借助 Amazon EC2 Elastic GPU,您可以轻松地将 OpenGL 4.2 加速功能连接到 Amazon EC2 实例。Elastic GPU 的功能类似于台式机或服务器中的物理 GPU,因为它们能够使用专用硬件来执行图形命令,从而加速图形操作。Elastic GPU 通过网络进行连接并独立于 Amazon EC2 实例存在。因此,它们受许多实例类型的支持,包括 M4、M3、C4、C3、R4、R3、X1、I3、D2 和 T2 实例。Elastic GPU 连接完成后,您就可以使用它来加速 3D 应用程序,就像 EC2 实例具有本地 GPU 一样。目前,Elastic GPU 支持 Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 或更高版本。

在您启动 EC2 实例并指定要使用的 Elastic GPU 大小时,就会创建 Amazon Elastic GPU。Elastic GPU 在与 EC2 实例所处的相同可用区内创建,GPU 内存大小从 1GiB 到 8GiB 不等。创建并连接后,Elastic GPU 驱动程序将检测是否存在 Elastic GPU,如果存在,它还将在 EC2 实例和 Elastic GPU 之间建立连接。此时,实例可以与 Elastic GPU 的 OpenGL 库进行交互,就像与本地连接的 GPU 进行交互一样。

一个 Elastic GPU 只能连接到一个 EC2 实例,且每个 EC2 实例只能连接一个 Elastic GPU。Elastic GPU 可与许多桌面流协议配合使用,例如云桌面可视化 (DCV)、远程桌面协议 (RDP) 和虚拟网络计算 (VNC)。

免费启动 Amazon EC2 实例

免费试用 Amazon EC2

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年,每月 750 小时 Linux 和 Windows t2.micro 实例的使用时间。要一直享受免费套餐,您只能使用 EC2 微型实例。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

Elastic GPU 具有不同大小,最小的 eg1.medium 具有 1GiB GPU 内存,最大的 eg1.2xlarge 具有 8GiB GPU 内存。因此,Elastic GPU 非常适用于以经济高效的方式将适当数量的 GPU 资源添加到您的工作负载。这种灵活性使您能够加快应用程序的图形性能,例如虚拟桌面、游戏、工业设计、或 HPC 可视化,且成本只需独立图形实例的一个零头。

型号 GPU 内存
eg1.medium 1GiB
eg1.large 2GiB
eg1.xlarge 4GiB
eg1.2xlarge 8GiB

Elastic GPU 带有一个驱动程序,是 EC2 实例中的 OpenGL 加速库。该驱动程序会拦截 OpenGL 调用,并在远离 EC2 实例的 GPU 上执行图形命令。通过图形命令呈现的帧会被传递回 Elastic GPU 驱动程序。

Amazon EC2 Elastic GPUs allow you to easily attach OpenGL 4.2 acceleration capabilities to your Amazon EC2 instances. Elastic GPUs function similarly to physical GPUs in a desktop or server in that they accelerate graphics operations by using special purpose hardware for graphics commands. Elastic GPUs are attached over the network and exist independently of Amazon EC2 instances. As a result they are supported by multiple instance types, including M4, M3, C4, C3, R4, R3, X1, I3, D2, and T2 instances. Once attached, you can use Elastic GPUs to accelerate your 3D applications in much the same way as if there’s a GPU local to your EC2 instance. At the moment, Elastic GPUs support Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 or above.

Amazon Elastic GPUs are created when you launch EC2 instances and specify the size of Elastic GPUs you want to use. Elastic GPUs are created in the same Availability Zone as your EC2 instances, and can be from 1 GiB to 8 GiB in GPU memory size. Once created and attached, the Elastic GPU driver will detect the presence of Elastic GPUs and establish the connection between your EC2 instances and Elastic GPUs. At that point, the instance can interact with the Elastic GPUs’ OpenGL library in much the same way as locally attached GPUs.

An Elastic GPU can only attach to one EC2 instance, and each EC2 instance can only have one Elastic GPU attached to it. Elastic GPUs can be used in conjunction with many desktop streaming protocols, such as Desktop Cloud Visualization (DCV), Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP), and Virtual Network Computing (VNC).

Launch an Amazon EC2 Instance for Free

Try Amazon EC2 for Free

AWS Free Tier includes 750 hours of Linux and Windows t2.micro instances each month for one year. To stay within the Free Tier, use only EC2 Micro instances.

View AWS Free Tier Details »

Elastic GPUs come with different sizes, from the smallest eg1.medium with 1GiB of GPU memory, to eg1.2xlarge with 8GiB of GPU memory. Therefore, Elastic GPUs are ideal for cost-effectively adding the right amount of GPU resource to your workload. This flexibility allows you to accelerate the graphics performance of applications such as virtual desktops, gaming, industrial design, or HPC visualization, for a fraction of the cost of stand-alone graphics instances.

Model GPU Memory
eg1.medium 1 GiB
eg1.large 2 GiB
eg1.xlarge 4 GiB
eg1.2xlarge 8 GiB

Elastic GPUs come with a driver, which is an OpenGL acceleration library in your EC2 instances. The driver intercepts OpenGL calls, and execute the graphics commands on GPUs that are remote to your EC2 instances. The frames rendered by graphics commands are passed back to Elastic GPU driver.