Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiWeb Web Application Firewall WAF VM (BYOL)

Fortinet Inc. | 6.3.13

Linux/Unix, Other v6.3.13 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Fortiweb solutions , I found it quite easy to use and user friendly

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its GUI is quite user friendly and easy to understand, anyone who has the basic understanding, can easily follow Fortiweb
What do you dislike?
So far so good, it's very very competitive and price wise also it stands great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was involved in Configuration as well as in Designing


    Muaaz H.

A Advanced and Powerful Solution for Web Applications Security.

  • May 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like the best about FortiWeb Web Application Firewall is the Console. The console allows us to customise and use firewall functions along with other features. Also, the deployment has been really straightforward and the firewall is really secure for even day zero threats.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike the most about FortiWeb Web Application Firewall is the update process. Upgrading from an older version to a new version requires some downtime and involves a lot of steps. Also, they can improve their service as service is critical in security domain
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Create internal/operational efficiencies
Improve business process agility
Improve compliance & risk management


    Computer & Network Security

Very useful

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setup rules for per users. Control over network
What do you dislike?
So far nothing that I have spot that will be disliking
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem will time waste.
Solution: workers spending more time on work then anything else
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended, for small to big companies


    Banking

It is a good product for web data security as it allows you to create a secure rules.

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Security rules that protect you sites
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike as you can decrypt the https traffic too
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You can identify the false positive
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's user friendly gui helps you to reflect the transparency


    Management Consulting

Very good, it's a lot to process, but if you know your way it's a very good WAF.

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface & Flexibility. Integration with fortigate en fortianalyzer.
What do you dislike?
You have to work with it a lot to really get to grips with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SSL offloading and WAF security


    Computer & Network Security

I've been learning about the fortinet fortiOS and FortiWeb Tools It's great!

  • April 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and user friendly interface which makes it easier to navigate
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike any anything about it, it's well built for it's purpose
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I haven't solved any business problems with it yet but I know what it's capable of and feature set of this is very powerful


    Telecommunications

Wonderful tool

  • April 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a easy tool to use and very intuitive to use. It is straightforward to use it.
What do you dislike?
At the moment there is none that I can complain about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it every day to secure our company's assets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend it


    Ava H.

Advanced protection that leaves out false positives.

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiWeb WAF has truly valuable features, one of which is that it provides the user with reliable, versatile and affordable software for small, medium and large companies.

It makes it possible to recognize when a user has entered an incorrect value and when they are really in the presence of a suspicious user, this guarantees that there are no false positives that alert business security, it provides advanced functions to defend applications against known threats and unknown, such protection is for internal and external applications.

Its protection is based on automated learning, so it tends to detect the threat with great precision. If it is integrated with other Fortinet software, it is possible to obtain better protection results since the union guarantees a deeper analysis of vulnerabilities.

In addition to all these characteristics that make it a complete protection software, it has a support team that responds quickly to any inconvenience, which is why having this software is really an advantage.
What do you dislike?
Its interface is somewhat complex, so it would be ideal if it could provide a more intuitive interface so that any user could be able to use the software, since this saves time and makes handling easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has been possible to reduce administration and operational costs, as well as having a high performance at the protection level and this is thanks to the fact that its automated learning facilitates the recognition of threats with high precision, which leaves out false positives and secure applications and free of any threat.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deploy this software alongside other Fortinet products, and you'll get even more comprehensive protection where you can carry out your business productivity without having to worry about threats surrounding your applications.


    Zaid T.

Powerful solution for the protection of web applications

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like this Fortinet firewall a lot because it is powerful, reliable and fast software with which it is possible to verify and implement an application in real time, its configuration is simple, it has a good performance and it has extremely advanced features that allow us to defend the applications web against known threats and zero day, for this Fortiweb provides a highly personalized protection for each application, being fully automatic which generates the great advantage of saving time and responding more quickly to any threat.

On the other hand, it is a software that is capable of differentiating that vulnerabilities from those presented are causing damage and which are not, so that detections of anomalies that are not harmful are avoided.

But what I like and impresses with this software is that unlike others it is based on automated learning, which makes it easy to determine what a user's normal behavior is, and it is not software that limits their protection due to the place where the application is located.
What do you dislike?
This firewall can be quite complicated to handle if you do not have even a hint of knowledge in this type of software, so if a user knows what to do or how to handle the software he will not have problems, but if he is a user who The first time you are going to configure this type of software it can be quite heavy, so it is best in this case to go to your support team to guide you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From Fortiweb we have obtained several advantages one of them is that, a better relationship between price and performance was obtained, because it allows the user to choose a license per year or monthly, in addition to all the features that it has fit very well to the business and have made it possible to protect web applications against exploits and known or unknown threats and it is best that the entire process is carried out in an automated way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortiweb is a software that will guarantee the protection of your web applications, so I recommend its use. At the beginning it can be confusing its interface but as soon as you learn to manage it it will be easy and you can keep your company free of any malignant anomaly, so if you want to have a high performance of this software I suggest you plan all your processes in advance.


    Internet

Good one !!

  • July 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most powerful secure firewall. GUI is too good for operation and configuration. Best WAF i have ever seen in today's market.
What do you dislike?
None. The features are too good. License renewal costs are affordable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving security loopholes with this product. Great one for our organization


showing 1 - 10