application.”

Enabling Other Companies to Use Wabi

Based on the initial success of Wabi and its expansion into new South American markets, Coca-Cola Argentina has made the Wabi ecosystem available to other consumer packaged goods companies in the region, including distributors of food and household cleaning products. “We definitely see Wabi as a tool that can help other enterprises improve their distribution and supply chain efficiency,” Arauz says. “They can take the application’s foundation and customize it for their own specific requirements.”

Coca-Cola Argentina will use AWS to fuel further expansion. “We have major plans to expand into Asia and Europe, and running on AWS will help us realize those plans,” says Arauz. “AWS gives us the scalability and development agility we need to bring Wabi to more customers.”

To learn more, visit aws.amazon.com/mobile/mobile-application-development.


About Coca-Cola Argentina

Coca-Cola Argentina manufactures and distributes Coca-Cola and other soda products to millions of businesses and individuals across South America. It is one of the region’s largest Coca-Cola distributors, with 10 production plants and four bottling companies in Argentina.

Benefits of AWS

  • Delivers products in less than 15 minutes rather than hours
  • Deploys software features in months instead of a year
  • Enables consumer packaged goods companies to improve product distribution efficiency

AWS Services Used

Amazon EC2

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) is a web service that provides secure, resizable compute capacity in the cloud. It is designed to make web-scale cloud computing easier for developers.

Learn more »

AWS Auto Scaling

AWS Auto Scaling monitors your applications and automatically adjusts capacity to maintain steady, predictable performance at the lowest possible cost. Using AWS Auto Scaling, it’s easy to setup application scaling for multiple resources across multiple services in minutes.

Learn more »

AWS CodeDeploy

AWS CodeDeploy is a fully managed deployment service that automates software deployments to a variety of compute services such as Amazon EC2, AWS Fargate, AWS Lambda, and your on-premises servers.

Learn more »

AWS CodePipeline

AWS CodePipeline is a fully managed continuous delivery service that helps you automate your release pipelines for fast and reliable application and infrastructure updates.

Learn more »


Get Started

Companies of all sizes across all industries are transforming their businesses every day using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.