Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Yellowfin for AWS (12 Month, 3 User Free then BYOL)

Yellowfin | 9.6.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04.3 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews
  • 5
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

96 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Trevor T.

Yellowfin BI is a very powerful and easy to use analytics engine.

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The back-end set up of the data warehouse is powerful and flexible. Report generation is simple with plenty of user-friendly features. Yellowfin is an innovative and responsive organisation. It is a pleasure partnering with them.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards and other visualisation tools are not as user-friendly or flexible as some other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The customers we work with (mostly libraries) use Yellowfin BI to gain in-depth understandings of their collections, how they are being used and how they can be improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be swayed by just the front-end of a BI system. Look at how easy the system is to set up and distribute and flexibility. Yellowfin BI's strength is in these areas.


    Computer Software

YellowFin has proven to be a very powerful BI tool with a lot of capabilities

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to set up reports and dashboards and permission access to these
What do you dislike?
Some technical knowledge is required for setting up the views to be used to create reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing a quick, and easy to see view of the business data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
YellowFin BI is a very powerful analytic tool which includes machine-learning capabilities, and once setup, is very easy for users who are viewing the dashboards / reports which have been created


    Diogo T.

Powerful BI making data accessible to people all the time.

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
YF is easy to use for a person with average experience with BI tools and has a number of features such as report broadcasting and storyboards that make it especially interesting for users that need to keep close to their data but have limited time to access a laptop - users that are site managers on the field for example. The possibility to embed reports is great as it enriches our web dashboard and allows users to access most of their data directly from our application.
What do you dislike?
Setting up reports is still relatively slow and issues like for example editing formulas in CASE statements should be made more simple and faster.
In truth we need to prepare reports for most of our users as they cannot by themselves use many basic functions like defining custom fields. Excel still makes it easier to apply formulas to values in creating new fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
YF allows for the users of our software (Aquanetix) to have the versatility that was offered by Excel but with a new level of reporting 'power'.


    Hospital & Health Care

BI developer

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
webbased, nice GUI, good contact with the company
What do you dislike?
The view builder is (too) limited when you do not have perfect data. Lot's of clicks in the GUI to get where you want.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Know what you want to do with it. If it fits it is a very pleasant fit. If not, the options to do thing the other way are not there.


    Moncho R.

Highly customisable, simple but powerful BI tool

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a powerful BI tool with a very low access barriers, that can be customised to satisfy your business needs.
What do you dislike?
It is not delivered natively in a container
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Giving our non-tech savvy clients the possibility to have state of the art reports and dashboards


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome reporting tool.

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Create stunning, flexible reports and dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Some time facing performance issue while fetching the report
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One click report.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not as such good reporting tool


    Veronice S.

Very easy to implement and use.

  • January 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good combination of BI and BI standard reports. Ideal for businesses that move to an upgraded versatile BI method.
What do you dislike?
Just one YF browser window can be accessed at a time. For analysisers who might be involved in a complicated analysis and have to save or quit the report to respond to an urgent request, this is very difficult. It is very difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This provides us with a large-scale commercial customer data compression and a business method to understand organizational requirements, which allows use of a great instrument in our company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin data visualization component isn't its ability, so if your company prioritizes this, take a good look at its data visualization capabilities. It offers a good combination of regular reporting and data sizes to suit our needs otherwise.


    Wendell F.

Easy to use and implement

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
YellowFind has a good number of content regarding any document and video available at the time of accessing it. It has a great variety in its data visualization.
What do you dislike?
A trained operation so they have to update YellowFind more frequently in this way offers better performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
YellowFind is a program with a software that covers the business entrepreneurship needs, it has effective integrations compared to other BI tools. It offers us the best data source connections, thus making a big difference with the competition.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has many options that allow us to manage our business not only in the present but also with a view to the future. YellowFind is a very versatile program, you can instantly rapids solutions where we train each employee to meet the needs of all customers.


    Javier P.

Yellowfin the ideal tool for user administration in the organization.

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin is an incredibly cool tool that offers me the best reporting solution on the web with a well structured use for the development of new content. In addition, its functions are excellent to be able to establish a connection with different data sources to be able to do business in real time for clients, this is how I can understand the good work that is done in the market. Another point in favor is that it is easy to manipulate, my coworkers quickly adapted to their duties.
What do you dislike?
It is essential that you include more options in the annotation of data and reports. In addition to making an improvement in the meters to remain a better tool. In addition to this it would be great to change the appearance from time to time to have a pleasant perception of the program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We make use of a great tool in our organization because it provides us with a large-scale commercial data compression of customers and maintains a commercial process to understand operational needs. We decided to standardize Yellowfin as our report solution and control panel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin adapts very well to the self-service of users, being a contributing tool in the business world with the best service solution. The technology of this program is to maintain a key solution in business intelligence and foster growth. Which is ideal for any company with ambitions of momentum and development.


    Mental Health Care

OK. Harder to use and less flexible than Tableau and Qlik

  • August 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard and Snapshot features. Color and image conditioning somewhat like color conditioning is in Excel. Dashboard feature enables a layer of report organization that is very handy for enabling end users to quickly find what they need.
What do you dislike?
Unable to apply conditioning rules on multiple columns at once. Can only do one column at a time; thus it is time consuming and tedious. Some users cannot open/view reports while others can even when the users are setup with the same access to the reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are attempting to supply customized BI reports for our agency's staff and management. However we find that it is slower to build reports on than SSRS, Tableau and Qlik. We find some features such as broadcast failure notification do not work, and the solution is slow overall. We believe the issues may not be actually Yellowfin, but possibly the Credible Behavioral Health database it's setup to work with .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If Yellowfin is supplied through another company that has setup the integration and data source(s), see if you can talk with other existing customers (more than 1) of such a company that has used Yellowfin for more than 3 reports involving large data sets.