Odoo Certified by Bitnami

Odoo is an open source Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) and Customer Relationship Management (CRM) platform that can consolidate a variety of business operations, from supply chain and project management to accounting and HR, into one system. It is supported by a community of over 20,000 contributors. Odoo comes with messaging, CRM, and reporting modules pre-installed. Click the settings tab and you'll find over 3,000 others - bug tracking, project management, timesheets, MRP, recruiting, calendar, warehouse management, and much more - that can be deployed with a single click. Odoo also ... See more

Customer Reviews

9
Create Your Own Review

Cannot login admin user

  • By Johnny Le
  • on 06/15/2016

Test version 9.0.20160415-4

After installed, find password at key "admin_passwd" in /opt/bitnami/apps/odoo/conf/openerp-server.conf file. Then login, but it say "Wrong login/password"

Almost perfect image

  • By Guillaume Germain
  • on 09/07/2015

The only thinks missing is the Wkhtmltopdf software (to print PDF) that is not installed by default, but can be installed manually easily.

Guillaume.
SGF Services
http://sgfservices.co.th

Nice!

  • By Guilherme V.
  • on 08/27/2015

The instalation was realy easy.
I have installed just for learning and study.
But the experience was just awesome!
Thanks for AWS and Bitnami.

It works

  • By Max
  • on 05/29/2015

Easy to deploy and works fine. 5 stars! Would be perfect if we could decide the database password during the install process.

Works well so far

  • By Glen-Erik Cortes
  • on 04/03/2015

I've only had this installed for a short time but everything is running well so far. No performance issues like with Pragmatic's HVM OpenERP 8 AMI which would hang on almost every action. Install this one.

the server is great

  • By Alexander
  • on 03/09/2015

i am from the company
http://www.tecdisol.com

and i usually install odoo in the Virtual Machine. in VMWARE. that BITNAMI provided.


now i just try the online server.

and it is great.

users can acces ther information from everywhere. not just in the local company.

and i this this price is good.

Up and running easily and quickly

  • By Reuben
  • on 02/26/2015

I started an t2.micro EC2 instance using this image and it was excellent! It was easy to start an instance and have Odoo up and running very quickly. The only thing that took time for me when setting it up was that I was new to AWS (and Linux).

Odoo works as you'd expect right out of the box, and I was very pleased with it. The performance I get on a t2.micro instance is very acceptable for my micro business needs. I don't know how easy it would be to get Odoo running on an EC2 without it, but I expect this stack saved me hours of work and difficulty.

There are a few minor things to mention. There's a small Bitnami banner that appears on your Odoo server pages at first and links to administration instructions to disable. Second, Bitnami stacks install their apps into /opt/bitnami/ rather than their default locations. Third, you may want to tighten up some of the security settings before using this stack as a web-server. Lastly, this stack is for a single server configuration, with everything on one instance and and one EBS volume, so there'd be a bit of work in scaling it up to multiple-server architectures.

Overall, this is an excellent image to start an instance with and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to run an Odoo server on AWS.

Quick and easy

  • By Jacob Henke
  • on 12/28/2014

Used this image to setup a testing server to play around with the product and get a feel for it. This image made it so simple to get up and running instantly.

Excellent

  • By Juan Pereyra
  • on 12/23/2014

It works flawlessly just one minor improvement it should include Etherpad as it is an almost mandatory requirement to use Odoo.

showing 1 - 9