Amazon EC2 M6g 实例

平衡了计算、内存和网络资源,为 Amazon EC2 中的通用工作负载提供更高的性价比

Amazon EC2 M6g 实例由基于 Arm 的 AWS Graviton2 处理器提供支持。相较于目前这一代 M5 实例,其性价比提升高达 40%,并为一系列工作负载提供均衡的计算、内存和网络资源。它们是依托开源软件构建的应用程序的最佳选择,例如微服务、游戏服务器、中型数据存储和缓存队列。开发人员也可以使用这些实例在云中构建基于 Arm 的原生应用程序,这样就无需交叉编译和模拟,并能缩短销售就绪时间。

对于需要高速度、低延迟本地存储的应用程序,M6g 实例还将提供本地基于 NVMe 的 SSD 块级别存储选项 (M6gd)。

Site-Merch_Amazon-EC2-M6g-Instances_Editorial

优势

通用工作负载的更高性价比选择

借助 M6g 实例,客户能优化其每个 vCPU 的更高性能,同时可降低成本。对于依托使用 Linux 发行版的开源软件构建的大量应用程序,相较于目前这一代 M51 实例,M6g 实例可提供高达 40% 的性价比提升。

灵活性高,选择丰富

M6g 实例加入了 EC2 实例现有的最广泛且最深入的选择阵营中,使客户能够运行广泛的工作负载,例如应用程序服务器、中型数据存储和微服务。开发者现在可在云中构建原生 Arm 应用程序,同时也能利用在 EC2 上运行所带来的灵活性、安全性、可靠性和可扩展性。

增强安全性并最大化资源效率

M6g 实例由 AWS Graviton2 处理器提供支持,并依托 AWS Nitro 系统构建。相较于第一代 AWS Graviton,AWS Graviton2 处理器采用全天候运行的 256 位 DRAM 加密,每个核心的加密性能速度提升了 50%。AWS Nitro 系统组合了专用硬件和轻量管理程序,将主机硬件的几乎所有计算和内存资源都提供给您的实例,从而提供更好的整体性能和安全性。M6g 实例还默认支持加密的 EBS 存储卷。

广泛的生态系统支持

常见的 Linux 操作系统(包括 Amazon Linux 2、Red Hat、SUSE 和 Ubuntu 等)都支持基于 AWS Graviton2 的 EC2 实例。来自 AWS 和独立软件供应商的多个常用应用程序以及服务也支持基于 AWS Graviton2 的实例,包括 Amazon ECS、Amazon EKS、Amazon ECR、Amazon CodeBuild、Amazon CodeCommit、Amazon CodePipeline、Amazon CodeDeploy、Amazon CloudWatch、Crowdstrike、Datadog、Docker、Drone、Dynatrace、GitLab、Jenkins、NGINX、Qualys、Rancher、Rapid7、Tenable 和 TravisCI。

功能

由 AWS Graviton2 处理器提供支持

AWS Graviton2 处理器基于 64 位 Arm Neoverse 内核和 AWS 设计的定制硅片,可优化性能和降低成本。与第一代 AWS Graviton 处理器相比,AWS Graviton2 处理器提供高 7 倍的性能、多 4 倍的计算核心、快 5 倍的内存,以及大 2 倍的缓存。

高性能联网和存储

新一代 Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) 和 NVM Express (NVMe) 技术为 M6g 实例提供了高吞吐量、低延迟的联网接口和 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS)。 M6g 实例还提供了本地实例存储选项 (M6gd)。

依托 AWS Nitro 系统构建

AWS Nitro 系统是丰富的构建块集合,可将许多传统虚拟化功能卸载到专用硬件和软件中,以提供高性能、高可用性和高安全性,同时还可降低虚拟化开销。

客户和合作伙伴评价

Honeycomb_io

Honeycomb.io 提供了一种对生产系统进行内查和询问的可观测性工具,旨在满足平台、微服务、无服务器应用程序和复杂系统的需求,并根据需求不断演进。 Honeycomb.io 正在为其提取工作线程测试队列运行 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例。一名经验丰富且技术全面的系统工程师/SRE 完成整个转换过程大约需要 15 个小时。Honeycomb.io 发现 M6g 实例在各个方面都优于现有的 C5 实例:成本更低、具有更多的 RAM、中位数延迟更低、尾延迟明显缩小,而且在每台主机具有相同比例工作负载时,运行时温度更低。将整个提取工作线程队列转换为 M6g 实例后,Honeycomb.io 的实例运行量减少了 30%,每个实例的运行成本也降低了 10%。

Hotelbeds_Logo_pos

Hotelbeds 是全球领先的住宿分销平台,通过旅行分销商的全球网络重新定义了住宿、交通、活动和汽车租赁产品。Hotelbeds 不断探索新技术,以确保为客户提供最好的产品和服务。Hotelbeds 很高兴能够在使用 Java11 + SpringBoot2 开发的工作负载中对新的 AWS Graviton2 处理器进行测试。Hotelbeds 的初步测试显示,与当前一代 M5 实例相比,基于 AWS Graviton2 的 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例将性价比提高了 43%。 由于测试结果表现良好,Hotelbeds 希望在其 Amazon EC2 基础设施中使用 M6g 实例。

LexisNexis Risk Solutions

LexisNexis Risk Solutions 是一家全球数据和分析公司,该公司为各个行业提供数据和技术服务、分析、预测洞察和欺诈预防。

“我们根据 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例上的 OpenJDK8 对我们的 Java 应用程序进行了测试。此应用程序可处理大量加密进程,并且可用于提供消息级加密,以满足客户的安全需求。与我们的基线 C5 实例相比,M6g 实例能够多处理 30% 的流量。这些结果非常令人激动。”

Tim Miller,LexisNexis Risk Solutions 的医疗保健部门高级咨询软件工程师

mobiuspace-logo

Mobiuspace 是一家初创公司,提供基于 AI 的高级内容发现和娱乐平台。近期,Mobiuspace 在新的基于 AWS Graviton2 的 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例上对其基于 Java 的容器化后端服务进行了测试,与 M5 实例相比,前者将性能提高了 40%。由于 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例可以提升性能,而且将价格降低了 20%,因此 Mobiuspace 希望采用它们。

Netflix_logo

Netflix 是全球领先的互联网娱乐服务公司,在 190 个国家/地区拥有 1.58 亿会员,提供的内容包括众多类型和语言的电视剧、纪录片和故事片。Netflix 性能和操作系统总监 Ed Hunter 表示:“我们将 Amazon EC2 M 实例类型应用于诸多工作负载,包括我们的流式传输、编码、数据处理和应用程序监控。我们使用行业标准 LMbench 和某些 Java 基准对新的 M6g 实例进行测试,发现与 M5 实例相比,性能提高了 50%。我们对引入基于 AWS Graviton2 的 Amazon EC2 实例感到非常兴奋。”

Nielsen_Logo

Nielsen 是一家全球测量和数据分析公司,提供关于世界各地消费者和市场的最全面且可信的数据。Nielsen 数字部门高级副总裁 Chris Nicotra 表示:“我们开发了基于 OpenJDK 的 Java 应用程序,用于收集数字数据、处理传入 Web 请求,并根据业务需要重定向请求。这是一个 I/O 密集型应用程序,其一项关键要求是通过经济高效的方式扩展。我们无缝地将此 Java 应用程序传送到由 AWS Graviton 处理器提供支持的 Amazon EC2 A1 实例。我们已经对新的基于 Graviton2 的 M6g 实例进行了测试,它能够处理两倍于 A1 的负载。我们希望能够在新的基于 Graviton2 的实例上运行更多的工作负载。”

Raygun_logo

Raygun 可以让用户了解如何真正体验软件,从而让客户能够更快、更准确地检测、诊断和解决问题。Raygun 在新的基于 Graviton2 的 M6g 实例上对 Raygun 计算中心基于 .NET Core 的工作负载进行了测试,他们欣喜地发现在如今的生产中,相比于当前的第 5 代实例,性能提高了 30%。在如今挑战无处不在的环境中,Raygun 将重点放在实现成本效益上。因此,Raygun 很高兴能够在生产中使用这些已全面推出的实例。

Redbox_logo

Redbox 是一家以低廉价格提供新电影租赁和电视节目(无需订阅)的美国公司。Redbox 经营着 41500 多个交通便利的自助式娱乐亭,每晚都会对影片库进行预测,以确保能及时满足客户对电影的需求。目前的预测算法主要是计算限制,并在 C5 实例上运行。Redbox 了解到 AWS Graviton2 发布后,希望对新的 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例进行测试,以了解它们在此使用案例中的性能。将 m5.2xlarge 和 m6g.2xlarge Redbox 进行对比后,发现性能相差无几,但 M6g 将成本降低了 20%。Redbox 对 Graviton2 在服务器空间中与 x86 相互交易最为满意。

Arm TD logo

Arm Treasure Data Customer Data Platform (CDP) 可以统一不同来源的数据,并减少了数据清理和准备的需求。此类大数据繁重的工作负载在 AWS 上运行,并由 Presto 等开源中间件提供支持。根据内部测试,与 M5 实例相比,由基于 Arm 的 AWS Graviton2 处理器提供支持的 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例将性能提升了 30%,将成本降低了 20%。

Valnet Inc.

Valnet Inc. 是一家数字媒体公司,专门进行内容分发。

“利用 Screen Rant、TheGamer 和 CBR 等大容量站点组合,经过充分优化的 EC2 基础设施是我们业务的基础部分。对最常见的工作负载(NGINX、PHP、Redis)进行基准测试后,我们发现,基于 AWS Graviton2 的新 Amazon EC2 M6g 实例与当前的 M5 队列相比,性能最多提高 30%。从那以后,我们完全转换到 M6g 中,使实例数量减少 20%,成本降低 20%,且总体性价比提高 40%。”

Stefan Sjogelid,Valnet Inc. 的系统管理员

产品详细信息

实例大小 vCPU 内存 (GiB) 实例存储 (GiB) 网络带宽 (Gbps) EBS 带宽 (Mbps)
m6g.medium 1 4 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 4750
m6g.large 2 8 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 4750
m6g.xlarge 4 16 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 4750
m6g.2xlarge 8 32 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 4750
m6g.4xlarge 16 64 仅限 EBS 最高 10 4750
m6g.8xlarge 32 128 仅限 EBS 12 9000
m6g.12xlarge 48 192 仅限 EBS 20 13500
m6g.16xlarge 64 256 仅限 EBS 25 19000
m6g.metal 64 256 仅限 EBS 25 19000
m6gd.medium 1 4 1 个 59 NVMe SSD 最高 10 最高 4750
m6gd.large 2 8 1 个 118 NVMe SSD 最高 10 最高 4750
m6gd.xlarge 4 16 1 个 237 NVMe SSD 最高 10 最高 4750
m6gd.2xlarge 8 32 1 个 474 NVMe SSD 最高 10 最高 4750
m6gd.4xlarge 16 64 1 个 950 NVMe SSD 最高 10 4750
m6gd.8xlarge 32 128 1 个 1900 NVMe SSD 12 9000
m6gd.12xlarge 48 192 2 个 1425 NVMe SSD 20 13500
m6gd.16xlarge 64 256 2 个 1900 NVMe SSD 25 19000
m6gd.metal 64 256 2 个 1900 NVMe SSD 25 19000


所有实例均具有如下规格:

博客文章

1 根据我们内部对工作负载的测试,相较于 Amazon EC2 M5 实例,成本降低 20% 且性能提升 40%。

开始使用 AWS

注册 AWS 账户

注册 AWS 账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐

通过简单教程进行学习

通过 10 分钟教程来进行学习

通过简单教程进行探讨和学习。

开始在控制台中使用 EC2 构建

开始在控制台中构建

按照可帮助您启动 AWS 项目的分步指南开始构建。

Amazon EC2 M6g Instances

Best price performance for general purpose workloads in Amazon EC2 with balanced compute, memory, and networking

Amazon EC2 M6g instances are powered by Arm-based AWS Graviton2 processors. They deliver up to 40% better price performance over current generation M5 instances and offer a balance of compute, memory, and networking resources for a broad set of workloads. They are the best choice for applications built on open-source software such as application servers, microservices, gaming servers, mid-size data stores, and caching fleets. Developers can also use these instances to build Arm-based applications natively in the cloud, eliminating the need for cross-compilation and emulation, and improving time to market.

M6g instances are also available with local NVMe-based SSD block-level storage option (M6gd) for applications that need high-speed, low latency local storage.

Site-Merch_Amazon-EC2-M6g-Instances_Editorial

Benefits

Best price performance for general purpose workloads

With M6g instances, customers can optimize for both higher performance and lower cost per vCPU. M6g instances deliver up to 40% better price performance over current generation M5 instances1 for a large number of applications built on open-source software utilizing Linux distributions.

Flexibility and choice

M6g instances add to the broadest and deepest selection of EC2 instances and enable customers to run a broad set of workloads such as application servers, mid-size data stores and microservices. Developers can build Arm applications natively in the cloud while leveraging the flexibility, security, reliability, and scalability of running on EC2.

Enhanced security and maximized resource efficiency

M6g instances are powered by AWS Graviton2 processors and built on the AWS Nitro System. AWS Graviton2 processors feature always-on 256-bit DRAM encryption and 50% faster per core encryption performance compared to first-generation AWS Graviton. The AWS Nitro System is a combination of dedicated hardware and lightweight hypervisor which delivers practically all of the compute and memory resources of the host hardware to your instances for better overall performance and security. M6g instances also support encrypted EBS storage volumes by default.

Extensive ecosystem support

AWS Graviton2-based EC2 instances are supported by popular Linux operating systems including Amazon Linux 2, Red Hat, SUSE, and Ubuntu. Many popular applications and services from AWS and Independent Software Vendors also support AWS Graviton2-based instances, including Amazon ECS, Amazon EKS, Amazon ECR, Amazon CodeBuild, Amazon CodeCommit, Amazon CodePipeline, Amazon CodeDeploy, Amazon CloudWatch, Crowdstrike, Datadog, Docker, Drone, Dynatrace, GitLab, Jenkins, NGINX, Qualys, Rancher, Rapid7, Tenable, and TravisCI.

Features

Powered by AWS Graviton2 processors

AWS Graviton2 Processors are based on 64-bit Arm Neoverse cores and custom silicon designed by AWS for optimized performance and cost. AWS Graviton2 Processors deliver 7x more performance, 4x more compute cores, 5x faster memory, and 2x larger caches versus first-generation AWS Graviton Processors.

High performance networking and storage

Next generation Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) and NVM Express (NVMe) technology provide M6g instances with high throughput, low latency interfaces for networking and Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS). M6g instances are also available with local instance storage option (M6gd).

Built on AWS Nitro System

The AWS Nitro System is a rich collection of building blocks that offloads many of the traditional virtualization functions to dedicated hardware and software to deliver high performance, high availability, and high security while also reducing virtualization overhead.

Customer and Partner Testimonials

Honeycomb_io

Honeycomb.io provides an observability tool for introspecting and interrogating production systems, designed and evolved to meet the needs of platforms, microservices, serverless apps, and complex systems. Honeycomb.io is running Amazon EC2 M6g instances for their ingest worker test fleet. The entire transition process took about 15 hours by an experienced generalist systems engineer/SRE. Comparing to existing C5 instances, Honeycomb.io observed M6g instances to be superior in every aspect—they cost less, have more RAM, exhibit lower median and significantly narrower tail latency, and run cooler with the same proportional workload per host. Converting the entire ingest worker fleet to M6g instances has allowed Honeycomb.io to run 30% fewer instances, and each instance costs 10% less.

Hotelbeds_Logo_pos

Hotelbeds is the world's leading bedbank, redefining accommodation, transfers, activities and car rental products with a global network of travel distributors. Hotelbeds is constantly exploring new technologies to ensure they offer the best products and services to their customers. Hotelbeds were excited to test out the new AWS Graviton2 processors for one of the workloads developed using Java11 + SpringBoot2. Hotelbeds' initial testing shows that the Amazon EC2 M6g instances based on AWS Graviton2 deliver up to 43% better price performance vs. the current generation M5 instances. Based on these results Hotelbeds looks forward to using M6g instances as part of its Amazon EC2 infrastructure.

LexisNexis Risk Solutions

LexisNexis Risk Solutions is a global data and analytics company that provides data and technology services, analytics, predictive insights, and fraud prevention for a wide range of industries.

"We tested our Java application based on OpenJDK8 on the Amazon EC2 M6g instances. This application handles a significant amount of encryption processes and is used to provide message level encryption to meet the security needs of our customers. Compared to our baseline C5 instance, the M6g instance was able to handle 30% more traffic. These are very exciting results."

Tim Miller, Senior Consulting Software Engineer - Health Care segment of LexisNexis Risk Solutions

mobiuspace-logo

Mobiuspace is a startup that provides an advanced AI-based content discovery and entertainment platform. Mobiuspace recently tested its Java-based containerized backend services on the new AWS Graviton2 based Amazon EC2 M6g instances and observed a performance improvement of 40% compared to the M5 instances. Due to this performance improvement and the 20% lower price of Amazon EC2 M6g instances, Mobiuspace is looking forward to adopting them.

Netflix_logo

Netflix is the world's leading internet entertainment service with 158 million memberships in 190 countries enjoying TV series, documentaries, and feature films across a wide variety of genres and languages. “We use Amazon EC2 M instance types for a number of workloads inclusive of our streaming, encoding, data processing, and monitoring applications,” said Ed Hunter, Director of Performance and operating systems at Netflix. “We tested the new M6g instances using industry standard LMbench and certain Java benchmarks and saw up to 50% improvement over M5 instances. We’re excited about the introduction of AWS Graviton2-based Amazon EC2 instances.”

Nielsen_Logo

Nielsen is a global measurement and data analytics company that provides the most complete and trusted view available of consumers and markets worldwide. “Our OpenJDK based Java application is used to collect digital data, process incoming web requests, and redirect requests based on business needs. The application is I/O intensive and scaling out in a cost-effective manner is a key requirement,” said Chris Nicotra, SVP Digital, at Nielsen. “We seamlessly transferred this Java application to Amazon EC2 A1 instances powered by the AWS Graviton processor. We’ve since tested the new Graviton2-based M6g instances and it was able to handle twice the load of an A1. We look forward to running more workloads on the new Graviton2-based instances.”

Raygun_logo

Raygun provides visibility into how users are really experiencing software thereby enabling its customers to detect, diagnose and resolve issues with greater speed and accuracy. For Raygun's compute centric .NET Core based workloads that were tested on the new Graviton2 based M6g instances, Raygun is excited to see a 30% performance gain over the existing 5th generation instances are currently used in production today. In this challenging climate Raygun's focus is to look for cost efficiencies, so Raygun is very excited about being able to utilize these instances in production now they are generally available.

Redbox_logo

Redbox is America’s leading source for affordable new release movie rentals and TV shows, without a subscription. Redbox operates more than 41,500 conveniently located, self-service entertainment kiosks and run nightly inventory forecasts to ensure customers get the movies they want, when they want them. The forecasting algorithm is mostly compute bound and runs on C5 instances today. When Redbox saw the AWS Graviton2 announcement they were keen to test the new Amazon EC2 M6g instances to see how they perform for this use case. Comparing m5.2xlarge vs m6g.2xlarge Redbox found the performance was almost identical but the M6g is 20% lower cost. Redbox is impressed that Graviton2 is trading blows with x86 in the server space.

Arm TD logo

Arm Treasure Data Customer Data Platform (CDP) enables the unification of data from different sources and reduces the need for data cleaning and preparation. This big data heavy workload runs on AWS, supported by open-source middleware such as Presto. Based on internal tests, the Amazon EC2 M6g instances powered by Arm-based AWS Graviton2 processors provide 30% better performance and 20% better cost benefits compared to M5 instances.

Valnet Inc.

Valnet Inc. is a digital media company that specializes in content distribution.

"With a portfolio of high volume sites like Screen Rant, TheGamer and CBR, a well optimized EC2 infrastructure is a fundamental part of our business. After benchmarking our most common workloads (NGINX, PHP, Redis) we found the new AWS Graviton2 based Amazon EC2 M6g instances demonstrated up to 30% increased performance over our current M5 fleet. We have since made a complete transition to M6g with 20% fewer instances, 20% lower cost for an overall 40% better price performance."

Stefan Sjogelid, System Administrator - Valnet Inc.

Product Details

Instance Size vCPU Memory (GiB) Instance Storage (GIB) Network Bandwidth (Gbps) EBS Bandwidth (Mbps)
m6g.medium 1 4 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6g.large 2 8 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6g.xlarge 4 16 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6g.2xlarge 8 32 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6g.4xlarge 16 64 EBS-Only Up to 10 4,750
m6g.8xlarge 32 128 EBS-Only 12 9,000
m6g.12xlarge 48 192 EBS-Only 20 13,500
m6g.16xlarge 64 256 EBS-Only 25 19,000
m6g.metal 64 256 EBS-Only 25 19,000
m6gd.medium 1 4 1 x 59 NVMe SSD Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6gd.large 2 8 1 x 118 NVMe SSD Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6gd.xlarge 4 16 1 x 237 NVMe SSD Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6gd.2xlarge 8 32 1 x 474 NVMe SSD Up to 10 Up to 4,750
m6gd.4xlarge 16 64 1 x 950 NVMe SSD Up to 10 4,750
m6gd.8xlarge 32 128 1 x 1900 NVMe SSD 12 9,000
m6gd.12xlarge 48 192 2 x 1425 NVMe SSD 20 13,500
m6gd.16xlarge 64 256 2 x 1900 NVMe SSD 25 19,000
m6gd.metal 64 256 2 x 1900 NVMe SSD 25 19,000


All instances have the following specs:

Blog Posts & Articles

1 20% lower cost and up to 40% higher performance over Amazon EC2 M5 instances, based on internal testing of workloads.

Get started with AWS

Sign up for an AWS account

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.

Learn with simple tutorials

Learn with 10-minute tutorials

Explore and learn with simple tutorials.

Start building with EC2 in the console

Start building in the console

Begin building with step-by-step guides to help you launch your AWS project.