为什么构建 AWS Managed Services?

这是客户选择的结果。对于客户要求我们提供的功能,我们认真倾听。AWS Managed Services 是应财富 100 强公司的要求而构建的,这些公司要求我们开发其所需的单一供应商功能,从而将数以千计的工作负载迁移到 AWS,获得与现有本地解决方案和外包供应商相媲美的 SLA 和功能。根据客户的这一特定要求,我们开发了 AWS Managed Services。同时,我们正在构建所需的规范性标准和工具,以便大规模地释放至关重要的企业工作负载。我们认为,为了成功满足这些需求,许多公司正面临着巨大的机遇,对于那些计划通过云彻底改造托管服务行业的公司而言,尤为如此。

 

如何开始使用该服务?

要开始使用 AWS Managed Services,可以启动一次 AWS Managed Services Jumpstart。所有 Jumpstart 均遵循标准的流程,包括三个不同的阶段:IT 转型设计和战略、初次选择要迁移的应用程序以及开始使用 AWS Managed Services 平台。有关开始使用 AWS Managed Services 的更多信息,请联系您的 AWS 销售代表。

 

AWS Managed Services 如何帮助企业加快采用云技术?

AWS Managed Services 能够定义标准化操作环境和常见的应用程序堆栈模板,供云原生工作负载和传统工作负载使用,从而帮助企业加快采用云技术。AWS Managed Services 可以提供统全包式服务,增强或取代您的基础设施管理功能并维持现有的操作流程,从而快速追踪云技术的采用情况。

 

AWS Managed Services 是否专为大型企业而打造?

我们之所以设计 AWS Managed Services,是为了满足大型企业的需求,包括实施最为严格的 SLA、实现企业合规性以及与现有系统和基于 ITIL® 的流程实现集成。尽管中小企业也可以享受 AWS Managed Services 带来的好处,但这种层级的基础设施管理服务是专为大型企业而设计的。

 

AWS Managed Services 能否管理应用程序?

不能。AWS Managed Services 可以管理终端节点安全性、目录服务和关键网络设备,但不能管理应用程序的安装、配置或监控。我们拥有一个 APN 合作伙伴社区,这些合作伙伴可在其服务组合中随附提供应用程序管理服务。

 

AWS Managed Services 与 AWS 托管服务提供商 (MSP) 计划有何区别?

AWS Managed Services 不能与 AWS 托管服务提供商计划混为一谈。AWS 托管服务提供商计划用于彻底审查 APN 合作伙伴自有的托管服务产品和新一代云托管服务功能。AWS Managed Services 则是一款新发布的 AWS 产品,AWS Managed Services 合作伙伴可以通过添加这款产品来完善他们的整体托管服务组合。这些合作伙伴需要参加 AWS Managed Services 专项培训,包括模拟客户入门培训和 AWS MS API/CLI 操作体验。

AWS MSP 合作伙伴需要通过严格的验证审核,审核包括 80 多项检查,涉及有关应用程序迁移、开发运维、CI/CD、安全性、云管理和应用程序管理的多项功能。此外,他们还在提供完整生命周期迁移、集成、云管理、应用程序管理和应用程序开发方面拥有多年的经验。

 

APN 合作伙伴可以通过 AWS Managed Services 获得哪些机会?

AWS MSP 合作伙伴可以借助 AWS Managed Services 脱颖而出,这是他们的一次重大机遇。MSP 的传统作用始终集中在运行和操作环境上,AWS Managed Services 同样也聚焦于此;然而,新一代 AWS MSP 可以提供远远超出这一范围的服务,帮助客户更加充分地利用云原生功能,提高整个企业的敏捷性和创新性。AWS MSP 可以通过迭代的方式进行规划和设计、构建和迁移、运行和操作及优化,涵盖从基础设施到应用程序的各个方面。对于一组特定的客户和工作负载类型,AWS Managed Services 能够完成基础设施生命周期中的运行和操作部分,但很多客户要求 MSP 提供的服务远远超出了这一范围。

AWS Managed Services 集成和部署的关键在于,AWS 咨询合作伙伴可以帮助企业将其现有应用程序迁移到 AWS,同时实现本地管理工具与云部署的集成。对于在 AWS Managed Services 托管的基础设施堆栈上运行的客户,AWS 咨询合作伙伴还可以帮助他们构建和管理基于云的应用程序。要开始使用 AWS Managed Services,通常需要 8 到 10 周的时间完成设计/战略、系统/流程集成及初步应用程序迁移,而所有这些操作都可以由合格的 AWS 咨询合作伙伴来完成。

 

APN 合作伙伴可以如何利用 AWS Managed Services?

AWS Managed Services 专注于管理 AWS 基础设施,而且客户将继续依靠 APN 合作伙伴来提供其当前享受的众多服务,例如混合、多云架构、应用程序管理、应用程序开发和应用程序迁移。我们的 APN 咨询合作伙伴拥有深厚的行业专业知识,客户将从中受益良多。如果客户想要由单个供应商来同时管理应用程序和 AWS 基础设施,则可以依靠通过认证的 AWS 托管服务提供商为应用程序提供全生命周期支持,同时使用 AWS Managed Services 管理持续的基础设施操作。

 

APN 合作伙伴如何将 AWS Managed Services 提供给 AWS 客户?

2017 年年初,我们计划发布 AWS Managed Services 合作伙伴计划,支持 AWS MSP、AWS 迁移能力合作伙伴和 AWS 开发运维能力合作伙伴将 AWS Managed Services 纳入他们的服务组合。如此一来,APN 合作伙伴将会在 AWS 服务交付计划 中增添一个新的 AWS Managed Services 称号。要获取参与资格并成为指定的 AWS Managed Services 服务交付合作伙伴,APN 合作伙伴需要通过 AWS 托管服务提供商计划验证流程,和/或获得迁移开发运维能力,还应完成专项 AWS Managed Services 合作伙伴培训。请将 APN 博客添加到书签,获取与本次发布相关的最新公告。

 

AWS Managed Services 如何利用自动化?

借助 AWS Managed Services,自动化的应用范围更加广泛,但在变更管理系统中最为常用。在 AWS Managed Services 中,“变更类型”可以是全自动、手动或两者结合。AWS Managed Services 会在遇到重复请求时自动处理它们,且全自动变更类型 (如预置新资源) 属于自助式服务,这意味着,您无需再等待工程师通过手动队列来执行变更。自动化变更还具有以下优势,即具有已知的风险配置文件和预定义回滚,且支持并发执行。

 

能否将 AWS Managed Services 与现有 ITSM 配合使用?

我们设计的 AWS Managed Services 通过 API 进行操作,从而能够集成到一系列现有的 ITSM 系统和开发平台中。此外,利用 AWS 控制台,客户可以快速追踪概念证明,并能在实现全面 ITSM 集成之前通过 AWS 专业服务AWS Managed Services 合作伙伴执行过渡操作。

 

AWS Managed Services 为哪些 ITSM 工具提供标准集成?

我们提供与 ServiceNow 的 Helsinki 和 Istanbul 版本的标准集成。

 

AWS Managed Services 符合哪些行业标准?

AWS Managed Services 遵循 ITIL,这是多家企业使用的一种常见的 IT 服务管理框架。由 AWS Managed Services 托管的许多底层 AWS 服务均已通过认证 (PCI、ISO、SOX、HIPAA),而且 AWS Managed Services 正在获取自己的认证。

 

AWS Managed Services 支持哪些操作系统?

AWS Managed Services 当前支持 Microsoft Windows Server、Red Hat Enterprise 和 Amazon Linux。

 

AWS Managed Services 能否管理所有 AWS 服务?

AWS Managed Services 当前支持 20 多个对企业至关重要的服务,而且将继续支持更多我们已经集成的 AWS 服务。

 

AWS Managed Services 能否支持传统工作负载?

可以。借助其目前支持的 AWS 服务,AWS Managed Services 可以支持在 AWS 上运行的大多数工作负载。

 

如何在 AWS Managed Services 上部署应用程序?

AWS Managed Services 支持三种应用程序部署方式:

  – 不可变 – 将应用程序安装并融入 AMI 中,使用 AMI 为每个版本部署新的基础设施。

  – 部署自动化 (例如 CodeDeploy、Chef、Puppet) – 使用脚本或配方在现有或新创建的基础设施上自动安装和配置您的应用程序。

  – 手动 – 部署基础设施并提交后续变更请求来获取管理访问权限,以便在变更时段内安装应用程序。

无论采用哪种应用程序部署方式,操作流程和日志记录均将保持不变,让您和您的应用程序开发人员拥有选择权。

 

AWS Managed Services 能否管理本地资源或其他公有云?

不能。AWS Managed Services 主要管理 AWS 相关操作。

 

我是否仍能访问自己的资源?

在客户开始使用此服务时,AWS Managed Services 将取得您账户的控制权,但您仍能通过提交变更请求获取对 OS 的完整管理访问权限,这些变更请求可以启动网络访问权限 (通过堡垒)、在堆栈上激活企业 AD 凭证并在变更时段内进行日志记录。AWS Managed Services 工程师需要按照与您相同的流程来获取访问托管资源的权限。所有访问请求都将经由变更管理流程处理,且任何一方都没有永久访问托管资源的权限。

 

我能否从企业网络访问我的托管环境?

可以。所有资源均驻留在您的私有地址空间和域中。托管工作负载可以通过 AWS Direct Connect 或 VPN 访问本地应用程序、中间件和数据。

 

AWS Managed Services 现已在哪些 AWS 地区提供?

AWS Managed Services 目前已在美国东部/西部、欧洲 (爱尔兰) 和亚太地区 (悉尼) 提供。

 

AWS Managed Services 支持哪些语言?

目前,AWS Managed Services 使用英语提供支持。

 

AWS Managed Services 能否使用分包商进行运营?

不能。分包商不能运营 AWS Managed Services。

 

AWS Managed Services 的费用是多少?

AWS Managed Services 按我们所管理账户的 AWS 使用量的百分比进行计费。有关定价和 SLA 的更多信息,请联系您的 AWS 销售代表。

ITIL® 是 AXELOS Limited. 的 (注册) 商标。保留所有权利。

Why did we build AWS Managed Services?

It all comes down to customer choice. When our customers ask us for a capability, we listen. AWS Managed Services was built for Fortune 100 companies who asked us to develop the single-vendor capabilities required for them to move thousands of workloads to AWS, and receive comparable SLAs and capabilities of their existing on-premises solutions and outsource providers. AWS Managed Services was our response to this very specific ask, and we are building the prescriptive standards and tools needed to unlock very significant enterprise workloads at scale. We believe that there is a huge opportunity for multiple companies to be successful serving these needs, especially those that are using the cloud to reinvent the managed services industry.

 

How can I start using the service?

Onboarding for AWS Managed Services is initiated through an AWS Managed Services Jumpstart. Each Jumpstart follows a standard process, and consists of three distinct phases: IT transformation design and strategy, initial selection of applications for migration, and the onboarding to the AWS Managed Services platform. For more information on onboarding to AWS Managed Services, please contact your AWS sales representative.

 

How can AWS Managed Services help Enterprises accelerate cloud adoption?

AWS Managed Services helps accelerate cloud adoption by defining a standardized operating environment and common application stack templates for use by both cloud-native and traditional workloads. AWS Managed Services can fast-track cloud adoption by providing a turnkey service that augments or replaces your infrastructure management capability, and maintains your existing operational processes.

 

Is AWS Managed Services just for Enterprises?

We designed AWS Managed Services to meet the needs of Enterprises that require stringent SLAs, adherence to corporate compliance, and integration with their systems and ITIL®-based processes. While there is nothing to prevent smaller businesses from gaining value from AWS Managed Services, this level of infrastructure management is intended for the Enterprises.

 

Does AWS Managed Services manage applications?

No. AWS Managed Services manages endpoint security, directory services, and critical network appliances, but does not manage the installation, configuration, or monitoring of applications. We have a community of APN Partners who provide application management as part of their portfolio of services.

 

What is the difference between AWS Managed Services and the AWS Managed Service Provider (MSP) Program?

AWS Managed Services is not to be confused with the AWS Managed Services Program, which thoroughly vets an APN Partner’s own managed services offerings and next-generation cloud managed services capabilities. AWS Managed Services is a new AWS offering that AWS Managed Services Partners may add to complement their overall managed services portfolio. These Partners undergo AWS Managed Services-specific training, which includes simulated customer onboarding and operational experience with the AWS MS API/CLI.

AWS MSP Partners undergo a rigorous validation audit of over 80 checks that includes capabilities around application migration, DevOps, CI/CD, security, as well as cloud and application management. They also have many years of experience in providing full lifecycle migration, integration, cloud management, application management and application development.

 

What opportunities do APN Partners have with AWS Managed Services?

AWS MSP Partners maintain a significant opportunity to differentiate themselves with AWS Managed Services. The traditional role of an MSP has been focused on running and operating environments, which is what AWS Managed Services is also focused on; however, next-generation AWS MSPs provide services well beyond this scope to help customers take greater advantage of cloud-native functionality to drive agility and innovation across their businesses. AWS MSPs can plan & design, build & migrate, run & operate, and optimize on an iterative basis from infrastructure through applications. AWS Managed Services is able to fulfill the run & operate portion of this lifecycle for infrastructure for a specific set of customers and workload types, but many customers require MSP services above and beyond that scope.

Key to the integration and deployment of AWS Managed Services, AWS Consulting Partners enable Enterprises to migrate their existing applications to AWS, and integrate their on-premises management tools with their cloud deployments. AWS Consulting Partners will also be instrumental in building and managing cloud-based applications for customers running on the infrastructure stacks managed by AWS Managed Services. Onboarding to AWS Managed Services typically requires 8-10 weeks of design/strategy, system/process integration, and initial application migration, all of which can be performed by qualified AWS Consulting Partners.

 

How do APN Partners and AWS Managed Services work together?

AWS Managed Services is focused on managing AWS infrastructure, and customers will continue to rely on APN Partners for many of the services they do today, such as hybrid, multi-cloud, application management, application development, and application migration. Customers can benefit from our APN Consulting Partners’ deep industry-specific expertise. For customers who want a single vendor to manage both applications and AWS infrastructure, validated AWS Managed Service Providers deliver full-lifecycle support for applications, while AWS Managed Services manages ongoing infrastructure operations.

 

How can APN Partners offer AWS Managed Services to AWS customers?

In early 2017, we plan to launch an AWS Managed Services partner program that will allow AWS MSP, as well as AWS Migration and DevOps Competency partners to add AWS Managed Services to their service portfolio. This will include a new AWS Managed Services designation as part of the AWS Service Delivery Program for APN Partners. In order to qualify to participate and become a designated AWS Managed Services Service Delivery Partner, APN Partners will need to complete either the AWS Managed Service Provider Program validation process, and/or earn the Migration or DevOps Competency, as well as complete the specialized AWS Managed Services Partner training. Please bookmark the APN Blog for up-to-date announcements pertaining to this launch.

 

How does AWS Managed Services leverage automation?

Automation is pervasive throughout AWS Managed Services, but it is most prevalent via our change management system. A “change type” within AWS Managed Services can be fully automated, manual, or a mix of both. AWS Managed Services will automate repetitive requests as encountered, and fully automated change types, such as provisioning new resources, are self-service, meaning you do not have to wait for an engineer to execute the change via a manual queue. Automated changes also have the advantage of having known risk profiles, pre-defined rollbacks, and support concurrent execution.

 

Will AWS Managed Services work with existing ITSMs?

We designed AWS Managed Services to operate via APIs, making it possible to integrate the service into a wide range of existing ITSM systems and development platforms. An AWS Console presence is also available to fast track proofs of concept, and for interim operation before a full ITSM integration by AWS Professional Services or an AWS Managed Services Partner.

 

For which ITSM tools does AWS Managed Services provide standard integrations?

We provide standard integrations with ServiceNow's Helsinki, and Istanbul release.

 

What industry standards does AWS Managed Services comply with?

AWS Managed Services follows ITIL, a popular IT service management framework used by many Enterprises. Many of the underlying AWS services managed by AWS Managed Services are certified (PCI, ISO, SOX, HIPAA), and AWS Managed Services is in the process of obtaining its own certifications.

 

What operating systems does AWS Managed Services support?

AWS Managed Services currently supports Microsoft Windows Server, Red Hat Enterprise, and Amazon Linux.

 

Does AWS Managed Services manage all AWS services?

AWS Managed Services currently supports the 20+ services most critical for Enterprises, and will continue to expand our list of integrated AWS services.

 

Can AWS Managed Services support traditional workloads?

Yes. With the AWS services currently supported, AWS Managed Services can support the majority of workloads that can run on AWS.

 

How do I deploy applications on AWS Managed Services?

AWS Managed Services supports three methods of application deployment:

  - Immutable – Applications are installed and burnt into an AMI, which is used to deploy new infrastructure for each release.

  - Deployment Automation (e.g. CodeDeploy, Chef, Puppet) – automatically install and configure your application on existing or newly created infrastructure using scripting and recipes.

 - Manual – deploy your infrastructure and submit a follow-up change request for administrative access to install an application during a change window.

Operational processes and logging remain the same regardless of the method of application deployment, leaving the choice up to you and your application developers.

 

Does AWS Managed Services manage on-premises resources or other public clouds?

No, AWS Managed Services focuses on managing operations for AWS.

 

Will I still have access to my resources?

As part of onboarding, AWS Managed Services will assume control of your account, but you can still receive full administrative access to your OS by filing change requests which kick off network access (via bastion), activation of your corporate AD credentials on the stack, and logging within a change window. AWS Managed Services engineers follow the same process as you do to gain access to managed resources. All access requests flow through change management, and neither party has persistent access to managed resources.

 

Can I access my managed environments from my corporate network?

Yes. All resources are part of your private address space and domain. Managed workloads can access on-premises applications, middleware, and data via AWS Direct Connect or VPN.

 

In which AWS regions is AWS Managed Services available?

AWS Managed Services is currently available in US East/West, EU (Ireland), and Asia Pacific (Sydney).

 

What languages are supported by AWS Managed Services?

Currently AWS Managed Services provides support in English.

 

Does AWS Managed Services use sub-contractors for operations?

No. Sub-contractors are not used for AWS Managed Services operations.

 

How much does AWS Managed Services cost?

The price of AWS Managed Services is calculated as a percentage of AWS usage within the accounts that we manage. For more information on pricing and SLAs, please contact your AWS sales representative.

ITIL® is a (registered) Trade Mark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.