为生物科技与制药提供云支持

AWS 可让您拥有一个敏捷、合规且经济高效的基础设施,从而加快科学发现速度,实现高效运营,并简化您的全球协作。

敏捷性与合规性是如此重要,它们使 AWS 客户可以:在开发和制造中部署经过验证的应用程序;快速创新和协调远程机构和合作伙伴;通过数据分析制定地域扩张决策;更有效地利用数字营销资源来推广其产品品牌。

借助 AWS,生物科技和制药公司能够更多地专注于科学发现、临床进展和销售,而不是 IT 管理。

了解 Moderna Therapeutics 如何利用 AWS 加快药品研发速度

优势

更快速地掌握分析结果

您的竞争优势取决于您是否能够保持敏捷性,以及是否能够支持推动创新的新思路。AWS 可提供完美的实验环境。前期无需投入大量资本,您就可以立即获得项目所需的资源,或者扩大现有数据中心以满足工作负载严苛的计算需求。


简化全球协作

有了 AWS,您可以轻松与全球的供应商、合作伙伴以及驻扎在其他机构的同事展开协作。AWS 可让主要组织在隔离的环境中使用来自不同组织的研究人员,通过精细的访问权限控制来控制知识产权和资产,从而促进协作。

 

支持合规性,增强安全性

使用可帮助您遵守 HIPAA、HITRUST 和/或 GxP 标准要求的工具和服务,提高您在运行受监管负载时的安全性与合规性。

提高运营效率

AWS 拥有您需要的工具,让您能够高效运营并发挥 IT 的最大功效。轻松使用可重复使用的架构模式、自动化基于规则的基础设施,并利用持续不断的集成和部署。利用云的动态扩展能力优势来最大化成本节约。


在 AWS 上构建真实世界证据平台

制药公司使用云中的创新技术解决方案来发现、优化和证明真实世界证据 (RWE) 的价值。探索 AWS 的产品如何通过庞大的 AWS 合作伙伴网络来满足当前和未来的平台需求,从而满足特定平台对 RWE 的需求。

制药与生物科技行业使用案例

  • 临床前数据存储
  • 计算和生物信息学
  • 制造业
  • 承包商管理
  • 合规性
  • 运营分析
  • 数字营销
  • 临床试验
  • 临床前数据存储
  • 临床前数据存储

    研发、临床试验和基因组分析输出的数据可能十分庞大、复杂,并且格式可能不易于理解和操作。使用 AWS 云,您将获得安全、持久并且高度可扩展的云存储。没有最低消费或初装费,您只需按您实际使用的存储量付费。

    Biotech-Pharma_PreClinical-Data-Storage

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了贝勒医学院如何为数百 TB 的基因组数据创建安全的集中存储位置。了解他们如何为协作研究人员提供共同的环境,用于共享分析工具并以五倍快于本地基础设施的速度完成自己的研究。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了 Celgene R&D 如何利用 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 来存储数百 TB 的数据,并通过为来自不同组织的研究人员提供隔离的环境以促进团队协作。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了 InhibOx 如何利用几乎无限的计算资源来支持全世界最大的虚拟在研药物库,同时提供极高的数据安全性。

    了解更多 »

  • 计算和生物信息学
  • 研究计算和生物信息学

    AWS 还可以提供完整的分析管道,可以消化任何类型的数据(不论是结构化还是非结构化的数据),从而帮助您更快、更经济高效地得出数据分析结果。由于 AWS 的服务具有极好的弹性,您可以在需求高峰时期扩展 Amazon EC2 等计算服务,然后在需求下降时再次缩减。在几分钟内使用高性能计算 (HPC) 集群并快速扩展容量,可以避免因资源限制导致的研究瓶颈。

    -Biotech-Research Computing

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了纽约大学如何在 AWS 云上与来自全球的研究人员协作,并发挥高性能计算资源优势以加快医学信息学的研究。

    了解更多 »

    网络研讨会

    此客户研讨会介绍了 Astra Zeneca 如何使用 AWS 的高性能计算资源在短短 20 天内完成 20000 外显组基因数据的处理,同时降低了研究分析的总体成本。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了诺华如何在 AWS 上使用 87000 个计算内核,在短短 9 个小时内完成 1000 万化合物的计算化学筛选。了解他们如何创建快速、经济高效、安全的系统以满足自己的需求。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了百时美施贵宝公司如何在 AWS 上执行密集的临床试验模拟,节约了 98% 的时间,并帮助他们缩短研究实践,减少对患者的影响。

    了解更多 »

  • 制造业
  • 生命科学制造与数据湖

    对于生命科学机构而言,制造是他们所面临最困难的环境之一,因为他们必须快速、高效、稳定地执行复杂和成本高昂的工艺,同时遵守不断变化的法规要求。AWS 的灵活性、可扩展能力、物联网和分析服务可帮助实现制造和供应链管理的现代化。制造商可以安全地采用 AWS,因为它可以按照符合决定其运营的良好规范 (GxP) 的方式进行使用。

    Biotech-Pharma_Manufacturing

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了生命科学行业的制造企业如何在云中构建符合现代 GxP 要求的数据平台,从而让他们可以实现更好的可跟踪性和可追溯性,并通过增强数据分析挖掘深刻见解。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了 Moderna Therapeutics 的生产基地如何在 AWS 云上利用 GxP IT 环境中的 SAP S/4HANA 支持,以及这些服务如何与制造仪表、机器人和其他集成系统连接。

    了解更多 »

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了为什么企业在 AWS 云上使用 SAP HANA 运行受监管负载,以支持 GxP 合规,并提高安全性和实现更好的业务敏捷性。

    了解更多 »

    网络研讨会

    此网络研讨会介绍了制药企业 Amgen 如何在全球多个地区将其受监管的 SAP 应用程序迁移到 AWS 云。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了软件公司 Bigfinite 如何使用 AWS 云和机器学习来存储和分析制药企业生成的不同数据源,以帮助优化制造工艺。

    了解更多 »

  • 承包商管理
  • 承包商和供应商管理

    AWS 可让您轻松为承包商提供虚拟化桌面环境以便其访问特定软件和系统,同时保持对您的知识产权的控制力。如果您在与合同研究机构 (CRO) 或合同生产机构 (CMO) 合作,则您还可以在 AWS 云中提供集中式共享资源,以便安全访问地合同文档、临床数据和患者信息,从而支持您的监管合规需求(HIPAA、GxP)。使用 AWS 构建 GxP 系统可以提高您对 IT 环境的控制力,增强测试能力与可追踪性,并帮助您应对审计。

    Biotech-Pharma_Contractor-Management_2

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了强生公司为何决定迁移到云并重新定义其全球 IT 战略,这包括使用 Amazon Workspaces 作为其顾问和员工的基于云的桌面平台。

    了解更多 »

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了云平台如何确保制造商与供应商协作的一致性、控制和合规性。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了在 AWS 上构建的 TraceLink Life Sciences Cloud 如何用于支持数百家制药公司及其合作伙伴的 GxP 合规需求。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了 Sparta Systems 如何帮助企业和中型生命科学机构整合其供应商生态系统,交换满足合规需求的优质数据。

    了解更多 »

  • 合规性
  • 自动化合规环境

    AWS 支持基于规则的自动化合规。在企业级别,您可以就 AWS 基础设施在整个企业内的预置和配置方式为其创建规则。在为特定项目创建基础设施时,您可以创建可重复使用的模板,以便为部署、测试、生产和验证活动提供一致的环境。部署完成后,AWS 还能提供相应的工具,继续测试、监控和记录发生的活动。您可以使用这些工具快速检测背离企业政策的地方,并在发生这种情况时拉响警报。

    Biotech-Pharma_Automated-Compliance

    教育电子书

    此电子书介绍了使用 AWS 来创建和维护基于云的解决方案,以符合合规要求的方式运行监管负载的优势。

    了解更多 »

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了如何将 AWS 用于 GxP 受监管工作负载。了解如何在常见的 GxP 合规性环境中以及数据完整性考虑因素下构建计算机化系统,用于存储或处理电子记录。

    了解更多 »

    网络研讨会

    此网络研讨会介绍了药企默克如何为受监管的生命科学应用程序的持续合规搭设架构。

    了解更多 »

    博客

    此博客介绍了 AWS 上的 GxP 合规性,包括 AWS 已经取得的安全性和质量认证,以及我们如何为客户提供成熟的路径以构建并将 GxP 系统迁移到 AWS 上。

    了解更多 »

  • 运营分析
  • 运营分析

    在整个生物科技与制药价值链中执行经济高效的分析至关重要。借助 AWS 云,您可以提取并消化不同的数据源,不论是结构化的数据还是非结构化的数据。AWS 的产品可以用于分析临床试验数据,扫描不良事件数据库以提高产品质量和安全,扫描销售数据或使用来自相连制造设备的制造数据流。

    Biotech-Pharma_Operational-Analytics

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了制药公司如何在 AWS 云中综合多个来源的真实世界证据,并有效地分析此信息以提供有关治疗效果的见解。

    了解更多 »

    博客

    此博客介绍了如何将多个数据源整合到基于云的数据湖中,以及使用商业智能工具查询这一数据可以为生命科学机构提供宝贵的见解。 

    了解更多 »

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了为什么制药企业要创建基于云的数据湖来并置从研发到商业化的所有数据,从而为研究人员和业务领导人创建一个安全且方便访问的数据存储库。 

    了解更多 »

    网络研讨会

    此网络研讨会介绍了制药企业 Amgen 如何建立一个基于云的数据湖来集中放置现有的数据存储库,然后增加跨业务部门用户自动扩展环境以挖掘洞见的方式。 

    了解更多 »

  • 数字营销
  • 数字营销

    使用 AWS 云,您可以通过创建数字客户参与平台,来提高您获准药物或疗法的品牌知名度。您可以构建专门的品牌网站、移动应用程序和销售工具,以帮助促进产品销售,提高客户参与度。当您使用 AWS 构建自己的数字营销工具时,您可以构建可随需求扩展的解决方案,与电子邮件集成并在全球提供动态和静态的流失内容。

    Biotech-Pharma_Digital-Marketing

    白皮书

    此白皮书介绍了制药企业如何使用 AWS 上动态可扩展的基于云的数字营销平台实现其产品的差异化。了解生物医药企业如何使用实时的信息和反馈循环来定制信息,并最终提高健康效果。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了大型药企 Allergan 利用 AWS 的全球覆盖优势,快速推出新品牌网站并支持在线营销活动。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了药企 Allergan 如何与 APN 合作伙伴 Smartronix 联合为其 TrueTear 医疗器械开发了一个数字健康解决方案以及相应的移动应用程序。了解他们如何在 AWS 云上快速构建和扩展符合 HIPAA 要求的服务。

    了解更多 »

  • 临床试验
  • 临床试验

    借助 AWS 云工具和服务,您可以实现制药临床试验的设计和执行现代化,帮助提升速度,降低成本,减少患者负担。使用高性能计算整合临床试验模拟以优化试验设计,通过可扩展和安全的数据管理促进移动技术在试验中的采用,或融合机器学习技术以更好地预测可参加临床试验的患者的可用性。


    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了 uMotif 如何利用 AWS 提供的符合 HIPAA 要求的产品来处理移动设备数据,从而提高临床试验的患者参与度。

    了解更多 »

    博客

    此博客介绍了 AWS 合作伙伴 Medidata Solutions 在 AWS 云上的 GxP 合规方法,帮助他们支持 600 多个生命科学客户的临床试验需求。

    了解更多 »

    客户案例研究

    此案例介绍了百时美施贵宝公司如何在 AWS 上执行密集的临床试验模拟,节约了 98% 的时间,并帮助他们缩短研究实践,减少对患者的影响。

    了解更多 »

选择案例研究和资源

查看所有制药与生物科技行业案例研究相关资源

强生网络研讨会

在此网络研讨会中,了解强生公司为什么选择在 AWS 云上为其大数据架构运行 120 多个应用程序。了解他们如何使用 Amazon Workspaces 为全球员工部署基于云的桌面系统。

了解更多 »

纽约大学案例研究

此案例介绍了纽约大学如何在 AWS 云上与来自全球的研究人员协作,并发挥高性能计算资源优势以加快医学信息学的研究。

了解更多 »

Moderna Therapeutics 案例研究

此案例介绍了 Moderna Therapeutics 如何将经验证的系统引入 AWS 云,从而在削减 IT 成本的同时满足公司快速的增长需求。

了解更多 »

uMotif 案例研究

此案例介绍了 uMotif 如何利用 AWS 提供的符合 HIPAA 要求的产品来处理移动设备数据,从而提高临床试验的患者参与度。

了解更多 »

GxP 合规性白皮书

此白皮书介绍了如何将 AWS 用于 GxP 受监管工作负载。了解如何在常见的 GxP 合规性环境中以及数据完整性考虑因素下构建计算机化系统,用于存储或处理电子记录。

了解更多 »

协作白皮书

此白皮书介绍了云平台如何确保制造商与供应商协作的一致性、控制和合规性。

了解更多 »

生命科学制造白皮书

此白皮书介绍了生命科学行业的制造企业如何在云中构建符合现代 GxP 要求的数据平台,从而让他们可以实现更好的可跟踪性和可追溯性,并通过增强数据分析挖掘深刻见解。

了解更多 »

真实世界证据白皮书

此白皮书介绍了制药公司如何在 AWS 云中综合多个来源的真实世界证据,并有效地分析此信息以提供有关治疗效果的见解。

了解更多 »


开始使用

领先的制药和生物科技公司已经在使用 AWS。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Pharma & Biotech in the Cloud

AWS allows you to have an agile, cost-effective, and compliant infrastructure to accelerate scientific discovery, enable operational efficiency, and simplify your global collaboration.

Since agility and compliance are so critical, AWS customers can: deploy validated applications in development and manufacturing; rapidly innovate and coordinate with remote facilities and partners; use data analytics to make decisions about geographic expansion; and more efficiently leverage digital marketing resources to promote their product brands.

With AWS, biotech and pharma companies can focus more on scientific discovery, clinical advancement, and sales, instead of IT administration.

See how Moderna Therapeutics leverages AWS to accelerate drug development

Benefits

Reduce time to insight

Your competitive advantage is dependent on your ability to remain agile and support the new ideas that are driving innovation. AWS offers the perfect place to experiment. With no up front requirements for large capital expense, you can resource projects instantly or augment your existing data centers for computationally demanding workloads.


Simplify global collaborations

AWS makes it easy to coordinate with your global suppliers, partners, and staff based at other facilities. AWS can facilitate collaborations by providing the primary organization with isolated access for researchers from different organizations, and control of IP and assets through fine-grain access control.

 

Support compliance & enhance security

Improve your security and compliance position while running regulated workloads with tools and services to help you comply with HIPAA, HITRUST, and/or GxP standards.

Improve operational efficiency

AWS has the tools you need to operate efficiently and get the most of our your IT. Easily exploit reusable architecture patterns, automate rules-based infrastructure, and leverage continuous integration and deployment. Take advantage of the dynamic scalability of the cloud to maximize cost-reductions.


Building a real-world evidence platform on AWS

Pharmaceutical companies are discovering, optimizing, and demonstrating the value of Real World Evidence (RWE) with innovative technology solutions in the cloud. Explore how AWS services meet the specific platform needs for RWE with an extensive network via the AWS Partner Network to meet current and future platform requirements.

Pharma & biotech use cases

  • Pre-Clinical data storage
  • Computing and Bioinformatics
  • Manufacturing
  • Contractor Management
  • Compliance
  • Operational Analytics
  • Digital Marketing
  • Clinical Trials
  • Pre-Clinical data storage
  • Pre-clinical data storage

    Data outputs from research and development, clinical trials, and genomic analysis can be large, complex, and not in a format that is easily digestible and actionable. Using the AWS Cloud you have access to secure, durable, and highly-scalable cloud storage. There is no minimum fee or set-up costs and you only have to pay for the storage that you actually use.

    Biotech-Pharma_PreClinical-Data-Storage

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Baylor College of Medicine was able to create a central and secure location for storing hundreds of terabytes of genomic data. See how they were able to provide collaborating researchers with a common environement for sharing their analysis tools, and complete its own studies 5x faster than with their local infrastructure.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Celgene R&D utilizes Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier to store hundreds of terabytes of data, and enables teamwork by providing isolated access for researchers from different organizations.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how InhibOx is able to utilize virtually unlimited computing resources to power the world's largest virtual library of modeled drug candidates, while providing a high level of data security.

    Learn more »

  • Computing and Bioinformatics
  • Research computing and bioinformatics

    AWS can also help you derive data insights faster and more cost-effectively by offering a complete analytics pipeline that can ingest any type of data, whether it is structured or unstructured. Because AWS services are elastic, you can scale up computing services like Amazon EC2 during peak demand periods, and scale back down again when demand has decreased. Utilize high performance computation (HPC) clusters in minutes and scale capacity quickly to avoid research bottlenecks caused by resource limitations.

    -Biotech-Research Computing

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how New York University collaborates with researchers around the globe and utilize high-performance computational resources on AWS Cloud to accelerate its medical informatics research.

    Learn more »

    Webinar

    In this customer webinar, learn how Astra Zeneca was able to process 20,000 exomes of genomic data in just 20 days using AWS high-performance computing resources and drove down the total cost of their research analysis.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Novartis was able to perform computational chemistry screening of 10 million compounds in just 9 hours using 87,000 compute cores on AWS. See how they created a system that was fast, cost-effective, and secure for their research needs.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Bristol-Myers Squibb was able to perform intensive clinical trial simulations on AWS with a 98% time savings, which helps them to shorten study time and reduce patient impact.

    Learn more »

  • Manufacturing
  • Life science manufacturing & data lakes

    Manufacturing is one of the most challenging environments for Life Science organizations to operate in as they must quickly, efficiently, and consistently execute complex and expensive processes while complying with evolving regulations. AWS offers flexibility, scalable capacity, IoT and analytics services to help modernize manufacturing and supply chain management. Manufacturers can adopt AWS secure in the knowledge that it can be used in a manner compliant with the good practices (GxPs) that define their operations.

    Biotech-Pharma_Manufacturing

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn how life science manufacturing companies have built modern GxP compliant data platforms in the cloud, which allow them to achieve better trackability and traceability as well as glean insights from enhanced data analytics.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Moderna Therapeutics' production facility is enabled by SAP S/4HANA in a GxP IT environment on the AWS Cloud, and how services connect manufacturing instruments, robotics, and other integral systems.

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn why companies run regulated workloads using SAP HANA on the AWS Cloud to support GxP compliance, improve security, and achieve greater business agility.

    Learn more »

    Webinar

    In this webinar, learn how the pharmaceutical company Amgen migrated regulated SAP applications onto the AWS Cloud in multiple global geographies.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how software company Bigfinite uses the AWS Cloud and machine learning to store and analyze the disparate sources of data generated by pharma manufacturers to help optimize manufacturing processes.

    Learn more »

  • Contractor Management
  • Contractor and supplier management

    AWS makes it easy for you to provide your contractors with virtualized desktop environments to gain access to certain software and systems while maintaining control of your intellectual property. If you are working with a contract research organization (CRO) or contract manufacturing organization (CMO), you can also provide centralized shared resources in the AWS Cloud to provide secure access to contract documentation, clinical data and patient information to support your regulatory compliance (HIPAA, GxP). Building GxP systems using AWS allows you to improve the control you have over your IT environment, gives you enhanced testing and traceability, and helps you to respond to audits.

    Biotech-Pharma_Contractor-Management_2

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn why Johnson & Johnson decided to move to the cloud and redefine its global IT strategy, which includes using Amazon Workspaces for cloud-based desktops for its consultants and employees.

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn how cloud platforms can bring consistency, control, and compliance to manufacturer and supplier collaboration management.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how TraceLink Life Sciences Cloud, built on AWS, is used to support the GxP-compliance requirements of hundreds of pharmaceutical companies and their partners

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Sparta Systems is helping both enterprise and midsize life science organizations to integrate with supplier ecosystems and exchange quality data that addresses compliance needs.

    Learn more »

  • Compliance
  • Automated compliance environment

    AWS allows for rules-based, automated compliance. At the corporate level you can create rules regarding how your AWS infrastructure can be provisioned and configured throughout your organization. When you are creating infrastructure for a particular project you can create reusable templates that allow you to have a consistent environment for development, testing, production, and validation activities. Once deployed, AWS has tools to continually test, monitor, and log events that occur. You can use these tools to rapidly detect deviations from corporate policy and sound alarms when they occur.

    Biotech-Pharma_Automated-Compliance

    Educational eBook

    In this eBook, learn about advantages of using AWS to create and maintain cloud-based solutions for running regulated workloads that meet compliance requirements.

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn about using AWS for GxP regulated workloads. See how to build computerized systems that store or process electronic records in the context of common GxP compliance and data integrity considerations.

    Learn more »

    Webinar

    In this webinar, learn how pharmaceutical company, Merck, architects for continuous compliance for their regulated life sciences applications.

    Learn more »

    Blog

    In this blog, get an introduction to GxP compliance on AWS, including security and quality certifications AWS has obtained, and how we can give customers a tested path to build and move GxP systems onto the AWS platform.

    Learn more »

  • Operational Analytics
  • Operational analytics

    Implementing cost-effective analytics is crucial throughout the biotech & pharma data value chain. With the AWS Cloud, you can ingest and digest different data sources, whether it is structured or unstructured. AWS services can be used to analyze data from clinical trials, scan adverse event databases to improve product quality and safety, scan sales data, or consumes streams of manufacturing data from connected manufacturing devices.

    Biotech-Pharma_Operational-Analytics

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn how pharmaceutical companies are integrating multiple sources of real-world evidence in the AWS Cloud and effectively analyzing this information to provide insights on therapeutic outcomes.

    Learn more »

    Blog

    In this blog, learn how integrating multiple sources of data into a cloud-based data lake and interrogating that data with business intelligence tools can provide valuable insights for life science organizations. 

    Learn more »

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn why pharmaceutical companies are creating cloud-based data lakes to colocalize all the data from discovery through commercialization to create a secure yet accessible data repository for researchers and business leaders.  

    Learn more »

    Webinar

    In this webinar, hear from pharmaceutical company Amgen how they set up a cloud-based data lake to centralize existing data repositories, and then added means for users from across the business to automatically spin up environments to uncover insights.  

    Learn more »

  • Digital Marketing
  • Digital marketing

    With the AWS Cloud, you can increase brand awareness of your approved drugs or therapies by creating digital engagement platforms for your customers. You can build dedicated brand websites, mobile applications and sales tools to help promote product sales and increase customer engagement. When you build your digital marketing tools with AWS you can build solutions that can scale with demand, integrate with email, and provide dynamic and static streaming content across the globe.

    Biotech-Pharma_Digital-Marketing

    Whitepaper

    In this whitepaper, learn how pharmaceutical companies can differentiate their product using dynamic and scalable cloud-based digital marketing platforms on AWS. See how biopharma is using real-time information and feedback loops to tailor messaging and ultimately improve health outcomes.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how pharmaceutical company Allergan takes advantage of the AWS global footprint to quickly launch new brand websites and support online marketing campaigns.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how pharmaceutical company Allergan developed a Digital Health Solution, with APN partner Smartronix, for their TrueTear medical device and connected mobile application. See how they were able to quickly build and scale with HIPAA-eligible services on AWS Cloud.

    Learn more »

  • Clinical Trials
  • Clinical trials

    With the AWS Cloud tools and services you can modernize the design and execution of pharmaceutical clinical trials to help make them faster, cheaper, and less burdensome for patients. Incorporate clinical trial simulations using high-performance computing to optimize trial design, facilitate the incorporation of mobile technologies into trials with scalable and secure data management, or incorporate machine learning technology to better predict the availability of patients eligible to participate in trials.


    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how uMotif utilized HIPAA-elligible services from AWS for handling mobile device data to improve patient engagement in clinical trials.

    Learn more »

    Blog

    In this blog, learn how AWS Partner, Medidata Solutions, approaches GxP compliance on AWS Cloud to help them power clinical trials for their more than 600 life science customers.

    Learn more »

    Customer case study

    In this case study, learn how Bristol-Myers Squibb was able to perform intensive clinical trial simulations on AWS with a 98% time savings, which helps them to shorten study time and reduce patient impact.

    Learn more »

Select case studies and resources

View all Pharma & Biotech case studies and related resources

Webinar with J&J

In this webinar, learn why Johnson & Johnson turned to the AWS Cloud to run over 120 applications for its big data architecture. See how they utilizes Amazon Workspaces to deploy cloud-based desktops for employees around the globe.

Learn more »

NYU case study

In this case study, learn how New York University collaborates with researchers around the globe and utilizes high-performance computational resources on AWS Cloud to accelerate its medical informatics research.

Learn more »

Moderna Therapeutics case study

In this case study, learn how Moderna Therapeutics introduced validated systems into the AWS Cloud, allowing it to cut down on IT costs while matching its fast paced company growth.

Learn more »

uMotif case study

In this case study, learn how uMotif utilized HIPAA-eligible services from AWS for handling mobile device data to improve patient engagement in clinical trials.

Learn more »

GxP compliance whitepaper

In this whitepaper, learn about using AWS for GxP regulated workloads. See how to build computerized systems that store or process electronic records in the context of common GxP compliance and data integrity considerations

Learn more »

Collaboration whitepaper

In this whitepaper, learn how cloud platforms can bring consistency, control, and compliance to manufacturer and supplier collaboration management.

Learn more »

Life science manufacturing whitepaper

In this whitepaper, learn how life science manufacturing companies have built modern GxP compliant data platforms in the cloud, which allow them to achieve better trackability and traceability as well as glean insights from enhanced data analytics.

Learn more »

Real-world evidence whitepaper

In this whitepaper, learn how pharmaceutical companies are integrating multiple sources of real-world evidence in the AWS Cloud and effectively analyzing this information to provide insights on therapeutic outcomes.

Learn more »


Get started

Leading companies in pharma & biotech are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.