Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM

Centos.org | 1901_01

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Create Your Own Review

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

61

Sort by

Filter by


    Natalia

OK!

  • August 23, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Thank you for engineers AWS CentOS 7 perfect choice!
This best operating system for various services enterprise!
Thanks also to the Linux developer community!


    Matt

Excellent product that works out of the box

  • August 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This distribution of Centos 7 worked like a dream out of the box. No hassles. No problems. Easy to understand and nothing that is not needed. It is a basic "slim" install but it is easy to install additional services if required.

Highly recommended - the price is right and the product works right out of the box.


    Phil Porada

Can't really ask for more

  • August 04, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CentOS 7 provides you with DJB's curve25519 support, a newer Apache, systemd unit files instead of the init collection of shell scripts, and a further out EOL. Don't get me wrong, init shell scripts definitely require skill to write and upgrade, but sometimes you want a little more simplicity.


    Alan Peart

The best Centos7 image I have ever installed

  • July 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was definitely at least 2 versions greater than Centos5 and may even have been greater than Centos6. If you intend to install Centos7 this is without a doubt one of your options.


    Jacob Neil Taylor

Fantastic

  • July 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A great stable and up-to-date platform on which to develop applications and deliver services. Great performance too, and it's 100% free.


    Amazon Customer

Awesome

  • July 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Perfect operative system for Amazon Web Services and perfect AMI creation. Everything works perfectly and is THE real CentOS.


    LORI

THIS SSH AND SERVER PROGRAM IDLE FOR THIRD PARTY VARIFIERS

  • June 15, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

THIS PRODUCT WILL ALLOW THIRD PARTY TO LOG IN AND VARFIEY
YOUR WORK AS WELL ENABLE YOU AND YOUR COMPANY TO UTILIZE THE SERVER PROGRAM AS A BACK UP AND PROTICAL PROGRAM
SPEC ARE 86X 64 MPS CENTOS OPERATETED IT IS COMPATIABLE WITH AMOZOZON W S ERVER ALSO KNOWN AS SERVER PACKAGEING
AWS IS ALSO A REACURRING DASHBOARD AND BILL PAYNMENT
IT WILL ALLOW YOU MONTOR THE USAGE AND HOW MUCH IS BEING TRANSFERRED YOU ARE ALLOWED TO MAKE EFT ON A DAILY BASICS
SOME LIKE AWS WILL LOAD 100000 AND PROCESS THAT TOOSO REALLY IT DOES SPEAK FOR IT SELF.


    Multiscreen

Centos 7 standard ami

  • June 15, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had to deploy a new product and the requirement was for Centos 7. I used the image from Centos - it deployed with no issues. The pre-requisites for the product (Java 8 and Jetty) also deployed without issue and we are currently running a POC for a customer using the ami.


    Niall Mc

Works well.

  • June 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It installed and worked just as I expected. An easy install. Now I'm configuring it for my own needs.


    Nir Biran (ec2Automation) QA

CentOS 7 (x86_64) with Updates HVM review

  • June 04, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Most of the experience was pretty straight forward. I did however have an issue with 'yum update' rendering my instance unreachable after reboot. I had to use 'yum -y --exclude=kernel\* update' to avoid it.

Adam