Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) 提供了一个简单的设置即用式无服务器弹性文件系统,让您无需预置或管理存储即可共享文件数据。它可与 AWS 云服务和本地资源配合使用,并且可按需扩展至 PB 级,而不中断应用程序。

Amazon EFS 非常适合支持从主目录到业务关键型应用程序在内的各种使用案例。使用案例包括用于容器化和无服务器应用程序的存储、大数据分析、Web 服务和内容管理、应用程序开发和测试、媒体和娱乐工作流程和数据库备份。

什么是云文件存储?

了解有关云文件存储及其如何相对于其他云存储解决方案的更多信息。

完全托管

Amazon EFS 是一项完全托管的服务,为 Linux 工作负载提供 NFS 共享的文件系统存储。Amazon EFS 使创建和配置文件系统变得异常简单。您无需再担心管理文件服务器或存储、更新硬件、配置软件或执行备份等问题。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台、AWS CLI 或 AWS SDK 在几秒钟之内创建完全托管的文件系统。

可用性高,持久性强

Amazon EFS 经过专门设计,具有极高的可用性和 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的持久性。默认情况下,对于使用标准存储类的文件系统,每个 Amazon EFS 文件系统对象(即目录、文件和链接)均会在多个可用区中以冗余方式进行存储。如果您选择 Amazon EFS 单区存储类,您的数据将以冗余方式存储在单个可用区中。Amazon EFS 可以快速检测和修复任何丢失冗余,从而抵御同时发生的设备故障。此外,使用标准存储类的文件系统还可以从其所在区域中的所有可用区同时访问,这意味着您在构建应用程序时,可以使其从区域中的一个可用区故障转移到其他可用区,从而确保应用程序的高可用性。挂载目标专门设计为在一个可用区内为所有 Amazon EFS 存储类提供高可用性。

存储类和生命周期管理

Amazon EFS 为频繁访问和不频繁访问的文件提供标准和单区存储类。对于访问频率较低的文件,Amazon EFS 标准 – 不频繁访问(EFS 标准 – IA)和 Amazon EFS 单区 – 不频繁访问(EFS 单区 – IA)存储类已经过成本优化。您只需为文件系统启用 EFS 生命周期管理并选择年龄限制策略(7、14、30、60 或 90天),即可节省存储成本。在启用 EFS 生命周期管理策略后,文件会自动从 Amazon EFS 标准存储移动到 EFS 标准 – IA 存储,或从 Amazon EFS 单区存储移动到 EFS 单区 – IA 存储,从而最多将存储成本降低 92%。

根据业界公认的估计,被频繁使用的数据占 20%,而 80% 的数据则不会被频繁访问;您能够以 0.043 USD/GB/月的有效价格 [20%* 0.16 USD/GB/月1 (适用于存储在 Amazon EFS 单区上的文件) + 80%* 0.0133 USD/GB/月1(适用于存储在 EFS 单区 – IA 上的文件) = 0.043 USD/GB/月]1 或以 0.08 USD/GB/月的有效价格 [20%* 0.30 USD/GB/月2(适用于存储在 Amazon EFS 标准上的文件) + 80%* 0.025 USD/GB/月2(适用于存储在 EFS 标准 – IA 存储类上的文件) = 0.08 USD/GB/月]2将文件存储在 Amazon EFS 上。

1 美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域的定价,假定您 80% 的存储属于 EFS 单区 – IA
2 美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域的定价,假定您 80% 的存储属于 EFS 标准 – IA

安全性与合规性

您可以使用 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 安全组规则来控制文件系统的网络访问权限,并且使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 策略和 EFS 接入点来控制文件系统的应用程序访问权限。Amazon EFS 满足多个资格和合规性要求,以帮助您满足法规要求。 单击此处,了解 Amazon EFS 范围内合规性计划的列表。

可扩展的性能

Amazon EFS 旨在提供符合各种工作负载需求的吞吐量、IOPS 和低延迟。吞吐量和 IOPS 随着文件系统的增长而扩展,并可以在短时间内突增至更高的吞吐量级别,以支持文件工作负载不可预测的性能需求。对于要求最苛刻的工作负载,Amazon EFS 可以支持超过 10 GB/秒以及超过 500,000 IOPS 的性能。

支持 NFS v4.0 和 v4.1 的共享文件系统

Amazon EFS 通过 NFSv4 协议使用传统的文件权限模型、文件锁定和分层目录结构同时为 Amazon EC2 实例、AWS 容器和无服务器计算服务和本地服务器的数千个连接提供安全访问。Amazon EC2 实例可以跨可用区和区域访问文件系统,而本地服务器可以通过 AWS Direct Connect 或 AWS VPN 访问。

性能模式

Amazon EFS 旨在提供各种工作负载所需的吞吐量、IOPS 和低延迟,并且提供两种性能模式:通用模式和最大 I/O 模式。通用模式可为每个文件系统操作提供最低延迟并且可以针对随机或顺序 IO 模式实现这一点。最大 I/O 模式可以扩展到更高级别的聚合吞吐量和每秒操作数,非常适用于可扩展到数千个 Amazon EC2 实例的高度并行化应用程序。最大 I/O 性能模式仅在使用标准存储类的 Amazon EFS 文件系统上可用。

吞吐量模式

Amazon EFS 提供两种吞吐量模式:突增和预置。吞吐量模式有助于确定文件系统可以实现的整体吞吐量。利用突增吞吐量模式,吞吐量会根据文件系统的大小扩展,同时根据需要动态突增,以支持多个基于文件的工作负载的高峰性质。预置吞吐量模式旨在支持需要比默认突增模式更高专用吞吐量并且可以独立于存储在文件系统上的数据量进行配置的应用程序。

弹性和可扩展

借助 Amazon EFS,可实现存储容量弹性化,在您添加和删除文件时自动扩大和缩小容量,根据应用程序所需为其动态提供存储容量。由于容量具有弹性,无需进行预配置,您只需为实际使用的容量付费。Amazon EFS 经过专门设计,在存储容量和吞吐量性能方面具有极高的可扩展性。它可以扩展至 PB 级,并且支持通过 Amazon EC2 实例对您的数据进行大规模并行访问。使用 Amazon EFS 之后,吞吐量和 IOPS 可以随文件系统增长而扩展,同时保证文件操作以稳定、低延迟的方式进行。

加密

Amazon EFS 提供静态和动态数据加密功能,从而提供全面的加密解决方案来保护存储的数据和传输中的数据。静态数据可使用由 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 管理的加密密钥以透明方式进行加密,无需构建和维护密钥管理基础设施。动态数据可使用行业标准传输层安全性 (TLS) 进行加密以保护网络流量,无需修改应用程序。有关加密文件系统数据的更多信息,请参阅与加密有关的用户文档

容器和无服务器文件存储

Amazon EFS 与 AWS 的容器和无服务器计算服务集成,这些服务需要共享存储,以满足对延迟敏感且 IOPS 工作量繁重的任何规模的工作负载。只需一个步骤,Amazon EFS 就可以提供在 Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS)、Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS)、AWS Fargate 和 AWS Lambda 上运行的应用程序,对有状态工作负载的共享文件系统的访问。

数据传输和备份

AWS DataSync

AWS DataSync 是一种托管数据传输服务,可以更快更简单地在本地存储与 Amazon EFS 之间移动数据。您可以使用 DataSync 通过 AWS Direct Connect 或 Internet 传输活动数据集,速度比开源工具快 10 倍。它可执行此操作,而无需您修改应用程序或写入 API。您可以使用该服务执行一次性数据迁移、包含定期同步的持续工作流程以及针对数据保护和恢复的复制。DataSync 会自动处理可能会减慢迁移速度或加重您的 IT 操作负担的多个任务,包括基础设施管理、加密、数据验证和数据传输编排。

AWS Backup

AWS Backup 是一种完全托管的备份服务,可以轻松集中管理和自动执行 Amazon EFS 文件系统的备份,而无需成本高昂的自定义解决方案和手动流程。AWS Backup 不仅可以备份 Amazon EFS,还可以集中备份云端及本地其他 AWS 服务的数据。随着应用程序迁移到云端,它们的数据可能会分布在多个服务中,导致难以在不创建自定义脚本、不执行手动流程的前提下管理和整合备份活动。借助 AWS Backup,您可以集中配置和审核 AWS 资源,自动执行备份计划、设置保留策略以及监控备份活动。

AWS Transfer Family

AWS Transfer Family 提供完全托管支持,可将文件直接传入和传出 Amazon EFS。AWS Transfer Family 在安全文件传输协议 (SFTP)、SSL 文件传输协议 (FTPS) 和文件传输协议 (FTP) 的支持下,帮助您将文件传输工作流无缝迁移至 AWS。

了解有关 Amazon EFS 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 Amazon EFS
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) provides a simple, serverless, set-and-forget, elastic file system that lets you share file data without provisioning or managing storage. It can be used with AWS Cloud services and on-premises resources, and is built to scale on demand to petabytes without disrupting applications.

Amazon EFS is well suited to support a broad spectrum of use cases from home directories to business-critical applications. Use cases include storage for containerized and serverless applications, big data analytics, web serving and content management, application development and testing, media and entertainment workflows, and database backups.

What is Cloud File Storage?

Learn more about cloud file storage and how it compares to other cloud storage solutions.

Fully managed

Amazon EFS is a fully managed service providing NFS shared file system storage for Linux workloads. Amazon EFS makes it simple to create and configure file systems. You don't have to worry about managing file servers or storage, updating hardware, configuring software, or performing backups. In seconds, you can create a fully managed file system by using the AWS Management Console, the AWS CLI, or an AWS SDK.

Highly available and durable

Amazon EFS is designed to be highly available, and is designed for 99.999999999% (11 9’s) durability. By default, every Amazon EFS file system object (i.e. directory, file, and link) is redundantly stored across multiple Availability Zones (AZs) for file systems using Standard storage classes. If you select Amazon EFS One Zone storage classes, your data is redundantly stored within a single AZ. Amazon EFS is designed to sustain concurrent device failures by quickly detecting and repairing any lost redundancy. In addition, a file system using Standard storage classes can be accessed concurrently from all AZs in the region where it is located, which means that you can architect your application to failover from one AZ to other AZs in the region in order to ensure the highest level of application availability. Mount targets are designed to be highly available within an AZ for all Amazon EFS storage classes.

Storage classes and lifecycle management

Amazon EFS offers Standard and One Zone storage classes for both frequently accessed and infrequently accessed files. The Amazon EFS Standard-Infrequent Access (EFS Standard-IA) and Amazon EFS One Zone-Infrequent Access (EFS One Zone-IA) storage classes are cost-optimized for files accessed less frequently. You can start saving on your storage costs by simply enabling EFS Lifecycle Management for your file system and choosing an age-off policy (7,14, 30, 60, or 90 days). With EFS Lifecycle Management policies enabled, files automatically move from Amazon EFS Standard storage to EFS Standard-IA storage , or from Amazon EFS One Zone storage to EFS One Zone-IA storage, reducing storage costs by up to 92%.

Using the industry accepted estimate that 20% of data is actively used and 80% is infrequently accessed, you can store your files on Amazon EFS at an effective price of $0.043/GB-month (20% $0.16/GB-month1 for files stored on Amazon EFS One Zone + 80% $0.0133/GB-month1 for files stored on EFS One Zone-IA = $0.043/GB-month)1, or an effective price of $0.08/GB-month (20% $0.30/GB-month2 for files stored on Amazon EFS Standard + 80% $0.025/GB-month2 for files stored on to EFS Standard-IA storage class = $0.08/GB-month)2.

1pricing in US East (N. Virginia) region, assumes 80% of your storage in EFS One Zone-IA
2pricing in US East (N. Virginia) region, assumes 80% of your storage in EFS Standard-IA

Security and compliance

You can control network access to your file systems using Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) security group rules, and you can control application access to your file systems using AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies and EFS Access Points. Amazon EFS satisfies many eligibility and compliance requirements to help you meet your regulatory needs. Click here for a list of compliance programs in scope for Amazon EFS.

Scalable performance

Amazon EFS is designed to provide the throughput, IOPS, and low latency needed for a broad range of workloads. Throughput and IOPS scale as a file system grows and can burst to higher throughput levels for short periods of time to support the unpredictable performance needs of file workloads. For the most demanding workloads, Amazon EFS can support performance over 10 GB/sec and over 500,000 IOPS.

Shared file system with NFS v4.0 and v4.1 support

Amazon EFS provides secure access for thousands of connections for Amazon EC2 instances, AWS container and serverless compute services, and on-premises servers simultaneously using a traditional file permissions model, file locking, and hierarchical directory structure via the NFSv4 protocol. Amazon EC2 instances can access your file system across AZs and regions while on-premises servers can access via AWS Direct Connect or AWS VPN.

Performance modes

Amazon EFS is designed to provide the throughput, IOPS, and low latency needed for a broad range of workloads and offers two performance modes: General Purpose and Max I/O. General Purpose provides the lowest latency per file system operation and can achieve this for random or sequential IO patterns. Max I/O can scale to higher levels of aggregate throughput and operations per second and is ideal for highly parallelized applications that can scale out to thousands of Amazon EC2 instances. Max I/O performance mode is only available on Amazon EFS file systems using Standard storage classes.

Throughput modes

Amazon EFS offers two throughput modes: Bursting and Provisioned. The throughput mode helps determine the overall throughput a file system can achieve. With Bursting Throughput, the throughput scales with the size of the file system, dynamically bursting as needed to support the spiky nature of many file-based workloads. Provisioned Throughput is designed to support applications that require higher dedicated throughput than the default Bursting mode and can be configured independently of the amount of data stored on the file system.

Elastic and scalable

With Amazon EFS, storage capacity is elastic, growing and shrinking automatically as you add and remove files, dynamically providing the storage capacity to applications as they need it. Since capacity is elastic, there is no provisioning necessary and you will only be billed for what you use. Amazon EFS is designed to be highly scalable both in storage capacity and throughput performance. It can grow to petabyte scale and allows massively parallel access from Amazon EC2 instances to your data. With Amazon EFS, throughput and IOPS scale as a file system grows, and file operations are delivered with consistent, low latencies.

Encryption

Amazon EFS offers encryption for data at rest and in transit providing a comprehensive encryption solution to secure both your stored data and data in flight. Data at rest is transparently encrypted using encryption keys managed by the AWS Key Management Service (KMS), eliminating the need to build and maintain a key management infrastructure. Encryption of data in transit uses industry-standard Transport Layer Security (TLS) to secure network traffic without having to modify your applications. Refer to the user documentation on Encryption for more information about encrypting file system data.

Containers and serverless file storage

Amazon EFS is integrated with containers and serverless compute services from AWS that require shared storage for latency-sensitive, and IOPS-heavy workloads at any scale. In a single step, Amazon EFS provides applications running on Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS), Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS), AWS Fargate, and AWS Lambda, access to shared file systems for stateful workloads.

Data transfer and backup

AWS DataSync

AWS DataSync is a managed data transfer service that makes it faster and simpler to move data between on-premises storage and Amazon EFS. You can use DataSync to transfer active datasets over AWS Direct Connect or the internet at speeds up to 10 times faster than open-source tools. It does this without the need for you to modify your applications or write to an API. You can use the service for one-time data migrations, ongoing workflows with periodic synchronization, and replication for data protection and recovery. DataSync automatically handles many of the tasks that can slow down migrations or burden your IT operations, including infrastructure management, encryption, data validation, and data transfer orchestration.

AWS Backup

AWS Backup is a fully managed backup service that makes it easy to centrally manage and automate backups of your Amazon EFS file systems removing the need for costly, custom solutions and manual processes. AWS Backup goes beyond backing up Amazon EFS and centralizes the back up of data across other AWS services in the cloud as well as on premises. As applications move to the cloud, their data can become distributed across multiple services, making it difficult to manage and consolidate backup activity without creating custom scripts and manual processes. Using AWS Backup, you can centrally configure and audit AWS resources, automate backup scheduling, set retention policies, and monitor backup activity.

AWS Transfer Family

AWS Transfer Family provides fully managed support for file transfers directly into and out of Amazon EFS. With support for Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP), File Transfer Protocol over SSL (FTPS), and File Transfer Protocol (FTP), the AWS Transfer Family helps you seamlessly migrate your file transfer workflows to AWS.

Learn more about Amazon EFS pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon EFS
Have more questions?
Contact us