Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM

CentOS.org | 2002_01

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

71 AWS reviews

    Technical

Currently is not supporting new Instance Types

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This version works fine but right now it is not supporting new Instacne Types like c6i, m6i; thus disallowing take advantage of new improvements in the EC2 platform.

4 people found this helpful

    Tuan Anh Ho

Please support new instance types

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Centos 7 is great but currently, we can not use Centos on some new instance types like m5zn, m6i...or metal instances, please add them to the supported os list.

5 people found this helpful

    cloud-init update

Update of AMI (cloud-init version 19.4)

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Any plans on releasing new AMI with latest Centos release? Especially interested in cloud-init update, as current cloud-init version doesn't support IMDSv2.

4 people found this helpful

    Phil Ayres

Does not work

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I tried this several times and was hit by a bug that prevents cloud-init from completing, especially after a reboot. This appears to be a Redhat bug: Bugzilla 1897616 that has been sitting around for ages.

In the end I tried the identically named AMI released by AWS (rather than CentOS) at https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-foff247vr2zfw (if the link doesn't work, search the marketplace with "CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM" and pick the Amazon Web Services item)

4 people found this helpful

    taka

created a new instance and couldn't ssh to server

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Created a new instance with this image and couldn't SSH to server. I get this error.
~ % ssh -i "20201124.pem" centos@ec2-18-144-138-35.us-west-1.compute.amazonaws.com
centos@ec2-18-144-138-35.us-west-1.compute.amazonaws.com: Permission denied (gssapi-keyex,gssapi-with-mic).

2 people found this helpful

    William

Perfect for HPC workloads

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The most stable for our computations: ansys, openfoam, ML traning and other HPC tasks. Usually we bake our images with centos

2 people found this helpful

    jwalker

Version 2002_01 Doesn't work

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Seems like it doesn't boot.
Tried to deploy twice.
No output in the EC2 Instance Connect either.
Didn't expect this will happen with AMI from CentOS.

1 person found this helpful

    AWS long time user

Not working ATM

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Tried to launch this instance for 3 times now and am not able to connect properly.

Hope it gets fixed soon.

2 people found this helpful

    Anónimo

1/2 check passed

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

EC2 statucs checks report 1/2 check passed.
- System status checks passed
- Instance status checks failed.

Don't waste your time on this image.

2 people found this helpful

    Unhappy engineer

Not working, simply.

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As of June 17, 2020,
I tried to lauch an instance with this image,
but failed to connect with it.

EC2 statucs checks report 1/2 check passed.
- System status checks passed
- Instance status checks failed.

Don't waste your time on this image.

1 person found this helpful