Magento Certified by Bitnami

Magento is one of the most popular open source e-Commerce shopping cart systems in the world. It is extremely flexible and has a huge variety of plugins and add-ons to build just about any type of store. Magento powers the main e-Commerce sites for many of the world's most recognizable corporate brands and continues to grow in popularity. Features include built-in SEO, multi-store support, marketing tools, deep analytics, catalog management, shopping cart with support for multiple shipping addresses and payment processors, and more. It comes with a pre-configured sample store to get up and... See more

Customer Reviews

22
Create Your Own Review

Bad image

  • By magentor
  • on 06/04/2018

Can not open admin panel ..it redirected and redirected to url only and nothing comes up..
admin/admin/index/index/key/6f1c5b6ee6db7d8157b964b60aaad0e8f620fda6b
someone else also getting this same error.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection)

Please solve this issue.

Works great, you need to pay attention to the details to get your passwords

  • By RBoy
  • on 03/28/2018

Very very nicely done, it works just fine out of the box. It took me quite a while to figure out how to get the password is the reason some else gave 1 star.

I've pretty much made every mistake possible while trying to install this image, all were user errors, the image is perfect!

So let me explain it to make life easier:
1. Before you install the image, create a Key Pair in Amazon EC2, save the .PEM file which will be used to login to the server (SSH console), without this file you can't login.
Instructions: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/ec2-key-pairs.html#having-ec2-create-your-key-pair

2. After installing the image, you can login to the SSH console for the server using the PuTTY application (NOTE: there is no "password", only a username and a digital signature file from step 1):
Configure PuTTY to use your .PEM file that you saved in step 1 (you will actually need to convert the .PEM file to a .PPK file, VERY easy see instructions link). This file will be your "password"
Login username: bitnami
Instructions: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/putty.html

3. Now you need your "application" password which is used for Magento admin , MySql and PhPAdmin. To get this you will need to open your "System log" from the Amazon EC2 instance -> Actions -> Instance Settings -> Get Instance Log. Scroll down and you should see something like this:
[ 20.415342] bitnami[1216]: #########################################################################
[ 20.421257] bitnami[1216]: # #
[ 20.431029] bitnami[1216]: # Setting Bitnami application password to '1GvPd6mWaKZn' #
[ 20.439698] bitnami[1216]: # (the default application username is 'user') #
[ 20.446963] bitnami[1216]: # #
[ 20.451164] bitnami[1216]: #########################################################################
Save this "password" and the default username is 'user'
NOTE: You have 24 hours to retrieve this password from the system log after the machine FIRST starts, so it quick otherwise the log will be overwritten and the password is lost (you can reset it but it's a PITA).
Instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwg6Rr0lmoE

Once you've got these password, now you can change them and login to the Magento Admin interface etc etc.
Instructions: https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/apps/magento/#first-steps-with-the-bitnami-magento-stack

I will keep updating this review as I get further into it, but so far so good. I hope this helps folks who're struggling with the "passwords".

Too slow

  • By magentor
  • on 12/19/2017

cannot login using the default password in system log.
change the password via cli and login success but the system crash when adding the product.

The worst bitnami image !

  • By Doron Neumann
  • on 05/10/2017

I have very good experience with bitnami but this image sucks.
After installing, and trying to access the Magento admin, the site goes into an endless redirect loop.
Googling it shows that this happens allot but couldn't find the solution.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection).
Bottom line - total waste of time.

Number of bugs in this Magento 2 build

  • By Binami Magento 2 Build needs a lot of work!!!!
  • on 12/11/2016

The Magento 2 build (dec 2016) is full of bugs and should not be installed unless you're happy to spend a lot of time fixing this release. A key pricing "customizable Option" which is a standard core feature in Magento 1 and 2 cannot be changed to percentage increase, is stuck on fixed pricing which is somewhat disappointing.

There are a number of other bugs including when uploading themes, layouts get misaligned and not all data gets imported. I am seriously concerned about this Magento 2 build. Install at your peril...

Wrong image - pass this up

  • By Sam
  • on 06/27/2016

Looks like someone messed up in a big way. This is Moodle, not Magento. I installed it, went to the URL for my EC2, and Moodle comes up.

Works Fine

  • By commalex
  • on 02/05/2016

Perfect install, no problems. Just bear in mind Magento 2.0 Connect is still not developed so you'll struggle to install any extensions the easy way like 1.9. I suggest holding back on this release for another 12 months.

Solid install of magento with apache on Ubuntu; tiny permission problem/maybe email problem?

  • By MoMath Sysadmin
  • on 10/04/2015

The install behaved as described immediately upon installation. The instructions for removing the bitnami corner banner were clear and worked fine. I used this as an upgrade from a previous installation at an outdated level of magento, so I experienced some glitches that were due to the version difference, no skin off Bitnami. The only small point that seemed to be a characteristic of this Bitnami installation is that the apache httpd is running under user "daemon" but a number of the configuration directories that Magento needs to save files in were owned by user "bitnami" so I was getting errors from Magento not being able to save configuration changes until I ran chown on the appropriate directories in ~bitnami/apps/magento/htdocs to change the owner to daemon. And right now I am in the midst of trying to configure email so the Magento install can email receipts to customers, but I haven't quite figured that out yet. Other than that, everything has been very solid with this install. I am also going to want to figure out how to run CXS or some other virus/intrusion watchguard program(s) on the running images, maybe something like LFD to block repeated failed logins. Bitnami might want to consider making some of those things standard on images like this that are used for fairly high-security end uses. But overall: Thanks, Bitnami, for your nice work.

Follow-up (Oct 17): I did eventually get Magento emailing to customers to work, but it was quite a bear, involving changes to the code in app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Email/Template.php and app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Email/Queue.php to use Zend_Mail_Transport_Smtp in place of Zend_Mail_Transport_Sendmail. I am not sure if this difficulty was an issue with Bitnami's configuration of this Magento install, or my not understanding how I was supposed to set up email, or there being another Magento module I should have installed in order to set up outgoing email of SMTP. But I did eventually get it working by modifying those two files.

Another important tip: Don't forget to put your SSL certificates on the new instance; this image uses self-signed certificates out of the box, which are surely not appropriate for e-commerce.

Nice and Optimized

  • By Joydeep Bhattacharya
  • on 09/10/2015

The Bitnami Magento Stack is easy to install and maintain. Its quiet optimized and not complicated. However the 8GB HDD is very less and it should give us the option to increase the storage.

Username "user" in combination with password from "Get System Log" do not work

  • By Rik de Boer
  • on 08/09/2015

This Bitnami Magento stack installs fine, if you use a "small" instance.
The installer runs out of memory when using a "micro" instance (which is elible for the Free Tier).
Another problem for us was that we could not login with the advertised admin user name of "user" and the password that we found in the AWS console under Actions -> Instance settings -> Get System Log.
We had to SSH into the instance and reset the admin password through another means.