工作原理

Amazon Lex 与 Alexa 一样由同一种技术提供支持,可为您提供各种工具,以通过易于使用的全托管式服务处理具有挑战性的深度学习问题,如语音识别和语言理解。Amazon Lex 集成了 AWS Lambda,您可以使用 AWS Lambda 来轻松触发用于执行后端业务逻辑的函数,以便进行数据检索与更新。构建完成后,便可以直接将您的机器人部署到聊天平台、移动客户端和 IoT 设备。您还可以使用所提供的报告来跟踪机器人的相关指标。Amazon Lex 提供有可扩展、安全且易于使用的端到端解决方案,以构建、发布和监控您的机器人。

Diagrams_lex_bookhotel

主要功能

高质量语音识别和自然语言理解

Amazon Lex 可提供自动语音识别和自然语言理解技术,以创建语音语言理解系统。Amazon Lex 采用为 Alexa 提供支持的同种经验证的技术。Amazon Lex 能够了解用户根据开发人员提供的示例话语来表达其意图的许多不同方式。语音语言理解系统采用自然语言语音和文本输入,可理解输入内容背后的意图,并通过调用适当的响应来满足用户意图。

多向对话

Amazon Lex 机器人可提供多向对话功能。识别意图后,系统将提示用户提供满足意图所需的相关信息(例如,如果意图是“预订酒店”,则系统会提示用户提供位置、入住日期、入住天数等)。Amazon Lex 为您提供了简单的方法,用于针对聊天机器人创建多向对话。只需列出您要从机器人用户收集的信息槽/参数以及相应的提示,Amazon Lex 便可以通过提示相应的信号槽来负责编排对话。

实用提示

Amazon Lex 可提供两类提示:确认提示,此类提示使您能够在执行前确认操作;以及错误处理提示,用于为清晰起见而请求用户重复输入。借助确认提示,您可以在执行后端业务逻辑之前确定用户意图(例如,“您希望现在确认预订吗?”)。错误处理提示可处理无法理解用户输入的场景,从而出色地处理错误场景。例如,如果用户的语音输入不够清晰或听不清或无法与已知意图匹配,则您可以将 Amazon Lex 配置为提示用户再次输入信息,例如“对不起,我没有完全听懂。”或“您能重复一遍吗?”。您可以设置重试次数,还可以在应用程序停止提示用户前指定告别信息。

与 AWS Lambda 集成

Amazon Lex 生来便支持与 AWS Lambda 进行集成,以进行数据检索、更新并执行业务逻辑。借助无服务器计算容量,可轻松执行大规模的业务逻辑,同时使您能够集中精力开发机器人。您可以从 Lambda 访问各种 AWS 服务,如用于维持对话状态的 Amazon DynamoDB 和用于通知最终用户的 Amazon SNS。

连接到企业系统

您还可以使用 AWS Lambda 轻松与现有企业应用程序和数据库实现集成。只需写下您的集成代码,AWS Lambda 便会在需要时自动运行您的代码,以发送或检索任何外部系统中的数据。Amazon Lex 还包含适用于流行 SaaS 应用程序(如 Salesforce、Microsoft Dynamics、Marketo、Zendesk、QuickBooks 和 Hubspot)的内置连接器。

一键部署到多个平台

借助 Amazon Lex,您可以轻松地将机器人直接从 Amazon Lex 控制台发布至聊天服务,从而减少了多平台开发的工作量。富文本格式功能可以提供专为 Facebook Messenger、Slack 和 Twilio SMS 等聊天平台量身定制的直观用户体验。Amazon Lex 还可以集成到 AWS Mobile Hub 中,以便您可以快速构建自己的移动应用程序,从而访问 Amazon Lex 聊天机器人。

强大的生命周期管理功能

借助 Amazon Lex,您可以将版本控制应用到您所创建的意图、信息槽类型和机器人。通过版本控制,能够在多开发人员环境中进行测试和部署时轻松维护代码,包括回滚机制的实施。您可以为每个 Amazon Lex 机器人创建多个别名,并将不同的版本与每个别名(例如,“生产”、“开发”和“测试”)相关联。这使您能够继续对机器人进行改进和更改,并发布新版本以将其与同一别名相关联,而不是在每次部署新版本机器人时都对所有客户端进行更改。通过版本控制和别名支持,可以轻松创建机器人,并在其生命周期内对机器人进行管理。

意图链接

意图可执行操作,以响应自然语言用户输入。Amazon Lex 可根据最终用户输入将控制从一个意图动态传输到另一个意图。这使您能够将对话分成更小的组成部分,从而简化其复杂程度。例如,在旅游机器人中,当用户预订航班后,您可以创建机器人以随后询问用户是否还想预订酒店或租车预订。用户响应则会进行其他预定或拒绝任何其他预定。Amazon Lex 将相应地处理整个流程。

8kHz 电话音频支持

Amazon Lex 的语音识别引擎接受过电话音频(8kHz 采样率)方面的训练,可以实现更高的电话语音识别准确性。使用 Amazon Lex 构建对话机器人时,8kHz 支持可以让通过呼叫中心应用程序或帮助台进行的电话语音交互实现更高的保真度。Amazon Lex 原生集成 Amazon Connect,让开发人员可以构建基于语音的对话机器人,用于处理客户通过电话进行的查询。您可以使用 API 将 Amazon Lex 集成到任何呼叫中心应用程序中。

了解有关 Amazon Lex 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

How it works

Powered by the same technology as Alexa, Amazon Lex provides you with the tools to tackle challenging deep learning problems, such as speech recognition and language understanding, through an easy-to-use fully managed service. Amazon Lex integrates with AWS Lambda which you can use to easily trigger functions for execution of your back-end business logic for data retrieval and updates. Once built, your bot can be deployed directly to chat platforms, mobile clients, and IoT devices. You can also use the reports provided to track metrics for your bot. Amazon Lex provides a scalable, secure, easy to use, end-to-end solution to build, publish and monitor your bots.

Diagrams_lex_bookhotel

Key features

High quality speech recognition and natural language understanding

Amazon Lex provides automatic speech recognition and natural language understanding technologies to create a Speech Language Understanding system. Amazon Lex uses the same proven technology that powers Alexa. Amazon Lex is able to learn the many different ways someone could express their intent based on the sample utterances provided by the developer. The speech language understanding system takes natural language speech and text input, understands the intent behind the input, and fulfills the user intent by invoking the appropriate response.

Multi-turn conversations

Amazon Lex bots provide the ability for multi-turn conversations. Once an intent has been identified, users will be prompted for information that is required for the intent to be fulfilled (for example, if “Book hotel” is the intent, the user is prompted for the location, check-in date, number of nights, etc.). Amazon Lex gives you an easy way to build multi-turn conversations for your chatbots. You simply list the slots/parameters you want to collect from your bot users, as well as the corresponding prompts, and Amazon Lex takes care of orchestrating the dialogue by prompting for the appropriate slot.

Utility Prompts

Amazon Lex provides two types of prompts: confirmation prompts that enable you to confirm an action before fulfilling it; and error-handling prompts, that request the user to repeat input for additional clarity. Confirmation prompts allow you to confirm the intent of the user before executing back-end business logic (for example, "Would you like to confirm your reservation now?"). Error-handling prompts address scenarios where the user input is not understood, allowing for a graceful handling of error scenarios. For example, if a user’s speech input is not clear or audible, or doesn’t map to a known intent, you can configure Amazon Lex to prompt the user to repeat information, for example, “Sorry I didn’t get that.” or “Can you please repeat that?”. You can set the number of retries and also specify the goodbye message before your app stops prompting the user.

Integration with AWS Lambda

Amazon Lex natively supports integration with AWS Lambda for data retrieval, updates, and business logic execution. The serverless compute capacity allows effortless execution of business logic at scale while you focus on developing bots. From Lambda, you can access various AWS services, such as Amazon DynamoDB for persisting conversation state and Amazon SNS for notifying end users.

Connect to Enterprise Systems

You can also use AWS Lambda to easily integrate with your existing enterprise applications and databases. You just write your integration code and AWS Lambda automatically runs your code when needed to send or retrieve data from any external system. Amazon Lex also includes built-in connectors for popular SaaS applications like Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Marketo, Zendesk, QuickBooks and Hubspot.

One-click Deployment to Multiple Platforms

Amazon Lex allows you to easily publish your bot to chat services directly from the Amazon Lex console, reducing multi-platform development efforts. Rich formatting capabilities provide an intuitive user experience tailored to chat platforms like Facebook Messenger, Slack, and Twilio SMS. Amazon Lex is also integrated into AWS Mobile Hub, so you can quickly build your own mobile app to access your Amazon Lex chatbot.

Powerful Lifecycle Management Capabilities

Amazon Lex lets you apply versioning to Intents, Slot Types, and Bots that you create. Versioning enables you to easily maintain code as you test and deploy in a multi-developer environment, including implementation of rollback mechanisms. You can create multiple aliases for each Amazon Lex bot and associate different versions to each - for example, “production”, “development” and “test”. This enables you to continue to make improvements and changes to the bot and release new versions to associate them with the same alias, rather than making changes to all clients whenever a new version of the bot is deployed. Versioning and alias support together allow you to easily build and manage a bot through its lifecycle.

Intent Chaining

An intent performs an action in response to natural language user input. Amazon Lex can transfer control dynamically from one intent to another based on end user input.  This enables you to simplify complex conversations by breaking them into smaller components.  For example, in a travel bot, after a user has booked a flight, you can build your bot to subsequently ask if the user also wants to make a hotel or a car reservation. The user response could then result in either making additional reservations, or decline any additional bookings. Amazon Lex will handle the flow accordingly.

8 kHz Telephony Audio Support

The Amazon Lex speech recognition engine has been trained on telephony audio (8 kHz sampling rate), providing increased speech recognition accuracy for telephony use-cases. When building a conversational bot with Amazon Lex, the 8 kHz support allows for higher fidelity with telephone speech interactions, such as through a contact center application or helpdesk. Amazon Lex is natively integrated with Amazon Connect, enabling developers to build voice based conversational bots that can handle customer queries over the phone. You can integrate Amazon Lex into any call center application using the APIs.

Learn more about Amazon Lex pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us