Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IP2Location Geolocation PostgreSQL Server

Hexasoft Development Sdn Bhd | 3.0

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manny F.

Good tool to sniff through spam and real traffic - Ecommerce Centric

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can sniff through spam and relevant traffic via Ip2Location. We can offer geo location based coupons, sniff through spam, divert non relevant traffic to a specific landing page.
What do you dislike?
Having an API mapped on multiple eCommerce platform(s) would be helpful for real time tracking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spam traffic, geo locator, IP based offers and promotions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They offer a lot of tools - ask the IP2Location team before the final purchase.


    Computer Software

Great for quick lookups of any IP

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives you a map and raw data you can use. Also has an API component
What do you dislike?
Doesn't tell you time ranges an IP has been at a given point
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use this to locate customers and understand our system's reach


    Internet

Interesting and Very Informative

  • July 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it has a very good description about the products, its usage and output data reference it's quite explicit per product page or db product.
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the Database Product Names, its a serialized number, perhaps maybe they could have a different naming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting precise IP Geo Data, acquiring more info related IP's like location and coordinates
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A must have if you want to find an accurate IP location


    Internet

Best locator

  • July 04, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ip details are exact.and u can see the adress as well
What do you dislike?
nothing.every tging is ok.No problem no problem.everthing is fime.u guys are best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fake accounts & spam


    Elliott R.

Great spam solution

  • June 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use the WordPress plugin to try to stop spammers from filling out customer contact forms. Love how easy it is once it is setup to just pick a country and block them.
What do you dislike?
Haven't found anything to dislike yet. :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stopping certain countries which seem to be popular sources of spam. At the moment that's China, Russia, Ukraine, Latvia and Brazil.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. The WordPress plugin seems to be really good so far.


    Food Production

Used basic options and seems like a very useful tool

  • June 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All data given and bulk request possibility
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far as just started evaluation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reviewing routing current enterprise routing table public IPs in there.


    Accounting

ip2location is a great site.u know u got every IP details from this site. and idea of behind this wa

  • May 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Result of IP will be 100% true.I was like this
What do you dislike?
nothing to be dislike. everything will be good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
yes i solve All my problems using IP2Location site.
there are so many benefits i got from this site


    Arts and Crafts

I love this app.i find this one the most helpful ever.you really should try it.

  • May 04, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What i like about it is it gives me all the missing information that i was needig.i highly recommend this app.
What do you dislike?
There is not one thing i dont like about this app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have recovered numerios locations that i mis filed so this is giving me more time for more work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this app to everyone..Great for bussiness


    Fabian H.

IP2 Location is a fantastic tool to retrieve geo and location data

  • May 03, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
IP2 Location delivers fantastic possibilities to obtain geo Location data from any kind of Information that are tracked using Network protocol Services. Not only the tool is super fast at work, it also has an uncredibly low Ratio of misallocated Locations in the data. The trial Webpage with the graphical user Interface for retrieving latitude longitude data also works fine, but the Limits set initially are very low.
What do you dislike?
At first usage, the Installation is not that easy depending on the operating System someone has installed. Also, registering the .dll requires restarting the System and I am not sure whether this was needed or not - but it did not work for several times and the documentation was not of good help in the beginning. Further, I think the Prices are low, but if some one wants really to move to the most professional products, then Prices get quite high. Im working at a University, therefore it might be beneficial not only to target Business customers but also education and Research. Finally, and I am for sure not the right Person to critizise that since my own English is neither that good, but the documentation Looks somewhat amateur-like due to the wording and sometimes due to mis-spellings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
find Location data from customers that complete our surveys
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be Patient at first usage - try to use the different functions step by step and continue your learning curve on a steady base.


    D T.

ip2 works great!

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that ip2 makes it easy to geolocate multiple ip addresses at one time and can even search text for the ip's.
What do you dislike?
I have not found much that I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ip2 makes it easy to geolocate multiple ip address in the various formats that companies return search warrant and subpoena results. This saves me a ton of time and energy.