Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Standard Edition - 10 Mbps

Ivanti | 22.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Perfect VPN Solution

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure works with many different operating systems. The ability to automatically connect is a great time saver when logging on.
What do you dislike?
Since using Pulse Secure there is nothing I have found that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since using Pulse, the connection time overall has expanded which is a great ROI. Additionally, it is very economical.


    Sukumar M.

Pulse is great but you need to reconnect manually.

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works like a charm most of the time. Just connect and forget.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it doesn't connect, but it won't work at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It works like a charm most of the time. Just connect and forget. SAP work very well with a pulse.


    Banking

Pulse Secure Review

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is an effective software to protect company information while working as a remote worker.
What do you dislike?
No autofill when entering credentials to login.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Company information is protected while working remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a useful software to protect company information while working remotely and desktop tech support is very helpful with setup of account.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse Secure good for remote work

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is its stability since the connection remains open during long sessions, without disconnections.
What do you dislike?
Lo que no me gusta de Pulse Secure is que cierra cualquier otro puerto, por lo que no te permite navegar o hacer consultas en google sin tener que desconectarte.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to connect to the company intranet remotely, very convenient in times of pandemic.


    Mining & Metals

SIMPLE AND STRAIGNTFORWARD VPN SOLUTION

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its fast, secure, reliable and very easy to use. Our IT department had little to no issue setting this up, and I haven't encountered any problem with using it for the past 5 years. One feature that I liked most is it connects automatically in case the internet connection is disrupted.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when the pulse is connecting to vpn, the internet connectivity goes does for a minute or tow. Its not much but then its irritating if I am in the middle of a meeting and need to access SAP which requires pulse. Also, downloading large files on pulse sometimes take a lot of time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I travel a lot for work and I have safely working and using company's information on business trips where a breach of data is most likely. I can access the company's shared hard drives and SAP from any geographical location without any issues.


    Computer & Network Security

Good product - reliable

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable service that provides good protection
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of that could be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have not experienced any problems and the reliability and security features are good.


    Telecommunications

Great way to improve performance

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My former company implemented this, and it greatly increases my usage speed
What do you dislike?
The implementation took longer than expected for a large client
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improving network performance


    Blake b.

Excellent VPN option for business

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure is essential to any business that needs to safeguard its data. It is a very user-friendly application and one can log on with ease. Our IT department had little to no trouble setting it up. I rarely EVER have issues - and if I do, it's usually an internet problem and not VPN. Pulse secure is important for keeping our confidential and financial data within the business and makes it much harder, if not impossible, for the data to be intercepted and hacked. We previously used another company for VPN and it was much slower, so overall, this was a welcome change for the better. The VPN offers threat control and application level reinforcement. You can also control the device at the operating system level.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does take an extended period of time to connect to the VPN. Every once in a while, I randomly get kicked off and have no idea why. Dual authentication can be annoying. Our organization requires a message sent to our phones with a code for login. It's just an annoying extra step that is more trouble than it's worth. I have to redo it several times sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to successfully secure our data without any known breaches to my knowledge. I have been able to work in normally what you would consider an unsafe location - like a hotel network, coffee place, or airport, and know that my browsing data is secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a competent IT team to install and set up the application.


    Dilip S.

Best Secured VPN Software

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure is one of the best software applications I have been using for the last 5 years. It provides fast, reliable, and secure connectivity. It gives steady connectivity with low bandwidth and it helps to connect in a remote place (anywhere in the globe). One of the top-notch software and user-friendly application. I would recommend everyone.
What do you dislike?
Nothing for as of now. It's excellent software when you are away from the office and wanted to connect in a remote place.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can connect securely to office networks anywhere in the world with minimum bandwidth. It helps during the current situation without interrupting the connectivity.


    Hemantharaju H.

Pulse usage review in a organization that I've been working for the last few years

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Pulse secure for the last few years. The feature that I like most about pulse is it automatically connects after a system is powered on and wakes from sleep. Connecting to internet and accessing websites is quite fast when connected to pulse. In the current scenario of working from home, it really helps to complete our daily work with seamless connectivity of code repositories.It also offers to connect to multiple url's in the same application which is a good thing as we don't have to create different instances. With Pulse, we don't have to resort any other VPN's which is a good thing as employees don't have to bother about using multiple applications.
What do you dislike?
The feature that I dislike most about pulse is it automatically sometimes disconnects and connects back by itself during the session even if the internet connectivity is stable. Copying large data files from remote or network share is very slow. If it disconnects during this, then copy has to be restarted which is kind of annoying and time consuming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company has so many tools, softwares and data files stored in the cloud which cannot be accessed through open network and can only be accessed through a secure and trustable network. Pulse secure virtual Traffic manager exactly solves this problem by providing seamless way of connecting to remote data or softwares present in the cloud. Pulse is enabling work from home. Finally, it's one of the best tool that I've used so far.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent tool to access protected tools and software securely.