TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

Starting from $0.53/hr or from $4,100.00/yr (12% savings) for software + AWS usage fees

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS is a commercial open source reporting and analytics server built for AWS that can run standalone or be embedded in your application. It is priced very aggressively with a low hourly rate that has no data or user limits and no additional fees. A multi-tenant version is available as a separate Marketplace listing. Free Online Support is available for registration upon launching the instance. Professional Support is available separately from TIBCO sales. Our business intelligence suite allows you to easily create beautiful, interactive reports, dashboards and data vis... See more

Customer Reviews

31
Create Your Own Review

CloudFormation template has wrong version in description fields

  • By Csongor Gyuricza
  • on 11/20/2017

The AMI ids are correct, but the description fields for the security group and the EC2 instance still say the old version:

Resources:
JRSecurityGroup:
Type: AWS::EC2::SecurityGroup
Properties:
GroupDescription: for Jaspersoft BI v6.3 <=== wrong
....
JRSEC2Instance:
Type: AWS::EC2::Instance
Version: 6.3-2016-07-06 <=== wrong ?

Embeddable visualizations

  • By Will ODwyer
  • on 07/31/2017

We have been using Jaspersoft as our tool of choice for embeddable visualizations for our application BizCoach.
We extensively use the visualize.js library and now that we can use filters with visualize.js in version 6.4 it has made the product much stronger.
Using Jaspersoft has been a great success and we are happy with the broad functionality the product gives us.

Excellent Tool

  • By SV
  • on 07/28/2017

We have had tremendous experience with the Jaspersoft Dashboard and Ad-Hoc features. Our users love these features as it empowers them get the insights they are looking for on a self service way

Excellent product - no support

  • By Peter
  • on 01/11/2017

Product is excellent and really worth it.

However the AWS install places sample data and there is no way of finding out quickly how to remove it. Unfortunately this needs to be considered for production installs - and I am not prepared to buy support just to find out the method of removing demonstration data.

Great tool

  • By FutureWaves "FutureWaves"
  • on 11/11/2015

and easy to deploy.
Upgrades are a bit of a hassle though as you have to export your existing data, buy the new version, install a new instance, import your data, change your IP and shot down the old instance.

Real reports in minutes!

  • By yrg
  • on 10/29/2015

This product is great. I watched the getting started videos on the community site and in less than 10 minutes, I was connected to my RDS instance and creating reports. And, it only cost a couple of bucks. Amazing!

Very little support for AWS hourly

  • By anonymous
  • on 04/13/2015

Installed an instance to test drive the product. Tried to connect it to our production database (which uses a forced SSL connection) and was unable to configure. Tried contacting support, and they informed me that they don't offer support with the AWS hourly product. After emailing twice and chatting with a sales rep, a support rep pointed me to the community forums and gave me a few things to try. Was not able to ever connect to the database, although I am sure it is possible. Was not able to actually evaluate the product due to configuration problems.

The long and the short of it is, if you need help getting up and running, they won't help you unless you have purchased a support contract.

my app

  • By reza
  • on 12/21/2014

my program cant use multi core .i need a cpu with maximum frequency to process my data for hours . please help me

Excellent intro BI software

  • By Grant Peterson
  • on 11/14/2014

We selected JasperSoft as an introductory BI platform for our company. Easy to setup, maintain, and far less expensive than the competition, JasperSoft for AWS has helped us set the stage for BI initiatives in our organization without breaking the bank or landing in expensive long-term contracts.

Great Software

  • By Amazon Customer "Nitin Sinha"
  • on 09/25/2014

I love creating reports on Jaspersoft. I have used both the community and AWS version. It has quite a few options to configure the report and if the server could take in CSV files as inputs then I would have given it 5 stars. Currently you need to load that data into a database (one of the options I am sure there are others) to make it work. Love the app interface and the ease of transferring reports from desktop to server