Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Akeneo packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 6.0.56-3-r03 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

166 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Maik B.

Product information management made easy

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is clear, nicely designed and easy to understand at first glance, but the longer you get to grips with the system, the more complex it becomes. The scope of the system allows you to display products as you wish and finally get a golden record for all product information.
What do you dislike?
There are a few subtleties, which turn out to be annoying, but can be bypassed or simply ignored. In some places you would like to have more functions and in others less - but basically the system leaves little to be desired.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem of inconsistent or inaccurate product data is ubiquitous and represents a major challenge for all companies with larger product portfolios. Akeneo helps tremendously in creating a golden record and bringing straightforwardness to the data - saving time and money while increasing professionalism.


    Alberto C.

The key pillar of our omnichannel strategy

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, customer focussed, full of simple yet smart functionalities.
The product info is created once, and if well maintened, flows in the slave systems (CRM, eCommerce, ERP, sales brochures and catalogs) timely and without issues
What do you dislike?
To be honest ... nothing. whenever there is a common need, sooner or later will flow into the development roadmap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work for a distribution B2B company. this tool allows me to be focused on the eCommerce and marketing tools, while product managers are focused to represent products at their best.


    Andrew L.

Cross-brand PIM Management

  • October 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An overall intuitive platform, not overly saturated in detail configurations. Communications via Views have proven to be the most useful, I am able to send out views as opposed to excel sheets.
What do you dislike?
- Product page columns widths and filter option drop downs are not dynamic
- No direct connector to Tableau
- No customization of data quality insight KPIs
- No native alerting system for missing attribute data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Akeneo has made the editing options and completeness measures easy to export and fill. It is easy to filter and export problem data. Akeneo PIM is also providing a constant improvement of its product.


    Jazz S.

The experience with Akeneo is great so far and we are happy with the choice we made!

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is the support from Akeneo teams and the UX. It's great to feel that we can easily communica with PIM experts and Akeneo has a great partner ecosystem.
What do you dislike?
So far no downside, just some future improvements ideas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Efficiency and time-to-market


    Martin H.

Akeneo is one of the top PIM’s on the market

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Akeneo PIM has a great user interface and is very intuitive to use. It also has market leading features and capabilities and top notch product roadmap.
What do you dislike?
I can't identify anything I dislike at this time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Akeneo is helping improve and manage product data and syndicate it


    Ben M.

Tech experience of Akeneo is very impressive

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Time to market of our massive and evolving product catalog
What do you dislike?
Feels like just more organizational software at times, often working against the enrichment interface instead of having it be more helpful in validations and suggestions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Product release and organization.


    Building Materials

Akeneo PIM allows to improve content management and cut costs

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible architecture and product/content management
What do you dislike?
UI/UX too comlicated and need to be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to organize relevant content in one place, manage it and transfer to dozens of resourses


    Entertainment

Akeneo is a very intuitive and accessible platform for product information management

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Akeneo makes managing a complex product database much easier and its user interface and data structures are simple and clear, resulting in an easy onboarding experience.
What do you dislike?
I have few complaints with Akeneo as many of the features it promises are clearly explained and intuitive to use. There are some features, such as automatic rule integration or APIs for specific 3rd party platforms, that could be made more accessible for non-tech-savvy users; but even in these cases the Akeneo team is open to feedback and welcomes recommendations for improvements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Coordinating large swathes of data for products in different stages of development is much easier than I anticipated it would be, largely thanks to Akeneo's highly customizable attributes, families and completion scores.


    Mitch B.

Clean and efficient PIM with a responsive team

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Akeneo is an easy-to-learn PIM system with useful features that is continuously iterated on through releases on the Serenity SaaS version. We have opened a number of bug/question/enhancement tickets and they are always quick to respond and solve the issue at hand. We have even seen a couple of our enhancements added to the product. Akeneo remains responsive and snappy with product queries and bulk updates, even with 2.5M skus loaded in the system.

We have no major complaints about this PIM system and would recommend it to others based on experience over the last two years.
What do you dislike?
We have no major complaints with Akeneo PIM. If we were to nitpick we would like to see more conditions/queries added to the product filters. Examples are 'not in' and 'does not begin with' which are available conditions in their Rules engine but are not in the standard Product filter list.

We also feel the Bulk Update actions could have more options added to it along with pairing multiple action types into one update. Example: Changing a product status and editing an attribute value in the Bulk Update engine needs to be done in 2 separate jobs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Akeneo is allowing to us enrich 2.5M products beyond their 15 character ERP description and helps us manage our product catalog as we send it downstream.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

PIM that accomplishes all we need it to

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Akeneo PIM allows us to manage our product data easily, as well as make all of the connections to it that we need it to. The UI is clean and simple to navigate.
What do you dislike?
In our experience, Akeneo doesn't come preloaded with import/export templates. These are incredibly simple files (csv or xlsx), so they should be provided. Additionally, the application could do a better job of introducing you to concepts and stepping you through using the program. Likewise, some of the documentation is lackluster, and it feels like you have to jump around to find what you need. Training should be baked in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's providing a portal to manage our data, which allows our different stakeholders to engage with it easily. Finding data quality problems has been much easier with Akeneo.