Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM

This is the Official CentOS 7 x86_64 HVM image that has been built with a minimal profile, suitable for use in HVM instance types only. The image contains just enough packages to run within AWS, bring up an SSH Server and allow users to login. Please note that this is the default CentOS-7 image that... See more

Customer Reviews

61
Create Your Own Review

OK!

  • By Natalia
  • on 08/23/2015

Thank you for engineers AWS CentOS 7 perfect choice!
This best operating system for various services enterprise!
Thanks also to the Linux developer community!


Excellent product that works out of the box

  • By Matt
  • on 08/16/2015

This distribution of Centos 7 worked like a dream out of the box. No hassles. No problems. Easy to understand and nothing that is not needed. It is a basic "slim" install but it is easy to install additional services if required.

Highly recommended - the price is right and the product works right out of the box.


Can't really ask for more

  • By Phil Porada
  • on 08/04/2015

CentOS 7 provides you with DJB's curve25519 support, a newer Apache, systemd unit files instead of the init collection of shell scripts, and a further out EOL. Don't get me wrong, init shell scripts definitely require skill to write and upgrade, but sometimes you want a little more simplicity.


The best Centos7 image I have ever installed

  • By Alan Peart
  • on 07/28/2015

This was definitely at least 2 versions greater than Centos5 and may even have been greater than Centos6. If you intend to install Centos7 this is without a doubt one of your options.


Fantastic

  • By Jacob Neil Taylor
  • on 07/20/2015

A great stable and up-to-date platform on which to develop applications and deliver services. Great performance too, and it's 100% free.


Awesome

  • By Amazon Customer
  • on 07/01/2015

Perfect operative system for Amazon Web Services and perfect AMI creation. Everything works perfectly and is THE real CentOS.


Centos 7 standard ami

  • By Multiscreen
  • on 06/15/2015

I had to deploy a new product and the requirement was for Centos 7. I used the image from Centos - it deployed with no issues. The pre-requisites for the product (Java 8 and Jetty) also deployed without issue and we are currently running a POC for a customer using the ami.


THIS SSH AND SERVER PROGRAM IDLE FOR THIRD PARTY VARIFIERS

  • By LORI
  • on 06/15/2015

THIS PRODUCT WILL ALLOW THIRD PARTY TO LOG IN AND VARFIEY
YOUR WORK AS WELL ENABLE YOU AND YOUR COMPANY TO UTILIZE THE SERVER PROGRAM AS A BACK UP AND PROTICAL PROGRAM
SPEC ARE 86X 64 MPS CENTOS OPERATETED IT IS COMPATIABLE WITH AMOZOZON W S ERVER ALSO KNOWN AS SERVER PACKAGEING
AWS IS ALSO A REACURRING DASHBOARD AND BILL PAYNMENT
IT WILL ALLOW YOU MONTOR THE USAGE AND HOW MUCH IS BEING TRANSFERRED YOU ARE ALLOWED TO MAKE EFT ON A DAILY BASICS
SOME LIKE AWS WILL LOAD 100000 AND PROCESS THAT TOOSO REALLY IT DOES SPEAK FOR IT SELF.


Works well.

  • By Niall Mc
  • on 06/10/2015

It installed and worked just as I expected. An easy install. Now I'm configuring it for my own needs.


CentOS 7 (x86_64) with Updates HVM review

  • By Nir Biran (ec2Automation) QA
  • on 06/04/2015

Most of the experience was pretty straight forward. I did however have an issue with 'yum update' rendering my instance unreachable after reboot. I had to use 'yum -y --exclude=kernel\* update' to avoid it.

Adam