一般性问题

问:什么是 Amazon AppFlow?

Amazon AppFlow 是一项完全托管的集成服务,让您只需单击几下即可在 Salesforce、Marketo、Slack 和 ServiceNow 之类的软件即服务 (SaaS) 应用程序与 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Redshift 之类的 AWS 服务之间安全地传输数据。使用 AppFlow,您可以根据计划几乎以任何规模按您选择的频率针对业务事件要求或按需运行数据流。您可以配置强大的数据转换功能,例如筛选和验证,以生成丰富、随时可用的数据作为流本身的一部分,无需执行额外步骤。AppFlow 会自动加密动态数据,使用户可以限制与 AWS PrivateLink 集成的 SaaS 应用程序的数据在公共互联网上流动,从而减少暴露于安全威胁之中的风险。

问:AppFlow 有哪些好处?

在 AppFlow 的帮助下,您无需花费大量时间以及投入技能娴熟的开发人员来为 AWS 服务构建和维护自定义 API 连接器,即可与 SaaS 应用程序交换数据。SaaS 应用程序管理员和业务分析人员可以快速实施他们所需的大多数集成,而无需经历数月的等待,让 IT 人员来完成集成项目。具体来说,好处包括:

  • 速度和敏捷性:Amazon AppFlow 使您能够在几分钟内集成应用程序,不再需要等待几天或几周时间来编写自定义连接器。默认情况下已包括数据分页、错误日志记录和网络连接重试等功能,因此无需进行编码或管理工作。借助内置数据流质量功能的 Amazon Appflow,您可以将掩码、映射、合并、筛选和验证操作作为流本身的一部分来执行,以此丰富数据流。
  • 隐私和安全性:AppFlow 可以加密静态数据和动态数据。您可以使用 AWS 托管密钥加密数据,也可以自带自定义密钥。它还允许用户使用由 AWS PrivateLink 支持的 Amazon VPC 终端节点来限制数据流过公共互联网。这样可以最大程度地减少基于互联网的攻击所带来的威胁以及敏感数据泄露的风险。
  • 可扩展性:AppFlow 无需计划或预置资源即可轻松扩展,因此您可以移动大量数据而无需将其分解为多个批次。使用 Amazon AppFlow,您可以轻松地传输数百万个 Salesforce 记录或 Zendesk 票证 – 所有这些都是在运行单个流的同时进行的。
  • 可靠性:AppFlow 使用具有冗余、隔离资源的高可用性架构,防止在弹性 AWS 基础设施中运行时出现任何单点故障。

问:如何开始使用 AppFlow?

前往 AWS 管理控制台,然后从“服务”菜单中选择 AppFlow。这将启动 AppFlow 主页。获得授权的 IAM 用户可以使用以下步骤创建和配置流:

  • 连接数据源和目标 - 首先,命名您的流并从集成的应用程序源和目标列表中进行选择。
  • 选择数据流触发器 - 按需流立即运行一次,计划流以指定的间隔运行,基于事件的流则在响应业务事件(例如创建销售机会或支持票证的状态发生更改)时运行。
  • 将源字段映射到目标 - 在 AppFlow 中配置字段映射,如果是具有大量字段的数据集,则上传包含批量字段映射的 csv 文件。(可选)添加数据字段转换,例如隐匿敏感财务信息或组合姓和名。
  • 添加数据筛选器和验证 - 添加可选的数据筛选器(例如仅在流中包括新的或选定的数据字段)和验证(例如确保数字字段包含数字)。
  • 完成 - 单击“创建流”,您的数据将根据您设置的触发器开始流动。通过回顾控制面板,您可以随时查看数据流并进行故障排除。

AppFlow 在数据源和数据目标之间传输数据,运行选定的转换并监控处理过程。AppFlow 与用于自动化、安全性和监控的基础 AWS 服务相集成,包括 AWS PrivateLink、AWS KMS 和 Amazon CloudTrail。

问:Amazon AppFlow 支持哪些 AWS 服务?

发布时支持的服务包括 Amazon S3 和 Amazon RedShift,而且我们在不断增加对更多服务的支持。

问:可以使用 Amazon AppFlow 配置的流示例有哪些?

AppFlow 使您可以灵活地配置自己的流。一些流示例包括:

  • 在 Amazon S3 中创建 Salesforce 对象(即机会、案例、活动)的副本。
  • 将案例票证从 Zendesk 发送到 Amazon Redshift 表中
  • 将记录从 Amazon S3 中的 CSV 文件推送到 Salesforce 帐户、联系人或潜在客户对象。
  • 将结果(例如潜在客户得分和客户流失风险得分)从 Amazon S3 传输到 Salesforce

问:可用于流的触发机制有哪些?

您可以按需、根据业务事件或按计划运行流:

  • 按需运行:在单击“运行流”以进行批量传输或测试时,按需运行数据流。
  • 基于事件:在响应业务事件时运行数据流,例如创建销售机会、支持票证的状态发生更改或填写注册表。
  • 计划:按照常规计划根据您为保持数据同步而选择的时间间隔运行数据流,或定期运行流。
问:AppFlow 是否有服务等级协议 (SLA)?
 
答:是。AWS 将采取商业上合理的措施,确保在每个 AWS 区域,AppFlow 在任何月度结算周期的月度正常运行时间百分比至少达到 99.9%。有关详细信息,请查看 AppFlow 服务等级协议

SaaS 集成

问:我的 SaaS 应用程序现在可以使用公有 API;AppFlow 能够带来哪些附加价值?

虽然开发人员可以使用 SaaS 应用程序中的公有 API 来拉取或推送数据,但 AppFlow 可以让任何不想编写代码、不想学习各种不同 SaaS 应用程序的 API 文档的人员执行一系列常见的集成任务,从而帮助客户节省时间。AppFlow 是一项完全托管的 API 集成服务,可替代自定义连接器。它可预置计算、存储和网络资源来编排和执行流;使用 SaaS 应用程序管理 API 授权,并管理访问令牌和 API 密钥的生命周期;以及将数据作为流的一部分进行处理。

问:支持将哪些 SaaS 集成作为源和目标?

AppFlow 支持 Amazon S3、Salesforce、Marketo、Zendesk 和 Slack 等源以及许多其他源。它支持将 Amazon S3、Amazon RedShift、Salesforce 和 Snowflake 作为流的目标。要了解更多信息,请访问 AppFlow 集成页面

问:我希望 AppFlow 支持其他 SaaS 集成。如何提出这种请求?

联系我们,将 SaaS 供应商的名称以及您的使用案例告诉我们。

问:我是 SaaS 供应商,我希望与 AppFlow 集成。该怎么办?

我们一直都想增加对新的 SaaS 供应商的支持。请联系我们,将您的客户所要求的使用案例告诉我们,我们将开始相关过程。

隐私与安全性

问:AppFlow 与 SaaS 应用程序连接时,是否需要 AWS PrivateLink?

不需要。AppFlow 将与未启用 AWS PrivateLink 的 SaaS 应用程序的公有 API 终端节点集成。

问:如何设置加密密钥?

借助 AppFlow,您的数据始终会被静态和动态加密。默认情况下,AppFlow 将使用您的 AWS 托管客户主密钥 (CMK) 进行加密。您还可以选择自己的托管密钥 – 用于加密的客户托管 CMK。在 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 中创建您的自定义密钥。设置完成后,您的自定义密钥将自动可用于流创建。

AWS 服务

问:何时应使用 AppFlow 或 AWS Glue?

AWS Glue 提供托管 ETL 服务,使数据工程师可以轻松地准备和加载存储在 AWS 上的数据以进行分析。它从符合 JDBC 规范的数据源(即数据库)创建数据目录,使元数据可用于 ETL 以及通过 Amazon Athena、Amazon EMR 和 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 进行查询。AppFlow 连接到基于 API 的数据源,使业务部门的用户无需编写代码即可构建数据集成。

问:何时应使用 AppFlow 或 AWS DataSync?

AWS DataSync 旨在在本地数据源和 AWS 云之间移动大量数据,以进行批量数据迁移、处理以及备份或灾难恢复。如果经常需要一次性或定期传输数十或数百 TB 数据,AWS DataSync 是理想之选。在这种规模下,需要有效利用网络带宽并实现高吞吐量。而另一方面,AppFlow 则用于在 SaaS 应用程序和 AWS 服务之间交换数据。AppFlow 专为可能由人、事件或计划触发的操作数据流而设计。

问:何时应使用 AppFlow 或 Amazon EventBridge?

Amazon EventBridge 使开发人员能够构建与 SaaS 应用程序和 AWS 服务交互的事件驱动型应用程序。已与 EventBridge 集成的 SaaS 应用程序会将事件发送到客户的事件总线,然后其可被路由到 Amazon EC2 实例或 Lambda 函数等目标进行处理。AppFlow 支持在 SaaS 应用程序与 AWS 服务之间进行双向数据传输,这可以由人类使用 UI、计划或事件启动 – 所有这些都通过指向与单击式界面完成。

问:是否可以通过 CloudFormation 模板部署 AppFlow?

不可以,但相关支持已在筹划之中。

问:AppFlow 是否支持 CloudTrail?

支持。要获取从您的账户发起的 AppFlow API 调用的历史记录,您只需在 AWS 管理控制台中打开 CloudTrail 即可。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关定价的更多信息

访问 Amazon Appflow 定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
有关更多信息,请参阅文档

请参阅开发人员指南,更深入地了解 Amazon AppFlow。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,开始使用 Amazon AppFlow 进行构建。

登录

General

Q: What is Amazon AppFlow?

Amazon AppFlow is a fully managed integration service that enables you to securely transfer data between Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) applications like Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, and ServiceNow, and AWS services like Amazon S3 and Amazon Redshift, in just a few clicks. With AppFlow, you can run data flows at nearly any scale at the frequency you choose - on a schedule, in response to a business event, or on demand. You can configure powerful data transformation capabilities like filtering and validation to generate rich, ready-to-use data as part of the flow itself, without additional steps. AppFlow automatically encrypts data in motion, and allows users to restrict data from flowing over the public Internet for SaaS applications that are integrated with AWS PrivateLink, reducing exposure to security threats.

Q: What are the benefits of AppFlow? 

AppFlow relieves you from investing significant time and highly-skilled developer staff to build and maintain custom API connectors for AWS services to exchange data with SaaS applications. SaaS application administrators and business analysts can quickly implement most of the integrations they need without waiting months for IT to finish integration projects. Specifically, the benefits include:

  • Speed and agility: Amazon AppFlow enables you to integrate applications in a few minutes – no more waiting days or weeks to code custom connectors. Features like data pagination, error logging, and network connection retries are included by default so there’s no coding or management. With Amazon Appflow, data flow quality is built in, and you can enrich the flow of data through masking, mapping, merging, filtering, and validation as part of the flow itself.
  • Privacy and security: AppFlow encrypts data at rest and in motion. You can encrypt data with AWS managed keys or bring your own custom keys. It also allows users to restrict data from flowing over the public Internet using Amazon VPC endpoints enabled by AWS PrivateLink. This minimizes the threat from Internet based attacks and the risk of sensitive data leakage.
  • Scalability: AppFlow easily scales up without the need to plan or provision resources, so you can move large volumes of data without breaking it down into multiple batches. Using Amazon AppFlow, you can easily transfer millions of Salesforce records or Zendesk tickets - all while running a single flow.
  • Reliability: AppFlow uses a highly available architecture with redundant, isolated resources to prevent any single points of failure while running within the resilient AWS infrastructure.

Q: How do I get started with AppFlow?

Go to the AWS Management Console and select AppFlow from the Services menu. This will launch the AppFlow home page. An authorized IAM user can create and configure a Flow using the following steps:

  • Connect your data source and destination - Name your flow and choose from the list of integrated application sources and destinations to get started.
  • Choose your data flow trigger - On demand flows run once immediately, scheduled flows run at a specified interval, and event-based flows run in response to business events like the creation of a sales opportunity or a status change in a support ticket.
  • Map source fields to destination - Configure field mapping within AppFlow, or for data sets with a large number of fields, upload a csv file with bulk field mappings. Optionally, add data field transformations, like masking sensitive financial information or combining first and last names.
  • Add data filters and validations - Add optional data filters like only including new or selected data fields in your flow, and validations, like ensuring numerical fields contain numbers.
  • Finish - Click Create Flow and your data will begin to flow based on the triggers you set. You can review and troubleshoot data flows any time by looking back at your dashboard.

AppFlow transfers data between the data source and the data target, runs the selected transformations, and monitors the processing. AppFlow integrates with underlying AWS services for automation, security, and monitoring, including AWS PrivateLink, AWS KMS, and Amazon CloudTrail.

Q: Which AWS services are supported by Amazon AppFlow?

Supported services at launch include Amazon S3 and Amazon RedShift and we’re continuing to add more all the time.

Q: What are some examples of Flows that I can configure using Amazon AppFlow?

AppFlow gives you the flexibility to configure their own Flows. Some examples of flows include:

  • Create a copy of a Salesforce object (i.e. opportunity, case, campaign) in Amazon S3.
  • Send case tickets from Zendesk into an Amazon Redshift table
  • Push records from a CSV file in Amazon S3 into a Salesforce account, contact, or lead object.
  • Transfer results such as lead scores and account churn risk scores from Amazon S3 to Salesforce

Q: What are the trigger mechanisms available for flows?

You can run flows on demand, based on business events, or on a schedule:

  • On Demand: Run data flows on demand, as soon as you click “Run Flow” to do bulk transfers or tests,
  • Event-based: Run data flows in response to business events like the creation of a sales opportunity, the status change of a support ticket, or the completion of a registration form.
  • Scheduled: Run data flows at a routine schedule at the time interval you choose to keep data in sync, or run flows routinely.
Q: Does AppFlow have a Service Level Agreement?
 
A: Yes. AWS will use commercially reasonable efforts to make AppFlow available with a Monthly Uptime Percentage for each AWS region, during any monthly billing cycle, of at least 99.9%. For details, please review the AppFlow Service Level Agreement.

SaaS Integrations

Q: Public APIs are available for my SaaS application today; what additional value does AppFlow bring?

While developers can use public APIs from SaaS applications to pull or push data, AppFlow helps customers to save time by allowing anyone who prefers not to write code and learn the API documentation of all the different SaaS applications to implement a range of common integration tasks. AppFlow is a fully managed API integration service that replaces custom connectors. It provisions compute, storage, and networking resources to orchestrate and execute the flows; manages API authorization with the SaaS application and manages the life-cycle of access tokens and API keys; and processes data as part of the flow.

Q: Which SaaS integrations are supported as sources and destinations?

AppFlow supports sources such as Amazon S3, Salesforce, Marketo, Zendesk, and Slack, as well as many others. It supports Amazon S3, Amazon RedShift, Salesforce, and Snowflake as destinations for flows. To learn more, visit the AppFlow integrations page.

Q: I’d like AppFlow to support another SaaS integration. How can I make that request?

Please contact us to let us know the name of the SaaS vendor as well as your use case.

Q: I’m a SaaS vendor and I’d like to integrate with AppFlow. What do I do next?

We’re always interested in adding support for new SaaS vendors. Please contact us to let us know the use case your customers are asking for and we’ll start the process.

Privacy and Security

Q: Is AWS PrivateLink required for AppFlow to connect with a SaaS application?

No. AppFlow will integrate with public API endpoints of SaaS applications that are not AWS PrivateLink enabled.

Q: How do I set up encryption keys?

With AppFlow, your data is always encrypted at rest and in transit. By default, AppFlow will use your AWS managed customer master key (CMK) for encryption. You can also choose your own managed keys - customer managed CMKs for encryption. Create your custom keys in AWS Key Management Service (KMS). Once set up, your custom key is automatically available for use in flow creation.

AWS Services

Q: When should I use AppFlow or AWS Glue?

AWS Glue provides a managed ETL service that makes it easy for data engineers to prepare and load data stored on AWS for analytics. It creates a data catalog from JDBC-compliant data sources (i.e. databases) that makes metadata available for ETL as well as querying via Amazon Athena, Amazon EMR, and Amazon Redshift Spectrum. AppFlow connects to API-based data sources and enables users in lines of business to build data integration without writing code.

Q: When should I use AppFlow or AWS DataSync?

AWS DataSync is intended to move large amounts of data between on-premises data sources and AWS Cloud for bulk data migration, processing, and backup or disaster recovery. AWS DataSync is the ideal choice when one-time or periodic transfers of tens or hundreds of terabytes are routine. At this scale, the need is to make effective use of network bandwidth and achieving high throughput. On the other hand, AppFlow is used to exchange data between SaaS applications and AWS services. AppFlow is designed for operational data flows which may be triggered by a person, an event, or a schedule.

Q: When should I use AppFlow or Amazon EventBridge?

Amazon EventBridge enables developers to build event driven applications that interact with SaaS applications and AWS services. SaaS applications that have integrated with EventBridge emit events to the customer’s event bus, which can then be routed to targets such as Amazon EC2 instances or Lambda functions for processing. AppFlow supports bi-directional transfer of data between SaaS applications and AWS services that may be initiated by humans using a UI, a schedule, or events - all with a point and click interface.

Q: Can AppFlow be deployed through CloudFormation templates?

No, but support is planned.

Q: Does AppFlow support CloudTrail?

Yes. To receive a history of AppFlow API calls made on your account, you simply turn on CloudTrail in the AWS Management Console.

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Learn more about pricing

Visit the Amazon Appflow pricing page.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Learn more in documentation

Get a deeper understanding of Amazon AppFlow in the Developer Guide.

Learn more 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon AppFlow in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in