美国国际武器贸易条例 (ITAR)

概览

itar-sized

AWS GovCloud(美国)区域支持遵守美国国际武器贸易条例 (ITAR)。作为管理全面 ITAR 合规性计划的一部分,受 ITAR 出口条例制约的公司必须控制计划外出口,方法是仅限美国人访问受保护数据,并将受保护数据的物理位置限制在美国境内。AWS GovCloud(美国)提供了一个实际上位于美国境内的环境,只有是美国人的 AWS 员工才可访问该环境,从而使有资质的公司在使用 AWS 传输、处理和存储受保护的文章和数据时遵循 ITAR 限制。AWS GovCloud(美国)环境由独立的第三方评估组织 (3PAO) 来审计,以验证是否采取了适当控制措施来支持客户出口合规性计划。

  • 什么是 ITAR?

    国际武器贸易条例 (ITAR) 用于控制美国对国防相关文章的出口,并且条例规定,任何非美国人都无权对 ITAR 环境中存储的文章进行物理或逻辑访问。

    ITAR 美国武器列表 (USML) 涵盖的文章包括除非获得特殊授权或豁免,否则仅能与美国人共享的设备、组件、材料、软件和技术信息。美国人指的是美国绿卡(永久居民卡)持有人,也就是美国公民。

  • 如何在云中应用 ITAR 要求?

    云中的 ITAR 合规性致力于确保被视为技术数据的信息不会意外发送给外国人或其他国家。为了使数据受 ITAR 约束,必须遵照美国军火清单 (USML) 要求将 IT 工作或 IT 类型数据视为出口。

  • AWS 如何向受 ITAR 出口条例约束的客户提供支持?

    AWS 允许客户选择将其数据存储在由美国人在美国领土上单独管理的 AWS GovCloud(美国)中。AWS GovCloud(美国)是 Amazon 的隔离云环境,仅允许为美国组织工作的美国人设立账户。

    由于 AWS 无法得知客户在我们的网络中上传的内容,包括此数据是否受 ITAR 条例的约束,因此 GovCloud 区域中的所有客户数据均被视为 ITAR 数据。

  • AWS GovCloud(美国)如何向客户保证其数据满足 ITAR 要求?

    虽然没有正式的 ITAR 认证,但获得认可的联邦风险与授权管理计划 (FedRAMP) 独立第三方评估机构 (3PAO) 会持续对 AWS GovCloud(美国)进行审计,且该区域已获得联合授权委员会 (JAB) 授予的高基准 FedRAMP 临时操作授权 (P-ATO)。美国国防部、国土安全局和总务管理局的首席信息官 (CIO) 组成了 JAB。有关更多信息,请参阅在 AWS GovCloud(美国)区域实现 FedRAMP 高合规性

  • 当客户在 AWS 中传输、处理和存储 ITAR 数据时,AWS 责任共担应如何应用?

    AWS 负责实现我们提供的云基础设施和核心服务的逻辑和物理合规性。客户负责他们自己的本地 IT 基础设施、应用程序和系统。从联合授权委员会 (JAB) 获得的高基准 AWS GovCloud FedRAMP 临时操作授权 (P-ATO) 证明了在 AWS GovCloud(美国)内实施了相应的控制措施。AWS 支持在 AWS 中构建符合 ITAR 标准的系统的客户。以下是一些可帮助客户管理自己的安全合规性义务的 AWS 产品示例:

    保护敏感数据:客户可以使用 Amazon S3 中的服务器端加密保护敏感的非机密数据;使用 AWS CloudHSM 或我们的一键 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 存储和管理安全密钥。

    提高云可见性:客户可以使用 Amazon CloudTrail(我们的 API 日志记录服务)审计由美国人管理和运行的敏感数据的访问和使用。

    加强身份管理:客户可以按个人、时间、位置限制对敏感数据的访问。您还可以使用联合身份、简单密钥轮换和 AWS 中其他可用的强大访问控制测试工具来限制用户可以执行的 API 调用。

compliance-contactus-icon
有问题? 联系 AWS 业务代表
想要提供合规性服务?
立即申请 »
想要了解 AWS 合规性动态?
在 Twitter 上关注我们 »

US International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR)

Overview

itar-sized

The AWS GovCloud (US) Region supports compliance with United States International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR). As a part of managing a comprehensive ITAR compliance program, companies that are subject to ITAR export regulations must control unintended exports by restricting access to protected data to US Persons, and by restricting physical location of protected data to the US. AWS GovCloud (US) provides an environment that is physically located in the US, and access by AWS personnel is limited to US Persons, thereby allowing qualified companies to use AWS to transmit, process, and store protected articles and data subject to ITAR restrictions. The AWS GovCloud (US) environment has been audited by an independent third-party assessment organization (3PAO) to validate that proper controls are in place to support customer export compliance programs.

  • What is ITAR?

    International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) controls the export from the US of defense-related articles, and the regulations state that no non-US person can have physical or logical access to the articles stored in the ITAR environment.

    Articles that are covered by the ITAR United States Munitions List (USML) include equipment, components, materials, software, and technical information that can only be shared with US Persons unless under special authorization or exemption. US Persons are individuals who are US Green Card (Permanent Resident Card) holders or US citizens.

  • How do ITAR requirements apply in the cloud?

    ITAR compliance in the cloud focuses on ensuring that information considered technical data is not inadvertently distributed to foreign persons or foreign nations. In order for data to be subject to ITAR, an IT workload or type of data has to be deemed an export according to the US Munitions List (USML).

  • How does AWS support customers who are subject to ITAR export regulations?

    AWS provides customers with the option to store their data in AWS GovCloud (US), which is managed solely by US Persons in US locations. AWS GovCloud (US) is Amazon’s isolated cloud environment where accounts are only granted to US Persons working for US organizations.

    Because AWS does not have any visibility into what customers are uploading onto our network, including whether or not that data is deemed subject to ITAR regulations, all customer data within the GovCloud region is treated as ITAR data. 

  • How does AWS GovCloud (US) provide assurance to customers that it meets ITAR requirements?

    There is no formal ITAR certification. AWS GovCloud (US) is continuously audited by an accredited Federal Risk Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) independent third-party assessment organization (3PAO) and has been issued a FedRAMP Provisional Authority to Operate (P-ATO) from the Joint Authorization Board (JAB) at the High Baseline. The Chief Information Officers (CIO) from the US Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, and General Services Administration represent the JAB. For more information, see Achieve FedRAMP High Compliance in the AWS GovCloud (US) Region.

  • How does the AWS Shared Responsibility apply when customers transmit, process, and store ITAR data in AWS?

    AWS is responsible for the logical and physical compliance of the cloud infrastructure and core services we offer. Customers are responsible for their own on-premises IT infrastructure, applications, and systems. The AWS GovCloud FedRAMP Provisional Authority to Operate (P-ATO) from the Joint Authorization Board (JAB) at the High Baseline attests to the controls in place within AWS GovCloud (US). AWS supports customers who are building ITAR-compliant systems in AWS. The following are some examples of AWS services that help customers manage their own security compliance obligations:

    Safeguard Sensitive Data: Customers can protect sensitive unclassified data with server-side encryption in Amazon S3; store and manage security keys with AWS CloudHSM or use our one-click AWS Key Management Service (KMS).

    Improve Cloud Visibility: Customers can audit access and use of sensitive data with Amazon CloudTrail, our API logging service, which is managed and operated by US Persons.

    Strengthen Identity Management:Customers can limit access to sensitive data by individual, time, and location. To restrict which API calls users are able to make, you can use identity federation, easy key rotation, and other powerful access control testing tools that are available in AWS.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Business Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »