Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PrestaShop packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 1.7.8-7-2-r02 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

123 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marina G.

La mejor plataforma para ecommerce

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Montas una tienda online completa en pocos minutos con todo lo necesario para funcionar. La interface de administración es muy amigable y no es necesario tener conocimientos muy avanzados para empezar a trabajar los elementos más básicos.
What do you dislike?
La mayor parte de los módulos adicionales de calidad son de pago y hay pocos temas gratuitos que sean atractivos. No tiene un sistema de blog nativo poderoso y amigable que sea realmente útil para hacer SEO.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Es el sistema ideal para montar ecommerce para pymes dado la inmediatez con la que podemos tener un sistema robusto y potente pero con una excelente experiencia de usuario. Además se integra muy bien con pasarelas de pago en pocos minutos.


    Kanishq G.

Best for Small Ecom Store for your business.

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Prestashop for your business is like using a cargo ship at sea. Prestashop provides the best eCommerce store facilities to the users, also it is very much beneficial for small businesses.
What do you dislike?
The support of themes is low as compared to Shopify and woocommerce. Also, it runs on PHP-based backend which makes it more vernuable to the attacks and viruses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were trying to setup or online store by using custom made PHP templates but after using prestashop we were able to create our store in no time with a beautiful UI.


    Carlos J.

Fantastic for small commerces

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good if you are starting with a shop, or your shop is very small. There are lots of options for customization and it is very easy to set up. Also, there are lots of addons to download.
What do you dislike?
I dislike, that with a starter plan of hosting if you add more than 50 products, the back-office and the online store go really slow. Also, there is no like official support to help you with your problems, only a community.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very easy to use and it is very personalizable. Also, we can provide great service and support to our clients. Our clients know exactly what is going on with their orders.


    Lecca E.

Easy to use for create ecommerce

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love prestashop for the creation of ecommerce. I have developed modules, themes and I find development very easy. Basically, it already offers all the useful features to create a professional e-commerce. But thanks to its marketplace for addons and ease of programming, it allows you to create advanced ecommerce
What do you dislike?
Many extensions are paid, with a minimal cost that in some cases is higher than the value of the plugin itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows you to create a sufficiently secure and up-to-date ecommerce with a low cost, thus allowing anyone to be able to sell online with their own ecommerce


    Karolina M.

Good solution for small and medium ecommerce

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- easy implementation and intuitive interface
- it is free to download
What do you dislike?
- hard customization
- expensive plugins
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PrestaShop is a good solution if you are at the beginning of your eCommerce experience because it is very easy in use.


    Gautam K.

Best Open source ecommerce platform

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup and UI is good.
It is helpful to new online merchants.
What do you dislike?
More reports can be made available with some fresh new features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to make professional ecommerce stores, makes our work easy.


    Apparel & Fashion

Best platform for e-commerce website

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Prestashop is easy for to understand and use for a non tech savy person as well
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike about prestashop is there UI and logo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping us to make a easy and readymade website for our customers to purchase through with easy accessible dashboard


    Daniel K.

Nice ecommerce solution for small and medium stores

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Prestashop has a very large community, and Spanish language is very well supported. Most essential ecommerce tools right out of the box, You can add extensions easily
What do you dislike?
You will need developer support in almost every use case of the software. If you choose the wrong extension you can break your site, so be careful and read the documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prestashop is an ecommerce platform, and a well designed one. You can sell goods and services, create your own look and receive payment from major payment gateways.


    Hari K.

The UI is brilliant

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being a seller, it's often hard to find websites that often get things done hassle free and prestashop does that better than anyone out there.
What do you dislike?
One downside is the lack of consumer awareness. I think prestashop needs to promote their brand more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy access to customer base, Planning and stock management, easy analytics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to understand the fundementals first. Only after that should you try to completely start your product line


    Retail

PrestaShop review

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to navigate, accurate and reliable to use
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is slow.. or disconnected on our network
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales are accurate.