Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Enterprise Edition - 1 Gbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 21.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Great way to improve performance

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My former company implemented this, and it greatly increases my usage speed
What do you dislike?
The implementation took longer than expected for a large client
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improving network performance


    Blake b.

Excellent VPN option for business

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure is essential to any business that needs to safeguard its data. It is a very user-friendly application and one can log on with ease. Our IT department had little to no trouble setting it up. I rarely EVER have issues - and if I do, it's usually an internet problem and not VPN. Pulse secure is important for keeping our confidential and financial data within the business and makes it much harder, if not impossible, for the data to be intercepted and hacked. We previously used another company for VPN and it was much slower, so overall, this was a welcome change for the better. The VPN offers threat control and application level reinforcement. You can also control the device at the operating system level.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does take an extended period of time to connect to the VPN. Every once in a while, I randomly get kicked off and have no idea why. Dual authentication can be annoying. Our organization requires a message sent to our phones with a code for login. It's just an annoying extra step that is more trouble than it's worth. I have to redo it several times sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to successfully secure our data without any known breaches to my knowledge. I have been able to work in normally what you would consider an unsafe location - like a hotel network, coffee place, or airport, and know that my browsing data is secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a competent IT team to install and set up the application.


    Dilip S.

Best Secured VPN Software

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent VPN software I have come across! It is fast, reliable, and secure. It gives steady connectivity with low bandwidth. The best part is it works well and prompts to connect automatically when the network gets interpted or a bad connection.
What do you dislike?
Nothing for as of now. It's excellent software when you are away from the office and wanted to connect in a remote place.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can connect securely to office networks anywhere in the world with minimum bandwidth. It helps during the current situation without interrupting the connectivity.


    Hemantharaju H.

Pulse usage review in a organization that I've been working for the last few years

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Pulse secure for the last few years. The feature that I like most about pulse is it automatically connects after a system is powered on and wakes from sleep. Connecting to internet and accessing websites is quite fast when connected to pulse. In the current scenario of working from home, it really helps to complete our daily work with seamless connectivity of code repositories.It also offers to connect to multiple url's in the same application which is a good thing as we don't have to create different instances. With Pulse, we don't have to resort any other VPN's which is a good thing as employees don't have to bother about using multiple applications.
What do you dislike?
The feature that I dislike most about pulse is it automatically sometimes disconnects and connects back by itself during the session even if the internet connectivity is stable. Copying large data files from remote or network share is very slow. If it disconnects during this, then copy has to be restarted which is kind of annoying and time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company has so many tools, softwares and data files stored in the cloud which cannot be accessed through open network and can only be accessed through a secure and trustable network. Pulse secure virtual Traffic manager exactly solves this problem by providing seamless way of connecting to remote data or softwares present in the cloud. Pulse is enabling work from home. Finally, it's one of the best tool that I've used so far.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent tool to access protected tools and software securely.


    Consumer Goods

Pulse Secure works

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure automatically connects when I login to the sites that I have connected to it for added protection. Pulse monitors other connections during this time and will limit background data for a secure connection without the fear of information being compromised.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Pulse will disconnect and you will have to re-add the VPN connection. This can be a hassle but it does not happen very often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to view our customers information through a safe and secure network. It lets our customers know that their information is not being stolen, altered, or tampered with in any way. It safe blocks their data which allows us to access it. Without Pulse many of our customers would not allow us to view their confidential information.


    Carolina Elizabeth H.

Pretty simple to use

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way to select the different zones. If one had some issues, you can just try another one and it will work.
What do you dislike?
I could not modify the zone. I mean it's good from security perspective. I think that's the only thing I could say, overall it's good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN access, I can work from home using it. Also, whenever there were some internet issues at the office, I could go somewhere and just connect using VPN to work in a secure way and be able to access internal resources.


    Banking

Pulse - VPN connection

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s providing easy solution to work globally.
What do you dislike?
It keeps disconnecting after every few minutes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s providing easy solution to work globally reducing the need to commute and be onsite.


    Higher Education

Great VPN for when you need to access work at home

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love being to quickly find a file on the work server when a client request it when after I leave the office or need to work on something over the weekend and I'm far away from our building.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, depending on the internet connection, it can be very slow to transfer s video file or picture from the servers to my laptop which slows down the whole process of being able to work from home,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working with files when not in the office and being able to run errands when I normally can't becuase of the office hours.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great program to remotely access work files or anything important.


    Information Technology and Services

Fast, Reliable, Multiple authentication protocols supported

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse allows multiple authentication protocols integrations. We use OATH physical tokens, Virtual Digital Badges (private certs) , PingID MFA, among other.
What do you dislike?
When you disable the split-tunnel feature, connections seem to get stuck and IP redirection gets a bit crazy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to access company resources and private network compartments whenever we are on the go, working from home, or remotely located.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pulse a very robust network traffic manager. Beyond the VPN features and administrating ease it comes with, it allows you to integrate secure objects, policies, and external resources for authentication.


    Chris B.

Simple and gets the job done

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easily it can be implemented in different configurations because it's such low impact on resources. We have connections for both wired and wireless. They switch connections based off whether a laptop docks or is mobile automatically.
What do you dislike?
I've noticed on multiple OS builds, sometimes it's "stuck". You have to disconnect and reconnect again to have it working as normal. Certificates need to be managed to work well with Pulse. We've had many instances where certificates were the root cause to why Pulse was not working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Right now, remote access for a desktop. It works as if it's a laptop because of Pulse. The benefits we have using Pulse is the low impact it uses on resources. The icon itself stands out from the rest of our suite of programs so it's easy to walk an end user how to find Pulse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your certificates are managed and up to date. This can cause issues with connectivity with invalid certificates.