Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DreamFactory packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 4.12.0-2-r02 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

DreamFactory Silver

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enabling Data API without risk of security concern
What do you dislike?
High pricing of annual payments.High pricing of annual payments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data sharing amount multiple application/DB


    Adrian M.

Using Dreamfactory API for more than 6 years now

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Dreamfactory API for a few years now. I found the user interface very friendly and easy to use. Just simple sql connection
What do you dislike?
I had the mysql connection but is no linger available in the free version and the paid one it's way too expensive for basic api needs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to deploy a basic api very fast.


    Anadee A.

The Goto API Generation and Integration Tool

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is that we can instantly generate and use API which as a developer helps and increases my productivity. Also it does offer customization in connecting to different data bases and offers seamless service.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is the price aspect, basically if you and your organization doesn't have any cost barriers you can blindly go for this API management service.
Also, I feel the learning curve for accessing some options is steep. Rest this is a great platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this for various API integrations and sometimes for connecting raw data bases and it's super easy customizations available literally save a lot of time. This in turn increases our productivity.


    Computer Software

Rapid APIs

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast deploy API for our mobile development
What do you dislike?
Price hikes without notice and just locking you into new changes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mobile API development


    Retail

Quick Resolution For Issues

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Personal contact from acount representatives and quick resolution from customer support.
What do you dislike?
Escalating prices. Though I understand current costs require increases, it has outpaced inflation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed for issue resolution is our most important benefit


    Consumer Services

A must have API management...!

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dreamfactory is an amazing open-source API management provider which keeps you away from backend complexity best part is if you don't know code you actually don't need to write code.
What do you dislike?
I have worked on the open-source version and couldn't find any issues yet. One thing I didn't like about the setup it's time-consuming if you haven't tried any API management in the past.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are developing front-end applications without worrying about back-end complexity which allows us to more focus on developments instead of debugging and it works like a charm.


    Rishabh R.

Amazing Platform to speed up development

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No coding, ready to deploy, speedy APIs are the best thing about DreamFactory. Absolutely loved it!
What do you dislike?
At the moment I can't find major downsides to the platform, however, it might get difficult to debug for complicated processes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OAuth and JWT are best simplified by DreamFactory.


    Anthony M.

Easy to setup and lots of potentials.

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up. You just need to provide your database's connection info, and you can create an API within minutes. Also, you can create an API for so many things like database, file systems, email services ...etc. And I am particularly intriguted by the potential to do data meshing where you create seperate APIs for each of our departments' databases, and then you can perform data join in real-time during the serving layer in DreamFactory. This make it very agile as the traditional way to join data from different departments can take months.
What do you dislike?
At the time when I tried using it, Google Cloud Platform and Impala were not supported yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Often we need to create APIs to democratize our services and data to users. It can be time-consuming to design and create an API (with swagger documentation and other goodies such as API gateway). Particularly, if our operation scales up and we need to create an API for each of our databases and tables.


    Information Technology and Services

Very usefull for many different purposes

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows quick integration and communication with various systems according to the modern standard. The support is beneficial and goes beyond a minimal effort to answer the questions (further links, ideas, approaches).
What do you dislike?
Rarely longer response times (which can probably be shortened if necessary for an additional charge and is perhaps related to my time zone).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have connected different systems with Dreamfactory and make many local systems accessible with APIs this way. In many areas, the fast implementation ability without sacrificing security was very helpful.


    Alven D.

Perfect for teams that need API access to anything

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They provided an automated, managed, authenticated API layer on top of almost all our databases and systems. Great for any teams looking to scale up and out, as well as the ability to offload hard but required infrastructure like rate limiting.
What do you dislike?
When first starting out, the trial period feels rather short. I wish it could be a bit longer since there is a bunch of config required on both sides. Also, offering and pricing could be tailored better for smaller companies and developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Biggest value add is a centralized API standard and location for various vendors and tools we have to use.Working and consulting in various small technology startups, the immediate integration with a lot of common required vendors helps get up to speed quickly. There is too much overhead required to develop and maintain integrations internally that is easily solved with DF
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to actively maintain multiple systems that DF has an integration with, it is definitely worth checking out