Cloud Protection Manager Free Trial & BYOL Edition

TRY OUT This Cloud Protection Manager's 30-DAY FREE TRIAL & BYOL Edition. Cloud Protection Manager (CPM) is the leading Enterprise-Class, Backup, Recovery and DR solution for Amazon EC2 based on Amazon native snapshots. CPM allows you to automate, control and maintain the backup and recovery of your entire, multi-region, EC2 environment. Using CPM, you can reliably backup and instantly recover all types of critical EC2 instances (with snapshots or AMIs), EBS volumes, RDS databases and Redshift Clusters with associated configurations and recover individual files. With its flexible and scalab... See more

Customer Reviews

16
Create Your Own Review

Excellent product

  • By Dan
  • on 07/19/2017

Easy to configure. SNAPS are created overnight hands off for me. Easy to add instances, or volumes, Thus far I have had no issues with the product. I will be rolling out to more servers in the very near future. With the help of Christiana Langsam we will continue forward with the product

great tool

  • By Steve C
  • on 07/17/2017

N2W Software does back up and moving to other regions really well! We leave it on auto pilot and it work great for us.

Thanks to Christina for all of the help.

CPM seems to be promising

  • By puneet
  • on 06/30/2017

Was looking for a COTS for backup and recovery setup for enterprise's cloud infrastructure. CPM had a very intuitive interface to quickly setup schedules for various backups.

CPM is a great product....

  • By grendels_arm
  • on 06/27/2017

I was searching for a product that would allow me to back up my EC2 instances. So after looking at either writing scripts or even using Amazon's snapshot scheduler I decided on CPM. Mainly because of the application aware backup and after using it realizing how easy it was to use. Our account rep, Kyle Kowalski, provided great communication to us to make sure everything was going ok. Additionally when I needed a a bit of support when migrating from the trial to the basic edition he quickly got me in touch with support. From there I got the fastest support from a vendor ever. I sent an email to support and got a real answer 6 minutes later. Very happy with the product and the company.

Best Backup (Snapshot manager).

  • By B
  • on 03/20/2017

This is one of most simplified AWS backup application, gives good control for managing Instance\ Volume snapshots.
Recovery is also very simple and fast with multiple options. Improvement required on reporting and scheduling.

Best (only) product of its kind

  • By Nick Webb
  • on 03/19/2017

Best product for backups of systems that aren't easily reproducible in AWS. Support is also very helpful and very responsive.

Solid Product.

  • By Derek
  • on 03/17/2017

N2W is proficient at scheduling snapshot copies to another availability zone for data recovery. Would be nice if the email notifications contained more information like exactly which node is failing in a policy instead of just the policy is failing.

CPM handles the backup/restore that AWS forgot to give us

  • By Cloud Convert
  • on 03/17/2017

CPM is a great product that fills in the gaps in the AWS architecture, which unaccountably does not have a real backup/restore facility. The upgrading process could be easier, though I'm not familiar enough with AWS Marketplace technology to suggest exactly how. The user interface could probably use some work to have a more modern look and feel as well as better organization, but overall I've had little trouble with doing exactly what I want to do.

Great Product - Would recommend 100%

  • By Gavin Bell
  • on 03/17/2017

CPM gives us confidence that the backups have been performed each night and are consistent.

Really love the new feature that allows to restore an individual file from a snapshot without the need to having to restore the full instance. This is a real time saver :-)

Set it up within no time at all and then forget about it no maintenance needed.

Great Product

great product

  • By Alexis
  • on 03/15/2017

It's easy to install and manage, good pricing and excellent customer service, it's a very good solution for backing up ec2-instances as well as RDS instances.

I would like to see an option to backup EFS volumes.