Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redmine Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 4.1.1-4 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

    Volodymyr

Doesn't work

  • April 29, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In readme file there is info about default admin user name and password. It is impossible to login using these credentials, so product is totally useless.


    Nikolay Komarov

pretty good

  • April 12, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was cool to have it up and running in minutes.

On the other hand, I had to google a lot to find out a default admin password, SSH login name etc.

A redmine config doesn't include a good template for e-mail settings that would work with Amazon SES. I had to try lots of configs googled from stackoverflow.com and other sites and spent a lot of time to find out what will work.

A simple guide on how to change URL of Redmine would be nice to have. There are some guides on the web but they are not this Bitnami-AMI-specific.

What I disliked is that the AMI is build on a 10 GB volume which is not always required. I would prefer a more compact AMI and would add my used volumes separately. But maybe I'm wrong.

A great improvement could be adding one more instance of Apache and Redmine (so that one could host two Redmines on the same AWS instance). There is a ready config somewhere in the internet but not in Bitnami docs.


    TNEngineer

Easy Setup, Good Documentation, Well Maintained

  • April 12, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

With this image I had Redmine up and running in 10 minutes and could begin configuring my work flows and projects. They have good documentation on their web site for where they have tucked all of the configuration for their stack for when I installed my SSL certificate. Most importantly, with the recent OpenSSL vulnerability they had a bulletin on their web site on how to update their VM to patch the vulnerability. That's important because the directions for updating their software was slightly different than regular Ubuntu 12.04. Nice job by the folks at Bitnami.


    chihaohuang

Easy to USe

  • March 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Aws machine free my time to deploy server. I don't need to concern real machine any more, and user can access my service any time, any place, good jod.


    Lance White

Bitnami Redmine AWS Quick Install

  • February 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am new to AWS. I wanted to get an instance of Redmine up and going fast to manage remote developers on some projects I am doing. I had already signed up for AWS to explore its features, but had no idea that they had these type of quick installers ready to go. Seriously I was up and going in 5 minutes and had already started to spec out the first project. Excellent!

A pretty compelling reason to use the AWS platform and a really good first experience. Thanks AWS!


    Trevor

Ideal for a small redmine server

  • November 01, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The image is of excellent quality, and upon starting it up, it just works.

Pros:
The configured webserver delivers you to a page from port 80 which links to the redmine instance.
The redmine instance is configured well and works out of the box.

Cons:
None I have found yet.

Go ahead and update the image when you start, and things should still work.


    Cliente de Amazon

Redmine by BitNami: a winner

  • October 10, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After a hard time trying to put online a Redmine server at work, we decided give a try to this machine image from BitNami. The process was very fast and simple.
We are a small company, with only 7 developers, so we decided to install a micro instance. Everything is working ok, the only complaint we have is about adding Subversion repositories to our projects. Redmine does not recognize the https protocol, so we had to enable svn access in our server.


    cp

Clean, simple, fast. Bitnami does it again.

  • July 16, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Where else can you launch a Redmine server and have it fully installed and running within 90 seconds?

Great job, great packaging, clean and simple, works perfectly!


    Shiv Raj

Well Compiled Image

  • May 21, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product for keeping track of development work.

This image gave me the ability to manage multiple projects, track issues, write forums, wiki, add files to documentation in no time.

This image saved me a lot of time and let me focus on development of the project