Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Enterprise Edition - 1 Gbps

Ivanti | 22.6R1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nehal C.

Good experience

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was easy to understand and reliable. With my 1 month of use I found the setup good.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are definitely better alternatives present in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me understand the application and how its performing. Before using the traffic manager it was highly difficult to understand and make sense out of it. Thanks.


    Sumit K.

The Pulse secure traffic manager provides traffic management and load balancing solution

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is secure and are hardened against intrusion and Dos. It uses strong SSL encryption technologies and can decrypt and re-encrypt secure connections. It using unique trafficscript language and builtin Java extensions to write traffic management rules and policies. It also offers cluster redundancy.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has minor bugs. Sometimes connections flapping observed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides encrypted secure connections, supports java extensions. It provides SSL encryption, service protraction, bandwidth management, SLM. It support GUI as well as CLi.


    Hospital & Health Care

Perfect VPN Solution

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pulse Secure works with many different operating systems. The ability to automatically connect is a great time saver when logging on.
What do you dislike about the product?
Since using Pulse Secure there is nothing I have found that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since using Pulse, the connection time overall has expanded which is a great ROI. Additionally, it is very economical.


    Sukumar M.

Pulse is great but you need to reconnect manually.

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works like a charm most of the time. Just connect and forget.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it doesn't connect, but it won't work at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It works like a charm most of the time. Just connect and forget. SAP work very well with a pulse.


    Banking

Pulse Secure Review

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is an effective software to protect company information while working as a remote worker.
What do you dislike about the product?
No autofill when entering credentials to login.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Company information is protected while working remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a useful software to protect company information while working remotely and desktop tech support is very helpful with setup of account.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse Secure good for remote work

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most is its stability since the connection remains open during long sessions, without disconnections.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lo que no me gusta de Pulse Secure is que cierra cualquier otro puerto, por lo que no te permite navegar o hacer consultas en google sin tener que desconectarte.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to connect to the company intranet remotely, very convenient in times of pandemic.


    Mining & Metals

SIMPLE AND STRAIGNTFORWARD VPN SOLUTION

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its fast, secure, reliable and very easy to use. Our IT department had little to no issue setting this up, and I haven't encountered any problem with using it for the past 5 years. One feature that I liked most is it connects automatically in case the internet connection is disrupted.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes when the pulse is connecting to vpn, the internet connectivity goes does for a minute or tow. Its not much but then its irritating if I am in the middle of a meeting and need to access SAP which requires pulse. Also, downloading large files on pulse sometimes take a lot of time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I travel a lot for work and I have safely working and using company's information on business trips where a breach of data is most likely. I can access the company's shared hard drives and SAP from any geographical location without any issues.


    Computer & Network Security

Good product - reliable

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Reliable service that provides good protection
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing I can think of that could be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have not experienced any problems and the reliability and security features are good.


    Telecommunications

Great way to improve performance

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My former company implemented this, and it greatly increases my usage speed
What do you dislike about the product?
The implementation took longer than expected for a large client
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improving network performance


    Blake b.

Excellent VPN option for business

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pulse secure is essential to any business that needs to safeguard its data. It is a very user-friendly application and one can log on with ease. Our IT department had little to no trouble setting it up. I rarely EVER have issues - and if I do, it's usually an internet problem and not VPN. Pulse secure is important for keeping our confidential and financial data within the business and makes it much harder, if not impossible, for the data to be intercepted and hacked. We previously used another company for VPN and it was much slower, so overall, this was a welcome change for the better. The VPN offers threat control and application level reinforcement. You can also control the device at the operating system level.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it does take an extended period of time to connect to the VPN. Every once in a while, I randomly get kicked off and have no idea why. Dual authentication can be annoying. Our organization requires a message sent to our phones with a code for login. It's just an annoying extra step that is more trouble than it's worth. I have to redo it several times sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to successfully secure our data without any known breaches to my knowledge. I have been able to work in normally what you would consider an unsafe location - like a hotel network, coffee place, or airport, and know that my browsing data is secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a competent IT team to install and set up the application.