Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Akeneo packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 5.0.69-1 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

130 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Udit C.

Quick Searching Experience

  • January 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the other website/tools are available on the market like this, but the best part of the product is we can search the product in our language, which make it unique from others. Also, it display a one-page view of the products, which we try to search
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything to say against this while using it its relatively fast, but if I come up with any dislike, give feedback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1- Quite fast to get the information of the products I frequently use while browsing for any product.
2- Gives the correct knowledge of the products which helps to buy the right choice.


    Ben B.

Great PIM solution with continually added functions

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is an excellent range of capabilities in the Akeneo PIM, but I like best the Rules-based attribution. This allows fields to be updated based on other attributes, and this decreases the time spent by users to create and manage products and also increases accuracy.
What do you dislike?
The main challenge we have is around the events API. The level of changes that trigger events is not the required level we would like. There are options that allow us to work around this however, a more granular view on this would suit us better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Akeneo gives us a single point of reference for all product data which ensures consistency and accuracy across multiple channels and websites. Having everything in a single PIM also gives us efficient processes and saves time.


    Marko S.

Akeneo 4.0 Tallink review

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Akeneo has a user-friendly interface, easy export-import wizards and reports, a powerful tool for the enrichment team. The Akeneo team is very communicative and support partners very skilled.
What do you dislike?
We don't have significant issues with the software.
Some minor improvements that we can point out:
- would be good to have more process trackers, especially for imports/exports and also error logs if, for some reason, import/export stops
- possibility to transfer assets between asset families
- possibility to change default filters on filters panel (quick access panel)
- possibility to assign projects to specific user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralize product data, quickly determine missing information, automated product update on our web channels.


    Bruce T.

Great except for some synchronization issue.

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Asset and attribute management are easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Should have more features on substitute, cross reference, upsell, cross sell. Also sync between Magento and Akeneo should be 2 ways.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of product technical information


    Jagdish (Jack) R.

Akeneo - The Simple Yet Powerful PIM

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The creation of attributes, families, categories, assets including images, videos, 3D-Models, and PDFs are a straight forward 'to-do' in our Akeneo PIM.

The import & export capabilities of our Akeneo PIM will meet the demand of the majority of your end user needs especially the export with filter options.

The support from Akeneo's helpdesk, Customer Success Manager, and Product Team are instrumental in helping resolve any day to day issues that might arise from our Akeneo PIM.
What do you dislike?
The creation of product models (variants) requires an UI that needs to be much more user friendly then the current importing and exporting of product model templates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been working closely with the Akeneo product team to enhance the Onboarder (vendor portal) and rule engine among other enhancements.

The Onboarder has already been enhanced with the features that were discussed and the new rule engine is coming out in Akeneo 5.0
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When going through the requirements with a potential PIM suitor ensure that the 'core' requirements are being meant, do not get lost in the 'bell and whistle' features which potentially will never be utilized.


    Apparel & Fashion

User friendly PIM solution

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-User friendly interface.
-Supportive and knowledgeable customer success team.
-Workflows to support tasks.
-Data quality insight dashboard is really useful to get a view of data quality across products or attributes.
What do you dislike?
-Digital asset options could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Better management of product data workflow
-More consistent customer experience


    Géraldine B.

Newpharma - Smartvalue review

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Adding new attributes group/attributes/options + establish different rules + change them when needed
2. The filter grid + the view concept enable each department to have quickly the info needed (very user friendly)
What do you dislike?
- Some attributes are "global" and not specific by locales (in our case : the attribute "is visible on front end") and that is not easy to find information and why some products are not active on some domains.

- It will be helpful to have the possibility to create automatic reports for some points we need to follow up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very useful to have a continuous flow between different departments.
We avoid now duplicate mails, info & communication losing


    Joshua W.

User friendly PIM system with the tools needed for success

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is well designed and easy for users to handle their tasks. It's very flexible and feature rich, but isn't overwhelming or confusing thanks to the great user experience.

It's also very easy to integrate with other systems. The API is easy to use and covers the vast majority of uses cases. The new Events API is also very helpful.
What do you dislike?
I have no major issues with the software, but there are some features that I would like to see implemented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralizing and standardizing all of our product information and related assets. Ensuring high quality product information is available to all internal stakeholders and customers.


    Brian M.

Very capable platform which can handle 000's of products

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very simple and the ability to customise views and filters is really good.
What do you dislike?
Some of the exports are not perfect and require some formatting in excel. Also need to remove image files otherwise will take an hour to run.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to perform bulk edits very quickly is a real benefit and the basic process of enriching and publishing products is x3 faster than our old system


    Benoît M.

Easy and powerful solution designed for end users

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is very user friendly. Designed for end users with many bulk update options.
Akeneo CE is Free
Setup is quite easy and quick
Many imports and exports in .csv and .xlsx
What do you dislike?
not available in SaaS, needs to be installed in a VM (but AKENEO already installed are available un GCP Marketplace by Bitnami)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Got an only source of truth for all my products with all information.
This includes the media, riche attributes, links between items etc...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not start with too many attributes.
A simple short set of attributes is challenging if you target data quality.